(2008/05) May 2008

val- nt me but my parents. they go in every week! ever since my sis' bf's car kana stolen, we seldom go in liao. at most once a month.
yalor, i nvr see b4 WOTB bag too. hahha... stil crackin my head on wat cartoon character to get.

seriously hv no idea at all nw! hahhaha.. my cousin's 1st boy called jayden thn the younger one is kayden. even their chinese names middle the same thn the last word starts w 'j' n 'k'..haha

ting,
hw is ur sis'hubby's car case nw? wats the outcome? ins can claim?

choc,
i just collected my items for TCP last fri...

val- tink cant claim all. he has to fork out cash. reali heartache! sm more nw every mth stil payin for the instalments for an invisible car =(

choc- cheap leh! wats the link?

dolly,
dr said it takes time for the ls to clear for babies as they still eat and drink alot...sometimes can take up to 1 week...you can try to put him on a drier diet lor.... just bread (dr said only put jam) and biscuits...tats wat i did and it cleared after 4 days

Hi Gals....

Thanks.. Megan seem beta today le... No more those watery poo today. Will monitor.. If she ok by tomolo, i will bring her for her jabs le.

Choc,
My bro working there for almost 2 years liao. He something got nothing to do during his rest day. So instead of sitting at home, he used to get some model to do.

val,
yeah, i am controlling and decide to wait and see if the price will drop ... for this round, getting mostly tshirt for him nia, but ttl damage is still quite alot.

dolly,
yes. wait. i think the prices will drop further, esp for the new items and what with the christmas big sales coming up.

Hahaha. i think we will go mad chionging during the dec period. hehehe.

Alice,
yep. first time takin flight with her. goin jap in nov. =)
during turbulance, need to take up n down to buckle with us ah?? then might as well strap her to the bb carrier the whole night... then no need to take up n down liao??? my flight will be 11pm to 7am.. so she shld be able to guai guai stay inside the carrier for the whole nite ba.... =p

mommies,
any babies have their 2nd set of molar come out liao?? tot the 2nd molar supposed to be out only after at least 2yrs??

good morning Jo

Jo, val
i just bought the lantern from the shop opp ntuc. Keon got the ultraman aeroplane lantern and kiern chose those traditional paper lantern in a shape of bird. haha.. if u can wait till tmr, tmr lantern sure sells for $3 only.

Jer,
hahaha. if i cant find any lantern tonite, i will go tml to get the lantern before his class =P

tonite going 400+++ so sld see if can see anything special there =P

Hi Poky

You will need to take out the bb from the basket if there are turbulance.. Abit troublesome esp when they are sleeping well. SO is beta to carry them and sleep. Pray you will have empty seats beside you, but NOV abit hard as peak season. Have a good trip ahead.

Val,
half hearted still.. at current rate... ticket is $80+ for each adult... we r not fans of disney... xuan still too small to appreciate. might b wasteful... but on the other hand... it something not available everywhere,,, so hubby say can consider to go in for the "fun" of it.... so if timmin allows, shld b ba.... since we got 9days.. mayb lor..

Angela,
r we required to let her forward facin when buckling safety belt?? cos when using bb carrier, she b facin me to slp... thus worried need to "face her out" or not.... if so,, then she still be disturb by the "turning"....

Just to check....
if juz fever, less than 38.5, no other symptoms, eat n play as per normal. likelyhood fever due to teethin, do u mommies still bring ur babies to c pd? how long usually to wait for fever to go away?? TIA

poky,
i think $80++ is quite worth it. As HK disneyland is so much smaller than Jap one and already cost $70.

So which part of jap u covering? F&E??

It doesnt matter if she is forward facing or facing u when buckled up. Damien was facing me all the way when buckled up.

if i have the paracetomol at hm then i will nt bring him to PD. unless i dun have the med or fever dun go off aft a few days then will bring him to see doc...

Hi Poky

Is ok to face either way... As long as you bucker the seat belt when needed..

For fever i will give panadol drop for a day or two... if still high and dun come down, i will bring to see PD... Now i realise seeing PD is so ex lor.... just consulation oredi S$70....

val,

huh,,, hk alrdy $70?? then $80 for tokyo not that ex liao... juz the exchange rate high only...

goin tokyo, f&e. still considerin if to travel out.. hv not planned the itnerary yet.... still researchin n borrowin bks.. =(

o... then i use the bb carrier instead of the bassinet le..... at least she can slp with too much disturbance.

her fever start from wed nite.. till tis mornin, fever stil has not gone off yet... but after paracetomol, will subside, but come back again after 7hrs... suspect is the 2nd molar, cos she keep rubbin her gums with finger til her finger red red. but read that 2nd molar erupt only after 2yr old. thus also not sure. my colleague wait until abt 4days if no other symptoms. but i not sure if 4 days is too long.... for her rest of the 16teeths, nv had prb,,, thus now unsure of wat to do.... =(

angela,
tell me abt it....consultation alone is so much, aft adding in the med and so on n forth, usually will go above $100.

tonite need to bring Damien back to the PD for followup....wonder hw much it will cost me again..but then again no choice..this kind of $$ cant save.

Mornin all =)

Val- I din reali ask whether investigations stil ongoing. Dun wan to bring up this lost car issue too often.

Poky- wow gg japan!! Enjoy ur trip!

