(2008/05) May 2008

Morning ladies...

again vomitted... realli so miserable ah! yesterday didnt had much food...because most of it down the drain...

i read from the web that yogurt may help.. so i ate some this morn... but still... i vomitted out every single drop... =(

any other suggestion to reduce this?

hi choc, i dunno how to help you oso as I am oso a victim of MS. Sianz... me yesterday oso vomitted badly. I did not wear my sea-band as well. Cos I thot my MS reduced. But alas, its not. Anyway.. you may wan to buy the sea-band to see if it helps u. Eat small meals loh, but i know its easier said then done.

Hi Sunshine,

I oso put on 3kg within a week or so. To make things worse, I am able to finish 3 bowls of rice and yet still feel hungry. I tried to minimise by eating many small meals. I failed to do so as I felt nauseous whenever I am slightly hungry.

Hello All MTB,

I'm new here. So excited to and can't imagaine that I'm going to be a mommy soon. This is my first child... Think i'm abt 5 weeks now, went to see a gyn yesterday but still cant hear any heartbeat yet.. Feel so excited but yet worried.

Just found out over the weekend that I'm preggie! Saw my doc yesterday, should be 5.5 weeks, can only see baby sac but quite happy already..

Next visit in 2 weeks time, anyone feeling super worried (like me) who fret until they can see bb and hear the heartbeat? I'm already worried, and my doc actually told me the abt 1 in 5 will miscarry in the first trimester! I'm really worried sick upon hearing it!

He says the first milestone is to see the bb and hear the heartbeat, I guess I'll be worried until I see him next in 13 days time.. Counting down impatiently.. Hubby says I'm overly worried

hi gosh and lynn, welcome welcome! Let me know your EDD, name of gynae and hospital and if this is yr first child so I can add you both to our big family list...

hi there, i am also 5 wks plus pregnant. my gynae say nw is too early to talk abt due date but it shld be ard 1st or 2nd wk of May 2008.

however, i still hv spotting. so consider mine is still nt stable yet. o...my last scan on Monday detected bb heartbeat liao. so happy.

hi Diana, welcome too! If your EDD ard 1st or 2nd wk of May, you shld be in 6wks loh! Do you know when your last menses start date is? If yes, you can easily get an estimated due date from any website that calculates due date. Or tell us and we can calculate for you.

Who is yr gynae and is this 1st baby?

welcome new MTBs!

ytd went gynae n saw bb heartbeat. was beating so fast. amazing leh! kekeke... wil be in my 8 wks tmw.

lynn- i was like u, only saw bb sac at 5 wks+ n gynae says too early to detect heartbeat. was so worried thn. finally waited for 2 wks n saw heartbeat ytd. an amazing feelin! in the meantime, take care of urself n dun overexert.

anyone of u wil be testin for dwn syndrome for bb? my gynae told me it optional but gd to do the test. me stil considering...

thks Jaspire. my gynae is Dr Beh from TMC. I told him abt calculating from last menses which will mean i am abt 6 to 7 wks and my due date will be 1st wk of May. however, he say that the method will only be rite if the scan result concide wif the calculation. however, for me, the scan result show it is abt 1 wk later so on monday he told me i am only abt 5wks plus.

ya, this is my 1st bb. but nw quite worrying is the spotting. i am on hormone pills nw and my gynae say, shld the bleeding get more red or more, then he might consider gifing me a jab or confine me to rest on bed.

diana, icic... ya, thru scan Dr will be able to give us baby's EDD from their size and growth. Me oso got spotting but on and off and its brownish discharge so shld be ok loh. My oni exasperation is the MS. Its very bad in my case and driving me nuts.

ant, me wil be seeing gynae today for review. So see if he will ask me to do dwn syndrome testing or not loh. Me today 8wks liao. Guess most prob i will do ba, just to be better prepared and have peace of mind.

jaspire- if touch wood bb is diagnosed w DS, there r only 2 choices, keep it or take it out. my hb n i wil def keep it hence he says to test or nt is not an issue. stil our flesh n blood. but as wat u say, to be beta prepared also.. did ur gynae ask ur hb to take blood test? my hb did ytd for thalessmia (wrong spelling).

