(2008/06) June 2008

Feifei,
Thanks...but I got the pics liao. They quoted me $40 for the Pooh#1 agar agar and $5 for delivery. Hope your girl get well soon.

veniz,
The silver fish I did it but hor...after washing many times, drying it and after blending to powder...still salty leh!!...suppose to be like that???

Chloe,
Erm...can ask why got cake liao...still wanna order cupcakes???....

Ice,
Teenagers are like "sand" the more you wanna hold on tight...they will just try to slip away. Be their friend...slapping, purnishment are not going to work...I was SUPER rebellious when I was younger, coz parents were super strict. If they had took another approach on me...I would not be a handful to them in the first place. Coming from chinese family background..parents "demand" respect,...but I think its vice versa..you gotta earn your #1's respect first also...hard...but its the better way..i tink..

i soak the silver fish and oven it till crispy.. den blend it to powder.. but haven let kyan try yet.. duno whether its salty still..

Kyan still on carrot, pumpkin (corn) porridge.. today putting cauliflower..

Hi Happy New Yr!!
I also started my daughter on porriage. To confirm.. the nua nua is referring to those thick thick sticky porriage?

Mine is different. The porriage still hv the rice grain look but very soft. I wash the rice, and soak in the water for abt half to 1 hr. Then use slow fire to cook for 20 mins only. It becomes very soft, easy to chew and swallow. I cook with a bit of silver fishes and pork for taste. The silver fish and pork will be contained in the tea bags (bought in Daiso-cheap)and throw away after cook.

Can try.

veniz...
my hb and i hv been trying not to send him for enrichment, wanted him to enjoy his childhood as much as he can... but then we saw the need when we realise he seems to be not as "fast" as some of the other kids we know... anyway, good for him to go for them... instead of spending time talking about Ben 10 or wat not...

actuali for pri sch hor... i feel that ultimately its up to the kid and whether he will be able to perform or not. so i dunno if it will be of help if we spend so much effort trying to get him into a good sch. if u and hb feels clementi pri is good enuf then go ahead...

IKAN BILIS...
hmm... i always thot ikan bilis is too salty for our babies and shld try not to give them until they are abit older...

JP...
oh dear... hope everyone gets well soon...

CUPCAKES AND CAKES...
i ordered cupcakes from this lady before...
they are quite nice... and she is very good in designs...

Her website: http://www.mongstirs.com/
Her blog: http://mengchoo.livejournal.com/

veniz,
nope..the one at isetan is ikan bilis lah. Silver fish is another one that I bought...that day my mum cook porridge with dried scallops..I tried it...also salty..hiaz...think its boh pian eventually sure eat some salt in liao..think as long as we don;t add salt to food is ok liao bah.

Ice,
Oh dear...cool down ya...I believe this is the headache stage of teens wor..when my ger grows older, i worried too..

iamsnow,
Wat type of rice u use? u can use xin mi cos bery fast will become nuan liao..I cook for 2-3hrs in slow cooker then it becomes bery soft le..I dun cook til like paste like that lor, just that the rice opens up completely then I feed my ger le..

JP,
Oh dear, seems like u and me same lor...so all recovering well now?

janiviy,
tks ger...so u ordering the pooh bear one? I wan to order HK one lor if there is a big one =).

Babycupid,
I agreed with soyabean that ikan billis is saltish wor..I heard frm one of my auntie that her fren gave her ger ikan billis porridge, end up the poor ger sore throat for 1wk, so cranky lor..duno is it coincidient anot wor...so she try the ikan billis porridge, then she felt her throat like got something poky like that and bery dry lor..then end up she threw all the ikan billis powder away lor..

feifei,
oh.. try silver fish.. i started off with silver fish.. kekeke.. bery fine.. yummy oso.. but really high in calcium lor..

today on leave... can come in see see look look... its a tiring day for mi during 2nd day cny... my gal also fever, cough and flu...

I think its the virus... went KK at 12am and reach home about 3.30am... sooo many kids having fever.....

really tired... her fever was sooo high.. 38.9 degrees... so cranky... wants to carry to sleep and doesnt want to be put down... My poor maid have to carry her to sleep...

hopefully she can get well soon...

Babycupid,
will it be too salty?

