(2008/05) May 2008

alice,
u damn shiok hor, i guessed u must be using ur IPhone to post !
hiyo so disappointed after seeing ur msg, cos i am still planning to go tmr morning. Haiz, what to do, ppl are more KS than us, chiong earlier morning liao.

lynn,
nice to hear from u again ! yeah, see if you could make it to join us on the 16th to polliwogs, hope to see dylan soon !

ting,
aldan looked like big boy leh, although he is only like few hrs older than rayden, they looked far apart. but i do realise tt he slim down abit hor.

val,
abt to PM on the RL sales, end up you are even faster. Yeah lor, i am looking forward to get the cap, with the initial. I didnt see ur order, what colour did u order ? Choc ordered blue and i ordered white leh. Hmm i am aiming for another long sleeve polo T for rayden.

linda- i guess stil need sm time for him to get used. my boy dun see me wil be fine but once see my face, tats it liao. so i v cham gt to play hide n seek w him. haha..esp when they outside the hall playin n i need to make detour to go toilet. hahah..

dolly- yalor lose wt liao =( aft last wk sickness. hopin to fatten him up soon but tink he's tall too so look slimmer.

lynn,
yes. we did enjoy ourselves v much in HK. Looking forward to our next family trip. hehehe.
Wah, ur new hse ready must invite us over wo. =) Nvm, suffer now but u can enjoy the new hse soon =) jia you =)

ting,
Aldan cut short hair looks neater too =)

alice,
wah. so fast out? the stocks are past seasons stick isit?

dolly,
hahahaa. RL sales, how can i miss out rite? hehehe. I ordered white, as Damien has got denim (blue color), beige, and brown cap/hat le. So missing white. hehehe.
Same here. I am looking at long sleeve polo for the jap trip but I am waiting for the price to drop since I am nt in a hurry to use it.

wah.. just let me complain.
my colleague just sitting diagonally opp me got mumps.
in fact a few days oredi. took 2 day mc but still nto yet recovered, yesterday she came back and today came back again!!!

wah liew..

ting,
u r rite..they dun see us ok leh, can play happily with their friends and teachers but once see our faces huh, cannot already lor...my little prince very funny..cry till very chiam but still can wave bye bye to us this morning.

dolly,
wondering if mphosis will have sales too nt...i saw a jumper which i like and i intend to get it later...

Val,
hahaha heng lor, see i helped u and choc to save $ by my poison, if not now order, USD25, as compared to our US7.99 + discount .... u and choc owe me a lunch ! hahaha
hmm i dun know ley, dun feel like waiting, cos rayden's long sleeves polo are getting shorter, so i intend to order for him, and also 2 tshirts for my hubby lor.

ting,
no choice, i think they will lose weight once sick. Rayden same, lost weight after his stomach flu. I spent so much effort to pump him up, now got to restart again ... haiz !

Yanling,
go and tell ur colleague directly, Mumps is contagious, ask him/her to go home and rest !

val,
abt to tell u, during lunch time earlier, just went to mphosis to get a black top, a layer spagetti top, after paying, den i recall tt my colleague wife is working in mphosis, can get discount ... shit ! do u have the model of the jumper or how much ? maybe i can ask my colleague ...

dolly,
hahaha. ok. next time we poison u back on gd buys. ehehehe.

if u dun feel like waiting just get la since rayden's current ones he outgrowing liao and nw got discounts. Anyway, he is going to wear it soon =)

i ordered 4 items, 3 for Damien 1 for my hubby. Again, nthing for myself...hmmm....aft wk i sld go grab that jumper to reward myself. hahaha.

dolly,
whahahaha. alamak u.

hmm..i dun have the model but the piece is $59.95 or $59.xx la. Its a black piece too.

The discount is instantly can get when i pay at the cashier mah?

val,
hmm u so fast order liao ? from who huh ? i am planing to order from lilmelody again, cos convenient to pick up. I will only confirm my order tonite, as i need to reconfirm my hubby tshirt size.

hmm no, my colleague's wife is at change alley branch, so if u have the model, she buy for me under staff purchase, and get my colleague to pass to me.

dolly,
PM-ed my orders to lilmymelody but havent hear frm her yet le. Duno still got slots nt...but i trf $$ to her liao. hahaha.

hmmm...hw much is the discount ah?

val ,

hahah this RL nothing catch my eyes ....save $$$

:p never kenna your poison !!

