(2008/05) May 2008

jo,
haha, i love jorel hair, if only Jorel could give some hair to keon. haha.. cut 2 time botak, keon still so little hair, recently cut third time botak, hopefully he will grow more hair.

my boi hair length seems to be stuck here.. so i dun realli wan to cut...

maybe side burnt need to trim abit nia

3160863.jpg

ting,
since young, i bluff randall by putting water in syringe to play with him...den tell him 'drink water, drink water, yummy yummy'
so when he see me with the syringe, he not so scare, den i will say 'drink water'...
this white lie helps me relieve some stress in feeding the medicine...
anyway i do is to feed him during commercial break, i realise a lot of babies are mesmerized by commercial breaks, den i quickly feed him during this time.

Hi Ting

Aiyoh... Aldan sick again ar.... I think Megan also lots of phelgm but refuse to drink that med that mix wz water that will dissolve her phelgm. Bo bian.... Yes, now i reali force le. Cos i had tried all methods of the above but failed. Hope out lil 1 get well soon.

corynn,
haha if rachel's hair is as long as shaine one i will do many more kinds of hairdo liao keke. See their hair nice nice, me feel shiok too =o)

Dolly,
keep some nice things for yrself... I hv a feeling u will have a gal next time lar :D My instinct damn accurate lar, that time i guess ting having gal... see is realli gal hehe. Wah, can imagine how many pair of shoes u bought for yr god-daughter ler lol... Hey, me thinking of buying this boots lei, what u think?

http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26807&vid=1&pid=674559

val, dolly,
the Songs of the sea looks like the water fountain that we used to watch last time hehe. But should be very nice! I wanna bring rachel to underwater world lei. Dunno she will be happy or scare when walk thru the tunnel :}

Re: Explorer Kids
I been there with my nephew and nieces. Feel that is not suitable for our age group lei. More for older kids bah. Ya, agreed quite exp lor.

Angela,
hiaz... ya have to use force liao for their own gd. Hope Megan recover soon so she can enjoy her upcoming holidays. Huh... the booster will cause fever ah. Hiaz, going to be like the MMR liao sian! I have fixed my booster jabs on 4th Nov for rachel... bo bian cannot escape -_-"

Ting,
Alamak... Aldan's that phlegm in lung thingy came back again ah. Oh no... hope he get well soon. Can the PD suggest a way to prevent it? like maybe no cold drinks or what...?

choc,
haha i can see raphael's sideburnt is long and cover his ears. Same like rachel lor. Dunno should i cut her sideburnt myself or not.

Re: another visit to polliwogs

Today, FIL on leave... so passby ECP and decided to visit polliwogs for rachel. Then the funni thing was I met this Indian Boi abt 3-4 YO. He was quite naughti cos' when rachel wave at him, he started to do some ugly and funni faces to her. So rachel already dun like him liao. Then they bump into each other again and this time he kind of pushes rachel and she fell. So when i walk over, he keep saying "not me, not me" wah lau can lie to me when i saw it!!! *_*

Then the best part is when one of the lady staff told him not to play with the hand steriliser cream. He said "No i didn't play, i didn't play" but both his whole arms and hands are covered with it!! *realli can faint* like lying so much.... ~_~

ting,
poor aldan, must be very xin ku for him. hope that he recovers soon.

angela,
how is megan today, feeling better ?

alice,
thanks hor, for the guess tt i will have a gal for the next one.... (yes, i am drooling for a gal), but hor ..... no, no for me !

hey, the boots is nice, get the "tan" colour, and rachel can wear for her SF trip. "sui" !

ref : lying
actually kids at this age dun know the meaning of lying, instead they only know denying. So it is really the job of the parents to guide and tell them what is the right action to react, especially when they do something wrong. from denying, will then lead to lying.

morning ladies,

dolly,
then i think in time to come Rayden will be in love with Gucci and he will be carrying Gucci frm a young age =P

jo,
i think jorel hair also quite thick that is why la. long n thick make it even more hot n irritated when perspire.

ting,
huh! phelgm in lungs!? that is quite serious rite? aiyo...poor Aldan...i think he hasnt fully recover frm the previous sickness so drag n drag bcum like this? so u on unpaid leave to talk care of him? sayang Aldan for me. hope he can recover soon.