Angela- ya man PD reali earns darn a lot! hahhaa

poky,
yes. HK i paid $70/adult so to me, i think $80+ for Jap disneyland is ok considering its so much bigger than HK.

seriously the bassinet no use de. we requested le, end up it bcame our storage area....

for ease of mind, just bring her to the PD or if nt to reputable family doc or gp lo.

angela,
kidslink more cheaper... $40 for follow up consultation.

hmm.... then i think i give her another day.. if fever stil come back... then bring her to c doc le... cos my paracetomol stock also runnin out..... she finished one btl liao...

Hi Gals

Yes PD reali earn lots... but they are good at kids... so bo bian....

Hi Poky

I always go to kinder clinic... HB v stubborn de la... say DR Cheng sees Megan since she born just stick to him... Hmmmmm Maybe Xuan might need antibiotic... fever dun drag more than 3days... play save.

poky...according to my PD hor... if their 16teeths all out by now...the last 4 molar will come before 2YO...

so its normal... so i still observing my boy last 4 teeths...when its coming out

fever more than 37.5 i will feed medicine liao leh..then if by 1 day no go away..i will bring on the same nite

if ur gal fever subside hor..normally for my case i will feed another 2-3 dosage leh..then confirm no more liao...i will stop the medicine...
u try lor...see how...

Latest Craze... Ladies...i am broke now..spreed on gmarket and this is the link http://littletotzclothing.multiply.com/

yalor..if drag for long not good...see PD for ease of mind...iduno why..my boi hor...dun see PD will not recover..let them touch touch..automatic recover...must spend that $$ then will recover... hai

val... i bought a big mickey mouse for raphael as children day present..heheee..

choc,
hahaha. did raphael like? I got a medium size for Damien quite sometimes back...before he slps n when he wakes up will hug it for a while =)

i got Thomas the Train loop set for him as children day present =)

me super broke this mth too. signed gynae package, spent 1k plus thn got to pay sch fees of $800+ this mth cos of placement fee (to pay 1st to secure nxt yr's place for aldan) haiz!!!

ting,
i also v poor this mth...i have 2 wedding dinners to attend, my hubby side also another 2 wedding dinners to attend....=(

ting,
thx. =) cos sq promo v tempting... $1.4+ for 2adults n infant.

Val,
cos duno if i too gan cheong or not... if she have other symptoms. then i bring her c the day le.. but without any symptoms, tot i might juz be too gan cheong spider.... but if tmr, stil persists,, then better c to rest my mind le....

Angela,
cos ur hubby dote on megan mah,, so he willin to spend to rest his mind that his darling is well attended to,... =)
so far, the kidslink pd med also work well on xuan, so we usually go back to her. but lucky for us,, her charge not as high as kinder clinic. phew...

choc,
is it?? so there stil possibility tat 2n molar will come out b4 2?? cos those i asked, none had molar come out tat early.. keep worrying she might be fever of somethin else.
then at least now i rest my mind that the fever is caused by teethin... =) didnt had prbs with these b4.. make me at a loss... =p
tmr bringin her to c doc, if stil fever no go away.

val- oh ya i gt 1 weddin this mth too! siao liao... cc also signed until i dun wan to see...

choc- hw to order? i wan the long slv mickey mouse n giraffe tops! hehe

poky- hey cheap leh! but accomodation all tat u gt to book on ur own? been one of my dreams to go japan too but wonder when wil this hapen...

ting,
cheap rite? also my dream since young.. that y i even willing to foot the tickets n accomodation to persuade hubby to go.. -_-"..

accomodation booked on own also.. but i takin service apartment instead of hotel.. hotel at least $170+ per night.... apt less than $100. even hv a washing machine leh!!! =p.... but first time tryin... so also try luck to c if really a better choice lor...

poky..yes yes...tt time my PD was checking raphael...and she say all 16 out...so possibility of the last 4 molar will be out before 2YO..though normally they come out after 2YO...

but hor..see PD asap lar...fever no joke..if cough or flu can drag

choc- okok later i go chk! i wan order! heheheh

poky- but japan f&e nt easy rite cos cant speak their language. we usu go hol by tour, easier cos no need to crack head on where to go/wat to eat. hahah

choc,
luckily, there no other symptoms bside the heat.. no cough, flu, or even tiredness.. she stil eat n play as per normal.. poo also normal...
the pd dun open daily. available time later is also tonight. originally alrdy hv a apt to take her 2nd pnuemococal jab tonight. but hv to postpone again.. from last wk (cos of fever also, but 1 ntie only) to this wk, then to duno when liao... hope to get it done b4 the jap trip...

Val,
bside the station. yep.. got stove n microwave to cook if she refuse to eat outside... =) at least, if she go on hunger strike, can buy from market n cook for her lor...

Ting,
decided against tour cos we dun want to disrupt her meal n nap times too much... if by tour, will hv to wake early in the mornin, rush here n there till book in hotel again... during the time of viewin,, bb might b slpin,, then parents also hv to kuai kuai stay at bus to let bb slp... then isnt it wasted?? so far,, colleagues says it still ok to travel there even if duno jap... cos direction mostly in the "spellin" type one... so can still venture alone.... hopefully lor,,,,, haahahh

poky,
sorry to trouble u but can PM me the service aptment link? thanks.

ya. i also agree tt if go with tour will need to wake up early to travel as travelling frm 1 place to another can be quite far...i rem my jap trip in 2007, there was a particular day we have to get up at 6am to assemble at 7am...

anyway, F&E is better as own time own target. if u like a place u can decide to stay longer, if u dun like, can leave it any time u wan...if join tour u have to stick to it...