(2008/05) May 2008

omg.. now u all talk about bringing stuff.. i cannot imagine how much stuff i'll have. guess i'll just go there and buy the diapers le. i'm going there from 27 dec - 13 dec. sure need to bring alot! i guess i would better list down the things i need to bring already.

poky/choc, please share with us your trip hor.. let me know where should go, where shouldn't go. hehe..

Cheri,
yes. Pls list dwn wat are the things u wan to bring along in advance ho...coz i am doing tt liao. whahaha. i am too kiasu and free liao. hehehe.

val, thanks for e link
will e-mail her directly.

choc, already e-mailed e person for e sports bra yesterday but until now no reply wor she takes quite long to reply? are spreeattic and liltotz same person?

Jer, oh news leak out ah. hmm at least ur bosses trying to change ur work schedule? maybe u see if they can do anything abt e timings before deciding?

Val,
send me the link for tiara lei thks! I nearly wanted to order from bp ler
oh i need to take thyeroid cos so long as u travel or stay outside Sg is best to take lor. Is covered under my posting medical chk up. Today bought Rachel for booster jab... as usual see the PD start crying Liao haha. Hiaz I thought the next jab will be 7 yo base on the book but PD told me there's a Hep A jab at 2 yo : { flw by 5 yo

Dolly,
u gg for the Kate spade sales? Me probably drop by after lunch with ex-colleague : ) we r bag freak how to miss that wahaha!

Jer,
yes still on 16th Nov ... :)

Jo ,
welcome bk ... So what is the damage to yr pocket for shopping keke

poky, Angela
enjoy yr trip!!

Cheri,
so shiok u r staying there for 2 weeks ;-) ya lor, u can buy bb biscuit, food and diapers there no need to bring Liao

ladies ,

Sigh me sick again ...was home whole day aching all over ...flu and cough .Really hope Jorel won`t get the bug from me cos he is sooo sticky to me

Jo,
i hate snakes lo...EKS!!!!

Anyway. Jorel really look v happy =) Glad he really enjoy the trip. So now can convince Eric for a longer trip? hehehe.

Diana,
Hmm... think realli depending on the toddler immune system. But Angela suspect is the booster jab that causes Megan to be down with fever, flu and cough 5 days after the jab. So me also pray hard that Rachel will be ok. Meanwhile, will keep her at home for at least a week. Daryl taking it soon?

Jo,
haha jorel totally make me drool.... now is 1am where to find nuggets!!! @_@ lolz
take care and drink more water, get well soon!

choc,
total weigh rachel at clinic. She is now 11.2kg and 80cm tall. haha... see i told u raphael looks heavier =p

sugar,
thx. will keep a lookout at chinatown when i back from the trip. =p

Val,
we plannin only to take the limousine bus if there a crowd at the train or the takin the train is too troublesome. so c first ba...

i only need to wear uniform during official event or when the boss want us to project image when dealin in public. juz realise that the set i used was even much b4 i got pregnant.. when juz started workin in "office". added abt 10kg since. now to squeeze back in, so torturing!!! at the end of the half day, there a deep mark at the waist... instead of a noose at the neck, it a noose at the waist.. luckily, i only need to wear half the day...

choc,
i even bring along 3 large vaccum bag!!! v ks hor.... hahahah

Cheri,
wow,, ur trip so long.. can really tour tokyo le!! u plannin to go disneyland/sea?

we r sharing the same "japan consultant" - LOOMI!! haha,, i also asked her alot of questions rgdin to the japan trip.. kekeke

alice,
thx. ur trip comin v soon also.. how ur packin?? must remember to pack some of rachel photos!! u will miss her alot!! =p

my gal also 80cm... but only 9.3kg... duno y, she eat quite alot of solid food, but duno all the food go where liao.... sigh....

alice....
aiyo...the weight more or less there...raphael also 11.5 and 84cm... so matching..hahaa

oh ya...my mum was telling me tt little girl sooo cute (referring to Rachel) after last sunday class and i am not sure did i tell u anot... heheee...

diana...i tink no matter which jab hor..all got risk of catching fever or wat...so if going holiday, try to do it after come back ba...

Poky... IDEA! okok..i also bring my vacumn bag...maybe go buy one from the BP...a M size one.. hehehee...

alice,

ya planning to let Daryl take his + also to do his assesement lor.

choc,

but my trip is on the last week of nov by then he will be gng to 19 mths le...so hv to take first lor...

Ladies..need your advice...

I wanted to get Origins mask, SKII and Biotherm product..any idea duty free at airport sell how much cheaper?

