(2008/06) June 2008

Hi shinely, u stay near Lot 1? I am a regular there before the Yew Tee Point opening
Can check it out, my boys love the horse carousel there.

Bleh, u waiting for other party to approve ur stuff b4 u can knock off? I used to stay in Bt Pj, Cashew Rd
. Think Angel and Soya there too.

nss, shinely told me before that she stays around Lot 1. need to take bus i think.

ya la.. deadline is over, printing will be delayed. kena scoldings by Directors.. these rich arses.... aiyo...... pek cek.

hi nss and bleh,

Ya, i stay at cck ave 4, 2 bus stop away from cck mrt lol.
Hello hello. May be next time can meet for coffee.
As i SAHM.

Hi cynthia, mlp!
So happy that u all still welcome me here

A lot of bad incidents had happened since cny. Dunno how to discribe them , all lump up together, like MIL, bb fell sick , bb fell down, me having home sick, hubby busy with work & came home at midnight. The sequence are all wrong but anyway as a result, i sort of runaway from home with bb, back to my hometown.

janiviy,
yes,i know about that and that is why i'm so worried now. Feeding her solid food is like a war fighting with her. Sianz!

LengLeng!
Your son too? So it's normal for my bb to reject food? I'm so glad to hear that. I was thinking what a lousy mum i am as compared to you all.
I also have to dilute her cereal and porridge like water then only she is willing to drink from the spoon.
Maybe i'm too anxious to make her eat solid food. Now she has very bad impression of it now. What can i do now?!!
All this happen because of my MIL, she keeps comparing my bb to her DD'son who is 2mths older. Want2 show she's a better caregiver.

When my MIL saw me dilute the porridge, she buay tahan one, teasing me even though i was just behind her. Until Her DD had to stop her.
She made me feel like a lousy mum and my bb so stupid, dunno all the trick her grandson does.

huggy, all bbs are different. as long as ur bb is healthy, that's all it matters. comparisons bound to happen.

people like to tell me, "ur son so skinny! u never feed him ah?"

i just brushed their comments off. my boy is healthy and happy, that's all i care.

so, dont bother about what others say!

Huggy,
no sane mom is bad mom.

No need to compare, let your MIL win,
think of it that when you are MIL one day, you'll be just as good,
till then, she's still better (older more experience mah).

Think positive and be always on the brighter thoughts.

Ask for her help instead, make her look after your BB,
then you can sit around & RELEX!!! hehehe...
Let her be as cocky as she wants,
untimately, you are still your BB's mom.

(PS: nss pls don't tell my hubby hor... hehehe...)

bleh,
when people sees our kids, they go,
"why never feed the 2 big ones, only feed the baby is it"!!!

Our #3 is 11.25KG, #2 is 13KG, #1 is 14KG,
age... 9.5mths, 3yr 3mths & 4yr 10mths old...

Huggy, oh dear... hugz hugz... it's not easy to be a mummy. We have to be positive and strong for ourselves and them.

Leng leng, woah!all i can say is Cornelius is super strong! lol...

btw, i find it abit hard to ask MIL look ard while i relax lei. hahaha...

Hi, thanks for the encouragement, really appreciate it. Feel much better to share with ppl who can understand.

LengLeng,
You're right, shd just let her win if she want to compare and compete so much. No point angry at all the comment she made. I not only have to close both eyes but also both ears.
But sometimes it's easier said than done. I already try my best to ignore her and i never argue with her. But still... can't help it. Will be mad and angry when i recall whatever she had said or done.

maybe i don't have good EQ.
What about someday and sometime in future, i share the incidents with you guys and see how many of you will get angry whereas how many of you can still ignore it? hahaha, then i'll know whether it's my problem or she is the evil queen

Huggy,
pls don't be mad,
that'll only make anyone who wants to spike you HAPPIER...
Don't be sacastic, don't be angry, whatever your BB wants, say... "go find your grandma"...
I always tell my kids, grandma good, grandma loves you,
why not you go live with grandma & don't come home...
There was a period when my daughter was about 2 yr old,
I was displining her at my MIL's place when my MIL stopped me,
I stomp right home without her,
left her there for 1 week.
During the night, my MIL have to wake up for nightfeeds,
panda eyes & got a flu...
She surrendered & asked my FIL to call me... :p

Don't be angry or mad,
why not leave BB at her place, chio your hubby go downstairs for a walk & enjoy the walk.

