(2008/05) May 2008

poky- ya true nw w a kid in tow, f&e wil be beta. tour usu v rush. but u gt to do lots of plannin on where to go...

Val,
so fast u planning for your japan trip ? hahaha

choc,
spare me, i have spent a bomb on RL so gg to control myself from the spree liao ... no more for me !

hey, i got this set from ToyRus for rayden's children present, cheap cheap nia !

3056587.jpg

dolly,
hahaha. decided to start planning so have more time to look see look see =)

hw much u got the drum set? saw something similiar from KP but i nv check out the price.

hahaha. saw ur order for RL =P this is just the beginning, expect to spend more in the next 2 mths! =P

val,
i got the drum set for $26.xx (member price), normal price is $39.xx. we have yet to open and fix up for him, still inside the box.

oh yeah, actually for the rl, i have got more items to order, but controlling now, waiting for price drop.

dolly,
v soon Rayden will be able to host his own concert in the hse liao, the organ and now the drum set. hehhehe.

same here, i have more items to order but also waiting for the price to drop..i am sure dec we can bag a gd buy for the items.

we have to gear up for the dec big sales everywhere liao =P

Val,
send.

oki, gtg. today takin half day to go back n take care of my gal... hubby duno how to cook for her... even her milk btl, i also hv to tell him this morn how to prepare... -_-"

Thank to all mommies for advises on fever n bassinet issues. =)

dolly , Val

hahah i`m going to get the drum set later afetr work.....Jorel just simply love drum and still thinking want top order the wooden piano ...sigh

poky,
thanks! rec the mail le...but in japanese language, see till i blur. hahaha.

Jo,
my hubby wanna let Damien learn to play drum when he is older, duno if i can pyscho him to get this drum set for him as "practise" nt. hahaha.

I am also thinking of the wooden piano...mayb will be christmas present? will see hw...hmm...

Hi ladies... din managed to log in yesterday cos was out exploring this new shopping mall. So new that the shops are not ready yet... only got loud loud music *_* So went Hyatt and sat at one of their open space lounge to have coffee and feed rachel with my AiXin meal - Chix, Spinach with Udon. To my surprise, she finished every bit of it haha so happi... she has not been finishing her meal for so long liao, yeah now i know the trick hehe. Maybe is becos of the drawing board and colour pencil the hotel manager gave her. She was so engross it drawing till she finished her meal, lol...

Let me reply some posts first ah... haven't finisged reading =)

poky,
Hmm... my understanding is no bb carrier or pram allow on a plane. So have to give the pram/carrier to the airport staff just before boarding the plane. They will keep for you and will pass it back to you once u touch down at Tokyo. Wah... envy envy, my planning is Japan too for next year trip. Ya, idea lei... apartment is not bad compare to hotel, cheap and convenient wor =) Can pass contact too, thks!

Val,
Yes... me AF fan big time. Really like their dresses and top. No doubt a bit more expensive than her other ranges but the quality is good and comfy. I like this dress a lot. The material is thick so not translucent. And hb commented very nice hehe. That's why the last rd i got white, now buying grey hehe.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/bunbun_66/3723026543/

Dun buy the green one... I bought the last rd and was disppointed cos the dress is not realli A cut is a bit puffy at the waist so machiam like preggie again haha. U want to try? I can lend it to you before u decide. Maybe u tried on u might like it lei. I dun mind selling to you cheap cheap if u want hehe, cos' i'm putting them a side now.

val,
this design not bad too.... the one that i wore to Kindermusik lesson the last time =) getting the white one this time. Me always like dat, if cutting nice will buy diff colours of it hehe.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thebags/3387780160/

This time round, bun bun collections alot of winter clothing, very tempted lei... some winter jacket actually quite cheap for that price lor =)

val,
i dun have anything to buy from bunbun this round, but will be helping my friend to order... i have been shopping from local retail lately.

Re : FP Warehouse sales
Has anyone chiong for the sales, saw some of the items that my friend bought, damn good buy. There is one with the slide, swing and basketball net for only $90 nia, so tempted to chiong and buy for rayden.

dolly,
i only interested in the AF dress but since alice review on it nt gd then i will drop it...

last sat i spent close to a $100 on 2 dresses =P if i have time aft work today, i will go n see if i can buy any heels nt. hehehe.

nope. i havent went to the FP warehse sales le...dun think i am going also...

alice,
the dress in white u were saying nt think hence nt translucent rite? mayb i can consider...havent wear white dress for quite awhile coz i feel i look fat in white....

hmmm..worry later buy n wear liao like bao ba zhang =P

Alice,
show you my friend's bb with his new toy ! i like it so much and so cheap nia ... but i think my hubby will faint if i get it.