angela,
is that med mixed with water orange in color???

goodbb,
there is no scientic explanation that says tiger baby nt good but as usual, they are always myths ard. my personal preference and experience frm my relatives makes me decides nt to have a tiger baby. this is up to individual whether they wan to have a tiger baby or nt...and i wanted a 3yrs gap for my kids. so just nice.

alice,
ur instinct v accurate? then can guess mine nt? whahaha.
the boot u posted is nice! I also like the boots by pediped. hahaha.
hahaha. lets plan for a trip to sentosa then! hehehe.
hahaha. u duno meh? I****n v gd with goods. can turn black into white n white into black...=P anyway, did u scold that boy when he pushed rachel?

dolly,
wat is SF? S Franciso???

morning ladies,

Alice, u so accurate, make a guess for me le....muahahahaha....i also dying for a gal lor.....

i can only say, the parent did nt guide or teach the little boy properly lor...

Jer,

Daryl hair also beri little nia....and took so long to grow. we only took him for his 3 haircut last sat nia, and again like his 2nd hair cut, he scream and cried like kana ill treat like tat lor....

Ting,

hope Aldan recover soon.

Angela,

how is Megan? better?

Loomi,

is your boy better?

Hi Alice

The fever usually come 3-5days later... but i just called PD... he say there are this virus going on... High fever followed by cough and running nose. I think meantime i will let megan stays indoor till my trip... beta be safe then sorry. arranged 4nov for booster?? 4nov is my special day... hehehe!!

Hi Doris..

Her fever came down to 37.1-37.4 and is a sigh of recovery
Is the cough and running nose that are killing. Even when us adults got cough, is like hell too. So imagine on out lil ones... So heartpain.

Hi Alice

I know which boy you refering... cos i always met him and YES he did the same to Megan lor. Got once my mum so angry and shouted at him but his mum jus look away... WOW piangz... super ABNN attitude!!!!!! Wait till 1 day he kana my hb he will know.. my hb will even go tok to his mum i tell you. But i hope tat day wont come... hahahaha!!

angela,
wedding anniversary??? bday???
cough takes a longer time to recover...the most impt thing is must get the phelgm out of their system but v hard unless they take the med...if nt, like u say, when we force them med, they will vomit everything out, food, med and phelgm...see le v heartpain...

wah! the boy's mum so bad??? Damien also kena once frm a boy, also indian @ polliwogs....but he was accompanied by his granny...i talked to the granny she just ignore me! basket...but nvm, at least i scolded him till he cry. hahahaa.

Hi Val

Wow.. scold him till he cry... hahaha!! honestly i wont scold but will tell him NO... my mum and hb are the one that will be piss and esp hb will make a big fuss. Maybe is that same ABNN!!! hahaha!! 4nov - my bd, 11nov - hb bday, 12nov - mum bday.. tats y our holiday are 3-12nov... hahaha!! Now you know y we go holidays in every april and november... hehehe!! I will bring Megan to PD again if cough still bad. But Adnes shared wz me some tips... i am going Yu Ren Sen later...

angela,
yes. i scolded. coz he didnt wait for damien to get frm frm the bottom of the slide and he came sliding dwn n knocked into damien and he cried. so i have to scold him. if nt he will nv know wat and where he did wrong. i doubt his granny ever scold him too or his granny still said to him nvm! %(*&*^&^&&()

hahahha. ya. nw i know liao. hehehe.

wats the tip for cough? share share le?

diana,
hopefully the 3rd time will show some magic and let them grow more hair.

val,
wah you dare to scold. that time when we went to o'zone also met 1 naughty boy who keep pushing keon, my mum cant stand then scolded him but he dun feels a thing, still can laugh at us, then my mum go around telling the stuffs, this boy is very naughty. lol.

Jer,

I only shave Daryl once when he is 4 month old. Other than tat nv...eventhough my MIL keep harping on it....coz i heard from my coglis tat one of her frenz shave their child then the hair nv grow for long time lor...

jer,
yes. i dare to scold. but nt anyhw scold la. hahaha. depends on situation la. if the parents ard and scolded that boy then i will nt scold him le.

diana,
i shaved or cut damien's hair alot of times le...and i think its growing better n faster then before...i think diff baby diff lo...

