(2008/06) June 2008

thanks teragram!

it took quite a while for the news to set in leh..2 weeks of self denial after i tested +ve! ha ha...

haha juliet,

i totally understand cos i am in denial too. somehow the +ve signs on the hpt just doesn't seem to register esp after so many negative ones the past months:p think for me, reality will sink in more after i hear the heartbeat. hope all goes well! take good care.

ha ha...henor...i'm still a tad in denial..but then, these days got MS + no AF mah...so cannot don't believe liao...ha ha...can't wait for 4pm..

wow.. u ladies are really fast on the maternity clothings. I haven't buy a single piece! I still wearing my normal working clothes but some of them are really getting tight.. think my colleagues will just think that i am putting on weight!

Have not inform anyone in the office of the news yet.. in fact i only told 1 fren abt it coz she now 4 mths pregnant.. then anything i dunno can ask her

same here mei79, i also hvn't buy any maternity clothes yet...although am really piling on weight i think..could hardly button up any of my bottoms...

i bought some loose tops from Forever 21 though..

Teragram,
Me should be in my 7th week liao =)..Ya lor, me also tinking to tell my boss after my 2nd visit to gyane....=)..

littlemini,
Ya lor..hee =)...so ur coll also preggie? wow....bb dust flying in ur company..hee

Juli,
hee...me too..couldn't believe it when I saw the word "pregnant" on the kit...Tested consecetive for 4days b4 I believe it..hee

Mei,
Rem dun wwear those tight jeans and pants hor...Best not to wear those with a button in front one...

i also haven't bought any maternity clothes yet. can still fit into my current clothes but like most of you, the bottoms are getting a little tight.

babycupid,
it's lunch time soon. maybe you can take some time to snooze if you are v sleepy. at least that's what my preggy frens did, try to sleep a bit here and there during work.

My head of admin (very kaypoh) saw me just now ... she said my tummy looks like a ball ...
she thought I put on weight again *faint*
Doesn't want to let her know yet, cos she will make sure the whole office know abt it.

feifei...ya lor...my collg is shotgun one, so i guess i got the babydust from her....haha....she bring me her babydust, but she doesnt noe im pregnant too...and i so envy her, no MS, oni forever hungry and tired oni...haha....

i still hv nt change any of my clothings, maybe im very skinny, and now still can wear....tummy still flat flat, nt much diff lei....

I haven't get my maternity clothes from my cousin yet. As mentioned by most of you, my work pants also quite tight, and I am currently wear those loose blouses to work. Feeling very sleepy and nauseous today so went down to a shop in office building to get a packet of sour plum (but still can't drink my coffee
).

I also haven't let my manager know I preggie, not to mention about telling my director who is based overseas, they will sure get anxious as they need to look for temp next year and before that, we have to go through shifting offices next month, all the festive celebrations, notifications and company house opening in early 2008. So many to do! (Btw, my co staff strength only 4, including overseas based director)

Anyway, I guess all of us will have to take it easy, drift smoothly and try to relax throughout our preggie period right?

babycupid,

haha, after lunch worse right?
try to walk around the office, go take water or something. talk to colls maybe? at least that's what i do when i am sleepy. hee hee.

i also just got back from lunch. :p

hi veniz,
don't worry too much abt the office arrangement for now. am sure they will work something out. just take good care of yourself in the meantime. yup, we should all try to relax and take it easy. ;)

U r right not to tell Veniz!

I told u i was preggie coming to 4 wk and two of my foe wicked colleagues was talking bad behind my back already... mentioning that i can give birth meh... and all those nasty stuff. Next, I've my gynae telling me to do D&C stating that my embroy is not growing...! Luckily i seek 2nd and 3rd opinion and managed to save my poor bb.

It's not about pantang... look wat's been happening when i've always quoted myself as not those pangtang type. Better to tell, aft bb's stable enough.

Actually, we need not worry about the working side just worry about how to let our baby grow healthily and deliver our bb safely with all the protection he needs.

Hi babycupid,

Bb now is coming 9 wks... was able to detect heartbeat and the scrimpy gynae refuses to let me have my bb's pic! The reason he gave was, i've not signed any package with him yet. My hb stomped into his clinic and demanded for it and since then we decided to change gynae. My hb was mad! he said we did paid for the consultation and the scan why the gynae refuses to give us our bb's pic..

mini,

where's the chart of all MTB for the mth of June? Anybody updating it? Jaspire is updating for the MTB for the mth of May...

sparks,
ohh.. 9 wks le.. tats great! ya.. next tues is my 2nd appt.. shld be able to see the heartbeat le.. so excited and worried at the same time.. haiz..

sparks...urs so fast to 9wks arh...mine is just coming to 7wks....hee....

wat chart??? nobody ask me to do lei...u all provide me with the info and i will do it...ok gals...just provide me with ur nick, edd, lst child or 2nd, etc...ur age too...hee

Sparks,
That gynae really too much le...so unprofessional...Happy for u, bb 9wks bery fast hor...Ur colls also bery gan fen leh..how come like that one?..how old are there?

