(2008/05) May 2008

hey gals.. juz found out im preg.. ;) should b around 6weeks + le.. had already confirmed by the preg test kit & also GP.. GP said EDD is around 11 May 2008. next tue I'm going down for 1st appt @ KKH..
hey jaspire!! u r here oso!! hehe.. congrats to u!!

hey gals.. i c dat most of u haf MS.. but hor.. i dunno mine consider anot.. cos every morning i feel like vomiting but its nt serious til i really go vomit.. n i nv vomit once b4 leh.. hw huh?? is it normal??

Hello All May MTBs

Finally, its weekend.. have been so busy with work... have been looking forward to the weekend..

Jaspire, thanks for compiling the list... ;p
You are into your 8 weeks now? Mine will be 6 weeks next week.. dun know whether i can hear the heartbeat by the 6th week or not... I'm so worried and scared.

Can anyone tell me why is it ot advisable to use makeup during pregnancy.. I 've been putting on makeup to work everyday..

Congrats all MTB,

I just went to see my gynae at kkh. I'm 6th week. Doc did a scan, saw bb's heartbeat, he printed out the scan foto and tell me i can keep it. ha! bb's 1st foto.

i still get some on-off spotting, doc says if brown, it's fine.

hey, any one knows what kind of shoes we should be wearing now ? been looking for a flatter shoes, but most flats look quite auntie.

Gosh, I am also still wearing makeup, but i remembered some lip sticks contain high lead content (eg Channel) and should be avoided. I use bodyshop's.

jaspire,

was buzy msn'ing' those illegal immigrants from TTCing group till no time to come into this thread.
I'm 7th wk now, but was getting spotting on and off too. BB's heartbeat scan is depending on it's implantation.

Gynae, said it all depends on the BB now.

hellos
congrats to all the MTBs. i'd like to join too!
i calculated my EDD should be May 30. Right now only my 4th wk, and having some light spotting (am hoping is just implantation spotting).
This is my #2, and will be gg back to my previous gynae at TMC.
hope everyone has a smooth pregnancy!

Hi Jaspire,
i have just done my first appt with my gynae, and found that i am 6weeks plus, and my EDD will be 13th May ... please help me insert into the list ...

Hi ant1712,
i just consulted Dr Khi yest, indeed she is a very gentle and patient doctor .. she cannot get the heartbeat through the scan, and in the end, she tried going through my V ... i was quite scared but determined to do it, as she mentioned that if i could see the heartbeat, the % of miscarriage will be down to 5%, instead of normal 10% - 15% during the first trimester, and finally i can see the heartbeat, at that moment, i feel so happy and relieved ... btw, have u taken ur Oscar test, and did she mention to you it is compulsory ? She did explain the test to me, and it is not compulsory. . . .however I feel that most likely i will also go for it.

Hi peace(II),
Congrats .... think we are almost the same time ... i have stopped wearing heels, as I do experienced muscle cramps .. and now, i am also sourcing out for nice flats too. if you found something nice, can share with us ...

Hi ALL May MTBs,
Isetan is having Private Sales on this coming 27th Sep, so maybe we can get some nice clothings or flats shoe.

Hi all MTBs,

My gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang from TMC Women's Clinic, but not sure if I'll stick to him or not yet..

Yesterday felt super sick, keep wanting to vomit but I don't dare to, so can only ren. End up feeling disgusted the entire day.. Is this the so-called MS?

Went to see my GP yesterday, and complained of slight dizzy spells and pain in the lower ab. Just to be safe she did a scan for me, and this time (6 weeks+) can see a tiny jumping dot in the yolk sac, GP said it's the BB, but still very small, only 4mm! GP gave me some hormone pills because she said the womb looks a bit weak. dunno why she said that but since no harm taking, I just take that one more pill in the morning..

So happy, hopefully when I go to my gynae on 1st Oct can see bb bigger and can see clear heartbeat.. Keeping my fingers crossed...

Anyone heard that we should not take the normal multi-vit pills cos they might contain excessive vitA?

hi missymouse,
excited that we are having the same EDD ... i have just seen my gynae last friday for the 1st appt, so my 2nd appt will only be on 12 oct, is it very far away ? how abt you, when is ur 1st appt ?

hi Lynn,
i did not hear anything about taking the normal multi-vits pills. . . as i am abit underweight, so beside follic acid, my gynae also prescribed multi-vit pills for me .... is there a report to state that they contain execssive vitA ?

Hi Dolly,
I read that from a list of FAQs my gynae gave me. I also asked my GP (she does pregnancy care too) yesterday if it's true and she said yes to aviod them.