Alice,
agree, not much for <3 yrs old...for our little ones, the section very pathetic at explorer kids..but dolly if you interested, just let me know the date you will like to go and I will go apply for you =)I will need to sign in but i can take the opportunity to bring randall to kids kampung at pasir ris!

that time i went polliwogs also kena, but mine is milder...there are like hundred balls on the floor but randall was holding two...also got kid wanna snatch the two...luckily his mum told him NO!
den when randall was standing at the slide, also got one kid lifted his leg over randall's head (much bigger kid) to get ahead of him..i saw that his shoe hit randall's neck a bit...his daddy scolded him a bit also....

I quite grateful that the parents at least took the effort to teach their kids what is the correct thing lor

maybe the kids all got too excited and hyped up liao

buttercup,
thanks for the offer, if i will msg u if i am planning to go ...

val,
yeah, alice is gg to San Franciso with her inlaws, i think.... she just bought a winter jacket for rachel after our kindermusik lesson, damn sweet and nice lor, can match the boots !

dolly,
wah! S Franciso ah. so no more HK liao la. Gd life alice! hehehe.

u rem the trench coat i was trying the other day @ Zara...v tempted lo. hahaha.

Jer and Choc,
I ask Shaine to donate hair when they meet each other ah.

Actually you all never think that long hair, actually make the bb very sweat one ler. Sometime really pity Shaine, but my hubby dont' want to cut her hair.

Ting,
That type of feeling really very sick when come to meal time. May b is too hungry liao.

alice,
was browsin ur blog when realise that the link for my blog is the old one. I changed it sometime back. the new one is at http://simplyusfrom2008.blogspot.com/

evian water really got effect in makin the hair grow longer? if so, then i go stock up to bath my gal with it also!!!

Val,
how? hv ur japan colleague get back to u on the disney firework? i try to find info at the site, but cant find the timin leh...

angela, ting, loomi,
hope all toddlers faster get well. =)

diana,
for me is the more i shave the more hair they will grow cos tat what happened to my elder boy.

val,
trench coat at zara, hmm.. is it $200+ one.. haha.. cos i am eyeing on one.

corynn,
haha i only thinks that long hair, i can style their hair. i dun mind if shaine can donate to keon =P

jer,
yes. the one i saw was $200++ then aft tt i saw one $159 also nt bad! hehehe.

so hw, u manage to convince ur hubby for holiday trip?

Zara: looks like most of us got similar taste...me also got a trench coat from zara! hahahaaa

yeah!

val: u noe hor...when alice tell me SF..i tot south africa?? hahaa

jus seen PD, said to cont neubliser for 3 more days. haiz!!! n this aldan kept rejectin solids nw. so i gv him more milk instead. he lost weight le =(

buttercup- he v smart, if he sees water in the syringe, he wil drink but diff color he wil run! so no choice i gt to force it dwn

angela- haiz.. i gt the chong dong to quit my job n take care of him. attendin cc makes it worse cos he falls sick so easily. PD said he got senstitive airways so wil be prone to cough n phlegm. hope megan recovers n u can enjoy ur trip!

alice- we also wana bring aldan to underwater world cos he likes to see fishes so much. haha! but the tix so ex! $20+ per adult.
yalor, i guessed so when his cough took so long to recover n the phlegm sound is bk. i guess attendin cc makes it worse. seems cant avoid as he gt sensitive airways. we even tot of buyin the neubliser instead of renting it.

val- ya again =( bo bian lor i took unpd leave this whole wk. rem he jus recovered frm stomach flu barely 2 wks ago. i also dwn w cough n phlegm. reali hope he wil be fully well b4 we go for our msia trip in mid nov.

Hi Poky

Hi Ting

Reali?? u quitted?? Babies sick reali headache hor... Megan still coughing and pretty bad. By Friday still dun get well i hv to bring him to PD again.

Hi Goodbb

I was asked to try ba bao sen. My mum went to the shop and tell the staffs wat sickness and they tell my mum wat to buy. Dun see doc de.