Hi Jaspire,

Good morning! This is my 1st pregnancy... My EDD is 17th May, my gyn is Dr. Adrian B Woodworth and will wanna deliver in Thomson. I'm so excited and worried too. Dun know if I can hear the baby's heartbeat by the 6th week... So worried abt miscarriage too... and i spotted some brownish discharge on monday and now i'm on medical leave.. :-(

hi gosh,

i too hav spotting now on my 7th wk... today seeing gyane and hope to hear bb's heartbeat. Likewise, i'm hopitalised for 1 wk and bed rest another wk. Shld not b too worried. Hav ample rest is most important. Take care.

Jaspire,

I've not cfm my gynae... will let u know once decided.

Congratulations to all MTB in May Threads!

yoyo hows are u guys in MAY Thread??? lnd time din cm in ka jiao liao hhehehe...

yoyo sparks!!! gonna see u on this SAt so nervous leh... =PP hows ur pregnancy gng on?? me on my wk12 ler.. tummy showing abit liao but mroe obvious at night cos after much eatin whole day but hor very funny, when at mrning turn dwn to almost flat leh... dunno y leh.. haha
U havent chose gynae har? but aiming at which gynaes???

Hi Sparks,

I'll be seeing my gyane next week. Hope I can hear the bb's heartbeat by then. Hope you are feeling better now...You still on medical leave now?

I feel very tired easily... keep feeling hungry and feel like sleeping most of the time. haha..

Do update us after you've seen the gyane today.

Cheers.

hi all MTBs mind if I join?
hmm..just found out I am preg as only 5 weeks

had some light spotting and gynae found out I had vaginal infection so give me medication and mc to rest

ask u all ah, can eat yogurt at this stage?

hmmm.. yoghurt can eat? i just eat two times last week.

winnedy, I stay in Gleneagles b4. In my opinion, the service is very good although i stayed in a 4 bedder. quiet also. Nurse are friendly and the food is nice as a hospital.
Negative side is, expensive bill.

mangogal, I have been eating yogurt but in moderation. Heard its gd to prevent infection, loaded with calcium and protein.

I just seen gynae today. Baby is growing well despite my bad MS. In fact, a little big for 8weeks. LOL! Scan EDD date shows 27th April instead of 1st May liao. But then it may change back again. So glad to see finally its a fetus no longer a embryo. I can see the head and body and umbilica cord too! Very amazing! Will be going back 2 wks later as I still have slight spotting. Doc oso wans me to continue my Duphaston. Finally manage to persuade Doc to give me some vomitting pills. Hope it does help.

Jaspire
thks, ya thnk I will take yogurt in moderation as well, just load up my fruits intake..i like sour fruits eg, kiwi and strawberry wif anti oxidants

Actually you should count ur blessings wif MS, it means ur bb is growing very well! Try not to take the vommiting pills if possible unless u practically vomit out watever you eat.

wah so gd 8 weeks liao, gt scan can post it here? hehe...

hi mangogal, i posted my scan at my multiply blog... do you have multiply ID?

weekender, it was such a relief and gd feeling to be able to see baby growing from just a small dot of embryo to be a fetus. At least the bad MS is sort of justified cos bb is growing well and big too.
But then said, its horrible to keep puking. My mom says when baby is born, must spank baby's buttock for making me suffer so much. She was giggling at the thot of it. LOL!

welcome n congrats mangogal! u used to be frm ttc thread rite? rem ur nick thn...

jaspire- i wan to see ur scan pic too! hee.. i dun hv multiply ID leh.. wil try n see if i can upload my scan here too.

jaspire- my pic looks similar like urs. reali amazing rite! ur gynae did tummy scan n can see bb? mine was v scan thn cld see clearly. 1st visit bb was only 1 line thn nw alrdy a foetus liao! amazin at the rate it grows!

jaspire, most imptly is the bb healthy, all those MS is worth it one. In first trimester, bb grow very fast. 2nd trimester faster come then MS would be gone by then.