But I guess that if your gynae has prescribed them it should ne within the safe dosage right?

Cos we aren't supposed to use vit A skincare products (Retinol) in case the vit A gets absorbed into our bodies. Excessive vit A is not good for the bb, but I'm not too sure what the right dosage is...

Hi Lynn,
thanks for the advices, perhaps i will write an email to my gynae and ask her regarding this .... just for assurance ....

Hi Moony, i think shd be normal ba .. cos i am also at my 6th week, i always have the burp out, and have the feeling to vomit, but have never vomit before ... i understand from my gynae that the MS is usually bad between 8th - 12th weeks ...

Dolly,
Due to my on-off spotting, i cannot walk too much, so no shopping for me at least for now... but still wearing heels, coz' no other suitable shoes available to wear. BTW, how did your gynae tell that your risk of miscarriage is lower than normal?

All MTB,
I dun have MS... at times during felt a bit nausous, but don't think abt it, just eat, it will go away. Appetite bf and lunch ok, but dinner, just felt very bloated even though I ate very little. Some pp tell me, 6 weeks no MS? still early ! so not sure if that's true it will come a little later?

I tend to sleep very early, like 10pm, that's 2 hours earlier than usual. Do you MTB sleeping more now ?

I informed my boss abt my early pregnancy, then scarly a few days later he told me "try not to fall sick".... i was quite offended.

Hi peace,

I'm in the middle of 6 weeks, and the nausous is getting worse, can't imagine if it'll be worse in weeks 8 to 12th! Now once I get slightly hungry I get nausous, and 10 minutes after I've eaten it comes back again.. Makes me feel like dun eat also cannot, eat also cannot! I'm at work and can't slow down, so I'm frowning a lot of the times trying not to throw up

I sleep very early too, usually fall asleep watching tv before 10pm, way earlier than my usual 12am!

I have not informed my boss abt my pregnancy, partly because it's not stable yet (still high risk of miscarriage within 1st trimester), and also don't want him to get the idea I'm trying to snake off (he's highly unsympathic, looking at how he treats my other pregnant colleagues)..

hi ladies, wow wow... me just din login for a day and so many newcomers and so many posts! I have a hard time trying to follow up. Heehee...

moony, welcome! Yeah, me here too! There are a couple of our June brides too, but in earlier threads like April/March. Hee... glad to see you here! *wink*

luvbella, anytime is gd time to see gynae. Its for peace of mind. If you feeling ok, some pple rather wait till 8th wk then see, but for me... kiasu... and oso spotting so i see gynae very early at my 4th wk. kekeke... dat time just spot baby yolk sac oni.

friesbandit, who is your gynae?

lynn, so gd... oni nid to take 1 hormones pill ah? Me have to take 3x a day initially, then reduced to 2x a day now. I asked my gynae abt taking multi vits, fish oil, etc... he says now 1st tri dun nid... wait till 2nd tri. He asked me to take folic acid and the duphaston (hormones stabilising pill) oni. So i guess depends on gynae leh. One of my other forum fren, her gynae already asking her to take lots of pills liao during 1st tri. Dunno izzit gynae make $ or not, so hope its not the case.

dolly23, so gd so oni hv feeling but wont vomit. Mine is very jialat... merlion like mad, food, water, gastric juice all out and when nothing else to vomit liao, i vomit white foam. LOL! My MS started in mid of 5th wks. So its not dat it will be later. But some women are very blessed that they dun hv MS, at most is feel pukey but wont puke. My sis and sis-in-law all dun have MS. So gd. So I can oni envy. But praise God, my MS is slightly manageable now. At least now i wont cry each time after i vomit. (I get very upset and emotional and so sick i nearly thot of terminating the pregnancy... but thank God, I had lots of encouragement & prayers from families and friends and most imptly, hubby is understanding and patient). So hang on if you are like me ok?

peace(II), I am tired very very easily now. So i do sleep early. 9pm, I am sleepy already. Haha... But many pple tell me its gd to sleep more cos its baby growing when we are sleeping/resting. Yr boss is quite unkind leh, to tell you "try not to fall sick" cos it is not yr choice...
male or female boss? any kids?

okie, to date... we have 32 May MTBs... whoopi! Do take a look, if your data not complete... let me know ya and i will update.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moony</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>weekender</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My wife is pregnent 7 weeks now. First time father to be. Dont know anything. Hope u all can guide and teach me how to take care of her.

Was very happy and anxious about it. She dont feel like eating or drink, having bad MS to me.

By the way, thinking of getting Dr Ann Tan at Mt E or Dr. SH Teoh also at Mt Eto be her gynae. Any feedback and what their charges/packages like.

