(2008/05) May 2008

Ting ,

I dunno lei this what my galfrez told me ...but eat like once a week ....she said not enough woh but not really a beef lover.But so far touch wood Jorel got the viral fever once when he is 6mths old but it already scared me hell of my life liao .

Sigh ...anyway he is fine ok lar ... you on mc , aldan in CC ?

Thks linda and ting,
So difficult to rest, my boy is very sticky. Since i know abt my pregnancy, I tried not to carry heavy thing, ie ah boy ! He seems to get even stickier ! 1 evening, during sleeping time, I didn't want to carry him to the bed room, so my hubby carried him and put him next to me on the bed. My boy wasn't happy with that arrangement, he got down from the bed, and go back to the living room and cry for my attention.

I insisted not to carry him, so hubby went out and carry him back in. This guy, still think "not counted". He cried and got down the bed and ran to the living room again, this time sit on the floor and cry. I didn't give in, and it took a while to pacify him to sleep that night! Shack ah !

peace ,

hahah you boy is soo cute hahahah ...was rewind the whole process and must mummy carry him in then counted ...hahaha !!

Sometime i really do not know what they are thinking ...like that day gave him some cookies , i just turn my back next min saw him finish sooo fast was thinking how he managed to chew so fast ...who know he pointed to me trying to tell me something drop within a small gap in one of cupboard .

And you know what ...he stuffed all the cookies into the gap and when i opened up i saw alot things which not suppose to be inside .
*Faint* but of course wanna to laff too hahah :p

peace,
indeed, your boy so cute...can "rewind" the episode.
ya, me too...notice that my little prince now super sticky to me, i go pom pom he also cry like the sky dropping on him like tat...faintz...poor papa now every evening got to get ready for my boi's meltdown when its my turn to bath...ha ha..

Jo,
maybe u will find a diamond in the gap next time... =D

Jo,
wahaha, your boy has a secret storage! Ya, really don’t know what go in their head.

My boy ah, actually that incident I see him cry until so teary, I felt quite bad, but that time, if I gave in, then I don’t how to reinforce my message later. So heartache, I told myself, after #2 arrive, I need to be sensitive to how #1 feels, because the attention will be on #2 naturally.

The next day during sleeping time, he didn’t throw tamtrum, it seems my insistence did work and it seems he accepted that I didn’t want to carry him. So on that 2nd night while tucking him to bed, I sweet talked him. Now mommy leg pain pain (“pregnant” what a big word for little tot!) cannot bao bao, but can hug hug. You need to feel secure that you’ll always be mommy’s #1 no matter what…. My hubby hear liao, also said so touching …. Wahaha…

Jo and ting, re eating beef during pregnancy gives bb better immunity system, I also heard of. Some also said durian will make bb very strong, because very bu3. So I think I took too much durian in my 1st preg, plus i also did crave for it. So my boy was 3.695kg at birth. That was too big, mommy very xin ku. My boy, so far quite strong, *touch wood*, not sure if it's got anything to do with beef or durian, or simply he is not yet in cc, where kids are more prone to virus...

Hi Jo

I had done the trfs and ref : 2590699227.
Sorry for the delay. So much to do after back from Penang.. rushing around like mad!! Finally hb left for BKK today... so i hv more time to do my own things.

hi, sorry to intrude:
Urgently need to sell 3 Jungle book tickets for this Sunday 13 Dec 09 11am - Original price $90 for 3 tickets, now selling $60. Self collect at any town mrt stations or clementi mrt station. Pls PM me.

morning ladies.

cheri,
u joining us for the xmas party on 19th dec right? can trouble u to bring along my item? Thanks! =)

ting,
on no, Aldan is sick again. how is he today? any better? hope he will recover soon. ya, i think its really nt easy being preggie and having to look aft #1..nw i am starting to think hw i will handle when my turn comes....

jo,
when preggie with Damien, i nv took any beef at all wo.

peace,
oh! u are preg! Congras! =) when are u due???
wah! ur boy really so stuborn will go all the way back to the hall and wans u to carry him to the room? shack le...

