(2008/05) May 2008

Angela,
How about take medicine with her favourite food?

Shaine is the other way round. I have hide all the medicine. If not she will cry if we not give her. No matter how much also not enough, keep say "I want". Crazy girl.

val,
see how lor, cos my hubby now changed his mind, he said it may not be fun for him, since he needs to walk or pedal ... haiz ...

btw, check this out, i am thinking of getting 1 pair.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3113065.html?1256609871

Angela,
can you rotate with ur mum, so that u can rest as well ? relax, megan will recover soon ! just tt now, bo bian, u just need to force her to take medicine, in order to recover fast fast.

val,
yeah, i am looking at the papillio designs, quite cheap lor, but i need to go and try out my size first...
why do u wan to gt tiara ? planning to buy and keep for ur 2nd, or 3rd or 4th one ? whahaha

jo,
ya..true...even with appointment we often got to wait for an hour or so. so usually we'll do the registration then head downstairs for kopi, the nurses will give us a buzz when it's our turn. maybe next round of vaccination we can go down together and lim kopi while we wait.
we always try to let my boi wear short to see Dr Ong then no need to pull down his pant for the injection. so funny..my boi didn't cry last friday when trying his MMR & chickenpox vaccines but give Dr Ong a very stern look after Dr Ong "poke poke" him..like telling him "I know it YOU who poke poke me!". we had a good laugh at his expression. :D enjoy your trip!

val/corynn,
so envy u ladies preg with 2nd babies le...me still trying to convince my hubby leh, he say must get a maid to help with chores if got 2nd one but i dun want a maid in the house leh...haven't come to a compromise..haiz....so no. 2 must wait lor...

annabelle,
5th day..my boi's ok, just drop him at his infant care...yesterday his infant care informed all parents there's an outbreak of HFM in the schoolhouse, 5 reported cases per yesterday...scary man! my boi always very sticky to me, likes to follow me whereever i go..cannot b out of his sight but lately he's much more independent. he will be ok if i tell him to play with papa while i go pom pom/cooking etc. yippee! dun worry...your gal juz want you to sayang sayang her, and will be much more independent each passing days.

loomi,
so blessed to have 3 grandparents caring for your boy..if not, it'll be very tiring for you and hubby. so sad to look at the rashes over the little body hor...try to boil some cooling soup like watercress, bittergroud soup for your boy..should be able to cool down his body..if not, water melon also good.

dolly,
hahahaa. teasing me huh. actually part of me wanna buy and keep la..who knows mayb #2 is a gal =)

anyway, sld b buying 1 for my friend's gal =)

Linda ,

Yeah ... we also alway go down to buy jollybean pancake and soya bean hahah ...but we always go early morning 9am ...the q not that bad ...sometime 30min can see liao .

I realise after 10am wow the q is super long wait .

Val , Linda

Thank !!!

hi ladies.

annabelle,

u still remember.....hahaha..ya daryl so far hv no fever, so i think he shld be ok ba.

corynn,

anyting tat u feel like eating? tat time me keep wanting to eat subway melt lor....mayb becoz of the honey mustard ba....heeehee....juz eat watever u wan to eat lah...in small portion but many meals shld be fine ba....also, dun stress urself....juz relax and enjoy. when u r positive, everyting will look nicer de...

angela,

oh dear, megan sick huh....i nt really sure wat method will make kids take their medicine coz i am one of the few who hv no prob feeling daryl the greedy boy de....mayb, u try those suggestion by the other ladies and see which method work ba.

loomi,

is ur boy better today?

Val ,

Yeah going to get ...but the mozzie patches soo EX loh one pack $20 bucks .... but izzit effective anot ....we bought the children mozzie spray from KP the last time buit haven try on him before !!

Jo,
I use tiger balm mozzie patch. 1 box inside got alot at $7.90 @ 7-11.

Just need to stick at the clothes can le. I find it useful la. I went to the zoo twice and mozzies kept away frm me. hahaha.

However, the smell quite strong. Minty minty smell.

jo,
we always go for 3:30pm slot...so can lim afternoon kopi while waiting to c Dr Ong. yes..living @ sembawang, my boi attending one of the infantcare @ yishun since he was 4 months old. so fast...promoting to toddlers' class soon..but heard the toddlers' class lack of teachers for quite sometimes le...haiz...hope they can employ good teachers soon.

Angela,
did u try pouring the medicine into her favour sweet bottle? or use lolipop to dip into the medicine and give her, suck a bit of medicine better than nothing.

