(2008/06) June 2008

Morning gals!
Went for gynae appt yesterday, as usual, my ever lazy one is sleeping, this time sucking his/her thumb to sleep.. gynae says cannot see gender..at first he said he sees something, then later refused to confirm, make us so exasperated... scheduled to see him 1 mth later for detailed scan..
Dr Cheng never measure the CRL of my baby, said not important and knowing might only give yourself unduly stress. Did any of your gynae never measure the crl for you all too?

When are you all going for your detailed scan?

oh, can feel baby movement already?So nice!! I cannot though im in week 14/15 now. Btw, do you all feel some sharp pain/twinges to the left or right side of the womb? I feel that sometimes and my gynae said it's normal, nothing to be worried about, it's the womb ligaments that may be too stretched, hence the pain...

Roxy,
my gyne measure the CRL for my baby at 8 and 12 weeks. then just said the baby is the right size for the age.

morning ladies =)

rainy morning....

so fast can feel movements already!!! My #1 I can only feel his movements at 25 weeks!!! think this #2 also not so fast la.... But it's really nice to feel their kicks.

morning ladies!!

i could not feel the movement of my bb last nite. think prob bb is sleeping.... hahah.... nice weather lah....

yesterday my stomach seems to have grown over night, but today, seems to have strunk overnight too!!!!

Re: leg cramps

iamsnow, got this exercise from the book WHAT TO EXPECT WHEN YOU'RE EXPECTING. I've tried it and it helps. Give it a try =)

A STRETCHING EXERCISE TO WARD OFF LEG CRAMPS

Stand facing a wall, about two feet away from it. Lean forward and press your hands against the wall while keeping your heels on the floor. If you feel the stretching in your calves, you are doing it right. Hold for ten seconds, relax for five seconds, and repeat for two or three times.

Hi Kylene
My gynae used to measure the CRL for me too till about 12 weeks, then he stopped measuring liao, he said wun be that accurate too coz bb is all curled up in ball..
but I always see ladies here who manage to find bb crl at week 13/14, that is why Im wondering is my gynae 'lying' to me hee

actually can do the leg cramp exercise on the bed too. just stretch out leg and flex toes as near and possible to your body with the heels touching the bed. Can ask hb to help by holding your foot.

This one Mrs Wong taught when we attended the pre-natal classes. Actually, I like the exercises she taught. Cos most involve hb. She also taught hb how to massage for mummies..... ha ha .... so nice!

hi piyoz..
seems like mrs wong is very popular, keep reading abt her, guess we better try to book her ane-natal classes early coz someone mentioned there is a 3mth waiting list for her? Is anyone booking already?

hi roxy,

Ya, she's quite popular. Think her classes are quite good. But she can get a little naggy at times. I didn't purposely choose her class, but choose the time slot that I can make it. She will teach both sat and sun classes if I remember correctly.

A friend attended classes by another instructor, she said that other instructors not bad too.

Mrs Wong gives tips on what things to buy. recommend certain preferred brands too. So if you are thinking of attending her class, can do your shopping bit later.

And also, the hospital tour is part of the TMC pre-natal class. So if delivering at TMC, no need to go for separate hospital tour.

morning gers!

zuen: u r not alone. i cant get myself out of bed tis am too...weather too nice n reai wan to sleep in, reai feel like rpting in MC since also wun be working next yr oreadi but end up still come into work cos ve to complete a couple of rpts. i also tried the method suggested to feel bb's movement but nothing ley. upon closer observation though, hb & me can see slight rapid movements just slightly below my tummy area but cant feel anything by hand. i toss n turn last nite cos reai bad backache. also dunno y like tat....previously not so bad. no changes in my body postures lately too.....

welcome Priscilla!

roxy: sorry but wat is CRL? I blur lar

A Particular Colleague in Office
i m so upset since yd wif a particular snr colleague in office. as i be leaving end of the mth, i had been trying to hand & guide her on stuff under my scope so that she can manage after my departure but she always been putting me off stating no time, busy lar, etc but ve time to keep going pantry for cuppas, etc. the straw tat broke is when last wk in my absence, she almost got into a conflict wif one of our vendor cos she wants our vendor to do something which is out of their scoping. of cos vendor rejected and ees suffered as a result of this cos tis snr colleague of mine refuse to act on it. i was aware of it oni when i rtn to wk on Mon upon going thru my 160+ emails, upon which i insist tat tis snr colleague learnt the ropes of how to manage tis but she still refused. so i asked her what is she going to do next yr in my absence, she said she will c how then. reai dunno how pple like tat can wk n to think she manage to hang ard here for more than 25 yrs oreadi. reai so pissed wif her!

crystal,

Don't get upset over your colleague. When I left my previous job, scenario was similar too. Colleague supposed to take over refused to take time to learn. Only on my last two days, then he sit down and listen. He didn't even bother jotting down notes. Just listen..... how to remember??? so fu1 yan3.

