(2008/05) May 2008

loomi,
wah! 9pm is early! ur boy slps so early ah? that is gd =)
there are quite a num of gym classes ard like gymboree, jwt, my gym, little gym. personally i only tried the 1st 2 la. out of which i like jwt =)
i think Morgan (adnes's gal is in shichida). gd or nt i feel depend on individual baby le but no harm trying =)

Hi Loomi

Reali.... aiyoh you should have shout for me mah... hehehe!! If you see me, hb,mum and that confirmed is Megan... hahaha cos we always goes out in 4. Honestly when all talking about Japan trip i am just thinking about you... Thinking how come no news from you for so long. Hahaha!!! And here you are. Happy you are back... See you free to join any of our gathering ok.

cheri- hard to say leh. rem i kana that 1 time! hahahha

alice- too late le lah... 2 is enough for me!
wah lau!!! no. 4 uniform! hahahhaha
i believe in tat too. tat smhow hb n wife r connected. for me is occured a few times tat i wanted to ask my hb sth thn he opened his mouth n asked me the exact same thing 1st! or i was jus pickin up my hp wan to msg him n i saw his no. appearin on my hp cos he calls me 1st! qte scary actuali. hahahha

annabelle- i dun care lor. hahahha... he paiseh nt to pay mah aft i chosen cos the salesgal was like waitin for him to take his wallet out. wahhaha

loomi- welcome bk!!

Diana, my office suddenly block the forum ... So I MIAed. Today I remember the forum and come in to see see .. First thing I read is choc going to Japan liao!

My boy goes to child care, in the day. I didn’t even visit the school, just chop a space on the phone before I left Japan. Lucky, the child care center turn out to be ok. My son got used to it after 1 week.. Will bye bye and pan-kiss me good bye in the morning now .... So sad right ? Hahah...

Val, ya .. Usually he come home, eat dinner and I will try to make him sleep liaoz.. Usually 8:30 to 9pm will sleep liaoz. Want to make him sleep earlier so I can do my stuff .. But usually ended up I also sleep ! Thks I will go check out those gym.

Angela, cannot lah .. if I were you .. I sure get a shock ! ok will try to join gathering .. now i got too many things on my plate.. once settle down, will bring my boy to make GF .. guess all the girls are already chop liaoz .. too many May boy right ?

Jo, ya our boy same birthday ! I remember your boy was one of the first few to walk !! Until now, mine is still not walking yet !!! Hee hee.. Only me to blame maybe .. Cos I started walking at 18 mths only ..haha..

loomi,
agree. they slp = we have freedom to do more things. ur boy can slp thro the nite? mine cant!

yest he slpt at 10pm only to wake up at 3am eyes big big looking at me...Z_Z

hey. i am planning for jap trip nxt yr, any places die die must go?? recommend le =P

i have currently these places on the list:

ueno
mt fuji
asakura temple
shinjuku
ikebukuro
disney

diana,
sakura is mar-apr period. may go see nthing liao..mayb those on the flr if havent been stomped bu ppl. hehehe.

me wondering if have time to venture out of tokyo nt coz also interested to go osaka...

val,
hahah.. no leh! i stil plannin on the routes... but at least alrdy short listed most places le.. hakone, ueno, akihabara, disneyland, disneysea, kiddyland, Sunshine City Complex, Toyota Auto Salon Amlux, Tokyu Hands, Meiji-Jingu, Daiso Harajuku, Times Square Shopping Centre, Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building, Kappabashi Street, Sensoji Temple, Ueno Zoo, Ameyoko-Cho Market, Imperial Place park. think abt it le...

but hor the plannin of the routes make me sian liao.... need to find map n direction n costs....

hubby tell me to "submit" report soon.....

loomi,

yeah .... very lucky you okie ...your boy so good boy ...can sleep early . Jorel earliest KO is 0930pm somedays can be as late as 12midnite

Yeah ....now he is running around when we are out and climbing up and down freely sigh .
You better enjoy now if not your boy start running around like Jorel .

yep. planin a day at odaiba to c the rainbow bridge. think there a shoppin center there also.. but cant remember the name le...

tokyo tower not goin to it le... instead b findin a place where can get a good view enuf liao.. cos read from forums, go there c also nothin much.... metal metal n metal... hahahah so c from one area ok le... =p

poky,
wah! ur list very long le. hehehe. can "grab" frm u. hehehe. the toyota auto salon amlux where is it ah? think i have been to one similiar...

hahaha. tell him he nt the one planning dun rush u la. so u havent book air tickets or anything?

jo,
huh? jorel go back to late hrs again ah?

poky,
yes. there is a shoppin center at odaiba, i cant rem the name too but the other time i really went mad shopping there. must control urself. i cart 1 carton of stuffs frm their supermkt and alot of shoes n clothes frm their shops. just short of the burberry blue label nia (thanks to my hubby la). u go evening time will be nice. if i dun rem wrongly, there is a statue of liberty there too and a ferry wheel.

there is also an auto salon there.