Jo,
enjoy yr trip and take lots of pix to share when u r back! :>

Val,
huh... bring lapton so heavy! buy the dvd portable player lar, lighter mah hehe. That day i bring it out for rachel to watch while our family had our dinner at the restaurant. So many pple turn to look haha... must be thinking Kiasu mummy, bring tv out somemore. But they dun understand, the small tv so impt at least we can eat in peace, lol.
ahahah... damien so clever! Ya, surprisely they understand what we say lor. So better try to speak a bit of mandarin ler... best to learn two languages.

Corynn,
soon it will be over. Once u hit 4 mths, u will eat like a cow ler keke...

Dolly,
OMG... stop buying shoes for Rayden lar... he is gg to be a centipede liao lar hahahaha! he alreadi had 20 pairs !!!!

val,
the tiara damn Sui and tempting... think will order one too =>

alice,
all our trips we bring along laptop to trf photos lo. habit liao and we usually hand carry dun dare put in cargo...so since brought along can soon bian use la...hahaha.

ya lo. watever can distract our kids for awhile while we chope dwn my food is a lifesaver! hehehe.

mandarin starting to speak to him le. my dad even taught damien dialect liao lo...*faint* but lucky only 1 word. hahaha.

hahha. the tiara nice ho. me too v tempted lo. hahaha.

Val ,

Yeah luckily i went to guardian and bought the tiger balm brand hahha , luckily hubby stop me from from buying from KP for S$26 for 20 in one box . ... ***Faint***

Linda ,
Mind telling me which infant care is it ?
Cos I `m still looking around for daily playnest , only intending to put him childcare maybe later

Re:Cutting hair

Sigh ....Nowadays Jorel cut hair like slaughting the pig and he cuts his hair like every month loh .
When he is younger he will sit still but nowadays he cried very loudly and scare all the kids away ...sigh !!!

Jo,
Gd thing Eric stopped u =) The tiger balm mossie patch v long lasting. Morning 10am i pasted till nite time still got the smell.

HAHAHA. scare all the kids away. u try bring him to junior league and see if he has the same reaction la.

val ,

No lah ...it will be the same thing ...cos they have kiddy ride he also cry , I carry he cry , daddy carry cry , mil carry also cry .

Wow liao ...I will try again junior league the next mth ...!!!

Jo,
if Jorel is ok at Junior League i think u going to spend another sum of $$ on his hair liao. hehhe.

so ur work all completed already?

val,
I also thought u preggie when i saw linda post.

Alice,
Wah! u really very good oh, can think of all the hair do for Rachel. I damm lazy to do all this.

Val,
U so tempting for the Tiara. haha....can go for #2 liao la.

Linda,
Actually i never thought to hv #2 so soon. I plan to hv on 2012. But...accident.

Jo,
i always bring my boy for his hair cut @ Suntec 3 level..forgot its name...they have DVDs to entertain the kids while having their hairs cut. PM u the cc name.

Jo,
For the anti mossie spray, Please take note at the instruction. Some hv to be 2 yrs old and above ler.

I think it will be good to use patch instead of spray on their skin.

Corynn,
so paiseh for the wrong infor...i mistaken that val is preg leh...abit confused reading so many postings...

2010 is good timing...the gap is just nice. :D

linda,
i think u are referring to the Junior League, which myself and Val brought our boys there. My boi is also fine over there, will sit down and watch his Barney.

val,
so how, is our bird park trip on ? i saw something interesting too ... at downtown east, Escape Theme Park (Escape to the Helloween)
time : 7pm - 11pm
adminssion per day : $10 non ntuc member / $5.50 for member

alice / corynn,
if only i got a girl, i will be buying the tiara, so nice. i may also get 1 set for my friend's daughter... see liao so giam, but no daughter !

alice,
bo lah, the sandals are for me, not rayden. I just came back from taka, bought a pair of sandals for rayden during their branded fair last week, i bought size 6, end up, think abit too small, brought back to change earlier, but no more size liao ... so sad, the pair is gg to collect dust in the storeroom.

dolly,
no go on bird park....hubby got to study for his exam mid next mth. wat time u going? if u there in the evening then mayb can join u.

Halloween? nono! my hubby will kill me. He dun wan Damien to get scared. If nt i quite keen to go for the nite safari lo.

hahaha. the tiara too hard to resist rite? =P since u like gal so much and u dun wan #2, go and get a goddaughter? =P

val,
i saw the ad from the papers that it starts from 7pm onwards. Not sure how is it like as it only stated as halloween theme. later i go into their web and check it out.

we went down to downtown east for dinner yest, brought rayden along, and saw 2 mascots there, quite cute and took pictures with them. initially wanted to bring him to the fun zone have take those kiddy rides, but they dun have, i end up the one playing with the mario racing car games, tt why we thought of checking out theme park one of the days.

oh yeah, i check out the explorer kids as well, just wondering what they have inside. Damn expensive leh, for weekends, it is $20 per hr (non-member) and $11 (for member)

hahah yeah i have got a god-daughter liao, tt why i also spree on TCP girl clothings on her.

dolly,
mayb find 1 day we bring them to Wild Wild Wet? u keen mah?