3057340.jpg

dolly,
the swing dun look v safe coz the hook doesnt seem to be tighten! can see the gap at the hanging point, better ask ur friend to tighten as in bending the hook inward to close any gap.

the slide n basketball net is a gd idea tho. hehehe.

i think if u get ur hubby sure faint also. u sure ur hse has got any more space left for this giant toy? =P

val,
actually i am not keen in the swing, cos i remembered they have got this swing during the trial at jwt, and rayden cried when we put him in. I am more keen in the slide and basketball. oh yeah, my friend was telling me, just the slide and basketball also have, and it is $50 nia.

my house is like childcare centre now ... even the playmat, playyard, tricycle, organ, drum, books, etc ... so what u think ?

dolly,
i think the slide n basketball net alone for $50 is a gd buy la. can do w/o the swing actually...my friend bought one for Damien actually and after playing for a while i gave it away instead ...

but then ho, imagine if we have the slide at hm, we have to be extra careful with them lo, lest they fall frm the slide if we turn our back on them even for awhile.

lol. indoor n outdoor combined under 1 roof if u really get this giant toy =P

val,
hahaha that is provided if i am going to the sales, and they still have stock lor. but true enough, i really need to clear space if i am buying. but hor, thinking of the journey there, abit sianz cos now my office is no longer in the west side !

val,
the dress quality is good and with lining inside. So not translucent. I wear a slimming girdle inside to look slim haha... if not will have spare typres =p Can consider. Remember we bought a sun dress the last BP, can't remember from who liao. U bought the yellow one, i bought the white one? I put it into the washing machine and end up the lace portion was torn so sad. btw, very translucent dun think we wear lor. Unless go beach, wear bikini inside hehe. Won't lar... u bao ba zhang, i lagi worse =)

Dolly,
so tempting!! But if buy liao, dun know where to put it too. Each time i came back to Sg, the living rm is filled with Rachel's toys and Big Block haha. if buy this, MIL think will faint :D maybe can put it at the garden... but will collect dust, haiz... wanna buy also must think twice liao.

yesterday bought a big balloon for rachel... look how happi she is hahaha...

3057554.jpg

Dolly,
I really like the Pooh & Friend PJ i bought for rachel... haha, especially her tail! But she looks nicer with piglet cos' is pink =)
3057555.jpg
3057556.jpg

See, she will hug tigger and pull his ears like dat
damn funni
3057557.jpg
3057558.jpg

Dolly,
realli ah... thought the cheeks shrink liao =)

Jo,
haha... u can do so during the kindermusik lesson. I will be back on the 17th

dolly- i showed my hb the drum pic n he was surprised tat so cheap niah! hahah.. u opened alrdy? is the quality gd? maybe can physco him to buy for aldan. ehhehe
the swing set looks gd too but no space to put!

alice- rachel so cute =) reminds me of aldan, same kind of expression when we bot him a walkin dalmation dog. hahah... he kept holdin on to it n refused to let go so no choice had to pay. thn happily walkin ard w the dog following behind him. hahahah
where u bot the tigger PJ? v nice!!

ting,
ya i remember those walking dog balloon haha. So fun as well, too bad they dun have it here =)
she kept saying "Ba Mu" ("Balloon") and pointing at it so we thought she might like it so buy lor.
Oh I got the PJ from this BP
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2934398.html?1254508009#MB

this is all the PJ album she has...
http://picasaweb.google.com/querida2006/SLEEPSUIT#
I got piglet, eeyore, pooh and tigger the last time. Now me gg to get the Minnie Mouse design =)

poky,
correction! juz check with Hb, he said carrier (like certified to used on plane) are allow. Is your carrier those like carseat? U check can use on plane or not ya =)

val,
i use google page translation also til i blur.. keke.

alice,
no lah.. the carrier i refer to is the patapum carrier.. like the ergo type... not those hard casin like car seats...

hv pm u the link.

Jer,
thks...! happy lantern festival to u too!
R your two precious son happily playing lantern? =)

poky,
haha oic. But those patapum carrier can let her sleep inside while sitting meh?? like dat cannot liao lar, cos' u need to put infant seat belt for her which is attached to your. So no matter what, during take off and landing, bb have to sit on mummy's lap.
Sometime I let rachel slp on my chest while sitting on my lap, then i hug her like a bear lot =) thks, rec'd the link liao... wah, nice studio apt, let me know the verdict when u come back okie.

Re: Lantern Festival

<font color="aa00aa">HAPPY LANTERN FESTIVAL...!</font>
Hi ladies, how's the lantern festival this yr? I bought a hello kitty lantern for rachel but she spoilt it after few days liao -_-"

haha... next time must buy a cheap cheap one until they know how to treasure their thingz =)

Realli enjoy lantern festival during our childhood time... will always meet up in a group and play candles and paper lantern at the playground
Think our next generation will not be as crazy as our time liao.

alice ,

How did you and rachel spend your Lantern Festival
?

Was out since sat morning ...brought him to Bambini at Demsey Hill he have fun even after his jab . He love it and dun want to go back after spending 3 hrs there

And for children 1 to 2 yrs old only S$5 unlimited hours .