Jo,
hahahha! jorel so cute. hahhahaha. his secret hiding place huh. hehehe.

angela ,

Oki will check later thank alot

Val , Linda , Peace .

He can think of anything which we never think of to do hahah ...and finally started calling me me as mummy hahahah ...!!!

Jo,
hahaha. Gd that he started called u liao, u must be v happy. hehehe.

yes, kids are gd at hiding things! Damien likes to hide remote controls till we cant find them. Surprising when he see us searching for it and when we ask him, he will bring us to where he "hide" the remote ctrs...

Val ,

Yeah man hahaah FIL call him little mouse hahaah like to hide things .

hahah last evening he only said byeee after you walked far far away ...hahaah :p everytime like that . At home like king when meet with strangers like mouse sigh ...

ting, eudora also sick from thursday morning until sunday... also viral fever so tiring and cranky now no more fever but still have runny nose and lotsa phelgm
how's aldan now?

ting, annabelle, take care.. so many babies down with viral fever.. matthias just got well.. but seems like he's coughing abit when something irritate his throat(think it's phelgm). then this morning, he vomitted on our bed.. sigh.. not sure if it's the childcare..

jo, i heard of the eating beef one.. my sister told me if eat alot of beef, the baby won't be afraid of cold.. anyway, i didn't eat alot but still got eat la.. wow.. really happy feeling when they start calling us hor.. hehe.. still remember 2 months+ matthias only call papa nia.. very disheartened.. then can't remember when started calling mummy.. so happy.. now he knows how to call gong gong, ma ma, ah ku(my bro), ah yi(my sis), kor kor(nephews), mei mei(my niece), jie jie(when he sees girls outside! and he will keep smiling, waving to them and even follow them! *faint*)

val, i can bring over. no problem. but may as well pass u this week. wanted to pass u on sunday but forgot to sms u before that.

re: childcare
yesterday matthias never cry when he saw me but just want me to carry him.. but this morning, on the ride to school, he started to whine and cry.. then cried louder when we stopped outside the school. seems like he knows he's going to school.. *sim tia* but have to be hard-hearted.. haiz..

Jo,
hahhaa. its like tt one la. at hm king go outside so shy. Damien also like tt at times.

cheri,
actually i also forgot to sms u last sun till i reached hm. this sun ah? i sms u again la coz i duno where i will be. hahaha.

val...my at home king...outside also king...hahaaa... so no split personality... u can always hear him call me... no mistakes...

i think is this the part why i feel all my efforts spent on him very worthwhile..hearing him call me maaa meeeee

arent we easily contented?

choc ,
hahah ...ya i love the way Raphael calls Mamee he sound sooo heart-melting loh .

Jorel now can say Mee mee plssss ....hahahah

Like wat you said we are very contented for now at least hahah :p

cheri ,

Ya that is what I heard lo not scared of cold but Jorel still get the flu bug from us still .

All these are all old wife tales !!!

But I rather believe hahaha ...

Val, Choc, Dolly,
That time u all signed up Julia Gabriel Bilingual Playclub at Evans rite? They just called me today to say my Sat 2pm slot is confirmed from Jan onwards. But now I'm in a dilemma...coz she will be starting Mindchamps in March or June le, dan wouldnt it be too much for her huh?? Or shd I not go for JG n just continue wif Kindermusik since she lives Kindermusik?

Headache

choc,
hahaha. i agree that we are easily contented with our kids nw. Whenever i reached hm aft wk and see him so happy on seeing me and calling me mama, i feel so blissful =) recently my hubby has been forcing Damien to call him papa and finally he did! hahahha.

evie,
actually ho, till date i have nt rec any calls frm JG.

i may wan to go for a trial class for their 18mths program when their sch terms restarts to compare their 18mths program n the current one Damien is attending.

Hmm...mayb u can bring her for trial class too to decide which u think is better for her ba.

Evie

Understand you going tokyo in May, just like to check will you be staying in the Disneyland hotel?

