Val,
2days. Originally tot of gettin the half day pass. but since the sky turn dark v early, goin there at half day, left only abt 1.5hrs. nothin liao lor..
but it rained on the 2nd day - disneyland. which is a pity... cos kids rides at disneyland is outdoor, disney sea is indoor. so we only took pictures, n to queue to take photo with mickey at disneyland n to catch a show... there wasnt any firework at disneyland... the xmas show was cancelled due to rain... but we got c the fireworks during our first night at disney sea... so least not that gek sim.... hahha
final calculation not out yet... hvnt finish "closing" the budget yet.... pc down,, so my "homework" in softcopy hv to wait.... sigh... but i think shld b less than 3k for the 9days, 1.5k for tickets, 1k for accomodation, total less than 6k?? jap sellin all winter clothes... so no clothes for me to splurge at all... also, our food in the end, spend much lesser than expected, cos of unexpected time delays from my gal,,, hv to eat on the way instead of findin a resturant to eat properly.... so much cheaper lor...
the apartment i feel not bad la... but choose only if u can tahan the below
1. handling n takin over the room is a bit hassle if ur flight timmin is not within their "office time" (8am-5pm)....
2. no clean shts n towels awaitin for u at the end of the day..
3. if u r a clean freak like me, i vaccum the place once every two days, this is after we r alrdy v tired from walkin ard the whole day liao. but cos i drop hair like crazy n cant tahan stay messy or dirty, especially i worry if not vaccum, my gal may pick up "rubbish" or slip at the floor...
4. communication mayb a prb if goin to have a "deep" discussion.. i think only the sales personel r ok in english... the one who signed us in on the first day, was pretty ok. the 2nd one... shld b ok also.. cos he went drinkin a little while waitin for us to return.... thus his speech a little slurry n in bits... but still can understand... but i appreciated that he purposely stayed the night there so that he can catch us to sign the payment b4 we fly back to sg the nxt day.
i guess the pics u askin for me to post r the service apt? hvnt sort out... still awaitin for opportunity to clear in the pc...i try to load them asap, ok? but it really abt the same as those in the website. but smaller... think the pic r in bright light, thus look much spacious.... but still, i find the size ok for the 3 of us lor.... =)
n the temperature between rain n non-raining days, really a vast difference...... overall,, i find jap not a v bb friendly place....
n i did get a taste of their "sardine" packed trains..... really amazed... hahahah
n yea,, i also watch little einstein, mickey mouse, etc in jap.... they got quite a variety of shows for toddlers.
ok... that it.. i think i may wrote too much liao.... hahaah