Next round we can arrange a gathering there ...they have a nice small cafe there too :p

Was raining the whole evening until 9 plus 10 the rain then stop hahahah Jorel saw alot of little children playing downstair keep on pointing to us that he want to join them . hahah he is sooo cartoon taking the lantern cos the way he hold it like draging the lantern on the ground . But at least he got to enjoy the day

Talking about playing candles ...there are still plenty of children around our place playing and brightening up the playground .

morning ladies =)

dolly,
hws Rayden? recovered already mah? so in the end did u go for the fisherprice warehse sales?

alice,
haahahaha. same here la, i nv wear girdle so can see spare tyres so must be careful in my selections of clothes =P
ya. i rem the dress. i realised its v thin also. I havent wear it yet coz hubby says i looks fat in it if i wear as dress! wear as bottom he says still ok...anyway, its nw in 1 corner of the wardrobe - the cold palace. ahhaah.
wah! Rachel really looks happy with the dolphin balloon =) yest brought Damien out and when he saw balloon he keep pointing to it and argh argh away. hahaha.
Re: lantern
Rachel spoilt it aft a few days still ok, Damien spoilt it the day aft i bought for him!!!

Jo,
ya. During Damien's sch break can go there to play =P

Hi Gals

Megan down with flu and cough... Sighz... The weather reali very bad recently. Sat was raining so dint enjoy the lantern festival... I walk Megan to ECP with her lantern last night... Aiyoh... guess they still dunno how to enjoy yet...

halo mummies ... good morning !

val,
rayden is feeling better, no more LS, and we also brought him out to enjoy his latern festival if nt he looked so bored at home. I brought him to vivo to join the 1500 people to form a BIG heart shape, but since drizzling, i didnt let him down to join the crowd, instead we only watched the performance, overall he enjoyed himself.

Yesterday after his class, i brought him to Polliwogs and i think he had fun, keep screaming and shouting when he saw those older kids running and playing ..

Alice,
so how is the feeling celebrating the latern festival with all the blackie ? but i guessed ur rachel should enjoy with the balloon. She looked damn happy !

dolly,
hahahaha. glad that Rayden is better and enjoying the weekend =) hey, Damien will be having a mth break frm sch wef 17th oct, can arrange to go bambini or polliwogs together le =P

Hi Val

LS ok le... then next moment start wz flu then cough... esp night time... we all have not being zzz well past few nights... cos she keep waking up crying cos of her cough.

Mornin mummies =) past few days aldan is takin ages to finish his milk!!! I tried changin to bigger hole teat also the same. imagine he only drinks 30-40ml in 20 mins! ended up bot sm new teats n realised it’s the way he holds the botl n suck. The flow is v slow. Haiz!!! This mornin also took like 15mins to drink 20ml. I fed up pour out mix sm cereal n feed him via soup!

Alice- but the ballon only lasted like 2 days thn becm soft liao n aldan wil step on it n use balloons to bash it. poor doggie
Ya, I rem our childhood days durin lantern festival… v fun!!

Jo- hahah.. same! Aldan also like draggin the poor lantern on the ground. The small ones suit him beta.

Val- ytd went to buy thomas the train bag for aldan n hb bot lego n toy cars for him. went home n tried to teach him hw to build stuff usin lego but he ended up throwin the blocks all over the hse =_= happy tat he likes the bag cos he kept carryin it n refused to take it off. Darn funny!

Angela- weather reali bad nwadays. Aldan’s cough also on n off too. Hope megan recovers soon!

Angela,
ya. when they having cough and cant slp well at nite we also cant slp well.

seen a PD for the cough n flu already? Brought Damien for followup at the PD last fri, wheezing is gone but nt the cough...PD says nt so fast...he will still be coughing on n off for another week or 2...so extend 2types of med for Damien for another week =( my poor boy...these few days been rejecting FM.

ting,
hahahaha. Aldan so lucky, one shot rec so many things frm daddy n mummy =)

initially he will find more joys in throwing the blocks but aft all while will be ok le. Yest bought new mega bloks toys for him and he cldnt wait to play with the bloks. nw he likes to build the bloks high high and when he is done, he will clap then dismantle them and put back into the wagon =P

hmm..Damien dun like bag le...yest let him wear a mickey mouse bag, he drag on the flr and dun wan to carry on his back.

val ,

oh yeah ...i bought the drum set liao hahah Jorel is happily making noise in the house now :p
Sigh ...abit of regretted ahhaah :p

Hi Ting...

Thanks! Megan oso love carry her haversack... When she knows she going out, she will take her bag out and pack her favorite toys in the haversack and carry them wz her... Piangz... cos she saw my nephews doing that... copy lor...

Hi Val

Yes. In fact i just came back from PD... another $104... Given new medication also and hope it works. Cos still have to bring her back for her 2nd flu jabs n 2 x booster jabs.. Hope to get all done b4 the trip... time running short le

Jo,
i did dilute abit le but he still dun wan. see the bottle then keep shaking his head no no...me thinking if i sld try another brand of FM nt le...

hahahaha. heng i havent buy the drum set. =P I saw a Thomas &amp; Train set with rail tracks and I v tempted to buy for Damien =P

Angela,
hahahah. Megan is smart, she knows to pack her fav toys to bring along with her =P