(2008/05) May 2008

evie,
my friend's hubby got to carry the stroller up n down lo...poky was there in nov, mayb she can advise better on the current situation. hehehe.

nope. i am nt bringing stroller. using pouch instead. my hk trip in sept i also didnt bring stroller.

Can i ask a stupid question
i tot we not suppose to bring water onto the plane?

beebee,
i think with kids they more ok. i brought along a flask of hot water n some boiled cool water on board and they nv stopped me.

Beebee,

Airlines are ok if we are bringing up food for our infants de....normally i told them baby food and they are ok....except hkg airport which they make us pour away the water in the water bottle.

jo- he was at home w me ytd. today bk to ccc n cried like wat again. haiz
aiyo aldan recently started throwin things out of the window!! alrdy threw dwn sm balls, apples, oranges n can laugh when he did tat.

peace- totally understd! my boy sticks to me like superglue too! esp past few days when he was sick. wah liew, only wan me n me only. daddy carried him, he screamed like wat. i'm stil carryin him thou. difficult nt to do so nw.
i did take beef n durians when preg w my boy n even bf him for 14mths but stil he gt sick so easily. haiz.. esp when he started attendin cc.

val- he ok le... i reali prayin hard he stays healthy. is like he's gettin used to cc thn fall sick again thn rest few days n wil cry so badly when go bk cc. hai!!

annabelle- hw's euroda? so tiring rite =( aldan no more fever le but stil on antibiotics.

cheri- i suspect aldan gt it frm the ccc. n he wil usu be the 1st few to kana whenever sm one falls sick in his class.

choc- v nice feelin to be called by our darlings indeed =P aldan's fav is mummy bao means wan me to carry him thn he wil hug me so tightly. for that instance, forget abt this lil rascal creating trouble liao. hahaha

val, ya.. hopefully got promo soon for u.. if not, damn ex lo.. i booked mine and matthias one for $1300+.. ya.. i'll be in tokyo for 20days. i thinking maybe some days i will bring him to the nearby mall and walk walk ba.. cos the apartment so small, stay there whole day also bored lo.. haha.. ya. i bought lj for my zurich trip the last time but didn't wear.. bought 2 boots online.. haha.. aerosoles and rockport. LOL.. bought a pair of rockport shoes for my hubby(for his bday) hehe..

evie, this is the apartment i'm staying.
http://www.centralcrib.com/eng/rooms.html
they do have another apartment in ginza for 1 week rental at least. so maybe u can check that out.
http://www.tokyoapartments.jp/buildingsummary.html
i still thinking to bring stroller or not.. haiz..

Val, Cheri,
Thanks for the info.
Now gotta tink whether to bring stroller! Later bring all the way my gal oso dowan sit!

Stroller: Indeed if u are taking mrt in tokyo..need to carry up n down the stairs leh..and during peak hours...abit tough to have stroller around...

flight..if nite flight and your boi/girl dun slp u also faint.. tt time i travel by nite flight... raphael onli sleep 2-3am...abit tough lor...
also not necessary u reach tokyo early means ur hotel room is ready...their standard checkin time in i tink 2-3pm...

Robinson sale,....wow... ytd i went ...so crowded... i got mega block car for 25% off...and when reach home..Raphael love it so much keep asking me open... heheee...

buttercup...wat supplement can boost immunity?

talking about pouch..i am waiting to see any xmas promo on pupsik...then maybe getting one more! hahahaa

re: jap hotel
check in aft 2 or 3pm then in the morning when reach can leave the luggage with them then go out at nite cum back then do check in nt?

or can check in first, leave the luggage with them, they keep the key/card first at nite cum back then go to the room rite?

val..i didnt leh... but my boss keep volunteering to jailbreak... for me hor... i use it to show raphael BCR and WOB...so not much lar..and see photos...

then myself is watch youtube and surf net... no need jailbreak leh

jap hotel... tink can check in lor..leave ur luggage with the hotel staff then u go cheong..also can lar...

corynn...got good buy! 25% off for those mega block lor.... i got a car for raphael..jhahaaa
but my main aim ytd was to get the Biotherm Set for my mum...it was a steal... hahahaaaa

I tink today start open to public...can consider going..

oh ya...first time i see Avent 25% off and NUK 30% off...maybe coz i never go private sale...

