(2008/06) June 2008

feifei....same same....i oso feel the same as u...haha....

gals...i still sleep at my usual time, 11pm- 12midnite....no change...but i gt nap for abt 15-30mins at 8pm plus...haha....it become my usual rountine

ha... same same

feifei
u so cute 7 wks look like 12 wks bloated is wind inside izzit? My hubby also 'pregnant' haha he also got big tummy like in the 2nd trimester his stomach got alot of wind everynight always fart and fart haha

Veniz
wah your maternity clothes really well worth the money leh. Never mind lah buy some more lor, a girl can never have too many clothes even if pregnant right! hehe

Danryan
2 sons wow so good, are their names by any chance Dan and Ryan? haha just guessing. 3 kids...your house will become very rowdy and if girl sure very loved by the 2 brothers. 2 boys must be very notti always fighting? hehe

ndzgirl...precisely Danial will b 4 this 25th Oct & Raiyan 2yrs on last 30th Sept....hopefully girl for the 3rd on...yup fight2 everyday n mummy shout2 also lor....headache

feifei...i abit paiseh to go into maternity shop leh! ha ha...i bought one stretchable pants from Forever21, but hvn't alter the length.. :p
was thinking of buying those tights to wear with all my long long blouses...haha

ND's girl, ya lor, hv to be careful..haha..else look so ugly right?

Danryan
so fun if 3rd one's a girl. Brothers might even fight to carry her! Must be stress for you must take care of 2 rascals and be pregnant.

juliet08
wun be ugly lah but people might be wondering if u forgot to zip up haha

ND's girl,
Heehee....ya lor, imagine how bloated it is..tink tmr I go see GP lor..cos my appt with gyane is next tue leh..

Juliet,
y paisei leh? heehee...that time wen I go in, they ask is it i 2mths...I told them only 6wks lah..haha

Danryan, ya, boys fights till they grow into men. But to think of it, having 3 kids, although a bit rowdy, but will be very fun and heartwarming in a family. But for me, I will stop at two, unless my scanning this Friday tells me I am having twins (oops).

Juliet, no lar, you won't look funny going into maternity shop. but it will be best when your tummy grows a little bit before you get all your clothings as you won't know how much you will be growing. tights is good and trendy now. I have fat legs, otherwise will wear tights also.

ND's girl, my hubby also like pregnant leh. when I was having first child, he is competing with me, now he looks as if he is bursting with twins! I kept poking fun at him asking why still haven't give birth after 3-4 yrs leh. He will look very offended. Also, he is much worst than your hubby, mine will fart day, night even when he sleeps, so you can imagine how bad it is for me.

ND's girl, got zip la..just no button niah..haha..but er, just as bad la hor! :p

feifei, dunno leh...i feel odd leh...yesterday when i go TMC look for my gynae, felt so awkward leh..like everyone is big big belly liao..cannot blend in leh..haha

Veniz, i also got fat legs...hmm...fat thighs...but think w/ the long blouse, should look ok la...i hvn't try yet though coz haven't buy mah..:p

veniz...twins??? i am hoping for dat from my 1st pregnancy so can stop straight away hehehehe.

juliet...when i was 5 to 6 months pregnant i still wearing jeans skirt to work...anyway i still have a lot maternity tops n skirt to wear for my 3rd pregnacy so don't think so buying anymore...

now abt 5 week only but still have not decide to go for check up...for above 35 have a lot of check up is it??? coz when i was with my 2nd pregnancy i didn't go for any amino checkups...any idea

feifei,
I have this bloated problem too. I went into Thyme Maternity, the lady asked me how many months ... I told her only 4 weeks ... her eyes nearly popped out, cos I have big tummy even b4 i am pregnant. She tot I am already expecting for 3 mths.
Over the past 1-2 yrs, my colleagues kept asking me am I pregnant ... I replied them I gained weight lah
now no one dares to ask me liao.

ND's girl,
I am seeing Dr Adrian at SK too. I am staying at Hougang.

hi, can i join in as well?

i just tested positive two days ago. last AF date is 14 sept.. so now shd be in 4 wk plus

Veniz
haha aiyo you so funny. But I wonder why men fart so much leh..haha

juliet08
hehe ;)
ya I think I also might feel awkward if go see gyn and see all the mothers tummy big big and mine shows nothing.

