(2008/05) May 2008

dolly- yea aldan wil kiss me too. hahaha.. v fun stage nw but also more headaches. hahahha... tat day i was browsin thru his baby photos, realised he reali grew so much n so fast!!!

corynn,
what happen to shaine, and what did the pd say ? poor girl ! vomitting is very xin ku,
cham hor, the bb are falling sick !

ting,
soon, you are experience the newborn feeling again for your #2.

sugar,
happy 17th month to Tim .. give him a BIG HUG.

ting,
thanks.Damien is better nw. Fever has been gone since last nite. he dun spit the phelgm out he vomitted them out...haiz...my poor boy.

dolly,
come come, we chiong for RL together la. hehehe.

Re: 17th mth
happy sweet 17th mth to Rayden, ALdan and Tim =)

Corynn,
aiyo. Poor Shaine. Wat happened to her?

dolly,
ya lo. quite a # of babies are sick. hope all recover soon.. my hubby also nt feeling well liao...

val,
i learned from my boi pd that it is beta if the babies/tots can vomit out the phelgm..they will feel much beta after that. so xing tong to see babies sick and we can't do anything about it. u must take good care and drink more water too, cos taking care of your boi yourself very tiring and body likely to be heaty. sayang damien boy...

corynn,
oh dear...hope shaine will b well soon. sayang shaine too...

linda,
ya. better to vomit out the phelgm if nt their airway will be blocked even more xin ku!

ya. i see him vomitted n cry when we force him to take med i also cry along with him....haiz...

thanks for ur concern...ya. taking alot of water. having slight sore throat for myself le...

linda,
slowly try lar... yr boi will be damn happi eating all those new food =p

Re: Spreeing
Wah... getting out of hand liao cos spree till out of SMH hahaha...

val,
aiyo... poor damien *Hugzzz*

ting,
can cook udon like normally - put into the soup and cook till soft, instead of putting kuai tiao... sometime i will put udon =) but yesterday i only cook udon in boiling water and drained cos' i marinate my salmon with very little salt and panfried so when i mashed the salmon with the udon, is like dry udon haha. U can add veg too :>
i think this is the age to introduce notti corner liao... if not they always thought we are not serious when we are angry.

Re: 17th mth
HAPPY 17th MONTH to Aldan, Rayden and Tim....

Time realli flies... but i can't wait for Rachel to reach 2YO so she will have a seat on her own haha.

corynn,
oh dear... another toddler sick... how come all of the sudden vomit? take care and get well soon, sayang Shaine for me

Thanks for everybody concern. PD said she had a stomach flu.

Very poor thing is PD said she can only have glucose water at 15ml every 15min. She need to insert the med into her anus to stop vomit.

She can't drink milk and take porridge for 5 days. But a bit stupid ler, can only drink glucose water and plain bread.

Poor thing is she keep asking for water and finished 1.5 slice of bread. We gave her little bit, she keep ask for more. End up, just let her have it. I think must be too hungry.

Luckily, She like to take medicine.

pigletyap,
I normally will brush her teeth in the morning. Try to brush her teeth b4 she go to bed too but depending whether she is corporative or not =)

Corynn,
huh....? how come cannot take soy milk? thought LS normally will switch to soy milk. If not where they get the nutrient?

sugar- happy 17th mth to tim too!!

coynn- oh dear, sound reali xinku leh. cannot drink milk for 5 days!! hope shaine recovers real soon.

alice- thks, u given me an idea on wat to cook this wkend le. hehehe... does rachel stil take food jars?

alice,
hahaha. u so funi with that sentence of we spreeing out of hand.hehehe. me spreeing frm this bp too. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3036977.html?1254286292

corynn,
omg. cant drink milk n take porridge? that is bad le. poor Shaine...Hope she gets well soon. really alot of kids dwn with stomach flu ho.

haiz...gd thing Shaine like to take med...if nt like me, every time WW with Damien over med...he upset so am i...

corynn,

oh dear, sound serious le, poor Shaine, hope she recover fast.

val / Dolly / Angela,

Is Damien, Rayden & Megan better?

Daryl is much better le....so we will proceed with our plan for the zoo outing 2molo.

val,

I think the powder medicine is good, coz after taking, I think Daryl is coughing lesser or I dun even heard him cough le...

Some jokes to cheer u all up... hope all toddler who r sick get well soonest ya

Q: Why are condoms transparent?
A: So that sperms can at least enjoy the scene even if their entry is Restricted!

Signboard outside a prostitute's house:
Married MEN not allowed. We serve the needy, not the greedy...