I have also got a call from J&G oredi, my boy starting class in jan at Evans too.

Beebee,
Nope I wont be staying at Diseyland Hotel, I will be staying at Park Hotel Tokyo, there is a good promo now at their website, 30% off room rates! And its convenient too, just above a metro and you can see Tokyo Tower from the room. So I booked le.

Beebee, Val,
Yah need to pay up the fees within this week if I confirm want a place..so I have to tink real hard these days :p

evie,
so fast u booked hotel le!!! hehehe. i going in mar but i havent book a single thing yet. hahaha. procastinating too much. i am waiting for the air tic to drop le...

u mean pay the fee for JG if u confirm?

Evie

Yes i was looking at the disneyland hotel , wow very x lei. I will take a look at the park hotel thks.
Which branch will you gal be going for Mindchamps? The fees is on the steep side too right? cos i went for the open house at Tanglin rd the other day.

Val,
Yes JG offer me a place for Jan2010 2pm slot, if u want, you must pay the term fees within the week. If not hor, they will offer to the next one on waitlist lo!

Re Japan:
March very hard for air tix to drop cuz its Sakura period!! We also wanted to go in March to see Sakura but cuz we using hubby's miles redemption, those tix available for miles redemption all gone for end March so no choice!

Beebee,
Hee U can check http://www.japanican.com/select/hotels/tokyo.aspx for a list of hotels with discounts, there is the Keio Plaza Hotel which has 40% discount too, but I chose Park Hotel coz it has a direct train to where my brother is staying. The airport limo also stops at Park Hotel and the Mt Fuji Day Tour I'll be taking also has a pick up from there, so I booked! And hehehe i read the cancellation policy, u can cancel up to 48hrs in advance and u wont be charged anything.

Re Mindchamps:
Yes I fainted. Mindchamps just called up 2day to say their school fees gg to increase from S$1280 to S$1480. I hear le nearly fainted big time. I looking at Toa Payoh Branch cuz I stay there, very convenient, just drop her off on way to work.

Evie,

thks for sharing on the hotel website. I will be claiming from my hubby mileage too so i was thinking better book fast or else all taken up oredi. We are looking at May too. Are you taking the morning or night flight? Will you be getting a seat for your gal too? Or they can just sit on our lap?

Evie,
i think so far only choc received the call, for me, i havent heard anything from them yet. my kindermusik term will only end in end Jan, so i guessed there will be overlapping with JG. anyway i am also planning for the trial first ,before i decide to go ahead with them, since my boy will also be starting his zoophonics (2x time per week) in Jan.

Beebee,
We will be taking the nite flight, depart Sg ard 11pm and will reach Tokyo 7.50am. Same for the flight back to Sg, depart Tokyo 7pm, arrive Sg ard 2am!
For my ger, not getting her a seat, no nid coz she is just below 2 years old, so save money. We've requested bassinet for her but if cannot, she will hv to sit on my lap!

When u gg? I departing 24 May, arriving 2 June. Let me know ur dates!

Dolly,
Thanks for the info..yah wat i dun like is the overlap wif Kindermusik too. I dun tink she can take it, morn go Kindermusik, afternoon go JG..sounds abit crazy!

Evie

wow you going so many days! i looking at the 14/5 - 19/5 period. But since it will be my boy first flight , i not too sure shld i be taking the morning or nite flight. what do you think?

Evie,
same here, tt why i think choc also faced the same situation, end up she also didnt confirm her slot, and put back on waitlist for feb, cos she dun want overlapping.

yes, i agree, to go for 2 classes per day is quite shack for the kids, not advisable.

evie,
oh. okok. Since i havent rec any calls frm them yet so i wait n see how. I am arranging for a trial class when their sch term reopens lo.
ahahaha. actually if i had grab the SQ promo i only pay $18XX for 2 adults n 1 infant...but nw i chk...its 21XX...if i take a child seat for Damien will be 28XX...so...i will wait for yr end n see how it is lo...
How much is it per nite for the Park Hotel u booked?