After I left, kept receiving his calls to check on how to do this and how to do that. After a while, got so irritating, I just ignore his calls.

It's their problem if they refuse to learn. You've done your part by offering to teach. No point getting upset. Cheer up!!!

morning girls,
indeed a really nice morning to sleep in.

welcome Pris!

roxyz,
my gynae measured when i was in my 8th week and for 13th week, it was measured by sonographer as part of OSCAR but gynae did go through the CRL with me but like Kylene's, she does not really say much, just tell me measurement that's all. I am usu the one who ask her if it is normal.

crytal,
CRL = crown to rump length, i think. :p Can understand why you are pissed with your coll. I would be too, if I were you. Like what Piyoz said, you have done your part to handover to her but she's the one who's not responding. I'm not sure if the senior management will bother about this matter since this person sounds rather senior to me but if it helps, it might be good to make notes of what has happened (best if have black and white eg email correspondences) so that if senior management ever ask, u have something to back you up. Just my 2 cents worth la.

Babycupid,
Yah, that's the one. Just googled it, it stands for Crown-Rump Length.
According to one website, "To obtain the CRL, one measures from the top of the head to the tip of the butt."

hi piyoz, i know wat u mean...when my other colleagues left n i ve to take over, i always make it a pt to sit down n jot down everything. i dun believe in troubling pple after they left the organisation. hmmmm....i m going to ignore her calls too after i leave. she has the habit of calling me up to check tis, check tat when i m on leave. normally when i tell her things, i doubt she really bother to listen anyway.

teragram.. ohhh.. icic.. i tink when the bb is bigger they wont be able to capture the CRL le.. too big.. kekeke..

teragram,
yaya.. my frend said they will scan parts n parts of ur bb.. cant scan full le.. so when is ur nex check?

anyone can put up the latest spreadsheet again? kekeke

Babycupid,
My next checkup is 3 weeks away on 2 Jan 08.
Will be in my 17th week, hope can see gender. Speaking of that, I guess can include gender column in our spreadsheet soon.

Tera,
my next scan was also supposed to be 2 Jan! but my SO can't make it that day, so we postponed it to 4 Jan instead.

Hey Kylene,
Seems like our future apptm dates are going to be around the same dates cos our EDDs are v close.
You mentioned scan showed 11 Jun right? But your gynae is still sticking to 15 Jun ya? I need to ask my gynae on next round roughly when is mine.

Wah..few days nv logged in & so many postings liao..Been so busy wif work & keep coughing non-stop..

R u gals still experiencing nausea?? Me nw stil nausea esp. during evening time..Nw 15th wks liao stil like tt..so sianz..

And my appetite is getting big..

teragram,
thanks! my nex check up is on 29 dec.. in my 17 wks den.. hope able to see bb gender too.. so i can start my shopping spree.. kekeke.. my EDD is 7 june but ltr change to 5 June but still take 7 june as the EDD.. kekeke..

twinky,
nope.. my nausea stopped ard 11-12wks..

Teragram,
ya my gyne still sticking to 15 jun

twinky,
my nausea is better now at 13 weeks. but if I feel hungry/tired, the nausea returns.

Ok, managed to find this table as at 29 Nov, think it's the latest. JP was the last person who posted it.

JP,
Hope u don't mind me uploading hor. :p

Girls,
Let me know if there are any updates to any of your details.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janken</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Serangoon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>end Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Anchorvale</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

roxy,
I have registered for Mrs Wong's Jan class liao, only left wkdays and sat afternoon classes lor...nothing much leh...

