(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia...
try cutting a small bit of the bra and then remove the underwire. u'll prob feel more comfy then. how much weight hv u put on so far?

cactus...
dats a very elaborate plan u hv. nevertheless, i hope everything will go smoothly for u and hb and baby, and hope that everything u are fearing will be in vain. *hug*

feifei...
ok, wld go check...

cactus,

I also have risk for c-sect actually bec my placenta is still low also.. then depend on my blood sugar test, if not favourable i will have prob keeping bb weight constant so whether or not can avoid c-sect or not is still hard to say for me now.

Welcome Shirley!

ellysia,
I remember u din gain much weight, rite? But how come keep expanding? Does you swell a lot? During my #1 pregnancy, i swell a lot even at early stage, so i ended up brought many maternity bra oso and even use 2 extendable bra.

Kelcqi,

Why depressed?

I have colleagues who always tot tat i am only 3 mths or 5mths preggy (always lesser), and commented i dun look like 6 mths and keep telling me to eat more.

So end up i eat more during last mth and bb overweight liao then gynae tell me to cut down liao.. so silly of me to listen to their comments i guess.

ellysia...
6kg is not alot... i've prob gained the same amt as u by now... and i'm 2 weeks behind u i believe. :p

felicia, ellysia...
i oso feel i didnt grow as much as my first one leh... esp the boobs... i had to change bras abt 2 times oso... but so far this one, i oni started to feel tightness in my pre-preg bras oni lately...

Felicia,

I dunno if my breast, buttock and hips get fat bec of water retention or fats.

My bra size has expanded from 34B to 38C. But 38C i can't wear, i need 2 extendables.

hey ellysia,
6kg is not a lot leh compared to mine..i am wearing the bras from perfect mums..i find them ok leh..still can wear...now i still hook the most inner 1 leh.. but i agree lah..buying the low cut panties from perfect mum is really a mistake..i dun like them @ all..

hi Cactus, Felicia, gleneagles, seeing Dr. Ang Hui Yan, but think about changing to Dr. Tanny Chan. deliver end of Jun

soyabean,

I hope my bb overweight is not bec' of my high blood sugar. Really hope so and i am cutting on eating sinful food now.

If not it probably bec my own metabolism rate is high then those bloated areas are water retention.

Then again gynae measure bb weight base on bb tummy size, she noticed my bb has a slightly big tummy size which explain the big weight factor.

My fren told me eating meat will make bb grow, maybe cos i eat a lot of meat (i usu prefer meat to veg) so bb become fat lor.

bizz,

Yup those low cut panties can wear when not preggy lah but with increased buttock size, it can be really dropping lor.

The bra from perfect mum is comfortable. But bec my length increase liao, 38 normally fit me and i have to use 2 extendable. now the wires are hitting on my side of breasts, thus causing the red marks.

ellysia/ soyabean,
6kgs is ok, i think. Actually i was quite afraid i'll ended up like my #1 pregnancy which i gain 22kgs in total. Luckily so far i only gain 2kgs from pre-pregnancy weight but i think i'm goin to gaining more as my appetite this 2 weeks start to increase. I keep on snacking.
During #1, i oso keep changing bra, but this round only feel tightness, so just use one extendable bra only.

Felicia,

Last mth i snacked a lot and i eat 2 portions for meal so i increase 3KG over 1mth & 1 week. Very scary.

ellysia,

Try not to wear the wired bra if is cause mark on ur breast,is not good to your breast. Seems like ur breast really 'improved' a lot leh.

ellysia,

Hearing you said this, i think i better control my snacking. Really hard to resist the LNY cookies which still had lot of leftover.

ellysia,
not trying to compare how big our boops r..but hor..i am actually wearing 40D liao leh..n the i cant fit in to any of my normal bras which r 38C..but the perfect mums 1 i can wear leh..maybe different models is it??the 1s dat the lady recommend me dun hv any cup size 1 leh..

Felicia,

ya i tinking to quit on those perfect mum bras but really v wasteful cos i bot 5.. sigh.

Last time i always envy people with big bust now i hope it won't grow again..

cactus,

Ya 99 years is considered good enuff, dun need freehold. Those near amentities and MRT can still maintain good value if u maintain them well, the tenure dun have that big effect nowadays.

For me, i am ored a mother at age 30 haa.. so it doesn't matter, for me i dun want to hit 35 lor. I tink after 30 years old is still ok but best not to hit 35. I have frens who married beyond 30 (but before 35) and all aiming for before 35 to have 2 kids.

