(2008/05) May 2008

Angela,

Ya, agreed tat the weather beri bad recently....nw my nose is blocked lor....TMD. I also waiting for Daryl to recover so tat i can bring him for his MMR jab lor...which is long overdue le....

Alice / Val,

Ya, i dun tink they noe how to play wif the lantern yet lor....we bring him to Bishan park on Friday nite and end up it is us who are carrying his two lantern but he njoy himself playing in the playground there lor....wanted to bring him to the lantern function in Bishan park on sat but due to drizzling, so decided not to go le...so, we off the light in the hse and walk walk wif him wif his lantern lor....hahaha...

Daryl use his smaller lantern as shuang jie goon lor and hit here and there....haiz...

Hey Val

I saw that set too... $500++. I am super tempted lor... but no space la. I tink i need a basket ball court in order to accommodate that.. hahaha!!

Hey diana

I saw in yr facebook daryl and yrself kana both yr legs... aiyoh... sayang sayang.. I need to see doc also... cos megan passed her cough to me also.

Angela,

Daryl kena kap by the door at my parent hse. wat happen is tat he went in my parent room while they are dressing up for a wedding dinner....then when my dad open the door, he did nt wait for Daryl to move away before he open...then i can only helplessly heard my mum say : "Mai kwee, tio Daryl a ka liao" then nx moment Daryl cried le....and I saw his big toe is red and slightly swollen le...but he cried awhile only...hush down when i carried him. but cant blame my dad, coz he really nt experience wif kids, coz last time wen we young he ware got time to take care of us hahahaha...then i also noe my dad already feeling bad...coz he make his little baobei toe swollen and red le mah...

for me is this morning on my pte bus to work lah...tink my small issue....but i more xin tong on Daryl's toe lor...

Diana,

Sometimes things are unforseen... Megan kana her toes before also... and bleed. Cos she go play with the cupboard but when open dunno how to move her legs. Now she like to close the door.. hb always nag when sees this. Say one day sure kana her fingers. Then always say until v " kua zhang ".. say finger so small later break etc etc... wow lau... super buay tahan this errie man. Men always know how to say onli... tat day ask him take care of megan awhile, his eyes glued on tv... ended up megan fell and knocked her front tooth on the plastic cup she carrying... BLEED!!!! see... talk onli... KNS!

Angela,

Oh dear, is Megan ok nw? then u nv take chance to nag him back on Megan fall?

my dad also the same will nag and say this cannot tat cannot...but taking care, he cant lor....hahahaa...only noe how to play wif Daryl nia...cant take care de....

Diana,

Nvr nag lah.. just give him tat kind of irritated look lor... if their injuries are inside the mouth... is not too bad... recovery very fast de. As saliva are medication...

Val- ok shall hope tat aldan wil apprec the blocks soon. His daddy built a railway for him n he dismantled everythg. Ma chiam becm daddy’s toys instead. Hahahha…. Ytd he like buyin toys more for him thn aldan, kept lookin at all the remote ctrl cars n wan to buy but I told him aldan too young. Later end up spoiled thn heartpain!
U nt bfg le?

Angela- hahah nw is the copyin stage. Megan smart! Stil can pack her fav toys! I tryin to train aldan to wear his own shoes but he like ‘shao ye’, jus sit there n lift up his legs n wait for us to wear for him!
Tink hor we hv to wait until duno when thn the daddies wil be able to take gd care of our kids!

Angela ,

Re: Talking about MEN

Last Friday evening Hubby brought Jorel down to pick me up from work cos we wanna to buy the drum set for him from Toyrus .

Brought him to the playground at level 4 @Paragon . Saw this notti boy big size ...purposely push Jorel down . Initially i thought he is accidentaly knock into him but who know he continue doing it pushing him to the ground ....of course i very furious lah ...told the kid off saying dun do it to my boy .

Hubby said i shouldn`t say that to the boy cos he is just playing with my boy . Said why i soo Kan cheong .
I was soo angry and told him off ...cos is diff in playing and bullying my boy .

Of course if Jorel is the one who bully other kids i will also told him off and tell not to do it .

I was so furious that i din talk to him for the whole evening

angela,
hahaha. i thinking of getting smaller sets of the thomas n train. slowly then increase in size of the toys, if nt next time Damien wans to buy toys will be v picky coz he has the bigger one le. hehehee. anyway. $500++ for a set of toys...i think my hubby will nag at me non stop for duno hw long =P

ting,
hahaha. if scare will spoilt the remote ctr cars, buy those cheaper n small ones, spoilt also nt so pain. hehehe.

ya. still bfg but i have since started Damien on FM for the last feed for a few mths. Btw. he still latch to slp lo =(

ting ,

hahah about training them wearing shoes ....he will try to slot his feets into shoe hole then take out again ....in and out everytime take very long before we go out ...sigh i rather put it on and carry him down liao hahahah
dun worry they will learn soon or later .