Dolly,
haha, that day at Sakae Sushi when u say u want a gal... yr hb eyes big big lor haha... think he realli want another bb cos' he even help rayden said his bday wishes "to have another didi or meimei" lol. Think if yr hb was reading the past posts, he will be the one that uses all the technique we teach val...kekeke!!! does he need a "bunny" outfit wahaha :D
Oki, will place order for the boots tonite =) Aiya, talking abt the SF trip, now bcos my BIL last min cannot take leave so FIL said then go somewhere nearer like New Zealand *_* I miss SF *Sob Sob*

val,
Hmm... think is a boi and third one gal =)
3 years gap for each kids! if u have 4 then that will be 12 yrs, haha! No lar, i din scold him... b4 i can say anything, he alreadi said "not me not me" ~_~ i just carry rachel and walk away lor. SF = San Franciso, but damn sad 40% not gg liao bcos of BIL so now still debating where... 60% is New Zealand. One thing gd, not so cold hehe but Rachel's LA disneyland dream burst liao ;p

diana,
so far... bo feeling for yrs yet. Maybe when u r preggie i will have that feel hehe. ya lor, in general the ABNN attitude like bo cham lei.

Angela,
I pray for megan to get well for her trip =)
yaya... the ABNN mother bo cham lor... she juz look away and somemore on the phone when she hear rachel cry ~_~ U know i saw them eating tibits in the pool of balls! SOmemore the mother was feeding them wah lau... feel like telling her that cannot eat inside the playgrounds especially it is oily too!
Happy Birthday gal and to yr hb and mum too... enjoy the bdays next week at Aussieland!!! Luckily Megan still young if not buy presents till broke..haha 3 important bdays so close to each other =)

val,
wahaha... u scolded him till he cry ah! wah, powerful lady... hehe

Jer,
haha... yr mum damn cute, hiaz! sometime juz cannot control the way those kids play. Like no tml lor... so violent!

Buttercup,
if those parents are there to teach their kids not so bad. Worst is they disappear and only their naughti kids ard running and playing catching, aiyo! =)

Corynn,
that's why i tied up rachel's hair very often now. She basically sweat like a cow everyday! haha

poky,
oh okie... will change it now! thanks for telling me, i was wondering what happen to your blog =) Actually, i only suspect evian water causes the hair to be long nia. Cos' can't find other reason liao lei hehe. I noticed when i'm in Sg her hair grow very slow wor. But in CCU, grew so much faster keke. Maybe is the mineral substance that causes it bah. Hmm.... if i remember correctly, it depends on the seasons. During winter, the sun set earlier so the firework will start earlier lei. I think is 6pm. U double check with the staff when u r there lar ;>

ting,
wah... if aldan has sensitive airways then is true that very easily he will get affected if one child is sick in CC. Hiaz, why dun u have a discussion with yr hb. Either get MIL or yr mum to take care of Aldan while u work or u quit yr job till the 2nd one is born. Cos' u can always put aldan back to cc next time when he is older and more stable. Some of my gal friends actually quit to take care of their young kids till they r schooling then they work again. Cos' they feel dat putting them in CC and hire nanny also another extra costs lor. U think it over with hb ya... Send some hugs and kisses to Aldan ;o)

choc,
haha... ya i was surprised when u said South Africa especially when u asked am i posted there wahaha! *touch wood ah* maybe *touch the whole tree* hehe...
oh... i bought the 3 pairs of high waist panty liao from that push cart also label "Nu Ren Wo zui Da". Very comfy i like it so much lor. Today i wear it out and i wasn't sweating with it, the cotton also very soft. The best part is it flaten my tummy and also lift up my butt haha, that's what i wanted. I tried many others, can flaten my tummy but also flaten my butt too so i said this one is gd. Who knows saw the push cart at AMK hub selling so cannot wait lar, decided to buy from them. 3 for $40... jus realised the bp i bought is 9.90 each and 3 for $27. Hiaz... paid more but no need to wait lor. I also bought another type from that bp too... is lacy and too tight, i dun like somemore it curl up cos is not a panty type. So that one is not good. When i find something good will want to stock up more haha

Oh... i bought iphone liao, can teach me how to download the YBCR video into it? thks

ting,
no choice la. he nt well so nt feeding well too. nvm, let him recover liao then fatten him up. hw much u rent the neublisher for? is it v ex?
ya. this time rd, dun care wat ur colleagues say la. let him recover fully before u bring him out. end yr cold season alot of cold viruses ard.