Cheerios...

Someone asked if cheerios is heaty,
personal experience, it is not heaty,
IT IS VERY HEATY!!!

Me, #1 & #2 is down with sore throat then cough,
cause we snack too much liao...
Yes, we drank lots of water!
Drank Green Bean Soup & barley water too...

#3 kena cough, not sure if it's cheerios or got it from us...

Mag,
try stopping cheerios, see if Athan will get better. :p

LengLeng,
You're so funny!

Wow! You really have good EQ and very smart! I salute you

Oh no, sore throat! Drink some hot water at night and in between sleep, will cure faster. This works for me. Not applicable to baby and kids.

Huggy,
listen to me, cause I AM OLDER... hahaha...

Most MILs are like that,
I know lots of women, MILs, grandmas, great-grandmas,
they are always comparing their DIL with their DD (if any),
else will be with other people's DILs or DDs...

Give in to them, be nice to them,
touch their heart with your purest kindness,
they will appreciate on day...
May it be on the eve of their judgement day,
or the day you strike SOLE WINNER of Singapore TOTO...
Don't expect returance with your gift,
god have eyes, heaven is not blind,
don't do it for anyone but for ourselves, for our next generations...
Remember, you are doing, the kids are looking & learning.

At my hubby's family, I was always & still am the bad egg...

I scold the kids, I cane them...
I bo chap, push them to my MIL,
don't feed them, don't bath them, don't teach them,
it's ok...
As long as I know, I am not.

Show with our actions, bit by bit, over the years...
As our BBs grow up to be toddler, to be a young adult,
everyone can see, no need to showoff or tell-tales.

Basic manners, courtesy, being street-smart,
these are simple yet difficult to teach,
can never be learnt from book, but from a mummy to her baby.

Huggy,
tell you another joke,
happened about 2 years ago at my PIL's place...
Our #1 was running all over the place & screaming,
I stopped her many times & threaten to cane her if she doesn't stop.
She tested my limit, I took a clothes hanger from my MIL's kitchen,
she ran & hide behind my MIL,
I gave my DD a serious look & say "hide behind Ah Ma, I cane Ah Ma together with you",
my MIL run to her room without my DD...
I nearly burst into laughter when I saw her face...

Huggy,
This July marked our ROM 9th year anniversary...
I've know my MIL for 12 years,
many things have gone better over the years,
I did it, so can you.

Bear with the comments, the madness, the evil queen...
Your MIL didn't give birth to you,
you only know her for a few good years,
give her more time;
more time to love her sarcasium,
more time to learn from her mistakes,
more time to forgive her misunderstand of you,
more time to see her love for you hubby, your baby & you...

A girl just pop out of nowhere one day & snatch away her beloved son,
her son that she gave birth to,
her son that she brought up for so many years,
& the girl is you!
(Before your appearance, she's the only woman in your hubby's life!!!)

Give her a chance to see that your love is sincere,
pray that she live to a ripe old age, for you to show her how to be a MIL.

(This time you teach her liao!)