New AIDS awareness slogan:
Try different positions with the same woman instead of same position with different women.

Why is $ex like shaving?
Well, because no matter how well you do it today... tomorrow you'll have to do it again...

Q: What will happen if earth rotates 30 times faster?
A: Men will get their salary everyday and women will bleed to death.

Q: Why do 90% gals have left boob bigger than right?
A: Bcoz 90% boys are right handed.

Q: What is the difference between an UNDERWEAR & a STAGE CURTAIN?
A: When you pull down the STAGE CURTAIN, the show is over, but when you pull down the UNDERWEAR..... it is SHOWTIME!

Advantages of having an affair with a married women.
They give like hell.
They do not yell.
They do not tell.
They do not swell and there is no wedding bell!

Shaine don't even have LS ler. But PD said stomach flu will have LS after vomit. So far she is ok liao. Only this morning vomit 4 times within 2 hours.

now she had slept from 12pm. Now still sleeping.

Corynn,
poor Shaine ...
btw, did you ask the PD if she can take soy or pedisure or not ?

cos last nite when i brought rayden to see pd for his LS, pd said that he also got mild stomach flu, and it is alright to continue with pedisure for him, just have to dilute more to make it water, and also gv him water to prevent him from dehydrating.

Hi Diana,
thanks for the concerns, just called back to my mil, and rayden's poo poo seem to be back to normal.

actually i didnt stop giving him meal, just tt i asked my mil to gv him porridge with fish nia, and nothing else, no fruit, yogurt, etc ...

Diana,
thanks! Damien is much better nw. Coughing frm time to time still but his wheezing is so soo much more better..or in fact i dun really see him wheeze much today.

hw many days have Daryl been taking the powder med? Damien took once yest only. today 2nd day.

dolly,
bunbun just started bp #12.

dolly,

good to noe tat Rayden poo is normal.

val,

Daryl have been taking since monday. then last nite i dun tink i heard him cough lor...and his running nose seem to be drying up also le....so i guess he is really much much better le....which i am really happy lor...

alice,

i like your jokes lah...so funny...and yet true too..

diana,
one thing i realised is that damien drinks more water aft he wakes up as he breathing thro his mouth. which is gd la, dun nd to force him he will own self take his water bottle n drink.

alice,
can ask u based on ur experience? During the flights, does rachael slp in bassinet? My allocated seat is bside the toilet. But i worried that passengers goin in n out of toilet may wake her up... but then if choose seats not bside the toilet, will the seats b spacious enuf?? any idea or advice? TIA.

val,
think we r qualified to apply for VIP card from OTT Mummy liao haha... think not getting this time cos' rachel haven't finished watching all those i have bought yet =p
Can't find bun bun bp lei,... wanna get more Ambercombie dress and top :D

diana,
jokes impt to brighten up one person day... I like the aids one haha.

poky,
rachel dun sleep in bassinet cos' i find it very ma fun lar... each time got turbulance must pick them up again and put on saftey belt. I kanna 4 times in a row until i damn sianz!! So normally I will carry rachel and put her down on a seat filled with cushion/pillow when she fall asleep :p

I used to take first row still even thou i dun use the bassinet becos of the leg space but lately i realised rachel has grow taller so I will move to other empty seats behind so that i can lift up the hand rest and let her sleep straight with two seats lor. Then I can rest beside her too hehe. But provided is not full flight :> So maybe next time i will choose 2nd row liao cos she is ok with the limited space, most of time she is standing on the chair =)
Is this the 1st time u fly with her? if yes, remember to prepare toys, water for them to drink during takeoff or landing cos the ear pressure will hurt. So to ease it by drinking some water. When r u flying? holiday ah...? Enjoy!

Hi Diana

thanks for your concern... her stools still soft and 3 x todays... still monitoring... Hope she get well soon as she is due for her 2nd flu jab and also the booster jab...

dolly,
tats good...rayden recover pretty fast...

corynn,
tat time when tim kena stomach flu i only fed him bread and biscuits for 2 days to harden the stools...and give him quite a lot of soy milk

angela,
megan poor thing also LS...must be the air...

alice,
hahaha. true. same as u, this time rd i also nt ordering as still got some unopened one. instead, going to order more books and arts & craft stuffs for Damien =)
here is bunbun bp http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3047275.html?1254359695
hey, i agree with u on the bassinet! so troublesome. got turbulance must pick up then put dwn aft tt..so me and my hubby take turns to carry him during the trip. lucky is a short trip. hahaha.

angela,
hope Megan recovers soon.

dolly,
oops. cld it be the diet or anything?

Wow, not i realized that is quite a number of kids falled sick.