Wow .. So many of you want to go Japan. I will be going next year probably in Mar/Apr.

Val.. Ya .. My son sleep thru the night liaoz.. Most wake up at 5am.

Actually mt fuji is not mt fuji if you actually go there, it will be just another mountain when you are on it. Best to enjoy mt fuji view from far.. Hakone is one of the best place and there's lots of fun at Hakone.

Poky, Kyoto is nice.. Need at least 2 days.. Especially in Nov .. Red leaves !!! U might want to compare if JR pass is cheaper option since Kyoto will need bullet train. If you getting JR pass... Then include Hiroshima to make it really worth .. Haha.. More and more place to go

Tokyo tower .. Can skip it not worth the trip !

Val ,

No actually ... he tend to sleep late on fri and sat . Maybe he knows that Mummy is not working ...hahaha . Normally days 10.30pm latest ....so not so bad lah !!!

loomi,
gd that ur boy can slp thro. last nite, Damien woke me up 4x in the nite -_-'''

u going there in mar apr to catch the sakura? hw many days u going?

ok. thanks. will add hakone to my list then =)

jo,
oh. ya, then nt so bad la. if normal days 12mn then sure v tiring.

i realised the best way to make Damien KO early during weekends is to bring him out for tons of fun. sure to KO for 12hrs. hahaha.

val,
there one toyota auto salon amlux is bside sunshine city. there another car showroom. but i cant recall where... but i only plan 1 half day for hubby only... so the other one not goin.... unless it near shoppin center,, then he go n c alone n find us later... keeekkee

air tickets n accomodation book le. but paid only the airtickets. accomodation to pay there. i bookin the one i sent u last time...

for shoppin,,, i a bit sian sian.... cos by nov, the sales over for our type of weather clothin rite? if all winter clothes, then nothin left for me to buy le... =(
yep. read that the park at odaiba got the statue.

originally want to try universal studio also. but think givin a pass. the two disney theme park alrdy cost a bomb le....

hakone 1day trip by sunrise 16k yen. then if i do go to kyoto, then another 27k.

i goin to b broke when i back... but at least i fullfilled my dream of goin to japan liao... i b a happy beggar... ahahahh

loomi,
is kyoto easily accessible to go on own then to book the tour pkg?

any recommendation for sites to visit at kyoto?? =)

n hor, where to c toyko tower from far is best ah??

poky,
hahaha. gd idea ho, then u can shop in peace w/o he nagging at u...but with xuan with u, can shop in peace nt?

which airline u booked with? hw much? u try out the service aptment le let me know hw is it ya =) thanks.

quite true. mayb can see if they still have any clearance sales or nt. i was there in jan, altho still selling winter clothes but i also manage to grab some tube tops and other dresses.

the disneyland ticket is abt $80+SGD rite? hw abt disneysea? coz i wanna try disneysea too, my friend also recommend me to go since there is a section for kids too.

hahaha. i think we will all be happy begger aft coming back frm jap. i budget 8k for the jap trip for 7d excluding osaka...if cfm going osaka will have to factor in more cost liao...

Val ,

You sure 8k enough mah ?

I actually set this budget he said not enough one from the way I shop :p

So got to save more first ...I think i stick to Hongkong for next year . Then Australia perth can stay his cousin`s place then melbourne at his friend `s place hahah save money :p
ahahah

Jo,
hahaha. set lower 1st they see liao wldnt faint mah. hehehe.

to be frank, 8k i dun think it will be enuff esp if planning to stay disney hotel and do shopping...unless i can grab v gd hotel stays and air tickets la.

anyway, 8k will be my hubby paying. i will prepare additional 2k in case exceed the amt lo. heng this yr end i still got bonus sia =P

loomi- ur boy hvnt 18tmhs can go cc ah?