Choc,
Thank you for the info. I not interested on Avent 25%. B'cos i only buy when Avent got 40% when come to mid year and year end.

buttercup- i only givin him cod liver oil for nw. nt sure wat other supplements can boost his immunity. tinkin of tryin chinese medicine nxt if he stil fall sick. my mum said it's cos i took cold drinks n din eat well when preg w him, tats y he lidat =(

choc- nuk 30% includes teats, botls n all?

choc,
hahaha. our boys are in love with mega bloks products =)

ting,
mayb u check with ur PD and ask to advise on some vits to boast his immunity?

val..does ur boy sit on top of the truck/car?

mine recently does tt and try to move from one end of the house to the other... then me..i so worried he fell backwards..keep following him...

ting,
try the childlife multi vitamin,
i asked the pd in tmc what si good to boost immunity, he prescribed a bottle of multivitamin in their clinic's label and charge me 50+ for tat.
later then i found out its' from childlife too.. machiam got cheated... cos buy online add shipping only 20+ - 30 nia.

Val,
Thanks. This preg is also a surprise for us, although it was not an accident.

Ting,
You sure still sound energetic, when's your EDD? I also intend to put my boy in cc come Jan, not sure if he can adapt. He has never been left alone in any places. It's alway me, hubby or my parents around him.
When your #2 arrive, who will help you look after?

Choc ,

hahah ...Jorel has been doing it hahah he been moving up and down on his truck hahah .

Yanling ,

Is the childlife multi vitamin good ??

yanling- this kind of vits goten take all the way?? duno gd anot to rely too much on this..

peace- haha! u see me, i look half dead lor! my edd is end mar. my boy in cc nw for comin 2mths but stil cry like wat every mornin. haiz. intend to put no. 2 in infant care at my wrk plc 1st... thn see how cos i wan look for another job.
at least u gt ur parents to help! i worry i cannot handle at nite w 1 tod n 1 baby. told my hb he shall be fully i/c of no. 1 thn i take care of no. 2

choc,
yes. Damien does sit on top of it...and he also like to put his feet in and stand on it...and he has 1 super big wagon which can contain him...so he likes to climb in and sit in there and wans us to push him ard...
nowadays he like to throw the cushions which we put on the sofa onto the flr n sit n bounce on it.

peace,
hw cum surprise? must take gd care of urself wo =)

ting,
my colleague's wife delivered a mth ++ ago...their 2nd child...everyday the wife will call my colleague while he is in office n complain non stop...she complained so loud till i can hear lo...3 adults to 1 elder child at 4yo and 2nd one a newborn also cant handle...

jo & ting,

so far he finished one bottle of the vitamin, now he is on the colostrum. dunno whether it's the help of the supplement, now he can recover quite fast from sickness compared to last time whereby can last 2-3weeks.

i just want him to boost immunity since he jsut started childcare. once he is strong enough, think i will stop le. not too good to rely on those supplemetns

immunity...so far i didnt give him much supplements... coz i bought the cod liver oil...he dun eat... end up give up...so far ok leh...maybe didnt go CC?

hmmm...

val- i reali worry i cant handle. only hope by thn aldan older more sensible le. i cannot imagine hvg to take turns to wake up to take care of both!

yanling- tats wat i tot too. no gd to rely too much on these supplements.

choc- u bot the orange flavor? aldan luv tat leh! hahah.. kept askin for more when i told him only 1 spoonful a day.
be prepared tat wil fall sick v easily in cc. i witness alot of cases liao.

They can start the supplement already ah? I thought have to be 2 years and above b'cos worry their liver can't take it?

ting...tts why i bf till now...in process of stopping liao lor... coz bf babies normally better immune system... coz they take got wat antibodies or wat...duno lar...

i bought the childlife cod liver oil and the scotts one..both my boi dun like...so didnt force upon him liao...

CC... dun intend to send to childcare for the next few months...coz my parents can teach mah... so far so good..they teach him alphabets, fruits, numbers and daily items... hehee..FOC mah

choc- u gd mah got so much supply!! but u urself need to take more supplements too rite n eat well.
of cos stil beta if gt sm one to take care of them at home. me is bo bian lor. haiz.. my no. 2 also once 18mths wil send to cc liao.

ting..yalar...i eat better lor... but now going to retire liao...so can anyhow eat lor... hheeeee

hai..i feel so sad when i see Aldan sick... sian one...coz i know how cham it is... sometimes they vomit worst... =(((

ting/choc,
i dun know about chinese herbs...cause i also agree that their liver is still not completely developed yet...not wise to stress them with unknown substance...

multi-vits i am not giving Randall yet too cause i want him to get from natural sources first

Yanling introduce me to childlife colostrum...and the benefits of this supplement is stated that it can boost immunity...and that is what i want! So i just bought a bottle and is letting Randall try
maybe u wanna try too? and see if there is any improvement in Aldan? I saw one at GNC selling for $78.50! siao manz
i got mine from spree at only $25++

ting,
my boy is luck he is the first grandchild, so my mom full time look after him. my sil just deliver a bb in Sep, going back work in Jan, so my mom will also look after my nephew in Jan. We soon won't have my mom's exclusive help anymore. We also thought, send boy to cc, he can learn something.