Coz metro having 20% storewide sale this weekend...any advise? gam xiaaaa

Diana..then take asap lor... buffer in 1week to be sick *touch wood**..be safe...

choc,

thks, hv make appt le....coz Daryl juz hv his MMR on 10 Oct so juz call up the clinic and check how long intervene for the 18mth jab, they say from 10 Nov so I hv make appt for the evening for his jab le.... heehee

Poky,
yr gal jiao xiao ling rong mah! Haha nvm so long as healthy can Liao :> ya going to miss her badly never been away for so long this is the longest! But I will keep her in my prayer hehe

choc,
ya their height and weight so matching hor :)
haha help me say thank u to yr mum think Rachel was enjoying herself that day so smile alot

Diana,
me too quickly bring Rachel for jab, just in case when I'm not ard end nov she fall sick I will be damn worry!

mummies, the disney books now going at member's price at US8.98 only. 9 slots more to close. anyone interested?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3189102.html?1257390920

poky, cannot tour whole tokyo la cos i'll be alone with matthias most of the time. but ya. will be going to disneyland/sea, now planning to see if going to take 3-day/4-day pass. ya.. hehe.. loomi worked in the same building as the one that my hubby going to so i'll be staying around the area so she is the best person i can check.. hehe..

alice/choc, i think matthias also 80cm nia. haha.. and weighing 10.8 kg last week. hopefully by 24th, he will be 11kg. haiz..

choc,

Yes bring the vaccum bag cos it really help me alot in my packing ...very good and handy .:p

Val,

Ya planning on HKG trip in May hahah will be a 7 days trip .

Buttercup ,

thank you ...indeed Jorel is very happy and good boy during the trip.

jo,
hehehe. gd. can go macau liao =) planning there to celebrate Jorel 2nd's bday?

ya..i heard abt it too...but there lagi more mainland chinese le...hmmm...let me think twice...=)

jo- jorel reali looks he enjoyed himself alot! aldan luv corn too! hahahha... can finish a few at a go thn poo gt corn also. v yucky. haha

alice- siao liao... aldan gg for the booster jab on 9nov n we gg msia 1 wk later. maybe i shd postpone it til we r back but by thn he wil be close to 19mths.. duno can anot

diana- we only gt 7 days b4 the trip. if fever durin the trip thn reali sianz liao. haiz.. his jab was supposed to be last mon but cos he was stil recoverin frm cough so i postponed to nxt mon.

Randall took his MMR when he was 15 mths....ytday he took his booster 5 in 1 jab....till now still ok (keeping fingers crossed)

Yesterday he weighed 10.5kg and height is 78.5 cm
but frankly when i carry him, he feels heavier than that!

Just realised that our darling memories bank had grow bigger! We keep monitoring their physical growth but din realised that their memories are growing too! haha...
Rachel keep complaining to me abt her jab! She keep pointing to her thigh and keep saying "pain pain"... thought she will forget after awhile but who knows the whole day yesterday till today she still can remember now and then & start whining *faint*
When she is much younger i only have to pacify her once nia, she forget liao... now have to keep doing it *_*
no wonder some of my friends said injection during infant times are much easier lor.

choc,
haha... one of these days must put them together with fox sweater and take pix =)

Jo,
ya lor... when i saw the news abt the Shanghai Disneyland nearly fainted. Cannot imagine how i will be stepped on by the crowd. Somemore they like to push pple when they walk... arghh... cannot stand it lar keke.

ting,
dun worry lar... the most u have to remember to bring the medicines along just in case. Cos diff bb react differently too. Or u might wanna postpone it. Think is ok to take later dun have to be exact 18th months der. Let's hope for "No" sickness after jab :>

cheri, Buttercup,
looks like most of them in terms of height and weight very very close =) actually when all of them stand together, cannot realli tell the diff, lolz

alice,
hahaha. same sentiment abt shanghai's disneyland. i was telling my hubby i will really think twice abt going there. Hubby said dun think la, dun go is the best if nt whole day i will be fuming n complaining abt them. hahaha.

alice..how about this sunday kindermusic class? i bring the blue sweater along..hahaa

shanghai disney: i tink their own pple go enough to Q for hours..where got chance for us to go..

maybe when shanghai one opened, we can cheong to HKG one..heard currently HKG disney alot of pple from China! yeah!

ting,
your boi so handsome! is he happy in the morning when u drop him @ school? my boi recently keeping crying leh..break my heart every morning to drop him off @ school.

linda- haha thks! no lor, he wil cling on to me. i usu try to go off when he's nt lookin. n he wil cry when he realise i nt ard but ok aft the teacher distracted him w other things. jus nw i went to take lunch n he spotted me n cried again. hai.. i had to quickly walk off.

RL sales is here again. hehehe.

dolly,
lucky we ordered the baseball cap the other time. its now 25bucks.

ting,
Aldan looks like a big boy le....esp nw he is in uniform..