val- 4X! tats so frequent le. aldan past few nites keep wakin up n cryin in the nite which he doesnt used to do so. duno isit cos he got nitemares of school or play too much liao. but realise this wk esp he super clingy to me. kept wantin me only in the nite. duno isit cos i 'abandon' him in the cc for full 9 hrs in the day n he doesnt see me at all. at least last time in infant care i stil go up n see him every few hrs...

ting,
yes. 4x v frequent lo..make me so tired...esp these few nites been taking care of him by myself.

when Aldan in Cc u cant go n see him ah?

val- oh ur hb nt ard huh?
if he sees me, he sure wil cry so i bo bian can only peek at the door n try to avoid him esp when they at the eating area n hall playin.. i gt to make a detour to go toilet! he's fine when dun see me thou, happily playing n enjoyin himself!

ting,
yup. he away for the entire week. can only hear voice cant see him. hehehe.

hw cum he will cry at cc? when at infant care will nt rite?

mayb he miss u when he is at cc so much that when reached hm he keep wanting u to carry him?

when hubby is ard he can help me to entertain Damien i can do my own things, when he is nt ard i 1 leg kick all!

val- i can imagine hw tiring for 1 leg kick all!
tink he's stil nt so used to cc yet. new frens n teachers. every mornin i had to distract him b4 i go off if nt he wil nt let me go! but can see he's happier at cc cos got more activites for him to play n explore. gt story tellin, cyclin time, nature walk, water play...
i tot so too. he mus be scared tat i abandon him again so i cannot be out of sight at nite

Poky, Kyoto u need to travel around in bus. Get a 1 day bus pass, think is a green bus.. Cos all the tourist attraction are only accessible by bus. My fav shrine in Kyoto is "Fushimi Inari Taisha" the shrine with thousand red gates.

Tokyo tower .. Metropolitan Government Office in Shinjuku has a observatory tower can go up for free.. Can see whole tokyo from there if good weather.

Ting, is infant care. I always just say child care. i feel bad leaving him there for 10 hrs every day.

loomi,
welcome back... ya was juz thinking of u last few days when we are talking abt tokyo =) Agreed lor, indoor is not so cold even when entered the restaurant must take out alot of stuffz on us haha. There was once i was wearing LJ cos is snowing but was having Shabu Shabu @_@ super hot!! But diff to take out LJ and wear again mah keke. Dun worry abt yr boi... they will do it when they r ready => same as speech too. U can try to bring him to polliwogs, indoor playground. Can gain their confident cos' all cushioned so even fall also not that painful rite.
Loomi, u know how we look like but we all haven't seen yr face lei.... its time to post some pix liao.

val,
haha now i know what flower is that liao... thought i saw it in some garden kekeke... can pluck no need to buy!
I like forget me not and bb breath too! I will buy one bunch and put into a vase somex, so pretty on its own =) And the best part they last longer than usual flower.
Oh, that bouquet of flower during my bd ah... we happen to past by the flower shop while getting cake lor then he asked me cos' the shop is rite infront of us

ya, think partly our hb know us too well liao.

annabelle,
Some of rachel clothings are from bp and fox too lei. Din drop out yet hehe. Hey, talking abt la senza, me so crasy over it. All my sleepwear, bras and panties from there. Will not miss their sales end of each yr
When they first started there's no membership card, Me always complaining. Now they finally come out with it ler ;p

jovial,
can eat pills given by GP to stop the ms first. I normally will take if clash with my holiday cos' hate to have ms while travelling lar. Dun know what kind of condition of toilet to expect out there u see =)

ting,
yes yes i have that too... haha! Wanna call him but he will call liao =)

Wah... talking abt japan trip! Wish i could go around the tokyo city again but this time will be at temple for 4 days then last day disneyland then have to come back liao. Will definitely visit japan again with hb and rachel to explore hehe.

val,
then i "dump" xuan with him instead lor... haha... then i c how long he can tahan to view cars n carry his darling at the same time lor.... he sure will complain cannot look at cars properly one de.....

i booked sia, 2adult + infant = $1.5k, accomodation for 9days = $1k.
hakone - $240 per pax
kyoto - $405 per pax

kyoto hv not confirm goin yet.. cos pricin quite ex... then worried if go so many places,, then b quite rush... prefer a leisure pace trip... but alrdy at jap, dun go, also v ke xi... sigh... so wait till i plan all liao.. then decide if got time n budget to go kyoto...

disneyland n disney sea, r bside each other niah. (i think).. the tickets r the same.. u can choose to enter disneysea or disneyland. but only 1 per ticket.. if want to go to the other, must get another ticket again....

