(2008/05) May 2008

beebee,
but like what poky says, think there is a oral sabin component included in the jab --> not sure if this is optional...
maybe u will like to enquire at the poly first?
if i know its FOC and most importantly, i think it was Val who shared, that the Q at poly is actually ok...i will have gone poly also....and saved a few hundred bucks!!!!

Beejoo,

Daryl run slight fever the next day or so for awhile nia...then later no more fever le...

i also playing the MAC monopoly, mostly left 1 beside the light blue which i still short bishan and toa payoh lor....

diana,
i also short of toa payoh....
mac for dinner!

Val,
2days. Originally tot of gettin the half day pass. but since the sky turn dark v early, goin there at half day, left only abt 1.5hrs. nothin liao lor..
but it rained on the 2nd day - disneyland. which is a pity... cos kids rides at disneyland is outdoor, disney sea is indoor. so we only took pictures, n to queue to take photo with mickey at disneyland n to catch a show... there wasnt any firework at disneyland... the xmas show was cancelled due to rain... but we got c the fireworks during our first night at disney sea... so least not that gek sim.... hahha

final calculation not out yet... hvnt finish "closing" the budget yet.... pc down,, so my "homework" in softcopy hv to wait.... sigh... but i think shld b less than 3k for the 9days, 1.5k for tickets, 1k for accomodation, total less than 6k?? jap sellin all winter clothes... so no clothes for me to splurge at all... also, our food in the end, spend much lesser than expected, cos of unexpected time delays from my gal,,, hv to eat on the way instead of findin a resturant to eat properly.... so much cheaper lor...

the apartment i feel not bad la... but choose only if u can tahan the below
1. handling n takin over the room is a bit hassle if ur flight timmin is not within their "office time" (8am-5pm)....
2. no clean shts n towels awaitin for u at the end of the day..
3. if u r a clean freak like me, i vaccum the place once every two days, this is after we r alrdy v tired from walkin ard the whole day liao. but cos i drop hair like crazy n cant tahan stay messy or dirty, especially i worry if not vaccum, my gal may pick up "rubbish" or slip at the floor...
4. communication mayb a prb if goin to have a "deep" discussion.. i think only the sales personel r ok in english... the one who signed us in on the first day, was pretty ok. the 2nd one... shld b ok also.. cos he went drinkin a little while waitin for us to return.... thus his speech a little slurry n in bits... but still can understand... but i appreciated that he purposely stayed the night there so that he can catch us to sign the payment b4 we fly back to sg the nxt day.

i guess the pics u askin for me to post r the service apt? hvnt sort out... still awaitin for opportunity to clear in the pc...i try to load them asap, ok? but it really abt the same as those in the website. but smaller... think the pic r in bright light, thus look much spacious.... but still, i find the size ok for the 3 of us lor.... =)

n the temperature between rain n non-raining days, really a vast difference...... overall,, i find jap not a v bb friendly place....

n i did get a taste of their "sardine" packed trains..... really amazed... hahahah

n yea,, i also watch little einstein, mickey mouse, etc in jap.... they got quite a variety of shows for toddlers.

ok... that it.. i think i may wrote too much liao.... hahaah

buttercup,
yep, the queue ok at the polyclinic... even if late for apt, hv to requeue,, the waitin time still much shorter than at PD. within 1hr at poly, n 2hrs at PD... hahaha

linda,
thx. =) feel so great to b back home,, to be able to sleep on my own bed without squeezin with my gal... slp til back sng, still need to walk all day the nxt day... so siong...

speakin of this, val, another issue,,, if want to stay there,,, better get an xtra bed.... then ur hubby slp on the flr/futon, while u n daimen slp on bed.... or mayb i too fat liao.... not enuf space...hahaha

Since got some free time while waitin for hubby to fetch me... hv time to downscale some pic.

the room, standin at the entrance liao...
3257111.jpg

the washing machine n cookin area... not baby proof.. so b careful when ur toddler goes over to this side... my gal loves to keep switchin on the washin machine.. -_-"
3257128.jpg

At Disney. no chance to take with minnie as we were an hr late from the openin... there is a quota of queue allowed to take photo with her... so took a minnie "cap" to let her wear instead... haha
3257165.jpg
3257166.jpg

buttercup,
Thx for the compliment. =)

She playin with a mickey mouse straw in the 2nd pic.. but only help to entertain her a little while only... then she b "dancing" to the background music or busi pointin to cat n dogs to us.... ahahah

Buttercup

I think the Sentosa prize claimed le.... hahahaha!!