Anyway it be tough if u buy a property when yr 1st one haven't hit 6mths yet, cos first 6 mths is teething period. And buying a property need consideration, time, renovation etc.

ellysia,

I know is wasteful but ur health is more important loh. Not try to scare you but i read up that wired bra might be the culprit of breast lump/cancer if wore wrongly.

bizz,

Perfect mum bras got bigger size one i know. The ones i bot are not the biggest size, mine is 38 length one. Actually i wanted to buy bigger tat time cos i know may increase later, but the sales gal keep telling me no need to buy bigger size etc etc, are u sure u need so big size etc etc. So end up i bot just nice (a few mths ago).

Spring one i bot the largest size is ored 38 liao.

Its the length tat i am pei chey, not the breast size. Breast size if increase to D i can still upgrade ba. non-wired bras are easy bec' if length not enuff can wear extendable and dun feel wires hitting on breasts.

Felicia,

Thks, guess i better stock up from Spring then, hopefully they still have sales. I previously bot 2pieces 38C from AMK Spring, non-wired ones and they are good.

Now i measure my weight daily using my newly bot weighing machine, scare overshot my weight too much. My aim is to not to exceed 10-12KG utimately.

Yest my MIL know frm us that our bb is overweight, she is so happy! Pengz. She tink tat big size bb is good lor. Then i realise my hb is overweight too when he is born!
Me also a big size bb when born, i am 3KG.

kelcqi,
i gained 10kg @ 22weeks lor..so u r not the only 1 who feels like pig... but my gynae said not ok..ask me to control..

cactus,

haa looks like u 2 really plan a lot.

I used to be a planner too.. but due to some events i dun really plan so much liao.. cos things sometimes happen unexpectedly.

Me last time also plan to get a steady rs by age 24. But didn't manage to find a suitable one, only knew my hb at age 27. So we rom at age 28, customary at age 29 then get preggy before i hit age 30 (but giving birth will be age 30 liao)..

I also dun want to be bogged down by age 50+ but late married also bo piang lor.. same as u ba.

ellysia,

I used to had a weighing scale oso but just about 1 weeks ago, spoilted by my girl. So now i had no guide on my weight daily. Plan to buy one last weekend, but not too well (fainting spell) so din go to buy. Must really buy one else wil overshoot.

Btw, if bb too big size, ur gynae might suggest c-sec oso leh.

Kelcqi and bizz,

How come yr gynae say different things?

Btw i understand tat if u are underweight b4 pregnancy, u are expected to gain more weight (and u shd) during pregnancy and the healthy weight range will be different from a normal weight person.

ellysia,
i also dunno leh...maybe different gynae lor.. i shot up 5kg in 1mth 1week ok..haha..he super worried..asked me to control.. so i guess i am a record holder lor..1 week put on 1kg leh..haha..

Felicia,

Get yr hb to buy 1 lor. I also ask my hb to buy cos v tired to squeeze at NTUC, then still got to carry back home.

Ya tats why i say i still cannot totally give c-sect out of my choices.. cos may end up with no choice if bb is too big.

ellysia,
n hor..i 4get to mention cos b4 get pregnant oredi overweight..dat's y he asked me to control lah..haha..

bizz,

For me i shoot up 3KG in 4 months. Then in 5th month i shoot up 3KG in 1 month. Tats why gynae also worried.

Oh if u are overweight har, yr benchmark is different. I know for normal weight MTB, healthy weight is 10-12 KG and not beyond 18KG. So from there u have to discount for yours.

bizznow,

Maybe ur total weight gain is ok, ur gynae just worry that you might shot up too fast within a mth, tats why he asked u to control.

yah lor..sian..so everytime i eat..i must tell myself control..control..but i really nvr eat a lot leh..normal eating lor..1 person's share only..n i dun even snack leh..juz dun understd the weight juz keep on increasing.. sigh..

don't worry too muchabout weight gain. just do what we can to control. I'm also a bit concerned by doctor has not advised me to control yet... keeping fingers crossed... I put on 8 kg so far from week 12 to week 20! Anyway, I'm leaving office already. See you tomorrow!

bizz,

I extract from babycenter website below:-

If pre-pregnancy weight was in the healthy range for your height according to your healthcare provider (a BMI of 18.5 to 24.9), you should gain between 25 and 35 pounds, gaining 2 to 5 pounds in the first trimester and about 1 pound per week for the rest of your pregnancy for the optimal growth of your baby.