yep.. at current rate.. pricin abt $80-90 for full day. so now i keep hopin yen faster drop...

wow,, 8k ah!! me only set at half of that leh!! i only intendin to change 1k for spendin, transport n food only...... if yen drop back to 13 when i travel, then will change 2k... if not,,, i only changin 1k...

loomi,
i alrdy got plan for Metropolitan Government Office. but hor, got 2 different observatory tower is it?? 1 open only to 7pm, the other to 9pm, r they the same?? i was thinkin to go only at night to c c only.... but if 7pm.. where got dark enuf to c "clearly" the lights???

o ya.. want to ask, is night time at tokyo early?? ard wat time will it bcome dark?? we r plannin to buy the after 6 tickets for disney land n sea. cos we dun play the rides.. go there only to c n take photos... so pay full, v sayang.... but if after 6pm, not sure if it "bright" enuf to c properly.. hahaha

alice, when u goin? which temple??

re:flowers
i also like another flower, cant remember the name... it white with a green yellow stalk in the middle one... but hor, i was pretty surprise when i saw it growin wild in south africa... n juz outside the toilet of nowhere... want to go nearer n "admire" also need to consider... cos i dun wish to fall down the clift either..

poky, thanks thanks u know which handicraft shop got sell huh? spotlight will have? cause i dun go down to octram or textile centre leh. no lar i dun need 20pcs so much lar think e buttons tat drop off confirm less than 10pcs. haahaa if 20pcs alice sure say i confirm bull strength de. =P

linda, ur hb very funny leh haahaa economic crisis but then after e crisis u can regain value again

annabelle,
duno abt spotlight leh.. cos i dun frequent there... but i think chances is high that they will have.. since most handicraft got sell.. spotlight shld have ba....???

other handicraft i duno leh.... i only more farmiliar with textiles center.... all the 3 stores that sell craft over there, also got sell the small one.

or if ur hubby got need to go army market at beach road, mayb ask him to ask at the alteration shops over there?? i did the adult size snaps at $1-2 per stud.

alice,
having shabu shabu on a cold day is soooo shiok lo...but like u say, have to take out the winter coats and everything if nt so hot! aiyo, now i am so missing the winter in jap...haiz..can only go winter places when Damien is older...
hahaha. diff la. those garden n road sides one so much smaller lo...and diff species le. yes, forget me not n bb breath altho small and look "weak" but they are infact stronger than normal roses and lilies...
hey, for the flowers at least he asked u lo, nt u hint him lo. so nt bad ur hubby. hehehe.
ya la. like my hubby says, if duno me well hw to be my hubby. i shake my butt he knows wats up my sleeve le. hahaha.
which temple u going? nt in tokyo itself?

poky,
think twice orh, scally he ignore xuan then hw? or xuan also engross in cars together with ur hubby. hehehe.
wa!! $1.5k for sia nia and to jap..nt bad. i was expecting more...hehehe. anyway, $1.5k includes the taxes n fuel for all 3?
accomodation 9days 1k v cheap le. avg out per day only 111.11...
yes. disneyland n sea besides each other n need separate tickets to go in and i intend to go both lo...
huh!? u only budget 4k? enuff nt? jap eat n shop nt cheap le. per meal must set aside abt $10 per person le. 1 bowl ramen already abt $10 liao lo.
ahmmm, why u dun wanna take the rides @ disney? its quite fun and u can see street parades and take photos with the cartoon characters le..whole day spend dwn there wldnt be wasted de. in fact will be worth it lo...

val,
ya lor... later he forgot which car he was lookin at when he "lost" my gal... then think i better tag her with me... at least she confirm b in the bb carrier infront of me... so no chances of me losin her when i chiong for sales!! hahaha

that time sia promo. 1 pax abt $600. my gal is ard $250. so v cheap.. thus i so badly want to go that i willin to pay for my hubby ticket n accomodation also lor.... think the jap tax also raise recently.. anther $250?? tot i read somewhere...

i dun think we be eatin alot there.... cos hubby dun take raw.. so the most ex, sashimi n any other squid la, raw seafood,, all out of equation liao....