Poky

Nice pics... you have the apartment name and contact?? I am interested for my April trip.. Cos apartment is beta for us with kid...

Re: Games @ Xmas Party

I'm fine with the arrangement and thanks Jo & Eric for organising it!
haha... maybe we can consider dressing our darling in Xmas theme constume and have a best dress award
Also for pix taking, hehe...

Re: Mac Monopoly

Me too... have some spare ones and also missed out one in each row! Honestly, i think is a gimmick lar, one item in each row is like very rare (maybe only 5 pcs) so that pple will keep eating and eating to get it, haha! Anyone knows whether anybody win any prizes yet?

Beebee,
I bought my gal to PD and cost me in total $100 plus including consultation fee. I might consider Poly for my no. 2 cos' can save alot of $$ =) but the only worry is the jabs r done by senior nurses and not doc lor.

poky,
welcome back! Yr gal looks so happi, glad that all of u enjoy the trip! Hmm... how's the weather? Me still thinking should i bring my down jacket or just the normal thick jacket lei? oh ya... during raining day, disneyland will cancel the fireworks, cos' i kanna one time too... luckily caught it the 2nd time there =) this time, might miss it cos' raining most of the time lor :<
Guess what... after my tokyo trip, 12 days later going back to Jap again. But is to Osaka with my hb's family, so happi can bring Rachel along this time hehe! not to disneyland but to Universal Studio lor. huh? I thought Jap is very bb friendly? What happen??

Angela,
realli ah... that person must be damn lucky to claim the sentosa prize! Must be a Mac freak hehe!

Hello everyone I am back!! Heheee... Overall the trip is very good and we love our guided tour and is definetely much easier for lazy pple like me who dun wan to research too much and yet want to visit places of interests...

The Mt Fuji view is realli breathtaking and we were lucky to be able to see it for the whole day.... But wind were damn strong that even carrying Raphael I also "almost" got blown away lol...

The factory outlet at Gotemba not worth going if u ask me coz the stuffs I wanted like Gap,RL, Coach, KS .. Prices are too high over there, get online be cheaper,..

The only bargain was a pair of Nike slipper I got for phael at less than sgd15. ...

Ginza area realli a killer spot... I bought a wallet n handbag from Blue Label and it adds up close to 1K... No sale and wallet almost same price as bag sianz... But still I bought... Think it's holiday mood!!

Oh ya the hotel stay for the trip were all 5 stars and we were very happy with it!! Even flight experience on ANA is so pleasant and I can say it's similar to SQ planes!!

Hoho!!

Forget to mentioned about Disneyland... It was a magical trip and very beautiful place with music all around and the parade was so enjoyable... Even myself enjoyed to see all the cartoon characters dancing in parade and the white Xmas theme is sooooo beautiful!!

Weather too cold there that we left early and misses the fireworks...
No choice... Freezing cold...and wind strong ... So scared Raphael catch a cold

oh ya the rides are always long queue and min wait time for popular rides ard 2-3hrs... Not worth waiting

angela,
u dun accept pm. can pm me instead?

alice,
better to bring the down jacket. initially, i wore the jacket without the linnin, was ok. cos mainly in shoppin center. but when it start to rain, the temperature machiam drop v fast. n with the wind, cannot tahan liao... during the rainy days, n the days after the rain, need to wear v thick... even so, my fingers were stil v cold.... but i didnt buy the gloves la... cos it was only 3more days that i will return liao... so think it a waste to buy gloves liao... =p
but i bundled up gal v thick.... hahah... later i go find a pic to show u... hahaha

wow, so gd!! can go japan 2x in short period of time! haha.. ya lor. can enjoy the trip with ur gal, must b so much better... =p

osaka got universal studio?

dun think so leh... cos most the time, there no lifts at the train stations. if there is lifts, then the exit is only to one place, n not the exit that u wanted... then u will hv to figure the way up on the ground instead.... for us, quite difficult to find the way... hahah

but most of the toilet r equipped with the baby seat in the cubicle when the mommy does her business..

the road much bumpy than sg... we brought the more compact maclaren stroller.. so not enuf suspension. most of the time, i will carry my gal while she slp, until we inside a buidling. then i put her in the stroller to slp.

my hubby was complaining then if his ippt is after the trip, confirm can pass liao.. cos of all the carryin up n down the stairs in the trip....