I am waiting for the universal studio to open in sentosa next yr...sld be fun, the kids will like it =)

hahaha. u so fast got a god daughter liao? lucky ur god daughter coz u will buy alot of nice n pretty things for her =)

jo, i also brought matthias for his 2nd hair shave after a long 16 months from his full month shave at junior league. he quite alright.. just kept wanting to grab the person's shaver.. and we had to distract him with the stickers on the mirror and the tv.. took a balloon after that.. he's happy. lol. but my nephew like jorel, will scream and cry when cutting hair.. don't know why..

re: japan
does anyone have any accomodation to recommend?

Dolly,
wah! it looks gd! i wan go! hehehe. I wanna bring Damien to dolphin lagoon too. hehehe.

cheri,
angela recommended me Sunshine City prince hotel @ Ikebukuro.

angela,
sayang megan. i got no problem feeding keon medicine cos like daryl he also a greedy boy but for kiern case even though he is 5 years old he still refused to take medicine. few days ago kiern was sick and he refused to eat medicine and keon was standing beside me with his mouth wide open when i tried to feed kiern medicine, keon even tried to pull my hand towards him so that he gets to eat the medicine.

loomi,
hope ur boy get well soon!

Corynn ,

Thank you for highlightening to me about the mozzie spray . Anyway i just got the mozzie patch just now during lunch

Okie ...will try again next mth whether it works on him again for junior league . See from the way he like dun like strangers to touch his hair :p .

Wow liao he know Jorel hair grow so fast and every month got to cut his hair ....SIGH !!

buttercup,
yeah lor, this alice kept asking me to stop buying shoes, but sometimes u know, cannot control, until now my part time maid said tt rayden's collection is catching up with mine..... hahah !

for the explorer kids, i am just wondering what they have inside, cos it is much expensive as compared with the rest of the other indoor playground.

dolly,
for the explorer kids, u can go to the website to take a look. But basically the area for <3 yrs old is pretty small. You can see all at one glance if you stand outside.
If you are interested, let me know ya, i can apply for a free pass (subject to balloting though)

Hi ladies....

I tried all the methods you gals suggested.... FAILED!!!!! so i have no choice... but to use FORCE. She is beta le... Fever now not over 38degree.. is the cough tat is tough. Hope she gets well soon.

Val,

Yes.. my trip is 3rd Nov... Pray for me... if not i dun tink can go.

I suspect her fever is due to the Phenumoccol booster... Apparently i heard most bb got fever 5days after booster and then follow by cough and flu... SHe took her booster jab on 19Oct then fever started on 24Oct... is 5days lor... Sighz... if i know i will do that after the trip.

Shoes: YEah.... most number of pairs of shoes award goes to RAYDEN!!! hahaaaaaaa

jo: why u keep cutting jorel hair? mine duno how long never cut lor..whahahahahaa...tink 3-4months!

buttercup,
so nice of you, if u have manage to get the pass then let me know ... or if it is too much of trouble, its also okay ... thanks !

choc,
halo, dun like tt leh, cos the mummy loves shoes and bags, so the son has the luxury of having many many shoes as well ! whahaha

choc/Buttercup ,

Of course lah , Jorel hair is very long and always cover his eyes and it really irritate him when he perspired lah .

If not i won`t waste money to cut his hair , since he 6mths old till now every month need to trim his hair if not very messy loh .

hi all... aldan sick again =( he was hvg fever since fri nite thn was coughin non-stop so brot him to PD ytd n diagnosed w phlegm in lungs again. haiz.. needs to be on neubliser for 3 days. as usual cryin like wat when we put the neubliser on him. tmr gg bk for doc review. hopefully he wil be ok le

corynn- hang in there! the feelin is v sucky i noe. cant eat but feel hungry. u wil feel beta when u hit 2nd tri. dun say u, smtimes i also stil like cant believe no. 2 comin so soon. my hb also. haha...

angela- no choice gt to force the medi dwn on her. aldan hates medi too. he runs away when he sees me comin w the syringe. i wil hold him n pin him dwn while hb forces it dwn his throat. see liao heartpain but bo bian for his own good.

jo- i jus brot aldan for haircut too. as usual screamin like mad! but end prdt nt bad n only $6 niah =P