for shoppin... as mention... it nearer to winter by the time i travel.. dun think there b much clothin for me to shop... bside... most of their sizes so small n slim... i so fat,, how to squeeze?? juz drool lor.... the only area i think i will slurge is household item n misc (dangling accessories, anime figures, etc....) n of cos, bb stuffs.... then i cant confirm i can control liao... if really not enuf... out come the visa... but when i received the bill when back in sg, then i b cursin n swearin on the lousy exchange rate... hahaaha

but hubby suggestin to foot the food n daily transport expenses there since i alrdy foot the air tix n accomodation. so my 1k most liekly is fully on my "rubbish spendin"....

i cant take too "excitin" rides... take twice pirate ships,,, i start pukin liao... got height phobia, etc.. got ask hubby if he want to play.. but he also says he not interested.... so since both not playin. my gal, too small, also can forgot abt "askin" her.... so i onli plannin to go there c c look look... hopefuly, they b like hk disney n got fireworks?? kekeke

cartoon characters.. i prefer sanrio leh... (my melody, the mouse, kuromi, etc)... loomi also got suggeste sanrio puroland. but i ck the tickets n rides. also quite ex. i like, hubby dun like... so choose disney that he prefer over sanrio characters lor...

poky,
hahaha. then how u going to try clothes with xuan?

i know taxes and fuel to jap nt cheap so i actually budget 2k if no gd promos + if going end may and nt end mar then got to buy a ticker for child seat for damien....

even if dun eat raw also nt cheap le. normal ramen small bowl already $10 liao wo...plus the occasional ice cream and snacks? hehehe.

no la. the disney rides nt so exciting la. there are also non exciting rides for the kids too. like the small small world ride is v nice. we took this ride 3x with damien coz he loves it so much he refuse to get dwn frm the "boat" that cruise ard the "world".

yes. will have fireworks. everyday will have unless raining. v beautiful. cant miss. get ready ur video to film it dwn.

val,
no need to try the clothes, i also know i not able to squeeze in to the jap slim slim clothes liao.!! fat body, big bones... no need dream to squeeze in.. =p

i think there was a change in tax recently. the forum ppl was expressin displeasure on the rise mah... yea.. if end may. daimen b 2yrs old liao rite? then hv to buy a seat for him also.

for me.. hubby always say i a cow.. got different compartment in the stomach for different food.. but hubby the type who after 1 meal, cannot take other liao..... so with him... dun think i able to try much on snacks... =(

the rides, for bb also can ride?? tot only meant for toddlers who r older n able to seat indepently in the rides alone.... if can take with my gal,,, then another story liao... then mayb i take the full day pass to play with my gal... then most likely not goin kyoto liao... cos 1 day hakone, 2days at disneyland n sea, 1 day at ueno zoo... think jux left enuf time to shop at the shoppin area at tokyo wor....

i still waitin for the time to let xuan watch fireworks at close distance... i wana c her reaction... whether she will cry or not at the loud sound.. hhhahaha evil mommy......

Infant care called and my boy got fever 37.8c, rush back with him to see Dr.. now he sleeping. at the clinic .. super playful .. nurse say he dun look sick ! this boy trying to have a long weekend ! haha..

Alice, i also see your blog leh ... maybe i can also recognise you and your family ! haha... Loomi the May babies stalker !
www.babyaloysius.blogspot.com

Poky... err.. i not sure about the observatory leh . was like 5 yrs ago when i went .. in Nov, the sky probably turn dark around 5pm. after 6pm 100% dark liaoz ..
actually puroland not worth it .. almost same price as Dinseyland .. but much much smaller theme park .. and is indoor.

i remember last year a lot of you going taipei, taiwan....
now, many going to Japan...
next yr? :p

Val,
xuan xuan is a gal, can go in with poky one...i even saw mummy bring their little boi in to the toilet cubicle with them...

poky, val,
Me going to visit my head temple Taisekiji in Tokyo. Not sure what the place called but I know is near Mt Fuji cos' I saw a picture of the temple with the Mt Fuji as backdrop lei =)

poky, when r u leaving for yr trip? Can't remember the date u told me ;>

loomi,
haha... i saw yr blog liao. Wah... yr boi is so clever! He can recognise most of the veg/fruits =) is a good idea to spread out the card to teach hor. But Rachel won't allow it, she will be happily messing it up :< So i teach her via flash card or board books lor. She rojak lar... cos i teach her whatever are on the board book and things ard her. I like the idea of teaching &amp; grouping the items and teach one type at a time :)
btw, u look so slim and pretty ;p