Babycupid,
so wat time ur appt next tues? me will be at TMC lor..hee

Littlemini,

Below are my details...Tks for updating =).

Nick : feifei
EDD : 01/06/2008
1st child
Gyane : Dr Caroline Khi
Hospital : TMC or Mt A

Littlemini,

Here's my details. Thanks for co-ordinating.

Nick : teragram
EDD : 15/06/2008 (TBC after next apptm)
1st child
Gynae : Dr Yvonne Chan
Hospital : TMC

Littlemini,

Here's mine...thanks!

Nick : juliet08
EDD : 03/06/2008 (TBC)
1st child
Gynae : Dr Jocelyn Wong
Hospital : TMC

Hi Littlemini,
Here's my details. Thanks for your effort!

Nick: angie_bb
EDD: 11/06/2008
1st child
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hospital: TMC

Gals....some updates over here

Update as of 16-Oct-07
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</td></tr></table>

littlemini, i got the same EDD as u....hahahah....when was your last menses date (ie first day of last menses)? pls add me:

nick: starmoon
EDD: 5 June
Gynae: Dr TC Chang
Child: #2

hey hey juliet....guess who's here??? hahhahah....remember to keep me updated on yr gynae's visit.

Updated as of 16-Oct-07

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</td></tr></table>

Hi Teregram, thanks for your encouragement.

Sparks, why your colleagues so bad one. I had people who bad mouth, I am sure they will get the kharma back at themselves sooner or later. If I inform my company my pregnancy, my manager will not say much as his own wife is also preggie. But well, we won't know what they will say behind my back as they are all guys and quite self-centred.

Littlemini2, please see below for my details.

Nick: Veniz Age: 28 EDD: 14-Jun (TBC)
Gynae: Dr Lim Teck Chye Hospital: TMC Child# 2nd

Thanks for your help!

Hi littlemini2,

Here's my details. Thanks.
Nick: mei
EDD: 01/06/2008
1st child
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth

Gals...any changes on ur infos, just update me ok....thanks....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>littlemini</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun (TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>lst</td></tr></table>

Sparks,

Ya, you are right. In fact, I was trying to ren the way they work in my office because they always taiji duties to me. Wanted to leave early next year, but because my director and overseas colleagues are good, also that I am try to conceive, I told my hubby and friends that I will TTC till end year, by CNY 2008 no good news, I will resign. If I suceeded, I will stay and turn two blind eyes to their private doings in office (they (local guys) brought lots of personal stuffs to office do, which seems more important then work we are paid for).

So now, I have the good news, I will stay, and also, at least my director will not afraid of me resigning (told him my plans). Unless I really be so blur sotong till everything do wrong, then I am sure they will ask me out, hehe. One thing for sure is that the local guys will not be happy coz they will have to help me carry and do heavy duties...

Well Sparks, we women can 'ren' so just turn a blind eye (or for my case, two blind eyes) from colleagues at work. Just take care of ourselves.

Ok, time to knock off now. Looking forward to my dinner!

wow mini, u r doing a good job le.... not like the may's thread.. have a lot of blanks. SOB SOB..
but luckily can conceal age... hahaha

Hi littlemini2,
Can update mine too...Jesslyncheong 28yrs old,EDD 23 June 2008 ,Dr Caroline Khi,Hospital TMC ,1st Child.

Btw littlemini & Feifei & Mei & Veniz we are all the same age..kekeke

Hi angie ,How's ur todae check up?Mine she sae baby is fine but baby heartbaet can only see 2wks later & she gif mi 2wks mc .due to last wk i got abit bleeding so she ask ask mi to rest more as my job require me to stand for long hrs..i oso scared my boss not happy & appraisel coming oso...

Jessylncheong,
Ya lor, same age lor..heehee..

All,
Me had this tummyache since morning...Tink its constipation cos lower tummy there abit pain...me scare lor...applied some oilment liao, hopefully tmr will be better =(..

Mei,
Our bb has e same EDD =)...

Hi all! I got a positive too!! So excited! Going to be my 2nd baby. Not seen the doc yet but will be going back to Dr Wong from TMC. I think EDD is 8 Jun...

Anyone started having MS? I feel nauseas a lot these days... sigh.. hard to take care of my #1 while having MS..

feifei,

don't worry too much. it's prob constipation which is v common among preggie women. of course, if the pain still persists tomr, then best to see a doc.

hi J,
I am in my 5th week and have not started MS yet. Gynae said it will come in 7th week so am trying to eat as normally as I can now. haha! how old is your #1?