When my #2 arrive, maybe need to hire domestic helper. Up till now, my mom and hubby also don't want to have stranger in the house. Then ask maid sleep where? headache.

hello mummies.. i'm so tired! *yawnz* do work till want to sleep liao.. today boss not in.. hehe..

btw, matthias also on childlife colostrum, which i personally find quite good.. cos ever since my nephew and him took, they seldom get common cold and that time the HFMD, my nephew didn't get(he used to fall sick very very easily) but sadly matthias got the milder version but nowadays when he gets flu which is quite seldom, he won't have fever and recover faster. i think my mum gave my nephew more(cos older needs more) so his immunity really alot better as compared to matthias(i wasn't sure if he could take so much so only put in a quarter teaspoon every night in his milk. and the good thing is the colostrum when added to the milk, the milk won't have any foam, it makes the foam disappear! but having said so, it builds up immunity but of cos when there is virus that he doesn't have antibodies to, they may still fall sick depending on how the body fights it. but for me, i just hope he doesn't get cold so often cos everytime cough vomit! *headache* plus that time, he's always playing with my nephew who is in childcare and now he's in childcare too.

i tried childlife multivitamins but matthias don't like. so never try liao. think going to give to my nephew instead.

matthias also taking scotts cod liver oil original. he likes it very much.

i also give him the childlife DHA gel ball(he likes it) as a treat(rather than giving him sweets la) when he's super cranky or when he is very good boy and after he brushed his teeth! haha..

choc- hehe.. u retire thn my turn to start engine again. hahah

buttercup- is the spree stil on? i dun mind buyin n lettin aldan try n see how.

peace- my boy also 1st grandson n also the 1st great grandson. but both my parents n ILs all stil wrkg so no one to help out. ur mum stays w u?
same here. my hb dun like the idea of hvg a stranger at home..

ting... u need milk bag? hahaa..i sell u lar..i got 2 box,..and got those loose pack.. can pass u during xmas...

buttercup... dun like tt lar... got pros on FM fed mah... more vitamin n mineral etc...
btw, hows ur Brow Haus package? I signed up 6 sessions 2 months back... hai..

buttercup- yes i need! hahah... let me noe hw much

choc- duno whether i got enough ss to put into milk bag boh. lol.. last time jus enough for aldan niah. din even gt the chance to freeze my milk

buttercup- which one is the colstrum? me suakua one, nvr order frm this kind of website b4. hw long do they take to deliver ah

eh, ting, u don't order yourself..u join the spree in the spree section
that time i order from tan leng leng...i got it in a few weeks time...
i give you the link, wait ar

morning ladies,
wah! fri liao! feeling so happy. hahaha.

ting/peace,
same here...i dun like stranger staying in my hse...

re: breast pads n milk bags
hahaha. i have 1 box of breast pads left too. milk bags think i still have some loose one..

pigeon wet wipes i also have alot as over stock. need anything let me know =) lol

val...pigeon wipes u overstock too? hahaa..same... i last buy wipes was i tink a yrs+++ ago...

till now still yet to finish...

peace...same lar... me every morning n evening will ferry raphael back from sengkang to redhill....redhill to sengkang... hehee,... now used to it lor

Re: wet wipes
ya lo. overstock last yr june...got 3 big boxes...somemore nw if he poo is wash his butt directly so use lesser wet wipes too...

wah liew.. you all overstock? for me, i also buy alot!! but cos my nephew sometimes used, matthias used alot and now niece also use. use super fast lo.. that time we bought like 10 packs of the 3-pack one and thgt can last till 2nd one.. *dream on* but now my mum using lesser liao cos matthias also wash buttock when he poo..

ladies, i'm getting excited about the jap trip. btw, i got some information from a spreeist who travelled to tokyo 8x before.. if anyone is interested, let me know.. hehe..