Angie
Hi! How many weeks are you already? My first visit will be this Fri evening.

LCY
Hello! Welcome!

Thks babycupid,

is it too early to see a gyne now? i am thking of gg to Dr Adrain in CCK tomorrow night

Hi LCY,

actually the best time to see a gynae is 7wks cos tats the time when you can see the bb and the heartbeat but of cos u can go early too.. but only can see the waterbag lor.. just like me.. kekeke.. my plan is actually to see at 7wks.. but spotting so i went earlier.. my gynae advised to see at 7wks but earlier if spotting/bleeding

ND's girl,
ya lor.. that time when i went all the stomach super big one already lor.. except me.. hahahaha..

ND's girl,
I am 5.5 weeks now. Went for my 2nd visit yesterday.

ND's girl and Veniz,
Seems like our hubbies have the same "things" in common. Kekeke.

juliet,
dun say like that lor...hee..bery soon, u will be like them liao =).....

Angie,
so far, no one ask u? Tink for me, soon my colls will start asking liao cos gettin gobiovous...

LCY,
Congrats!! which gyane u seeing?

jesslyn,
me stayed in sengkang so bery near hor...hee

Ya, LCY.. now get some folic acid and calcuim pills first..

haha.. angie, don b worried abt yr weight okie? Get yrself a good massage lady so the slimming process is shorten...

fei fei, how many week are u in already ah?

hi fei fei,

I shd be seeing Dr Adrain in CCK. Cos i ve a MC last yr becos bb got no heartbeat at 8 wk. so now need to be careful and see doctor early.

Hello LCY and Precious Moments, welcome. P.M., how many weeks are you now? Mind telling us.

ND girl and Angie, Ya, very bad hor, our hubbies. I got influence by mine a few yrs ago. So sometimes out of the blue in public, my fart will be very sounding. I guess my son is also learning all the bad habits from his dad as he treats them as 'Funny'.

This threat is too fast liao, so I just address to all lar, hope you all dun mind.

I think as now our tummies are still small or flat, its ok one, I can say, those MTB with bigger bellies will envy us for having small ones at this moment. Imagine when we grow big, it is like carrying a rock leh, heavy. So just stay happy about our tummies and please do not overeat to make them big, hehe.

Danryan, ya, same here, I wish first preg to be a pair of twins, can spare me from having subsequent preg. It is not easy going through pregnancy period.

Juliet08, maybe you can try to get black leggings to wear. I heard those leggings like stockings which are thicker version, is very in now. Can try Isetan. I bought a pair of Japanese version but yet to put on as I always wear aunty clothings or pants to work.

Today I just don't feel like working, haiz. We women so ku min.

Hi jesslyn,
We are Nov babies and staying in Hougang. Kekeke. So coincidence.
My 3rd visit is on 30th Oct.

Hi feifei,
I have a few colleagues asking me, cos I changed my habit.
I drink milo, instead of coffee.
I eat a lot in the afternoon (I usually dun take tea-break).
But I did not admit, I only told them jokingly "mai kay poh".

Sparks,
I think I will have to get the massage lady after giving birth.
Faint, my jean is sooooo tight ... cannot wear with belt anymore. *suffocating*
I think I have to start wearing maternity jean to work soon.

hi all...gosh, i really cant catch up. half a day and there're so much activities in here.

pity i wont be able to really read in detail n type all i want during ofc hours.

but i'll try to catch up yah.

girls, justa let u know. i'm tinking of taking up a maternity package at TMC, but my mum says KK is better (his mum n me thinks TMC)

Really not sure, so TMC offers free hospital tours, so i prob try to make it one of these days...

but girls, lately for the past few days my tummy has got lil cramps n pulling and abit painful. my mum-in-law said better start to go to a gynae (i havent gone to one yet) so i'm tinking of calling up AL LIM from tmc cause he's my mum-in-law's doctor at tmc (women sickness).

i saw TMC's maternity packages from the website, but as doc's fees are not posted, i'm worries there may be hidden charges.

for the sake of asking, how much do they charge for a first visit if i were to make an appt at TMC for first checkup?