I still got one batch of F21 and one batch of RL still with Dolly

Jo,
hahahaha. nvm la. U wait for the next sales mayb will have something that catches ur eyes...anyway, u just came back frm ur shopping spree in BKK u still wanna buy more?! later Eric nag at u again =P

talk abt F21...i started my maiden F21 spree with firefly. hahahaa. 1 item nia.

waiting for my items frm 6sprees, excluding gmarket....

val ,

haha you know Eric well man ...hahah he already tell me dun spree so much liao ...will wait for the Christmas Sales .

And i still got the whole load of my bkk spree and spree which received while i`m away .
Still sitting inside the wardrove not touch .

jo: please control... LOL....

i tink u also spree-ed alot..

hahaaa..... btw, metro storewide 20% sale this weekend... wondering shld cheong bo...

maybe tricked hb to go compasspoint tonite...whahaaa

alice,
agree with you. now their memory bank bigger. my sis told me that my boy remembered what happened before he went to sleep hours ago and was still angry with her when he woke up!
luckily by now he forgot liao...phew...

choc,
metro got what to buy? toys?

val,
haha... ya lor. The last time i was there at shanghai "Xiang Yang Market" dunno kanna push how many times by them. Basically they din see u and walk over u lor... lolz!! I dun think i will go to their disneyland, Mickey & Minnie haven't come out i alreadi step to death liao keke! ya... sold out damn fast, dunno abt the stock design lei, dun even get to see it hehe.

choc,
idea lei... but Sg so hot how to wear? maybe we bring along then just do on for PS hehe =)

Ting,
Aldan is realli our big kor kor here... he looks like he's attending K1 liao !! haha handsome boi

lynn,
welcome back here to chat!!! Log in more often lei... wants to be updated with u and dylan =)
haha... dylan so cute! better tell him is only that time, if not... during CNY all his ang pow will give to maid keke.
yeah... congratz on yr new house! looking fwd to a gathering at yr place lor =) do did u buy the big block the last time?

dolly,
ya lar... if wanna get must be there at 9am on 3 Dec haha... early birds get the worms mah! scarli pple queuing up from 7am, keke.

yanling,
what is Mumps?

Re: Our Queens!
Val - RL Queen
Dolly - Shoes/Bag Queen
Choc - BP Queen

the rest.... abt to qualify for some titles soon haha
still monitoring... =D

buttercup,
haha funni rite! So now must be more careful with them... accidentally said something bad they will remember! =)

dolly
that one happens to be my boss. so i dare not to tell in her face to go home. ahha

alice.
remember MMR: it's mumps, measles and rubella. basically the symptoms are fever, adn swelling of the neck area. and it's contagious by the person's saliva.

aiyo...now i also scare send my boi for jab...on 5th day of the MMR jab (last week), his temp was like 37 plus - 38.9....so heart pain to c baby not well..

dolly give liao... each time she takes medicine temp will go down but will shoot up after awhile. Just gave her second dose slpzzz again.

linda,
ya temp will be around 37 plus to 38.9 like dat. MMR jab she also get fever during the 5th day. Now the booster jab also kanna -_-" Hmmmm.....

Re: Fever Medicine
Ladies, just to share. Do yr know that the fever medicine given by PD or GP is stronger than those panadol for bb off the shelf? Me dunno lor... Hiaz! Normally after the jab, I will request fever medicine from my PD but this time I forgotten so I gave Rachel the panadol for bb I bought from Guardian... I realized the fever keep coming bk and increase in temp.
She hit 39.9!!! I sense something is not rite so bring Rachel
to GP just now. Then I was told by GP that those off the shelves r very mild *_* After GP insert the bullet into her she
is now 38 not so bad...

my mistake lar ... Hope yr dun make the same mistake like me.

poky,
to play safe, i think i will buy the mop that sugar recommended.

annabelle,
ya i will kiv first. see if what my boss said will be put in actions a not.

Jo,
haha.. Jorel expression is like so satisfy when he got sweetcorn, the second sweetcorn pic.

ting,
aldan looked so smart in uni.

lynn,
haha.. at least you know that Dylan is enjoying himself in school, which is good.

alice,
ya its normally stronger. sayang rachel for me, hope she gets well soon.

Re: Mop

I should read the thread few days ago. I had ordered 12 mop from the BP. It's a combine order from friend and relative.....After try...HAIZ...