Can lor, no prob ya =)

Pris,
oh dear, tink really the bad virus goign ard lor..If possible, tink we dun bring our bbs out hor, but now is hse visiting period..hiaz..
Do take care ya...Not easy to take care of a sick bb..

star,
Hanhan so cute leh...i loved her hair more now..hee

jan, okok.

Soyabean, we have no choice but to get my son enrolled into enrichment classes fast. He has more patterns than your boy, who loves mainly ben 10. About sch, I will do more research, will just let him go to neighbourhood sch. If he is good in studies, he will excel, just let it be and have faith in him.

Star, Hanhan so cute leh, hee.

feifei,
i duno oso leh.. cos i haven try.. i will try cooking with porridge and taste it see.. shld be quite ok i guess.. kekeke..

babycupid,
hehe...i use ngor hei lor, the threadfin fish..but these 2days charlotte din take any solids cos she was sick lor..today started to give her BR and porridge again..hope her appetite comes bk cos her milk intake reduce by more than half...all e while she drinks 240ml of FM + BR, these 2 days onli drink 90 or 100ml of FM..I try to make it more diluite for her lor..I tink her gums are pain thats y she din really wan to drink water...

btw gals... if ur baby having cough, do avoid fish... fish can cause phelgm to build up...

veniz...
mine is oso a ben 10 freak-fan. sometimes when we scold him he will slam his hand on his other wrist, machiam like working on the omnitrix... can die... btw i think JE oso has alot of enrichment places for kids...

hello ladies,
been a bz day. was thinking of taking leave tmr and fri but my hopes are dashed cos mgr just asked me to cancel my leave and take it in feb instead. sigh.

veniz and soya,
i'm lost. wat's ben10? transformers, hee hee?

soya,
i managed to pick up my food jar on sat but guess what, i was only informed that morning that there's no blender and got a refund on the spot. bleah.

pris,
hope eunicia gets well soon!

JP,
sounds like a stressful new year. hope everyone's recovering well?

feifei,
is charlotte better?
i also think some virus is around cos lucas woke up this morning with quite a lot of rashes on his cheeks and ears. at first, from far i thot how come his cheeks so rosy. then on closer look, realised its rashes. hubby brought him to pd and pd said its a form of viral infection and he may have fever. the rashes on his cheeks have subsided but now his hands and legs also have.

star,
gong xi gong xi to cute lil' han han!

Tera,
Tks ger, she better liao...now onli still abit of flu, tonite hb going to suck out for her again if really interferring in her breathing lor..so kelian lor..Oh dear, so hv to apply cream for ur boy?

Sending over lots and lots of quick healing vibes to all babies and mummies who are under the feather!!!

Tera -Thanks!
Ya, finally everyone is on the road of recovery. Aiyoh, your boss so demanding...

Veniz, Soyabean - Talking about schools, I also want my kids to enjoy their infanthood, toddlerhood coz when they starts school, its going to be school, school, school till university. So, I never send my #1 to any enrichment classes, etc. However, he kept asking to go to school and we finally enrolled him to N1. He is pretty happy with school. Talking about neighbourhood schools, one of my friends only sent her kids to a neighbourhood school near her house (St.Gabriel's) and both kids are top in their classes and excelled in their O levels. Some more got scholarships!!! Their results are really top-top!!!

feifei & Soyabean - Thanks! We are recovering well now...thank goodness!!!

star - Sooooooo cute! Thanks for sharing!

tera...
well, the last i read on the blender thread she didnt even post any updates on whether the BP is successful. i can understand that she is not feeling well being hospitalised and wat not... but she has started new one or 2 new BPs in the past few weeks. if reali so sick why still start new BP??? sori lah... not trying to be mean....

ben 10 is a very "in" cartoon now among little boys... its about a boy who picked up an alien watch device and can change into diff alien forms when activated.

no worries, u got me for company for next 2 days... oso cant take leave cos got something going on at work next mon... so now busy wif it.

Pris, feifei, JP and all, hope all babies will get well soon! Now I understand why pple says when baby fall sick, the mummy also suffer. Cos it's not easy to take care of them and see them so ke lian.. J is better now. but the virus these days is really scary. Now it's his dad's turn.

Star, Hanhan is sooooo cute!

