(2008/05) May 2008

alice,
i changed it last time b4 the m/c. then continue to use the current one. Else, nxt time still need to change again, so troublesome.. =p
hmmm... oki.. mayb i try with a wk... on the head only... but think hubby goin to say i crazy.... hahaha
thx for the info on the timmin. =)

Val,
oki. no prb. =)

Re: Japan,
anyone change yet? the rate so suddenly speed so high up liao...

dolly,
the spree on RL closed le. i wonder if firefly will have any discount code nt.

poky,
i havent change any yen le...still far away for me la. hehehe. nw keep looking out for air tic promo....

dolly,
KO with damien just woke up =P

hmm..i do have regular items to order la...but mayb that can wait since price havent drop...i will order those discounted items first...

thanks =)

btw, nt going thomasland liao..nt worth as its very far out of tokyo and only 10++ rides inside.

Cheri,
more or less sunshine city prince hotel @ ikebukuro.

but the service aptment is cheap la...can cook...but no room serivce. hahaha

val,
if you got regular item, shd order now ... 25% + 15% is alot !

haha i am tempted to get this for Rayden, another pair of RL shoe !

http://www.ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3630634&cp=2048081.2047539&ab=viewall&view=all&parentPage=family

Cheri,
ooh ... paiseh, didnt see ur spree, i have ordered with firefly liao.
for the MAS, it is Malaysia Airline .. no lah, i am exploring for Japan. Cos now, SQ has shot up quite a fair bit for their fare, i am considering other airlines, like ANA.

dolly,
the pair of RL shoes u posted i ordered 1 for damien liao but minus the num 2. hahaha.

the regular item i wan is $50 le...aft discount n conversion rate still $48 for 1 polo le...i think if i wait..the price will drop. hahahaha. i like monitor stock market sia.

val,
hahaha we got same taste !
let me go back and measure the size again, after sales, around $26 ... cheap cheap!

hiyo .. but now in total 40%, isn't alot liao, still got further discount meh ?

dolly,
i ordered size 6 for the rl shoes.

hahaha. i getting the top for cny le...nt in a hurry la. so u ordering frm firefly or slamdunk for the shoes?

val,
no lah, firefly only got the 15% discount for sales item, tt why i have asked her to order the cap.
as for the sales, it is normal item, so i shd be getting from slamdunk, waiting for her to confirm the discount.

adnes,
sorry, was busy when u msg me ....
hey, the girl design is also nice, pink in colour.let's buy together, den rayden and morgan can wear the same ! whahahaa

see, i even search for you liao :
http://www.ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3630635&cp=2048081.2047538.3117307&ab=ln_baby_cs2_shoes&pg=1&parentPage=family

Val,
ya hor, u stil got quite a few mths to wait the rate drop.... was initially so happy to c the rate drop from 15.7-15.8 to 15.2 over the past 3wks or so.. within the past two days, suddenly climb again. sianz ah.....

Cheri,
sent. now the rate keep fluctuating.... was droppin for the past 2wks, within these 2 days, suddenly shoot v up v fast.. now ard 15.5-15.6.
u confirmed goin le?? when ah??

val,
hmm if u really like it, den buy lah, just tt to me,its a belt, classified under accessories, abit ex for the price, but hor i think so far, this is the highest discount till date = total 40%, hvent nt come across 50%

val,
i find that the horse is too big and loud ! but if you like it, buy ... but hor, dun buy for the sake of buying cos now got sales ! i always kena scolded by my hubby for buying becos of sales, not becos i really like the item .

dolly,
true la...actually damien has a drawer full of clothes that i stocked up every nw n then.....

sometimes i dun tell my hubby wat i buy, i just dumped into the drawer then sometimes later then i bring it out to show him =P

ting, how's aldan? hope he's much better now... u muz be very tired too make sure u rest when aldan rest ok. your post made me reconsider letting eudora attending childcare beginning next yr. hmm thought of letting her start childcare next yr but very scare she'll fall sick often. now she's very skinny after her fever episode so sad

angela, hope megan's better and fully recovered before her trip
she tried e yu ren shen medi already? hope it helps.

choc, thanks for e panty link i'm going to order more. agree tat its good. btw could i ask where u order e sports bra? thought of ordering a black and a white.

val, saw ur panty order... 2pcs is $22 not $11.90*2

jer, oh dear did u instruct the maid tat need to wash children clothes everyday? as their clothes are usually more dirty than ours so muz wash even more frequently.

annabelle,
2 for $22 is under offer. is there any further discount? anyway, i havent trf $$ yet. wait for the organiser to advise amt first ba. thanks =)

val, poky, thanks for the link. i look through the list but nothing for the area my hubby wants to stay in.. we'll be staying in minato-ku(roppongi) cos office is there. saw this which is walking distance to the office.. price is not bad. i notice their hotels are all very ex.
http://www.tokyoapartments.jp/pickup_centralcrib_serviced_apartments.html

i'll be probably going from 25/27dec-10/13jan? depending on whether my parents are going or not.. also hubby got to work from 28th-6th/8th jan..we'll stay in disneyland hotel for 1 or 2 nights..hubby initially said want to buy 4 day pass.. how many days u all planning to go?

dolly, ya the air ticket to japan by SIA is really ex.. northwest only 500+ i heard.. JAL only 700+ but will take SIA cos hubby's ticket is paid for..