alice,
dolly's hubby says rayden "wants" meimei. i heard it loud n clear. whahaha.
hey, we got an additional outfit u can add on to make ur collection 26 le. hehehe.
huh! 2nd one boy again? oh man....ya la...by then i old liao la...so can u guess if i can have twins? whahahah
oh ya ho, no more disney..nvm...that gives u another reason to request for a trip..this timr rd go jap la. dolly n me going same period.
ya la. i am damien's guardian angel but an angel that will scold ppl. whahahha. if damien in the wrong i will also scold.

poky,
my jap colleague on leave havent reply me le. why nt u email disneyland n double check?

dolly,
u cfm going this sat ah? wat time u be there?

ting,
sayang aldan, poor thing ! i also support alice's suggestion. have a discussion with ur hubby, and see if you could stop working and look after aldan, at the same time, can rest and get ready for your #2.

val/alice,
thanks hor .. just ignore my hubby's comments, i dun even take note or pay attention. but i know tt he will keep repeating, rayden wants a meimei or di di !

alice,
what is the slimming highwaist panty that you bought? i have got a few, but all with thick material, wear for too long, not comforty. Show me the bp link leh, i go and order.

val,
for this sat .. i am planning to go either the Theme park or sentosa for the Sound of the sea. But shd be evening time, cos i am scare tt the weather maybe too hot during afternoon.

val,
manage to convince him but he said next year =)

ting,
i also thinking of quitting. may tender next month.

dolly, val, alice
yaya... i still remember the birthday wish of Rayden or rather dolly's hubby =P

dolly,
many reasons contributed to it.actually in a dilemma, i like my working environment but not the working hours. because at least 1 time a week i have to work to 10pm or even 11pm which my hubby wasn't happy about it too cos it somehow affected our family live cos sometimes we dun get to see our kids.

then for keon he keeps having bad nappy rashes which i suspect is the maid who didnt change his diaper frequently cos sometimes when i go over my in laws place to fetch my boys, keon diaper is like so heavy! and this maid is haiz.. attitude problem, will show her temper one and super lazy, you know recently then got to know she only wash the kids clothes 1 week once and even those super dirty clothes like those stain with sauces and got rice all over, she also never soaks just throw everything into laundry basket and wash 1 week once.

yo... ytd received my items from gmarket hor..
love this sports bra... coz i bought alot of low neckline clothing...sometimes need to wear another camisole inside to be more "modest" mah..but i find those camisole abit warm..like wearing so many layers..

but this hor..good...i just wear it over my normal bra... then can cover well!!!

http://maxini2.filelink.cafe24.com/detail_001_section.jpg

getting black, white, pink and grey!

val...is good lar...normal camisole abit warm...coz like double layer... hahaaa

this is halfway nia...so tummy area "liang liang" wahahaa

jer,
actually it's true, if have to work late, damn sianz, cos u dun get to spend much time with the kids. even now, i also find the evening time too short. When i fetched rayden home, it is almost to 8plus, den feed him milk, change and watch abit of tv, 10pm off light zzzz, no time to play much with him too ! and now plus ur maid problem, maybe can consider to be SAHM again.

choc,
see lah, me too kena poison !

Choc,
expected Liao haha saw her email last nite abt her new bp with 20% disc hiaz! Nvm me close one eye although a bit hard pain hehe

dolly,
is the link Choc post above. Very comfy but u dun need lar so slim. Lol

Val,
buybuy, I think is gd buy so far that why cannot wait for preorder, buy at push cart ready stock mah rite infront of me somemore haha

Angela,
lol... Dec is broke month for me too! Hb bday plus wedding anni plus mum bday as well :>

Choc,
yes me too like this type of camisole. I bought mine from far east one like $5 hehe I used to wear if wearing spaghetti top. Haha true liang liang at tummy area. And those halter neck one also nice!

Val,
I bought the super high waist one but dun like it cos is like stocking material and can't really flaten tummy. The one me &amp; Choc talking abt is high waist only not super high waist haha. u can try super if u like stocking materia la : )

alice,
dun wan la. later i perspire like siao then cfm will nt wear it n put in cold palace liao.

anyway, just ordered the high waist =)

dolly,
wat u ordering? the sports bra or the high waist?