btw, can i ask if u goin disneyland or sea during ur trip?? i regret not buyin a bear during my trip there... was thinkin if u can help me to buy it??

angela,
you sure bo that the sentosa cover grand prize has been claimed ??? i have got alot of marina bay, so sad !!!

poky,
yeah yeah, can you share your apartment that you stayed in Tokyo ? agreed with angela, apartment is better for us with kids.
your girl looked so cute with the mickey mouse band.

choc,
welcome back ... finally u decided to get the wallet and bag, hiyo still worth lah, as blue label is limited in sgp, no regrets ! guessed raphael must have enjoyed himself !

morning ladies.

buttercup,
it was ting who shared that the Q is ok but i can vote for it as u get appointment for the jabs so nt much waiting needed.

poky,
2days enuff to cover both parks mah? coz i am planning for 3days pass as based on my previous trip, the disneyland is smaller and yet we spend 1.5days there...so thinking jap one so much bigger we need more time. no fireworks at disneyland is a waste coz its so nice there...but lucky u guys caught it at disneysea =) oh..pity the xmas show cancelled due to rain, nvm, next time then =)
6k for 9days is very reasonable lo. hehehe.
hmm...i dun wanna do "hsewk" at the end of a tiring day but will see how coz apartment can cook for Damien le...and wash clothes...
hahaha. upload any nice pics u wanna share. of xuan, of disney, of the apartment, everything! hahaha.
i thot jap is quite baby friendly le...
the apartment nt bad le...hahaha. so cute of ur gal with the cap.

alice,
that is wat my hubby and me think too! mayb 1 item frm each row may nt even be printed till the last few weeks just to keep ppl cooming back for more meals.
dun worry, the snr nurses everyday jab so many ppl till they are well trained liao. hehehe.
woman, bring ur dwn jacket..in case it snows early...did u manage to go northpoint yest?
wah!!! u going to jap so soon aft ur current trip!!! so nice!! i wan tompang u buy things. can or nt? hehehe.

choc,
welcome back! hehehe. post pics post pics!! glad u all had an enjoyable trip...see, even u are using the word magical. hahahaa. hw low was the temperature? hahaha. i tell u the blue labels are gd buys la. worth being broke for awhile. u got it urself or ur hubby give u as xmas present? hhehhee

poky,
yes, there is universal studio in osaka.

since quite a no askin on the apt, will juz post the link here instead.
http://www.weekly-mansion.com/tokyo/search/shousai.html?bukken_no=33554

dolly,
apartments is better, but there also other concern as these rooms r not design with "family" in mind... more on adults on short stay..
if want deeper reviews n comments, pm me.. cos i dun want to bored the rest with the lengthy "reviews"... keke

val,
if possible, i think best to take 3days. for us, 2days r a bit rush... we rush abt in the disneysea, catchin shows, hvin kiddy rides, "chopin" seats early to get a gd view for outdoor shows.. (officially, ppl can start layin out their pinic mat 40mins b4 the event start)... then alot of the time taken to feed my gal, nap times, etc.... we didnt managed to go all parts.... but we dun mind much la.... cos we r not into adult rides....
also, partly cos their daytime is quite short... by 4pm, it dark liao..

for disneyland, it was raining, our feets were soaked the whol day, dun even feel like walkin to the shows liao... so cant comment if able to finish in 1day lor.. cos we juz too tired n cold to walk ard..... hahaha

angela, dolly, val,
think i will juz write a "review" later n mailed to u gals ok??

so pm me ur emails. =)

oh ya.. another place i strongly recommmend for kids!! the ueno zoo!!! although no longer with the panda... but i find the pets feedin session is such a great experience!! their animals are also much much near to us than our zoo....!!!!

poky,
yes, pls give the 3 of us ur review. hehehe. thanks! btw u my email le.

hmm...in this case then i will likely stick to my plan of 3days at disney coz we dun like to rush here n there/ me planning 1day disneysea, 2days disneyland.

ya. same as in HK disney, ppl started getting ready for the street parade or fireworks way before it starts. i can imagine japan will b worst since it sld have more ppl visiting.

yaya!!! i also planning ueno zoo. hehehe. yippie!!!!

btw, did u manage to go odaiba/palatte town?

i can't keep this to myself anymore.... i'm 7 wks preggie liao...haha...saw baby's heartbeat last week... but must keep this in the forum as my hubby warned me not to tell anyone whose not family... so no congratulatory msg via my phone ok...