Jaspire,

Saw your bb scan. Can see the head and body. so cute...

Another 3 more weeks, you can say good bye to MS!

PL - "for those ladies in KKH,
do we need to go AMC for scanning before we seeing our Gynae."

I am with KKH. this is my first baby so I can't tell u much about the delivery suite. but I had a minor operation done there before (D and C), and so far I'm quite happy with their service.

If you are seeing your doctor at the private suite, (ie pay more), the doctor will do the scan for you. If you are a subsidized patient, the technician will do the scan for you at AMC. I have tried both. The technicians are actually as skillful as the doctors when performing the scan so no worry.

I'm going to see my gynae at KKH later this evening. praying hard I can see the heartbeat. I should be 7 weeks now.

Hi all, I'm a 2nd time mommy. My son is juz 11mths old. My EDD this time is abt 15 May. My gynae is Dr Paul Tseng and I will deliver at Thomson

I'm so happy to be pregnant again!

Hi melc, welcome onboard! We now have 26 May MTBs loh! Then hor, I dunno if i am now considered April or May liao... cos my scan EDD shows 27th April... shang nao jing!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>weekender</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mine started in 6th weeks... on and off vomit...
now i also experience cramp... hai.... woman very ming ku....

=(

Jaspire, sorry ah..i dun hv multiply
well i just wait for my 1st appt next week ,hope can see sac

Ant,
thks! Just pray hard this pregnancy will goes well esp nw 1st tri

are you all still using makeup and skincare?
care to share wat brand and any ingredients to avoid??

Just came back from my scan - can see the baby's heart beat already! I'm soooo happy.

Jaspire - my EDD has been brought forward to 5th May 07 according to the scan.

Luvbella - you start counting from the last AF. ie you should be 2 week "pregnant" at your ovulation day.

Hi hi, i am new in this thread, and excited upon reading all the msgs with the mummy to-be for May 08. This is my first pregnancy and very excited abit it ... based on my last count, i should be 5 weeks plus.

Hi ant1712, i saw from the list that your gynae is also Dr Khi, have you seen her already ?
Tomorrow is my first appt with her, and very "kan chiong" abt it. Any comments on her ??

Gina,
Wow, 3 bowls of rice at 1 go? I can only eat 1 bowl, but 1 very big bowl. Haha...
Me too, I feel nauseous at the slightest bit of hunger. But then when I am full, I feel like puking. Haiz....

Jaspire,
Sounds like your weight gain is right on track!
You must have been very excited to see your baby during the scan.

Luvbella,
kab is right. You start counting from the 1st day of your last AF.

hi sorry to interrupt, anyone here a first time mummy? (or knwo anyone who is) i have things to get rid of..if you are interested please email me at [email protected]

1. Quinny wrap baby carrier-brand new (sky blue) bought at $159 this May. Willing to get rid off at good offer price

2. First few years Baby Co- Sleeper bought at $89.90 this May. Willing to get rid of at a good offer price.

3. Caesarean abdominal/back support

4. Baby signing time AUDIO Cd

5. Calm Baby 3-in-1 Integrated Learning set

6.Avent 260ml Bts

7. Infant Neck support pillow

others please see list.
mime_msword.gif
list
MOMMIES_AND_BABIES_ITEMS_FOR_SALE-977440.doc (37.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Luvbella, we count from first day of last AF.

Dolly23, welcome! Do you know your EDD?

sunshine, yeah! me very very excited when I saw baby and can see head, body and even a small hand... ooh, so exciting! Me not putting on much weight but then doc say baby is gaining so still ok. Not too worried liao. However, my appetite has increased slightly these few days... how about you gals?

mangogal- sure wil
take gd care of urself!

dolly- she's nice! v patient n gentle lady. i saw her few times liao. went to her for pre-preg chk up too. if u forgot to ask her anythin durin the visit, can jus email her n she replies promptly