I will call them later probably, cause my ofc colleagues all dunno yet.

i wan the pregnancy to be stable before announcing.

Hey NG'sgirl> we're having the same LMP and EDD! Hahaha my LMP was also 9 Sep and EDD's 15 June 08!

Cool!

cheekymonkey - I delivered my #1 at TMC and I think it's great! The nurses are all very kind and patient, not once did they seem in a hurry when dealing with me.

But of course I'm most happy with my gynae Dr Jocelyn Wong.. when it was time to push, she appeared in my room in abt 5 mins' time from her home!!! I was so impressed. :)

First time mummies surely will have small tummes.. :) Mine was not obvious till 6-7 months, and by then people thought I was only 3-4 months preggie! So enjoy it ya, first time mummies! :)

feifei- you seeing Dr Caroline Khi?! Can bump into you too (and juliet) coz' we are seeing Dr Joycelyn Wong from the same clinic!

littlemini2
I'll update you after I seen gynae tomorrow.Thanks!

Veniz
Your son must think its cool hehe. Next time when you feel like farting in public just pretend to cough very loudly lor haha.
Everyday I also dun feel like working...haha

CheekyMonkey
so qiao! hehe then we should compare our progress, would be so fun!

One more thing to add, Ive been feeling very sleepy lately. I could barely open my eyes when the clocks near 11pmK I used to be an owl..sleeping at only 1 or 2 am! Last night was funny, my mum-in-law took out some of the baby clothes she had kept (she used to babysit to earn own allowances)..and we were discussing about baby n pregnancyKsarong for baby to sleepK bean sprout husks for babys pillowKblah blah blah, and I almost fell asleep talking to herK hahaha

Im a very chor-lor (rough) mummy Kclimb up n down get files in ofcK

One more V Im always been conscious of my tummy (I have a lil one), I all the time Ill be controlling n sucking my tummy inK now alsoK then realized, oh no, Im tucking my lil one insideK so I stopK but subconsciously, somehow, I end up tucking tummy inK

Im very excited girls!!! So excited Im gonna be a mummy. Cause didnt expect to be one SO SOON!

We ROM in 2006, Customary in 2007 and baby gonna be born in 2008!!! Kekekke

Although tummy aint visible yet, I am already rubbing my stomach wanna saying my baby! hahahahaK..

Just curious ahK where do all of u all stay? Hahahha will we be having any gathering sessions at all? Im so excited that were all gonna have babies n exchange ideas n feelings n all!

Forums are cool!

Oh yah, I donno theres this gender chart during TCC Kcause we never checked it out.

Now I dunno whether boy or girlKbut hope its a boyKhahaha. My hubby wants a girl~

I heard alot abt Dr Adrian and all..
but i may just take my mum-in-law's recommendation on Dr AL Lim (Lim Ah Long or smtg)
Elderly man...and she said he has lotsa preggies waiting for his consultancy.

morning ladies!
Me on mc today cos tummy super bloated, cannot stand liao, later going to see doc lor...

Sparks,
Me in my 7wks + lor, will be 8wks next wk =)..

salmonfish,
Yup, me seeing Dr Khi...ya lor, then we can chit chat while waiting for our turn...hehe...my next appt is 23rd at 2.30pm..wat abt urs? Only know Babycupid is going on e same day =)..

angie >> yup, staying with my parents-in-law... we just got married and wanted to save up a few more years before getting own flat since property prices r crazy now. we had deliberated on the purchase of a flat until the prices bloated so much its crazy!

yes my mum-in-law's waiting eagerly to look after our kids.

anyone putting on weight now although foetus is just 5 weeks old?

i am not... is this normal?

i feel tummy getting big n bloated like dat... but check myself in mirror... no leh.

can drink orange juice right?

i ate grapes n s/berries when i was hungry ytd.

but think stopping. s/b too sour... grapes too sweet hahaha...

i dare nt eat too sweet - my friend told me not to also, for fear of being diabetic...

and also she asked me drink more water to prevent kidney stones.

BUT too much water will have water retention. hmmm.

jess,
i am in my 6wks plus too.. kekeke..

feifei,
i oso stay in sengkang.. which part u stay? i'm staying in fernvale.. kekeke.

Update as of 18Oct07

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</td></tr></table>