Hi spect75, you are one of the rare guys to be posting here. I guess its impt if you can be patient and understanding at this point. When I am having bad MS, my hubby helps by patting/stroking my back when i puke. He oso will quickly get a glass of warm water for me as I lose alot of water thru puking. Women's emotions oso changes and please be forgiving when she starts crying or throws a tantrum. I haven thrown any tantrum but i started to tear alot. I am a very cheerful gal b4 preggie and preggie makes me cry/tear easily. Regarding, Mt E doctors, hee... no comments cos i am not using them. Hope other ladies can help.

Hi all, I'm in Zurich now and it's 2.40pm here. Weather been cold every morning about 7degrees. It's boring cos most of the shops are closed on Sunday. So I'm just here reading thru forums.

It's so hard to live in western country when you are pregnant. For me, everyday I just feel nauseous before or after food cos I don't like the food here at all. It's too much bread, cheese and creamy stuff. Just makes me feel like throwing everytime I see or smell it. Sigh.. I hope I will be back in Singapore soon. Luckily my gynae gave me some vomitting pills before I left but luckily so far I haven't have to use any.

I really can't wait to return to Singapore to enjoy the good food once again and also to see my gynae this coming Thursday so I can see baby's heartbeat. Baby shld be 7+ to 8 weeks by then. I guess I am lucky not to have bad MS, only feeling nauseous that's all.

I only told a few of my colleagues that I'm pregnant and asked them not to say as it's only the 1st trimester. My hubby just told me last evening that most ppl in his parents' family knew it already. So stressed cos only 7+ weeks, in 1st trimester and haven't go back Singapore somemore. Hopefully things will go well. I was thinking of telling my line manager only after 10 weeks. What do you all think?

And btw, I'm 24, do I need to go for any test?

hi Peace,
ooh .. then you better dun shop or walk too much ... as for me, i still go shopping, but tend not to shop for long hours unlike before pregnant .....although flat shoes looked abit auntie, but it's still best you dun wear heels for the time being .. i am also very "Ai Mei" but now, bo bian, as i will have muscle ache ...

When i went for my 1st appt, my gynae is not able to see the baby heartbeat through the normal scan, so she has given me a choice .. either to wait for another 2 weeks, or to insert through my V to see ..however she told me that the % of miscarriage during the 1st trimester is between 10% - 15% , and after the scanning through V, and able see the heartbeat, and the sac is in the right position, the % has been reduced to 5% ... so i guessed, all of us still need to take extra careful from now till we are 12th weeks.

Same here .. i tend to sleep early nowadays, and like to nap alot .. such as even during my journey back from work or morning to work ... as long as there is 10 - 15 mins, i will nap for awhile.

Hi Cheri,
i think you still go to go through the normal pregnancy test, except maybe for the Oscars test as you are only in the midst of your 20s ... however it will good if you consult your gynae and see what she has advised you.

wow so many posts over a wkend.
seems like most MTBs are in the first half of the month. i recall that 7-14 wks were the worst wks of the whole pregnancy. Puky, sleepy, irritable, blah blah blah. but once you get into the 2nd Tri... it's really great! so hang in there ladies!

btw, we should avoid taking multivits high in vit A. but those that are tailored for preggies, shld be fine. my firstborn is now 2.5yrs old...also trying to recall the things that i learnt during my first pregnancy.

im new here. just went to see doctor and confirm that im pregnant.. kinda excited as it is my first bb. my edd is 23 may 2008.

Need some advices here:
1) when shall i go to see a gynae? do i go straight to the hospital or must the gynae be recommended by a doctor?
2) what food should i avoid eating now?
3) i experience some light brown discharge these few days, but doctor says that it is fine. is this normal? have you gals experience this before?

looking forward to hear from you gals! thanks =P

hi Dolly23.. thanks for your confirmation.. hehe..
but i feel really tired.. i slept 13hrs over the weekend but i still feel tired and continue to slp.. is it normal?? haiz.. my mood swing sux.. ive been throwing temper at my hubby dis few days for nth.. and i cant stand the smell of fish, fishball, fishcake.. durian.. argh!! even when i need to eat my meals i gt to tink 1st whether my stomach gt any reaction den can eat.. ;(

hey jaspire.. wah the others so fast ah.. hehe.. so happy for u gals.. mayb my bb come too sudden den ive gt no preparation cos im still so sticky to my mum and im still like a kid.. cant image myself having a kid.. lolx.. btw s TMC really gd?? cos i see alot of ppl choosing TMC leh.. im choosing Dr KT Tan frm KKH.. heard she is the head of O&G but i dunno she gd anot.. tomolo will b my 1st appt wif her.. so scare.. ;( btw can we request the doc to gif us the fotos of the scanning?