supposed to go back sq for a review today but with this pregnancy, i can't work liao... really bad timing... as sq must call me on the day i tested positive....haiz...more days to being a sahm

Sugar,
wow ..... happy for you ! okay, we will keep low profile for you. Shhhhhh ............
forget abt SQ, no regrets or any losses !

sugar,
congras!!! hehehe. u take gd care ya =)
hahaha. i agree with dolly, say bye to SQ. #2 is even more worth it than SQ =P

val,dolly
my hubby said i'll never ever wear a kebaya liao... haiz... i told him after no2 reaches 6 mths, i'll go back flying... haha... we'll wait and see

jo, i wanna be a working mum...like you gals...so sianz wan leh...stay home...some more now my morning sickness very bad esp when i'm at home...miraculously it'll go away when i'm outside...

sugar,
hahaha. u se de ma to go back to wk when #2 is only 6mths old?

u told Tim that he gonna be a kor kor already?

sugar,
u can still wear ur kebaya and serve ur hubby when he is at home, like what alice did ... uniform parade !

hmm i dun think you will think of gg back to sq when your #2 is out, surely will be damn busy.

hiyo in this case, maybe u can bring tim to the nearby playground or park to have slow walk, to see if it helps in your morning sickness.

take care hor !

Sugar, congrats...!!!! hehee...fated one...somethings...hahahaaa.... u can continue kiao kar at home!

poky... i spend ard 3.8K for the guided tour including disneyland inside... then HB change sgd1k...total ard 4.8K for the trip...
(thats excluding the blue label i got for myself lar...cant add tis to the cost of trip mah... hehee)

pictures... in process of uploadin....

http://www.flickr.com/photos/meet_raphael

baby friendly... ok leh..i find overall very baby friendly... except some small restaurant dun hae baby chair...the rest all ok... toilets well equiped leh... ohh...i using sling...so i duno pram ok bo...hehe

dolly,
hahaha. u damn notti le.

jo,
ahaa. u are damn funi le. hehehe.

choc,
4.8k is v reasonable and well spent trip. looking fwd to ur pics =)

val,
but the review hv to wait a day or two... later half day out of office to take h1n1 vaccine liao. tmr half day to go off also.

odaiba - yep.. but the clothes all sellin winter wear liao.. so no luck for me. but i pretty amazed by the beeper for the food callin... when they pass me the "remote" after the payment, i ask them. but they could reply me in english.. juz direct me to go back n sit only... only after hubby also got the remote (with english explanation) then know wat it for... hahah

sugar,
congrats!!!!

choc,
3.8k for one pax or whole family?? how many days ah?? the mt fuji quite pretty with partial snow on the top. =) but v cold...... hahaha

poky,
no prob on the review. take ur time. we still have time for the planning. hehehe.

i think the period i going i will have better luck in buying clothes frm there. hahaha.

i thinking to go back to shinyokohama for the ramen museum...see if my signature back in 2007 is still there nt. hahaha. no la, nt for the signature but i am going back for their ramen and packing them hm =P

dolly,
cannot fit into my uniform liao lah... now fat fat...

val,
now the latest trick... i'll ask tim where is mummy's baby and he'll rub his own tummy...

choc,
not kiao kar at home but become tim's slave...

poky..whole family lar...just count the tour trip cost nia...dun count other expenses is less than 4k...but i was defeated at Burberrys.... hai...

spend a bomb... never expect myself to realli splurge on myself... hahaa

now must eat grasss liao

choc,
hahaha. aiya, u say u nv owe Burberrys before, now no regrets liao la. once a while splurge on urself ok wat =) so long u use it, it $$ well spend =)

Poky!
Oh u went to Tokyo?? I tot you were talking abt HK Disneyland! I so blur.

I'm also thinking of gg Tokyo in Mar next year to visit my bro who is there. Would it be possible for you to email me ur itinerary huh? I'll check out the apartment u stayed at.

I'll be going to Peek-a-boo playground this coming Monday afternoon as I am on leave after 2day, anyone free join me yah! Cannot wait for my Bali trip next week with hubby

Dolly,

Thks, but how u gng to pass to me....muahahaha...

Sugar,

Congrats!!! So happy for u.

Choc / Poky

It seem tat you all have a great time in Jap...so envy, hopefully, i do save enough for Jap trip nx yr.