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies! Wanna have a got sleep but my #1 woke up at 7am and disturb #2 to wake up. Almost getting a cane to cane her liao. I was super tired with yest journey plus all the packing to go bak spore today, then tis morning #2 suddenly woke at 4am to ask for milk. Super tired now!!!
I'm complaining to hubby tis morning ' walau ask me back just to help you do packing har? I shld not come back lor.' Then he had the cheek to said if i dont come back dont blame him if missed out something din bring back home. *peng*

Leng Leng, u super leh. With all the MIL teory! But sometime some MIL very clever will only used mouth but no action lor. Of curse not my MIL lah. Do heard some bad incidents with MIL from friends and collegues.
Just some period ago, for the 1st time i shout at my MIL for interupting me teaching my ger. She always asked me to give in to my ger when she started to cry loudly. And my ger super 'kiang'. She know my MIL will side her if she cry loudly. So just tat day i was super sick oredy and my ger used the same tactic to get her way.Thats when i shout and said "dont give in to her, she wanna cry till vomit let her.Dont always side her and let it become a habit."
From tat day onwards, my MIL auto 'siam' when she saw me 'teaching' my ger. But later,i do feel bit guilty at shouting at my MIL coz afterall she's consider as a good MIL oredy.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng, i din know my future son in law so light leh. My #1 now is same weight as ur #1 leh @14kgs. She actually slim down from 15.5kg after sick for weeks. I feel so heartpain.

Huggy, kpo a bit. Where's ur hometown? U runaway ur hubby wont be angry meh? </font>

leng leng.. after reading ur posts, its like attending a "mil n dil relationship management" class... very enriching.. i thinks really should learn to put ourselve in diff shoes at times to see things from another angle.. tks!

Leng Leng,

I must really salute u for your patience and love towards your mil. I really do not have that kind of patience. For watever reasons, no matter what she does, it really irks me. sigh....

lengleng,
wah...book about MIL? hahaha...
I guess everybody will have some form of conflict with their MIL's..we are brought up in different ways, lead different lifestyle before we became their DIL.
I think its a two way traffic for things like this..they have to get use to us being their DIL and us getting use to them being our MIL. I have known my MIL for 15 years... I have moments of unhappiness with her, but I can proudly say, I NEVER once retorted or quarrel with her....I just lash it out on my hubby..wahahahaha :p

Yeah, the insurance company paid for the full amt of air tickets for 4 of us, as it is non-refundable

I managed to cancel my hotel reservations in time.

A bit difficult to plan due to hb and my leave availability, both clash. Need to plan carefully to coincide. Was just trying to sell away my hotel vouchers just now.

hi Mummies

good evening!

had a busy weekend....baby started having itchy hands, hence really busy following every where he goes....haha

now he started mumbling some words....sounds like ta ta ta, dad dad....haha so cute

Feifei,
dun say ask advice, we r just exchanging our experiences.

Leng,
I din give my boi Cheerios since Wed, only gave Gerbers puffs.
Brot him to doc today &amp; he said Athan kenna virus, he has fever, runny nose &amp; cough. Now I headache cos he cry like siao when I feed him med &amp; will vomit everything out incl milk/semisolids so I've added it into his milk. I suspected he kenna the virus fr SGH last Thur cos I brot my MIL there &amp; the clinic was very crowded. So darn tired now &amp; hubby hadn't been understanding/helping since Fri. Had a big fight wif him this morning &amp; now finally he's willing to take leave tomorrow to help out.
This morning he told me that I shouldn't feel taking care of a baby 24/7 is a very big deal cos he said that he could easily engage some1 else to do the job. I knew those were words of anger so I kept quiet but it still upsets me alot. He hasn't apologised yet &amp; now he's talking to me like nothing happened. I'm planning to have a good talk wif him after my boy recovers cos Athan is my top priority now. Hopefully I can keep my cool till then.

Huggy,
I hope u r feeling better already. Dun worry, u r a good mummy &amp; I'm sure your DD loves u very much for that.

Leng,
I hope u &amp; your kids will recover soon. Dr Bok said weather is really bad cos alot of ppl fall sick. I even teased him that will mean more $$$ for him.

Leng2,
Interesting read on MIL! ;) LOL on the part where your MIL escaped when she heard you will beat her too, hehe.