poky,
hahaha, nv try nv know =) ya. depending when we are going, if aft mid may then have to get a child seat for damien on the flight..but also gd thing if nt imagine have to catch him for the entire flight...v tiring both for him and us lo.
ur hubby dun snack u can snack =P
yes. the rides for all age also can. there are diff rides to cater to diff groups le. got exciting rides for the adults, kiddy rides for kids. some of the rides like merry go rd, so long as accompanied by 1 adult is ok. some like roller coaster then cant la. dun worry, sure got rides our kids can enjoy de. u go in full day wldnt feel wasted de. trust me. me roughly same here, planning 2days at disneyland /sea, 1day at ueno zoo and the flea mkt ard. the rest i havent really plan out =P
hahaha. initially damien was v cranky and rather scare but aft a while he ok when he see the fireworks. v nice and colorful lo...even got backgrounds disney songs...in fact i find it v touching. think lasted abt 10mins. i took a video of it, didnt post to FB tho....too lazy...

loomi,
oops. hope ur boy is better nw. hahaha. later i go "stalk" ur blog. j kidding. hahahhaa.

buttercup,
hahahaha. i know xuan is a gal la...but hw u bring a kid into the changing room and try on clothes in peace while the little one running ard inside???

alice,
oh...okok. nvm la. plan another jap trip with ur hubby n rachel =)

poky,
this is hw the small small world is like. v colorful inside...the kids will like it, at least damien did =) its a slow ride so nt to worry.
3147439.jpg

the fireworks is directly over the sleeping beauty castle...screen shot it frm the video we took so nt v clear:
3147440.jpg

buttercap, i am singaporean lah.. haha.

Mummies... any PD to recommend ? I want one not too popular ... can patiently answer my question, instead of chasing me out after 5 mins, cos too many patients.

Are you guys still using PD or normal GP ? I need to get my boy immunisation to spore standard. Yesterday the GP told me either I go Polyclinic or PD. Polyclinic got those 6-in-1 jab ?

aiyo .. ah boi fever went up to 39c in the night, hopfully will be better today, just saw a big red spot on his arm, maybe is dengue fever ?

this is the first time his fever is so high for so long.. usually eat anti-fever medicine, fever will go down right ?

loomi,

Hey your boy is so smart!!

Me lazy Mummy sigh everyday after work already so tired no strength to even show him the flash car :p haha finding excuses !

Oh no hope your boy is fine ...but normslly fever will suddenly shot up high ....could it be viral fever .

Hmmm PD maybe you would like to tell us where you stay ?? Maybe there a Pd near your area .As for me i`m seeing Dr Ong of TMC for all his vaccines.
As for cough and flu I visit him to my family clinic ...so far so good.

Jorel is waiting to see his born on the same year same month sam day friend ....

I will update your blog in Jorel as well
www.joreltoh.blogspot.com

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Christmas Party For Our MAY Toddlers

Date : 19 December 09 / Saturday
**Please mark your calendar***
Venue :TBA

1. Jo / Eric / Jorel
2. Val / Hubby/ Damien
3. dolly/ Hubby/ Rayden
4. Choc / Hubby/ Raphael
5. ting/ hubby/ aldan
6. Buttercup/Hubby/Randall
7. Yanling/Hubby/Darren
8. Jer/Keon/Kiern
9. Alice/Hubby/Rachel
10. Diana/Hubby/Daryl
11. Jovial/Hubby/ Lucas/ clarissa
12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias
14. Annabelle/Hubby/Eudora</font></font>

loomi,
Hope yr boi is all rite *speedy recovery* Better consult doc on that red spot to make sure is all rite, u can also have an ease of mind.
i'm using my PD in gleneagles from day one. I'm seeing him for vaccination and any sickness lor. Hmm... if the GP medicine not working the best is to bring him to a PD afterall they are much more specialise in kids mah. My PD same same lar... whatever thing i asked he always had the same answer "is like that, dun worry ah" ~_~" always like to chase me out within 5 mins too... but is true lar, the clinic is always crowded too.

loomi,
how ur boi le? fever down le?
i still goes to pd when my gal is sick. bedok branch kidslink. so far, i think the pd stil ok la... didnt really "chase me out".. will answer my ques. but if i dun ask, then she also wont "volunteer to advise" more only lor. but the most impt thing is that her medicine works for my gal, thus stickin with her till now.

For the jab, bedok polyclinic dun hv 6in1. think only the basic... duno abt the rest of the branch. I let my gal take the basic (@ polyclinic) n pnuemococcal (@pd) only.