RE: Ikan bilis in porridge
I add abit of ikan bilis powder into bb's porridge while cooking. I tasted the porridge and it is yummy!!! And not too salty. I didn't add salt into it.

soya,
no need to say sorry, cos i agree with u. i mean u want to organise BP, then be more committed abt it. if u know u cannot afford the time, then dun do it. she actually asked me in chinese "u never receive the sms i sent out abt no blenders?" i told her no, i never received. furthermore, she had posted in the thread that the stocks had arrived! nvm, i think u get my drift.

hehe, thanks for explaining abt ben10. i am so off. :p oh yay, u'll be working the next 2 days too? hehe, misery loves company! :p

JP,
glad to hear that ur folks are getting better.
eh, st gabriel's was quite a good school during my time, hehe.

tera...
haha... ben 10 isnt exactly a very good cartoon to be a fan of... :p

and oh... she never post in the blender thread that BP cancelled... and i oso saw somewhere that she stated the stocks had arrived. so dunno which is true lah! but well, u got ur $ back...

okie... going to pump and then head home. i dun wan to stay too late today! keke...

Ben 10:
Yup, its indeed an IN thing. Even my #1 is into it. My DH turned it into a safe a damsel in distress type of game lah

Tera - Is it? Its a neighbourhood school as per my friend but she always say it depends on our kids and not the school.

ML - Thanks!
Hope your DH will recover soon too.

Feifei,
Yupz....i place my order liao.

I don't know what happen...these few days..reanne dun wanna eat her cereals...dun want porridge...she boo it out or keep it in her mouth like hamster...

Soyabean, my boy watches 7pm ben10 at cartoon network at mil house. Everytime the show is on, he will prepare his wrist watch (that useless big ugly watch) then will show actions, patterns and press it now and then. Buay tahan leh. Now hor, its wat leh, Transformer coming up lar, then past season Justiriser, SazerX, Rekendo,. Also new cartoons like Bakugan (he got all of us to buy the useless colour balls for him), Digamon, Bedafire, etc. I tell you, his weekends are spent catching the past seaons shows and lastest cartoons. Even eat porridge he will on his all time fav - Justiriser. Haiz, I am just hoping he will out grow all these soon.

Tera, dun worry now, your time will come very soon, hee.

JP, actually, i sent my son to playgroup, nursery and now he is in K1, but i find not enough leh, he is very lacking in studies as my mil did not enforce good study habit into him, not to mention, the small house is so dark.

veniz..
hehe... "oh mi toh for".... my mum dun subscribe the kids group on cable... so no chance for him to watch ben10 on weekdays... :p his oni chance of catching it is weekends. tell me about the useless watch, my son has it too. Transformer oni shown on sundays... haha and we usu not home at the time when it is screened... he oni watches Fantastic 4 and Ben10 and CN now... the rest he still watches Playhouse Disney esp Little Einsteins... i asked him... which one he love most Little Einsteins or Ben 10... thanksfully he said Little Einsteins... :p

for 3yo, i think playgroup is good enuf cos at that age, more impt to learn social skills... but come K1 and 2, hv to attend more lessons liao lor... nowadays they even hv Pri sch prep classes for K2 kids leh... damn scary...

Star,
Hanhan's hair is so long le?? My girl still struggling. I cant even put hair clip on her properly.

Re: watching TV
The TV at my mum's place is on 24/7. My nieces are TV addicts. I think it is only a matter of time that my girl will start watching TV. Strangely, my girl enjoy TV when she was about 4 months but not now leh. Are your babies watching TV?

Any Mumies experience bb pooing the after poo she will cry in pain?? apparantly the poo is not hard leh..but nowadays my gal will like cry in pain after pooing...realli wonder wats wrong??!!

Hi JP, thanks! J has recovered liao.

Hi Tera, sayang... u have us here okie!

Zuen, J also don't really watch tv liao. These days, busy-ing crawling ard or playing with his toy. Unnless got special sound that catch his attention, he will listen to it for awhile then continue his "own" stuff...hehe...

JP, u intend to send ur #1 to which sch??? hehe... asking since u stay pretty near me. :p

Today i stay at home take care of bb whole day, so no time to come in. bb has a bit constipation, he poo until face red red then out only a bit n hard and anus is red liao. looks like i have to give him more prunes.

Re: porridge

I haven't start yet, originally wanted to start over this long hols but NTUC run out food very fast so i tot i wait until the prices and foodsupply go back to normal.

where do u all got the xin mi? can get from supermarket?