If you were underweight for your height at conception (a BMI below 18.5), you should gain 28 to 40 pounds. If you were overweight for your height (a BMI of 25 to 29.9), you should gain 15 to 25 pounds. If you were obese (a BMI of 30 or higher), you should gain no more than 15 pounds.

ellysia,
the BMI measurement is for european 1 is it?? cos if like dat hor..i actually considered as healthy range lor..haha..

ellysia,

my hubby is working late than me. Anyhow, die die must buy this weekend, sure will ask hubby to carry for me. Now he's quite worry if i go out alone as i keep had fainting spell.

ok, me goin off now. Chat tomolo or tonite if i online at home. hehe...

ellysia...
3kg is not considered a big baby yet... in my opinion, a big baby will be at least 3.5kg... and from the way u describe urself, i believe u will be able to go thru birth naturally...
guess ur oni prob cld be the placenta.

soyabean,

I tot for bb gals, 3KG is considered big?
I tink hb shd be bigger, he cannot remember how big he is when he is born, only My MIL say overweight and beyond 3KG.

Gynae said at the rate my bb is growing, can expect to have a 3.4-3.5KG bb.

Bizz, regards on bra’s. My bust size is around the same as yours. Don't u feel wearing wireless bra bust look saggy? Till now I still wearing wired bras as I dun like the feel of wireless. Further more nipples will show. Where is perfect mum? Is their bras good?

Ellysia,

I also dunno wor. Maybe my gynea seen too many ppl gain weight too fast or that time he knew I was vomiting profusely. So he rather I eat now to put back or wat. He told me sometimes 3rd trimester will have MS again so now can eat, just eat.

He belongs to those Ang Moh Pai one. Never control me on food or anything. I am the one asking him can eat these or that, and he always happily tell me eat loh.

Ellysia, me so stress. My MIL always highlighting to me how big other babies was. And how heavy my hubby was last time. One day I cannot stand her stressing me, I told her my colleague had a 3.99kg baby and almost had to C-sec and spend extra. She heard of the extra money my hubby had to spend, she diam diam. Then few days later, stress me over baby birth weight AGAIN...

Kelcqi,
Dont be stress over ur MIL's comment. BB weight is not someting we can ctrl. Moreover, why must had a heavy baby? Most importantly bb is healthy.
Just nodding ur head when she bring up again and move away.

Kelcqi,

Eh i dun tink ang moh pai means can eat lor, My gynae also ang moh pai but she will control me eat when i gain a lot last mth.

Actually is those old gynae more traditional tinking will say no need to control weight, i tink.

Actually if bb is too big, may end up obese and will have a lot of health probs when grow up.
My MIL also prefer big bb but i just diam diam (have my own tinking lor). Just diam diam and ignore her lah. Or u can tell her tat gynae said yr bb is ored v big and heavy weight liao though yr tummy dun look as big or watever.

Zuen,
the sale @ baby avenue ends tis sunday (tats wat e person told me). tink u can drop by to c.

roxy,
i dun rely like combi stroller leh. cos hb n i feel its too light n not steady. quite flimsy n scare bb falls out during turnin of strollers. oopss... personal comments. but ultimately stil depends on indiv choice, cos some mummies prefer lightwt strollers when takin mrt/taxi. i m lookin for steady, comfy n durable type. hopefully to recycle for future #2/#3...kekeke..

Felicia, Ellysia,

Honestly, I hope my baby will not hit 3kg at birth. Easier to give birth also. But I only worried getting blamed later only. Haiz... Nod head no use for me one... I hear the same thing dunno how many times since I got pregnant.

Anyway, I saw one pretty comprehansive checklist. http://www.mumcentre.com/essentials/baby_checklist.htm
Hope it helps with our shopping for the little one...

Morning ladies...

Kelcqi,
Dun worry too much abt size of bb ya...cos gyane will advise u accordingly =D...Cheerup and be ready to see ur bb soon =D..

Ellysia,
Hows ur class yest? I am also looking forward to my class this thurs =D...

Morning feifei...

Kelcqi,
You were still awake past midnight? I was way lost in dreamland liao. I think 3kg is not considered as big wor, even for bb gers. I heard so many whose bb are > 3kgs. Those < 3kgs turned out looking much smaller. Maybe it is the type of food that we eat now.

Re: weight gain
I gained 9 kg at 24 weeks wor. I have a friend who gain 9kg for her entire pregency. -.o" I feel so sad when I take my weight every morning. I had been trying to take healthy snacks leh, trying to control my weight, but we cannot strave ourselves mah. I think I get dizzy too if I get hungry for too long. Any suggestions?