Sugar,
The brand you bought can removed the hair on the floor as well? I saw from the BP's video clip that it can do it, but when i tried, it can't.

morning ladies.

alice,
hws rachel? is she better?

haiz...i am a bad mummy...yest nite (12mn) brought Damien to 24hrs clinic as he had allergy. His eyes were red n swollen and rashes ard his mouth...all coz i fed him noddles...with prawns inside...(i didnt feed him the prawns, just the noodles)...

doc says he is having mild allergy to prawns...haiz...lucky before he took the med the redness n swell went dwn but i still feel v bad....

val,
dun feel bad lah, u also dun know tt he will be allegy to it ! he is feeling better today, rite ? so u working from home today huh ?

dolly,
he is better. the redness n swells on the face are gone but there are some patches on the inner thighs.

haiz...today cant work frm hm as my colleague on paternity leave so i have to be in office...

can only call hm and check on him lo..

he is supposed to have his 18th mth boaster jab on fri..i guess i better postpone till a later date...

val,
dolly is rite...dun feel bad k, we're just letting our precious babies exploring their world including diff food. is Damien feeling beta today?

me yesterday shared my KFC chicken with my boi, gana "scolded" by hubby...too salty for his beloved son.
but hor...my boi enjoyed himself so much..keep asking for more...hee!

val,
great to hear that Damien is beta! :D can check with his PD whether can Damien takes his jab on friday, cos not fever/flu maybe can...but then no hurry in taking the jab

Morning ladies !!

Alice ,

Oh no ....hope Rachel will be fine soon ...and thank for highlighting the issue on getting the medicines from Guardian !!

Just have Jorel second MMR jab last sat, me praying hard that he will be fine ....no fever pls!!!

Val ,

hmmm ... Damien got allergy on prawns only or on other shellfish too ???

Cos Dr Ong our PD did mentioned that no seafood till 18mths but you know Eric lah everything he also let Jorel tried ...from mushroom , sharkfin and prawns. So far so good **touched wood**.

Anyway dun feel bad lah cos soon or later we need to try them on any other food to see whether they are allergy anot .
cheer up

alice- hw's rachel? later i bringin aldan for his booster jab, reali hopin fever wun come if reali does (choy) hope well by this wk.

choc aka BP queen- hehehe... gt see any BP on konfidence life jacket ah? ytd went swim at my ILs' plc,saw this 16mo boy wearin the jacket n floatin in the water. he was kickin away ma chiam swimin lidat. hahahha.. darn cute! tot of buyin for aldan...

val- u din noe mah. dun blame urself le. most imptly is damien is feelin beta le! tat time i din chk when called to postpone aldan's jab, the nurse said to gv 1 wk allowance for recovery b4 gg for any jab...

linda,
abit put me off introducing new food to him aft this episode...i mean i nv wanted to feed him prawns la but prawns in the soup of noodles also kena...haiz...

ya. i think i am nt in a hurry to let him suffer so fast again. mayb another week then bring him for the boaster jab.

Jo,
so far Damien is ok with mushroom and yest was the 1ST time i fed him noddles with prawns in the soup lo...

hmm...i havent feed him any shellfish before le...coz personally besides crabs an prawns i myself dun take other shellfish so wldnt feed the rest to him la. hahaa.

sharkfin i only let him try abit of the soup lo but ok le *touch wood*

Val ,

Take it easy okie ...so far Jorel got allergy when he is 9mth on egg yolk but now okie liao !!

I let him try sharkfin with rice when I`m in Bangkok hahaha he love it and enjoyed it :p

Took Jorel second MMR jab , Jorel still 9.7kg sad sia never put on weight *Sad* but i also take it easy since he is happy and healthy !!

Jo,
hmm..ok. mayb will re-intro prawns to him...at a later stage like mayb when he is 2. hahaha.

lucky his lip didnt swell man, coz the doc on duty yest was telling me if his lip swell i have to go to hosp and nt to 24hr clinic liao -_-'''

hahaha. glad that jorel likes sharkfin, he got expensive taste buds le. hehehe.

i only let Damien try the sharkfin soup (without any sharkfin slice or meat) during wedding dinner.

anyway, sharkfin is one of the deep sea fish with high mercury level so so long as nt often is ok =)

Jer ,

hahah ,... he love sweet corn and green apple !!

Oh ya saw Kiern and Keon last Friday at NTUC hahah ...Kiern like grow taller and Keon is still so kissable with his lips hahaha :p