Btw, i tried letting lucas hold onto some shopping item while shopping. he was most happy and i was happy too cos it kept his hands away from the shelves!

Jan,
wow, u've known your MIL for 15 years? That's long which also means you've known your hubby for a long time too ya?
I am like you in the sense that I do not openly retort her, except that after the incident, hubby will be the one listening to my ranting. :p

mag,
*hugs* hope u are feeling better. i can understand how upset you felt when you heard your hubby's comments. Like u said, i am sure he said that in a moment of anger but that does not mean its excusable. Yup, have a talk with him when Athan gets better. In the meantime, take good care of urself!
Good to hear that he'll be around to help out tmr and at least u can have some rest.

nss,
not sure if you will be reading this but can share which travel insurance you bought your insurance from? i checked with my insurance agent and she told me the travel insurance she has does not cover cases like yours i.e. cancel trip cos someone fell ill. i think that that is very impt given that our babies are still small and susceptible to that.

Finally I am back again.

Sometime wishes weekend is longer.. even sahm also love weekends cos its a great gathering &amp; hb help mi out too.

MLP,
Reno just started last week nia leh.. v slow &amp; I v impatient to see the outcome haha. Maybe this round HB he gave alot of suggestion &amp; trying to make it a better place for us. Expected to complete e reno by End apr so we can move in on the 10th May as what my Fengshui instructed..

Huggy,
MIL is like this i can say. my #1 used to be taken care by her while I work. Sometime she do help mi out for my #2. I just close 1 eye. Ignore any remarks she made as long she feed my gal well n no problem I don care so much liao hehehe hack care la. Why make ourselves so big head right, Just do your part

Jenny,
Busy hand? like touching here n exploring there right. Mine also. Buay tahan. Nicole is more explorer than jiejie. She also start to tata dudu for nothing. Think I heard her calling ma ma mi mi. hahah maybe my own imagination liao bah.

Today bought Nicole for her 2nd Prevenar Jab.
she is now... 9mths going to 10mths in 4days time.
Weight : 8kg
Height : 75cm
Overall she never had fever for all her jab. Keep finger crossing. Her next prevenar will be 13mths! Yeah! Sometime felt its like a torture that our bb have to keep jab n jab.. so poor thing.

Oh Mag,
Athan will be recovering very fast. Recently weather is extremely not good! Buzz away the virus boo boo.. sayang him for mi okie :*
Relax too with your hb. Maybe your hb want you to rest too as taking care bb 24/7 is tired and he is concern. Don angry okie

Janiviy,
Hi Five on mil. Till now I never say anything back to mil.. the most i complain to HB heheh. HB also understanding so ok la. At least maintain a better relationship with mil.. who know we need their help in future.

Sorry mummies... long one today... trying to read all the post too and hope to get my track back here too

Its monday tomorrow.
Drive away the MON BLUES

Good Night

Mag, thanks a lot, i feel much better now as didn't have to see my MIL this weekend

Felicia, i'm from Selangor.
I was really depressed at that time. I was crying and crying. I was a bit angry at my hubby for his insensitivity and couldn't see i was treated like dirt by his mom. ijust want him to be sympathy &amp; acknowledge my pain. but he kept saying that my over-sensitivity was causing my own problem. Anyway, i didn't quarrel with him. He was forced to work more than 12hrs for almost 1 week, very ke lian

i just pack and search for a travel bus co over the internet. then only inform my hubby on my way to the station at harbour front. Guess what, he actually offered to drive me home. I refused because he is tired enough. But in the end i missed the bus. Then he came to vivo city to fetch us home and sent me there again to take the next morning bus. Very funny hor. i asked him to only go to fetch us when he settled his issue at work.

LengLeng,
You shd publish that book. Sure got market one

It's so funny! In future, I also want copy your line: "I cane ah ma together!"LOL!