Crystal,
Cool down hor...

teragram... so nice your gynae help u measure..
my gynae says not impt and dun stress yourself. Anyway, yesterday bb was all curled up, sleeping (again!!) sucking his/her little thumb contentedly.. so I guess crl will not be that accurate too coz all curled up? I must learn to relax!! :p

Thanks piyoz! Seems like I better call them soon to book appt... 3 mths later shld be just nice

twinky, our edd is about the same day! Me going for detailed scan on 10 Jan, will be 18/19 weeks then, hope you go on same day too then we can see each other... Me still feel nausea too but much better than first trimester.. dun feel hungry that often now too and appetite is back.

crystal... yes it stands for crown rump length ... and ignore that colleague. Dun let her agitate u and bb. And next time when she call and ask u for help, ignore her hp

feifei, you registered so early ah? Can we do it through the phone? Which number do we call? Thanks so much!

Roxy,

Me meeting gynae next monday coz i gg korea on tuesday. So he ask me to c him b4 i leave.

I dunno whether gg for any detailed scan not in later stage..Wat detailed scan u refering to? Dun think can c each other la..coz usually i wil choose wkend for check up unless no choice..

Roxy,
Maybe I will be going for my detailed scan on the same day as you.
I will be seeing Dr Adrian on 28th Dec (Week 17), see when's my detailed scan then.
Btw, my EDD has changed to 2nd June 2008.

Sorry im also a june MTB, baby edd 26 june, Gynae is Dr Caroline from TMC.. now in my 10th week.. the threat is moving too fast for me to catch up...my problem is how come i cant feel my bb at all.. my next vist is 17 dec.. to extract blood for oscar test and other test... im so scared of needles... haiz.. no choice... is it normal that u cant feel the bb??

twinky,
the detailed scan is normally done from week 19-20 of pregnancy, i tink. The sonographer will measure bb hands, legs and everything else to make sure baby is alright. This is usually the scan whereby they confirm the gender too. Some gynaes do it themselves and some prefer to refer to the diagnostics dept (the same place where they perform the oscar) to do...

hi angie.. we might get to see each other then! My appt is at 11am, update me again when you know when you are going...

Oh Roxy..

I din noe..I onli noe we haf to take a test during wk 20..But i dunno wat..2 over wks ago, my gynae did tell me mine may be a boy boy..but he can onli b 100% sure in a few wks time..wonder he wil b able to c next mon not..hahha

So far my gynae did nt mention anything on detailed scan..I only did NT scan previously at wk 12 & nt OSCAR..Perhaps he wil do so in my next coming check-up lo..

Angie,
Would you like me to update your EDD to 2nd Jun?

Roxy,
Don't worry about the CRL measurement, I believe your gynae is the kind who will only highlight it if it is not normal.
So your detailed scan will be on 10th Jan yah? Do update us on the gender after that. Hehe.

Icegal,
It's normal not to feel your baby at this stage. I'm in my 14th week and I still do not feel anything.
According to books/websites, first time moms usu feel it around 16 - 22 weeks. Non first-time moms, can recall which week you felt baby in your first pregnancy?

Leng Leng,
You want to give me your details to update the chart?

HiHi,

I also june MTB, baby edd 15 june, Gynae is Dr Wong from TMC.Now in my 13th week, i also cannot feel my baby inside..so scare..

roxy,
Ya lor cos heard its bery popular one...hehe....Wkends classes more ex leh...

U can check the TMC website cos hor, I duno where I throw the paper liao wor...

Hi Hi, thanks for sharing.. at least im not alone... i feeling much better if not i will anyhow think here think there.... but how come me week 12 have to do the oscar test and other test.. causes me a bomb lor.. i hope my bb can be a gemini bb... hopefully i can give birth earlier by 1 week.... currently edd is 26 june...

Shinely and Teragram :: thanks for sharing

Hi, I'm new here. EDD 10th June 08

Went for a test (similar to OSCAR but they call it differently in KKH)2 wks ago. Was ask to go back and do a nasal bone (nose) scan in Jan. Is it normal? Did ur gynae manage to scan the nose of your baby when you went for your oscar test? Please advise. Thanks

Oh u doing oscar test, that cost $300 if i remember correctly. But i never do as find it too expensive. As Oscar test is 90% accurate for test of the down's syndrome. I told my doctor that i like to do only the tupletest will do but that is only 70% accuracy.

Hello dear all! I'm a 1st time MTB too... EDD is i think if i'm not wrong... 15 June 08.. hey same as shinely!
My gynae is Dr Benjamin Tham from KKH. Also 13th week... Didnt feel any different, no movement from baby yet...

Hi i_new_mama,

yap same as mine, my friend say next year alot of micky and minnies mouse coming...hahaha...
Btw, till now i still not yet done any test. How about u?