Re: teenager

When i was teenager i v rebellious also.. will scream at my mum in public and run away but eventually go bak home at end of the day. when i quarrel with her i usu go orchard alone or go to my best friend's house. there is one time my mum also slap me on face and it hit quite close to my ear.. also v angry and feel lose of face but i oso fight with my mum lah... anyway only outgrown it around sec 4 i tink..by JC age is ored quite ok liao.

the most impt is not to be too fierce if not may drive the kid out then if mix with bad company then jiat lat.

Sean Lau photoshoot “15 mummies already”

hi mummies im from the aug thread. im trying to gather mummies for this photoshoot to get a better price...anyone interested?

the package can be used from newborn to 1 year old ( no time restriction to the month of Feb)

http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

Classic Baby
Original price $238

2 hours of studio session
5 pictures printed on 5”x7”
1 reprint on 8’x12” with framing
DVD with selected images in high resolution

If can gather:
10 mummies - $208
20 mummies - $188

Extra cost:
- Above price is for weekday only, for weekend photoshoot please add $35
- To include parent please add $25 per person (u can still get to have a photo shot of your baby on her/his own and a photo shot of the whole family as well)

mummies interested in photoshoot pls email me at [email protected]

Morning ladies..

TInk I am falling sick liao cos having a sore throat now, feel warm lor..hiaz...Tonite will be bringing my ger to see PD cos her flu still there, tink she has block nose which is abit difficult for her to breathe esp when lying down..poor ger..Appetite no good lor, 4days liao...slim down alot liao =(.

janiviy,
mayb she got sick of the cereal and porridge? nowadays hor, kids bery clever de...

MLP,zuen,
My ger likes barney now...she can watch for ard 20mins lor, thats e time when we can feed her medicine =).

Rizty,
Mayb your ger still has wind in her tummy lor...got rub some ruyi oil on her tummy after poopoo?

Ellyisa,
must be bery busy hor...u can get xin mi from provision shops wor..

Anybody here yet?

MLP,
I was quite surprise when Lil ZuEn started to lose interest in the TV cos she was captivated by it when she was 4 months old. Then my nieces are so addicted. For awhile, I tot something wrong.

Re: Green poo poo
Wat is it about green poo poo again? I noticed that her poo poo is sometimes green. During CNY, my ah mah saw my girl got green poo poo and exclaimed that she kena scared. -.o" I remember it is something about iron, right?

Feifei,
Take care wor. This flu bug is very persistent. My entire family took turn to fall sick. Good to bring Charlotte to the doc. The doc should be able to give medication to clear her little stuffy nose. You take care too ya.

Oh, I tried to play Barney on the PC last night for my girl. She totally ignored Mr Purple with his famous "I Love You" song and keep banging on the keyboard. -.o"

zuen
Is it ur girl's first time to see and hear Mr Purple sings?

feifei
I think someone hear did recommend applying vicks on the sole and wear socks before letting the bb sleep. Think it is to soothe the flu.
Take care o!!

Hi mylittleprince..ya after poopoo i see there like red red...dono why..seems to me like her butt is pain oso someting...sigh...

FeiFei, i did apply ruyi oil for her leh...funny ..dono wat happen..

Zuen..eversince i change my milk powder to enfapro..my gals poo oso green..some said is normal ..some said kana fright..some said too much lactose..i oso dono how..

think i will bring her to the doctor later

Zu En,

my boy start to lose interest in bb tv too recently, he was also v interested from 4 mths.

feifei,

hmmm i can't find provision shop here leh.

Rizty, good to go PD and check. hope ur girl get well soon!

RE: Green Poo
My boy's poo poo also greenish sometimes. but I think it's the food he eat also.

Zuen, my boy just enjoy banging on my keyboard if we surf net together.

Happy lunar new year to all. Gong xi fa cai!!

hi shinely
You can mix gan bei in porridge and give to baby, but rem to remove the gan bei from porridge as they duno how to chew yet. Cook together with porridge is just for the flavour and nutrients

hi ritzy
isaiah also have super red backside after pooing...desitin doesnt help, brought him to doctor who said its fungal infection.. so maybe you might want to see a doctor...

feifei, hope you get well soon. I also just recovered from fever last week...