Angela,
Hopd Megan recover soon.

Anyone of you know the timing for the Fisher price warehouse sale? Will it be open till night time?

corynn,
if i dun rem wrongly till 5pm or 6pm nia...

jo/dolly,
have u ladies been to Taka Sq to get mooncakes? any nice lanterns there?

val,
no lah, he didnt eat anything special, just milk and plain porridge.
will continue to monitor him.

btw, for the latern, they are just normal designs, dun have the "real nice" , except for 1 barney design tt i saw ... but the laterns here are quite expensive, as compared to the neighbourhood.

dolly,
ya. cont to monitor him. hope he will be alrite soon.

oh..okok. i havent find a nice lantern for Damien yet...and i have buy the 4 seasons durian mooncakes yet...

val,
my hubby just bought the 4season durian mooncake yesterday nite. Heard from the aunty that the stock is running low and once sold out, they wun be baking anymore, so u better hurry if u want to get.

A lobang to share with all of you here. If anyone of you want to dye your hair FOC, You can go to the MONSOON at Jurong Point. Please let me know, I can help to arrange.

Corynn...wah..why such good lobangs?
aiyo...wasted..i just did colorings to my hair...

sobsob..

val..my sister got a ultraman lantern for my boy... my MIL got my boy a dinosaur lantern...so ...i no need to buy..WHAHAHAHAA

wat type are u looking at?

today is children's day, anyone of u buying any present for the kid?

choc,
the ultraman lantern does it have a gun each in the hand and can talk?

last yr got xiao ding dang, this yr tot of getting mickey but cant find. so far only see aeroplane and xiao ding dang and other more girly lantern...

going to let him bring to the wedding dinner on sat. =P

val ,

hahaha ...MIL bought the xian ding dang on aeroplane for s$6 nia ....very cheap and the music is so loud and soooo noisy loh .

Jo,
ur mil got it frm 848 ah? saw it when i was there last sun but didnt wanna get as he had xiao ding dang last yr...

hahahaha. all the music for the battery operated lanterns are always v noisy.

and yet we cant give them paper lantern coz barely awhile will bcum crushed lantern. hahaha.

Val,
actually rayden has got 2 laterns liao, 1 transformer from my mum, and 1 aeroplane from my mil, but i still like the barney one that i saw at taka,instead of the plastic type, it is like the swimming float type, with light and music.

Just came back from taka, how come they have got 2 stalls for 4 season, the first one tt my friend asked has got no more durian mooncake liao, den we saw another stall still have, so not sure which one you looking for, but for goodwood park, confirmed sold out liao.

Val ,

Yeah the aunty selling opposite NTUC :p

After that day cannot tahang the music now hang high high ...Jorel can see nia but cannot play hahah ...he is very rough with his toys :p

dolly,
oh no....actually was thinking if 4 seasons dun have i will go for gdwood park..nw dun nd to think liao.

anyway, thanks =)

jo,
hahaha. then same stall. Guys more, more chor lo =P Damien also none the better la.

was talking to my hubby earlier and he task me to get a present for Damien later.

haha talkin abt laterns, my parents bot 3 for him. 1 mickey mouse n the other 2 are smaller kind in the shape of those chinese traditional lamps which can be hung outside houses. these 2 beta cos no sound, only gt light. the mickey mouse one v noisy!

val- aldan gt 2 gifts for children's day but none frm us. hahahah... his teachers gv him de, 1 water botl n 1 book. lol

val ,

You saying the the 4 season hotel durian mooncakes or the 4 season mooncakes ?

two years ago i bought the 4 season durian mooncakes not the hotel taste horrible .

Have been buying marriott durian mooncakes ...they are nice and got discount for M1 user!!!

ting,
where ur parents got the mickey mouse lantern?

hahaha. lucky Aldan ah. me thinking wat to get for him...later go n see, mayb book or a toy..

have u shortlisted any names for ur #2?

Jo,
the 4 season hotel durian mooncake.
see la, wk in town so convenient. anytime u wan to get anything also so fan pian...

val- they got frm msia. haha
i tot of gettin a bag for him as present.. hehe... he needs one to bring to school soon. tinkin whether gt wheels on the bus bag boh. haha!
hvnt tot of any names... jus wan to noe gender 1st thn tink. for aldan we only decided on his name like few days aft he was born. ahha

ting,
hahaha. u n ur family regulars of msia huh? hehehe.

hmmm...thomas the train bag i saw before but nt WOTB. hehehe.

so if boy or gal also starts with A or if gal will start with T (follow ur initial)?

i v kiasu one...always thinking of names. hahaha.