hi morning gals,

i been feeling my stomach sour the past few days. even after i juz taken my bf i still feel my stomach beri sour. keep feeling like vomitting. to me, my MS is bad coz i vomitted almost after every meal and hving the sour feeling or feeling of puking is equally bad. :-(

ohaiyo diana... me oso like dat. I can puke acid juice thru my nose oso. So not just throat pain, nose oso pain and i will cry. But it will pass... I am learning to cope with it. So do bear with it ya.

doglover, welcome to our family. You can go straight to any gynae. No need referral from doctor lah. As for food to avoid, dun take raw food or half boiled eggs... the rest is ok i think. Light brown discharge is normal, but dun over exert yourself. If fresh blood u must go see doc immediately.

wow.. so many posts over the wkend! went shoppin over the wkend n bot 3 maternity pants. reali so much comfortable!

welcome all new MTBs!

dolly- my 1st n 2nd visit dr khi had to scan thru V too cos too small to see thru tummy. but she's v gentle hence i dun feel tat uncomfortable. she told me the oscar test is compulsory leh. she mentioned another is the down syndrome (DS) test which is optional but i check n realise oscar alrdy covers DS liao. i shd be doin the oscar in oct.

Dolly,

I have seen my gynae 1.5 weeks back. Am going back this coming thursday for 2nd appointment. Only manage to see the pregnancy sac during the 1st appt.

I'm new here. Tested positve with HPT but not yet confirmed by doctor or gynae.

1) When should I start to see gynae? or should I see GP first?
2) Will there be blood test, scan during 1st appointment with gynae? What to expect or ask during 1st appointment?
3) When to start vitamins and what vitamins is necessary for preggie women in 1st trimester?

Thanks much for all your advices.

boss male, 2 kids 19 and 13 giving him the benefit of doubt, we are now in the busy season, so if I disapear, he will be a bad shape too .
sigh, so I tell bb, must co-operate with me, be comfortable and grow well, mummy must help uncle.
I also thot want to inform coll only after 1st trimester, but for practical reason, have to tell leh

eh, when u can see bb's heartbeat, can you feel it too? I thot I felt something at times . Hubby said it's me coz bb too small to be felt hmmm...

Hi Jaspire,

Sorry for the late reply, just came back from holiday. This is my 2nd preg, I have a boy, 3 years old. My EDD is 05/05/08

congrats to all MTBs!

my work pants all can't fit already. Even the tighter fitting work dress can't fit nicely. I'm wearing a sundress to work today (with a cardigan). One of my colleague (a middle age auntie) actually asked me whether I'm pregnant! she said she can see a bit of tummy already. I don't want to lie so I told her I'm already 8 weeks. so now everyone in my office knows....

Mickeymouse -
1. You can go straight to a gynae! the heart beat can be detected at 6 weeks (ie 2 weeks after you miss your period), so that would be a good time to see the doc.
2. I think different doc does different things, but for my case, my gynae did a transabdominal scan (to show the baby heart beat) and a blood test (to test for hep b, hep c, thalasemia, HIV etc).
3. Folic acid! you should start folic acid straightaway when you know you are preggy. It's important for neural tube development and this is happening all in the first few weeks of pregnancy.

Thanks Kab.

Have fix an appointment to see my gynae (1st appointment) on the 20 Oct. Hope it is not too late by then. I do not know how many weeks I am now cos my menses is very irregular, only tested +ve on 20 Sep. Before 20th Sep, I had tested all with -ve.

Besides Folic acid, is there any other vitamins which pregnant woman especially in 1st trimester should take?

wow so many new MTB, welcome!

How is everyone coping with MS? I am very sensitive to smell now. Wish this will be over soon as my first pregnancy was little ms. This time really sucks! I lost 1 kg instead of put on. No appetite

Any MTBs with very bad water retention? My tummy is so bloated (water retention lke before AF, but worse)..

Didn't eat much these 2 weeks (in fact less than usual cos appetite on and off), but still can put on weight! Quite depressing! My work clothes are starting not to fit, esp pants and my fitting tops, wonder if I should buy looser clothes, but then it'll seem very obvious that I'm preggy right? Cos I only intend to tell my boss when BB is stable (hopefully past the first trimester)..