Jo,
agree. there is a difference between playing n purposely pushing.

If me, i will also tell the kid off.

Damien will wear his own shoes - but nt the proper way la. he will wear it like sandals lo. slot in n walk ard liao. he will take the keys n attempt to slot into the key hole, which nv succeed but gd attempt =P

Jo,
Me ah... I celebrated with her before I came back here haha, cos i dun think the chinese here celebrate too. But the indian deepavali is coming and lots of fireworks everywhere. Bambini sounds like fun! Is it like those indoor giant playground for kids? Jorel must be enjoying himself big time hehe. Great, lets organise one when i'm back =)
ya... pushing and playing got diff... so is not wrong for us to protect our darling lor.

Corynn,
order for Shaine la.... She will be cute in them too :> How is she? Recover ler mah??

val,
ya lor, girdle is our saviour =) I also dun like to wear if possible, only bobian for some dresses. I also think that sundress cutting is totally out, wear as skirt is better ~_~ next time we have to be careful when we make decision liao.
haha... she is only happi for that day and the next morning nia, now her excitement went from 100 to Zero and the dolphine is floating at one corner, hiaz... Why damien said Argh Argh? He wants it or?? hehe... thats why cannot buy exp one next time... buy the paper and let them tear it at least not so heartpain :p

Angela,
Oh no... looks like Sg weather is realli bad. So many toddler down... hope everyone can recover soonest. What is ECP the expressway ah haha... think i asked b4 but forget liao =)
Megan so clever knows how to pack her own bag. Rachel will chiong for shoes nia and said walk walk. She still dunno how to pack yet hehe. hahaha... Men are all like dat der... say onli. sometime i purposely cook longer so he can experience how "easy" is it to take care of toddler

dolly,
nice to hear that rayden is well now =) wah, sounds like a lot of pple at vivo.... traffic must be bad. haha... totally no mood to celebrate here lor. Luckily I celebrate with rachel b4 i left Sg haha.

ting,
ya the dolphine is like from floating till want to touch the ground liao =) Rachel's excitement only lasted 2 days haha.

Diana,
haha let's give them another one more yr, when they are 2+ should be able to at least hold the lantern for a while and enjoy it =) Aiyo, sayang Daryl... poor tiny toes must be painful now.

icebaby,
thanks! actually i juz realised yr gal very chubby too haha, pretty gal as well.

Re: BAD HABIT
ladies... anyone experience the same? Rachel had a damn bad habit! She likes to bite her bolster especially the two ends and it ended up very wet and smelly with her saliva. Have to wash the bolster very frequently. I stop her everytime i saw it, but still no progress. She likes to bite it especially at nite while dozing off. How lei??? give her pacifier but nothing can replace the bolster.

Hi Icebaby

Ya.. They very good at copycat now... so we adult have to watch what we do and say lor.. When mum put her on her potty, she will pull the toilet paper like wat we does... can flip ley!! Just bought Megan to PD.. hope she will recover soon.

Ting/Jo

Ya.. taking abt MEN can vomit blood. But Jo... if that happened to Megan, my hb will reacte like you.. really... confirm wz chop!!!! hahaha!!

Val..

$500+++ .... you mad!!!!!! i will nag at you also. Hahahaha!!

Hey Alice

ECP = East Coast Park ..... hahahahaha!!!!!!! Megan will pack her own bag and then wear her shoes... hahaha!! Let Rachel bite la... Megan oso have a chow chow blanket... bite oso... best part is my hb will smell every corner of it and say so nice!!! You tink he mad????

Alice,

ILYSE does exactly the same thing! I just buy new bloster and change. Maid will wash but I will buy and change periodically. Intend to buy new ones again by Xmas.

As long as they do not get attached to that same bloster I am fine.

Angela , Ladies ,

hubby tink that boys are boys they are tend to be rough but please loh that boy is bullying my son in front of my eyes loh .

Sigh sometime i hope he is more protective like Megan`s Daddy and Rayden`s Daddy ....sigh

Val- haha.. I told him too but he says the bigger ones nicer. Anyway aft seein hw aldan throws the blocks ard ytd, he’s glad tat he din bot the remote car. Hahaha
Ic… nvm.. slowly damien wil be weaned off. The tot of hvg to start bfg again for no. 2, I abit sian. Hahah

Jo- hahah.. at least jorel will attempt to put his feet in the shoes. Aldan literally sit n wait!