dolly,
i dropped JG an email on the trial class on sun. when u planning to go?

beebee,
pardon me for being kpo. i suggest u to take nite flight coz at least the kidos can slp on the flight since its nite time so morning when they reach nt so cranky n tired. if u take morning flight, most of the daytime u be on the flight n if they dun wanna slp then v troublesome. also, morning flight u reach there late aftnn or evening, almost 1 day gone, wasted the time n the hotel stay as u need to pay for the extra nite. just my 2cents worth =)

Val

Of course u r not KPO, thks for sharing.Really need all the mummies's suggestion cos really worried if my boy can take the 7 hours journey.

juz remember tat if u taking water for ur kids on board of the plane, do not use those straw type of water bottle, coz the water can backflow due to air pressure de...

beebee,
the best thing is to make them slp on the flight =) hence, nite flight is recommended esp for long dist, in my opinion =)

val, i agree with u.. night flight better.. i also took the night flight and hopefully matthias will sleep lo.. u haven't book anything ar.. haha.. if got any promo, u better grab le, if not, later no more seats left..

evie, same as u i taking the 2345 flight to tokyo and flying back on the 1900 flight. have extended my trip.. 26th dec fly there and 15th jan fly back.. think come back work, sure lots of mails.. btw, i think all the mindchamps cost $1400+.. so maybe that's why they increasing the one in toa payoh too..

BeeBee,
Yup I agree wif Val. I oso super nervous as its my girl's 1st flight, so I tot take nite flight will be better as they will sleep most of the flight!

Val,
In the end after discount, per nite at Park Hotel is abt S$268.

Val,Dolly,
Can you all let me know when yuo're gg for the JG trial? Wanna go with u all. Yup I shall do what Choc is doing, put on waitlist in Feb 2010. No point gg 2 classes on Sat. Think she will be too tired!

evie, think hotels mostly around that pricing one. so consider quite ok but also depends on the room la. i heard from my friend, the first hotel she stayed, open the luggage, no space to walk liao.. damn jialat.. i'm staying in apartment cheaper but no daily cleaning.. sian.. u bringing stroller there?

Cheri,
hahaha. hopefully wldnt be no seats left for me to book la...if really that case, think have to take F&E package frm agencies liao.

so u be in jap for 20days? that is longggg. hehehe. so have u gotten all the ljs, coats and etc etc???

u be staying in the apartment when ur hubby at wk or u will bring matthias out by urself? if nt going out whole day not so tired still can do some cleaning at the apartment nt so bad...and can cook. stay hotel cant cook...

evie,
i think $268 is reasonable le.
i asking for trial class on sun coz i wan my hubby to join in lo. havent get any replies frm JG yet. If have, i let u know. =)

beebee,
nite time, biological clock will tell them to slp. hahaha. ok la, initially they may get excited but aft awhile when they get tired i think they will naturally go to slp.

if they dun wanna slp then u have to entertain them. bring new toys or their fav things to distract them. for me, i brought new books and crayons for my boy to read n draw.

when taking off, rem to let them drink water if nt the air pressure in the ear can be painful. for me, as i latch my boy during taking and landing, if he is awake. if he is slpping, i just let him slp lo.

Cheri,
Yes I'm thinking of bringing stroller there but hor..dunno Japan issit baby friendly or not lei..from my impression, it has quite alot bridges..dan our strollers how??

How much is ur apartment? I did search some apartments but seems not cheap lei! Wats urs called? I go look look

evie,
my friend was telling me their train stations nt baby friendly...u have to carry the stroller up n down the stairs....nt sure if any changes as my friend was in jap in may this yr...

Cheri,

Daryl kena air pressure during our flight back from Penang. Then he refused to drink water wen we gif him...but he cried out lor....then according to my SIL who is a ex stewardess she say tat once they cry out they will hv clear the blockage in their ears le...

Val,
Uh-oh...dan how huh..I dun tink its likely to change lei..dun think they will build lifts etc within 1 yr! SO how u bringing stroller?