Long time no chat...

Jo,
Jorel is such a big boy now, he is still as cute. I like his smile, can tell he is enjoying his trip very much. BTw, Where did you go for holiday huh? Look fun ler.

Alice,
I agreed, their memomy bank had grown so much as we expeted. Like last month, I asked Dylan to pass a red packet to my maid for her Hari Raya, then yesterday when i was packing, he accidently saw a red packet, then he quickly grab it and keep saying want to give to my maid. hahaha.. He can remember the thing i asked him to do before lo...

Ting/ Linda,
I would say you all should be happy when they refused to go to school. Mine is opposite, Dylan will be happy when we drop him off everyday, he can even forget to say bye bye to us until the teacher tell him to say goodbye to daddy and mummy, then only he turns around and give us a big wave! U see how sad! Everytime i put him down at the door step of his school, he would just ran into the room and start playing with his frens. sad huh...

lynn,
which childcare centre Dylan is attending? i'm actually quite worry cos my boi going to the toddlers class in a week time...NEW class! faintz...now with the teachers and friends in the infantcare class whom he know for quite a while le..still cry cry, new class in a week time...think i will be the one cry first. aiyo...headache!

Lynn ,

Long time no see you here ...miss you and Dylan .

Oh hahaha I just back from bangkok last weekend .

Dylan is such a darling and good boy ...he dun cry in Childcare rather than he cry ...is nice to know that he is happy with his frenz !!

I do not know what will happen when I`m starting Jorel next year in playgroup . Hmmm hope he is fine too :p

ting ,

Aldan look like a big boy and bro ....heee he is so handsome in his uniform

lynn,
long time didnt hear frm u liao. hehehe. was just thinking abt u this morning. =) How everything?
hahaha. Dylan is enjoying himself at sch. he is always a happy boy =) I miss him le =)
nt i spread poison la, is u too long nv kena poison. hehehe.

Linda,
I put him at the Pat's schoolhouse. How ab u? well, dylan is gg to the tod class next month. But I was told that there will be a few of his frens in the same class promoting together. So not so worry. I think u can asked for accompny him to the NEW class for first 3 days. I am gg to do that, although i know he dun need me
just want to find out more in his new class program. Dun worry, they can adapt very fast! Just give him sometimes.

Jo,
Oh ya.. miss u gals and all the lil ones too.
u went bkk.. how nice, sure shop a lot.. haha..
Dun worry, i think Jorel can adapt well, as can tell he is that kind of adventurous and active boy, sure can mingle with other kids well. only the initial stage when u leave him with strangers that could make him scared and uncomfortable. But after they blend into the activitis and familiar with teachers should be ok. Its the matter of time getting used to the new environment and ppl.

Val,
Oh really, i miss Damien too!! Oh ya, haven ask u on ur HKG Disney trip, but heard it was very FUN lo!!
Well, my new house almost done and now packing the whole house. Tiring lar... sigh.. now my whole body still aching!
Hmmm, right, long time never kena poison u and choc... this is the time maybe... hahaha..

linda- bo bian.. many times i so tempted to go pacify him but told myself the teachers can do it. yup i wrk in the same ctr so go wrk n cm bk tog. hehe
the teachers nvr let ur boy go toddlers class prob like few hrs to let him get used 1st? aldan came dwn to his new class abt a mth b4 he turn 18mos like 2hrs a day for him to adapt b4 he is transited fully into the new class last wk.

choc- his hair no more liao cos cut short. hahahha... i find look like gal leh cos fringe too long n he kept sweatin so brot him for haircut last wk.

val- yalor.. reali big boy le! esp when he carries his bag n water botl. hahah

jo- thks thks... hehe... our lil ones reali grow up le! u must be prepared for the cryin n clingin on when jorel starts sch... part n parcel unless like dylan. hehe

lynn- dylan so dong shi alrdy!! at least u fang xin tat he is enjoyin himself alot in sch!

Hiaz... Just went Kate Spade sales and so kiasu already sold out since 11am!! Somemore today first day lei *_*
they said pple buy 6 in one go, Total 300 bags sold off... must be selling off later themselves. Is 50% cheaper no wonder lar. See I dun even hv a chance to shop like crazy :-(

lynn,
Pat's shcoolhouse @ where?? my boy attending Eager Beaver Schoolhouse. Ya...think i'll keep him accompany for the first few days in his new class. hope he'll likes his new friends and will b more indep soon.

ting,
got leh...he got go over for some of the activities of the toddlers' class for like 2 months le, but almost every morning still cry cry and cling to me leh...his papa say i too "chong" him maybe that's why he so sticky to me lor...