Tera, it is NTUC group travel insurance. I got the doc from KKH to write a doc memo tat Jaret is not fit for travel. But can onli claim for non refundable expenses. I ngiow, got the jetstar tickets (which is non refundable and non-transferable) during promotion for the 4 of us.

nite
Huggy/Mag, dun take angry words to heart. Life is too short to feel hurt be angry, definitely not worth it. Cheer up, our little notti baby might pick up signals fr us when mommy is unhappy.

LengLeng,
I know my MIL for 9yrs. I never quarrel with her, just ranting at my hubby. But hubby couldn't understand and just pretend didn't see or hear anything. I now understand that he actually feels that whatever his mom do is right, no question about it and that is it.
I never want her to love and accept me, but at least don't treat me like dirt and rubbish bin. She want me to finish her leftover food because cannot simply throw things, it's a sin. she'll give me thing or food that she doesn't want.

of course i won't want to bring back, but she couldn't accept no for an answer. she then go to sweet talk her only son, and my stupid Dh will bring home everything. There was once i fed my DH the snacks that she gave to us, her DD bought for her one. She shouted at me: don't give him that, bad for health!"
Can u see what That means? those bad for health are only for me to eat?! I died or sick never mind lah?
Other than this, whatever u did to your mil is not applicable to me,her 3DDs'll drown me in saliva

Huggy, your plight same as me. Anything they dun want, my MIL will stuff to me. Then I told her can give her children and FIL wat, she will say they too fat, its not healthy for them, you eat!! Wat the F***, I fatter than her DD its ok lar, huh? I fat no prob one isit? Then I die earlier also my problem? Anyway, nowadays I dun want to eat means dun want to eat liao, if she tells me to finish up, I will say sorry, i am full, give to your DD and her hb eat. Full Stop!

MIL be driving me up to the wall with that stupid passport thingy. Keep pestering me and hb to make passport for son so she can bring him here and there. I dont want to as once I have a passport for him, she will keep wanting to bring him overseas or on cruise (so she can go gamble). And best part is, coz she is 'Always' going with others, its not convenience for me to tag along (morever I have to take care of my baby Vivi). Haiz, anyway, one more time, I am going to tell her I have a lot of problems with her son and personal thingies irregardless of her pesterings and whinnings. (So wat if her beloved niece is going to bring her two kids, let her be lar, why must I let my son go with them??!!

Sorry for the rant. Been quite depress nowadays, and also finding that I am getting fatter and fatter by each day is very dismaying. Having to do most housework and keep getting verbal abuse from my hb is really very trying for me. I am just do a packing and leaving with my gal, not to say, my son doesnt like me and didnt even acknowledge the things I did for him. I just told him if he wants, he is welcome to call the pple who give him the forbidden PSP mum and dad, he can call me auntie instead.

<font color="aa00aa">Mag, my YuJie oso hvin fever since yest. Then on Sat morning she actually fall down from the 'yao lan'. My hubby dare not told me when i reached Malacca. My MIL quickly complained to me that hubby was supposed to look after my ger when she's sleeping in the room near the living room while my MIL was doing some house chores. MIL told me sure my hubby was too engrossed playing games that he din heard my ger woke up, then my ger 'decided' to 'jump' out from the 'yao lan'.
There's no bum but with the sudden fever on Sun morning, i was quite worry. But so far she din vomit lah (keeping my finger crossed).
Then yest nite she keep coughing, so poor thing. So i think she's most probably caught the coughing virus from my MIL. (My MIL was sick w fever and coughing few days before). So i'm asking hubby to bring my ger to see doc today thou this morning her fever had subsided after taking the paracetamol.

Huggy,
I oso know my MIL for 9yrs. I have to said she's not a bad MIL, but just like what Janiviy's said, that we are been brought up in diff environment, sure will hv diff opinion.
Voice out ur opinion if dont want to do something. But nvr argue back, just reply in short. </font>