Angela- hahahah! Ur hb darn funny! Can even smell megan’s saliva. Lolz.. my hb cant take it when aldan drools esp on his shirt. Hahahha… poo also wil run far away. I told him once no. 2 is out, he beta be main caregiver to aldan! I dun hv so many hands to do so many things. he say ok lah, by thn aldan big alrdy =_=

ting ,

hahaha yeah your hubby better learn to help .
Talking about poo ....hahah that day hubby complaint that Jorel always trying to be funny to him ...he is trying take his poo out from his diaper and show the Daddy hahahah .

hahah i said serve him right always focus too much on his PC ...neglected him at times ...Jorel is trying to tell him he poo pls clean me up .

He is complaining that Jorel like to turn his the daddy head to face him when he is focusing too much on the PC . hahaha Jorel is getting more n more mischievious for sure hahaha

Angela/Alice ,

I dun mind they have this habit rather than my boobs loh ...sigh so upset ...shame shame Jorel !!!

Ting...

Ya tell me abt it... can smell and say so NICE... is my darling smell. Keep asking me to smell. Buay Tahan. I also cannot stand saliva smell.. i will vomit. Hahaha!!

Angela,
hahaha... Megan is realli "Xiao Da Ren". Ya agreed they super copycat nowadays. But is good that they can express themselves more and more ler, so I dun have to guess =)
I hate that saliva smell lei.... can faint ah. haha I buay tahan your hb too, damn cartoon... hope he dun think Megan's poo smell good too :>

icebaby,
that's what i did too... always buying new bolster! Sianz.... always cheong for babyfair to get lor.

Jo,
our darling knows how to catch our attention ler... rachel will stick her whole head to block my laptop screen haha. That's true... u tried weaning off the boobs ler mah?
Tell u what... me so happy cos' rachel finally called me "Mummy" and my MIL "Ma Ma" .... at least is diff now =p She is damn good in calling me Mummy in a sweetest way when she knows i'm angry lor hehe.

alice ,

Yeah man ...they are dame good loh .Like last nite Jorel knew PIL and me around , got beaten by Eric cos he keep on banging on his laptop .
He cried without tears and pointing the finger at his daddy while MIL carrying him .

See lah how spoilt brat he can be ... after that he knew Eric is angry with him
he purposely when he is drinking milk keep on try to smile and him /offering him his milk bottle to his dad .

hahaha ...BRAVO Rachel can said Mummy ...Jorel only at times will call me Ma and call mil ma ma ...!!For now he only can call Daddy nia

Jo,
haha think another yr they can talk and complain liao. Actually it happens juz like dat... she used to call me Ma too or dun even call me anything then hb keep pointing to me and say Mummy. Think that where she finally learnt lor. Dun worry soon jorel will call u der

Rachel also call papa first... me so jealous last time. Somemore, now he is deciding whether should let rachel call him Papa or Daddy ~_~"

alice...same here... raphael also started calling me maaameee... or ahhhh meee...

then call grandma as ahhh ma...hehee..
yippie...

happy sia... then he call my hb pa pa..papa...
kids nowadays noe how to "tehhh"... do something wrong will innocently look at u and call u in the sweetest tone to melt us...

hai

Alice,
Shaine had recovered. Thanks. OK, i go in and shop for the PJ. I told my hubby about this, he keep pester me go and buy. But very lazy to move.

Choc,
Now they all very smart. When do something wrong, they will either pretend and change topic or do something that u won't angry and forgive them.

I know at this stage most of the kids here can speak quite a lot already right?

Beside address people surrounding Shaine, she is now start to say Thank you when we give her something. She can also said "stroller" and "camera" everything we bring her out.

MS late
My MS was late for 1 week liao. I don't dare to test. B'cos i really no plan to have #2. How? If kena how?

morning ladies,

so nice that your little baobei noe how to call u all...mine, only call kor kor and jie jie nia...nv call me and got once he did say pa pa nia....i so JEALOUS!!! hahaha...i told him, u like to sticky to mummy and yet dun wan to call me...and he just gif me a playful smile....

Corynn,

Go test quick!!! take it as fate but nid to hv plan de....hahaha....

peek a boo @kallang: yo...ytd i went there with Raphael and we had a hard time catching him up..
find the place not bad for relaxing and best part is first 2 hour parking at kallang leisure park is free.

then at the peekaboo..also not bad..Raphael spend ard 2 hours running about...climbing up and down...and me n hb got to catch him up and also go thru obstacles with him...very xiong.. by the time i reach the highest level of the playground...was sweating and panting away..
aiyo...got to train liao...

hehee... next time try polliwogs! hey..lets plan a gathering leh...go thru obstacle course together!
hehe

Corynn...hmmm.... u no protection then need to test lor... but even with protection also not 100% ...go test lar...if kana...is a happy thing mah...dun worry... Shaine so big liao..if got hor..also good lar... then pray for a boy and can close shop lor...

I very scared to test lah. B'cos i used to be accurate after giving birth to Shaine. The most also 1 or 2 day late.

Last week, I thought i have same stomach flu as Shaine, so feel vomiting. Then now think back, oh oh!!!