Any advice?

hi mickey
u shd start takin folic acid nw. my gynae prescribed me w vits too so am takin tog w folic.

peace- i tink i felt bb heartbeat too leh. smtimes like got this thumpin at my tummy there. duno isit i tink too much! haha.. my hb also says hw can it be, bb stil so small!

kab- i cant fit in my pants too! i'm also 8 wks n tummy alrdy showin abit liao. my mum stil ask me not to eat too much else bb becm too big! lol
perfect mom hvg sales nw, u can go take a look. buy the 3rd pants/skirt got 50% discount. i bot 3 n reali feel more comfy nw wearin them

lynn- u shd star buyin new pants le. not gd to restrict growth of ur tummy. u can wear longer tops to cover the rubberised area at the back n it wil not look like maternity pants. hee

hi there,im new here. first pregnancy in the 7th week, expected date is 8th may 08 (yeah, got 2 other same MTBs as me

im actually a foreigner working in spore, not sure whether to deliver in spore or msia. which one is better? that also leaves me in the midst of deciding btwn getting a gynae in spore or msia.

thank God i dont have any MS till now
went to see a family doc during my 6th week, and would see small 'bean' of the foetus, hehe

Seem like most of the MTB had decided the gyne... I am still in the dilemma on who to choose.

Do you find your gyne at TMC or you choose your gyne at any clinic then decide where to deliver & sign the package with the clinic & they will arrange everything for us till birth & also staying in the hospital?

Do you know how was the package like in TMC & Mt E?

I am kinda of confusing how to choose...

Seem like most of the MTB had decided the gyne... I am still in the dilemma on who to choose.

Do you find your gyne at TMC or you choose your gyne at any clinic then decide where to deliver & sign the package with the clinic & they will arrange everything for us till birth & also staying in the hospital?

Do you know how was the package like in TMC & Mt E?

I am kinda of confusing how to choose...

yoyo....

i went to see my gynae this afternoon..i can hear the bb heartbeat!! so happy to hear tt..

my gynae told me that everything is ok!!

oh ya...can i check with u...how much do u gals paid for ultrasound? does it come together with the consultation?

mine is ultrasound 80, consultation 50...

been feelin is abit exp.. =D

Luvbella,

for me is i choose the gynae and stick with her lor...coz she onli deliver at mount e...so i no choice

it realli boil down to who u are comfortable with... i tink cost wise more or less the same ba

hi moony,
dun worry, i also tend to sleep alot, but have become very light sleeper instead, i will wake up at the slightest noise ... Me too, become very mood swing as well ... i tend to think alot and get upset and tear easily too ... also dun know why ....suddenly become cry-baby liao
.. i dun really have MS, except for having the feeling to burp out or feeling to vomit, other than that, i still eat all sorts of food, except for raw, so not sure if I am consider normal ??

hi all MTBs,
i have got nose bleeding today, not sure whether this is normal or due to the heaty food(McDonald) that i have eaten today. Are you gals aware that is Folic Acid or Multi-Vit considered heaty medicine ?

hi choc,
my ultrasound is $50 but consultation is $100.

hi ant,
where's perfect mom? their sales is until when?

hi dolly,
i think we same same.. i dun have MS except lots of burping.. I eat as normal too! hehhe.. but got lots of craving... now i wish i can have a packet of hot crispy french fries... slurp! =P

me into 8 weeks...tummy also showing abit liao...

Dolly,
Don't worry about the nose bleed. I get it too. It's quite common in pregnancy and it's caused by the increased blood flow to the mucuous membranes of the nose.

Luvbella,
For me, I choose the gynae and not the hospital. Or maybe you can check with the other gals regarding the packages in TMC & Mt E before deciding?

Hi choc, my consultation and scan is $39 oni. Its the cheapest i think so far that I have seen. And bcos its so cheap, there is no package. Normally for expensive charges... the doctors will have package to make it more attractive. Else imagine how much you have to pay till delivery.

dolly, folic acid is not heaty but multi-vits is i think. So do drink more water.

lisa, welcome! I will add you soon.

Choc,

My consultation is $80 and scan is $30. Gynae package starts on 2nd visit and include consultation and tummy scan and routine urine test.

Your EDD is the same as mine rite? 13th May. U can hear bb heartbeat already? I also went to visit gynae yesterday afternoon but can oni see the flickering dot, fetus is oni 8mm!

Luvbella,

I stick to my gynae who delivered my #1 as he has all my record and delivered in TMC.

Dolly,

Same here. I kept having the feeling to burp out and sometimes the feeling to puke but nothing came out only gas.

good morning.

my ultrasound is $30 and my consultation is $50.

for me, i was seeing Dr Beh for other women problem so i decided to continue to see him for my pregency too lor..