Hi annabelle

Her fever was gone this morning. Now left wz cough and running nose... hope they cleared by Monday... as tue flying le... Have to force her cos is bitter... But i am sure is good for her.

Cheri, my ex-office used to be in Roppongi too. Since your hubby is working, no hotel provided ?
Somerset Ascott has 2 service apt in Roppongi area, you can try, but I am not sure the price. Year end is the peak time and hotel are usually fully booked and more expensive, better to book asap.

Angela, good that Megan is getting better and everyone will enjoy the trip.

cheri, ur spree closed already... i jus saw
if got new sprees let me know ok?

val, yes think its applicable leh... it says 20% from blog price mah blog says 2 for $22
but not sure if she has enough orders to pre-order.

anyone has e link to order e sports bra huh? thanks

haven't post for a long time...was like a dormant volcano...but really buay tahan all these 'poisons' anymore... luckily my pay just in...so i can spree as well... woohoo...

angela
my twin2 are suffering like megan too....high fever followed by cough and running nose...

when i brought her to GP, he gave her panadol and brufen that cannot bring her fever down...till 40.4 degree... so i was advised to bring her to KK A&E for x-ray and blood test...and be prepared to admit her as well...

i inserted one bullet before i go to kk and the kk doc says its normal...

dun need x-ray or blood test... and said the GP's dosage of medicine was too mild..."NO WONDER HER FEVER CANNOT GO DOWN"...the amazing thing is, she recovered without KK's medicine....

must really 'po chai siao zhai'..

angela,
glad that megan's fever is gone. hope she can recover over the weekend and enjoy the holiday trip. have a safe and enjoyable trip =)

think a num of us are planning for holidays. looks like holiday mood is in the air. hahaha.

bb08,
true. sometimes must po chai siao zhai but at least it put ur mind at ease =)

hi bb08

Yes... My PD was saying many kids came in with fever, cough and running nose this week... Sighz...Sighz... hope you 2 lil princess recover soon too.

Hi Val

Thks!!!!!! I just want her to recover. Trip reali secondary as long as she is well. Hate to see she like coughing her lungs out.

angela,
dun worry, megan will recover in time and will enjoy the trip. she is also looking forward to the trip.

bb08,
hiyo .. now it is the season for fever virus, so bo bian. sayang ur twins !

val,
go and check out the f21 website ... so many nice dresses and all so cheap ! firefly just msg me, she is opening another bp before she leave !

angela,
dun worry. she will recover frm the cough n running nose de, just that mayb will need another few more days. at least, she recovered frm the fever le =)

dolly,
alamak....spend $$ time again. hehehe. duno if i have time to look see look see nt as i am on half day today...i didnt even order the RL yest except the cap lo...coz no time...

angela, poor megan.. i'm sure all will clear up by monday.. let her sleep more and drink more water ya.. u also take care!!

bb08, u must be tired out too! take care ya.. hope they will recover soon.

loomi, your office in Roppongi too? hehe.. his company got provide ANA hotel cos his office at Izumi gardens. but then cos we are going over so apartment will be better for us. so now trying to get confirmation on the apartments lo. think we book too last min? haiz.. hopefully can get.

annabelle, closed the spree last night le. cos only got 1 code.

val,
yeah lor, i saw the dress too ... now so cheap but no size. for a few designs tt i like, also dun have size.
sian ! i think i am only getting a tube top.

Ladies, haha I juz realized Rachel learn a new trick in polliwogs. She already start to scream and cry before other kids knock her down wahaha!
But juz now that's a angmo boi so naughti use his leg to kick Rachel and she fell infront of me somemore! I tell him not to do that and asked him to apologise. The maid say nothing and pretend nothing happen. Btw, is full of maids here with kids :-}

oh cheri i just rememeber, at Arks Hill the building beside ANA, there is this restaurant call Plates, Italian food, try their lunch time buffet only Y1,200... you get a main course and a salad buffet spread. is one of the most value for money place around there !!
other than that.. quite boring place around there nothing much.. walk further away from ANA.. there will be more restaurants.

Pigletyap,
the super high waist is a thinner layer of cotton compare to high waist. A bit like sock or thick socking material. I dun like cos it can't flaten my tummy very well but the high waist can lei ; )

bb08,
hope yr twins get well soon *sayang both* btw is it true that twins do things together? Cos went to visit my gal friend twins boi and realized one wake up the other will wake up. And one drink the other also want haha damn cute!