I seldom take precaution, just to avoid during fertile time. B'cos i dont' think i can conceive easily mah.

If kena, my mum will kill me first. Haiz....

Corynn,

Dun stress urself like tat....juz test 1st to confirm....then I will tink tat ur mum will be more happy then be angry wif u de lah...

angela,
dun like tt le..i also have my own chow chow...so nice smelly, u know. heheheh =P and i like to smell Damien, esp when he just wakes up =P

alice,
great that Rachel can finally call u mummy and ur MIL as Mama. I think Rachel is one of the fastest speech developer here =) So heartwarming when our kids can address us rite? Love it when Damien always call me "mama mama". hehehe. He knows hw to call his daddy as "papa" but nt as frequent as "mama" =P o ya, his prounociation of the word "star" has improved to "sdar" instead of "tar". hahaha.

Corynn,
oops. go n test la. in anyway, test earlier gd. if cfm strike just have to accept. If cfm nv strike at least ease of mind. anyway, if u cfm strike, its a blessing frm God =) Test and let us know ya =)

My mum have phobia look after kid liao. Now Shaine consider getting easier liao, then if she know AGAIN???? i think she will faint. If she wan me to look for baby sitter, she also paiseh to said that. If she continue, she also feel difficult.

Corynn,
do u have intention of sending Shaine to CC? If yes, then at least nt so siong on ur mum la.

dun worry abt such things. go n test out first, then talk to ur mum n discuss the best arrangement for everyone.

if u cfm strike, its a blessing. Everything happens for a reason =)

Jo- if u dun latch jorel at nite, he wil fuss n nt slp at all?

Alice- aiyo can imagine rachel callin u mummy in the sweetest way! Hahahha.. aldan calls me mum but depends on mood. He calls my hb dad darn so clearly lor. N recently can say bread. Hahah.. so far stil cant say 2 syllabus word. my mum kept sayin hw cm he stil cant talk properly!

Choc- aldan calls my mum ma niah. The ah like cant come out. hahahah…. My dad tryin to teach him to call him gong but so far nt successful.

Corynn- wah gt chance leh!!! avoid fertile period is not zhun one. I also tot nt easy for me to concieve who noes….. I tink aft birth we more fertile leh.. go test lah, if reali thn u can take the necessary vits n go see gynae le =)

ting,
if i dun latch Damien ho, he will fuss n nt slp is for sure truth in my case. hehehe.

Aldan cant talk as much words yet is normal la. I asked PD before le =) asked me nt to worry coz once they start talking i wan to turn also cant turn it off liao. whahahaha.

Jo,

Ilyse called my MIL first cos the easiest...MaMa. Then I teach her Da Da...so now call daddy. but hor...me not yet. Haiz. Ask her to call dog, she says "woof woof"! Aunty is "EKK". Now cockroach is "cork coo". *Faint!

Corynn,

Take the test la. I mean if fated to have no. 2 now...be happy. Seriously dun be bothered abt what others say. Cos same like me for my 2nd child...though everyone will be happy. Instead my FIL give me black face. I was so hurt but I learn to heck care. With my no. 3, I cannot be bothered to tell them until much later. He also dare not show black face but can tell he loves my daughter alot. But my no. 2 still lose out to No. 1 and No. 3.

Also having another child is a blessing. =) Take care.

Val- tats wat I told my mum. Hahahh… once he can talk wil sure why this n tat until we headache =P My hb start to talk only like 2yo. Mil so worried, even brot him to see specialist, tot sth wrong.
U gv him botl n pat him to slp, he doesn’t wan too?

ting,
nope. he doesnt want, will push the bottle away or throw it away.

these few days lagi worst, dun wan bottle even for last feed. practically he dun wan FM these few days.

ting ,

Ya man ...Jorel same as Damien everynite wanna to sleep will drag me into the room ...dun give him he will fuss and keep on pulling your clothing . But at least he know only in the bedroom close door he will do it ....he won`t do it when we are out ....

Even after milk feed he will want to latch before he KO ...normally 5min almost now .

icebaby ,

hahah ...your gal so cute will go woof woof when see dog .

Jorel will go dog dog when he see one ...I realise he like small dog than my old cocker spaniel hahahah ....But when i said Jorel want to see Husky he will nod his head

Jo,
hahaha. mayb coz u stay with ur in laws that is why is why Jorel knows u will only latch him in the bedroom.

I realised Damien is more interested in cats than dogs....

Jo & Val,

When Ilyse see cat...he just want to beat the cat! She scare of turtle cos one of my cousin-in-law scared her lor. So she will show "scare" and sometimes scream. I so angry that he scared her. Now everytime see want to beat or step on turle!

Jo,
Jorel so cute one ah, Will pulling your clothing. Ha ha.....So cute.

Shaine also like dog very much. When she see dog, she also woof woof.