(2008/05) May 2008

val- too bad my hb is those kind who tinks tat dun hv to spend too much on accomodation as only for sleepin niah. he wil faint if noe go HK for 4days spend more thn 4k. hahah..
usu lidat when bk frm hol. haha! u bk to wrk today le?

ting.... yes yes...tt time i put whole day for 2-3 weeks lar..then after tt lazy... u can consider..ohh...so tt time u got malay massage...

val... me n hubby planning...must save up 200 each per month..if wan to go next year... =_=!!!!

diana,
nvm. next trip to disney plan for a disney hotel stay =)

ting,
guys always say that la...but when my hubby stepped into the hotel and the room he thot differently liao. hahahaa. he even chilled me for only booking 1 nite, say like tt how to enjoy the stay. hahahhaa.

my trip this time abit over run coz of hotels. hehehhe. 2006 or 2007 i went taiwan only 5d4n for $3.5k - 4k cant really rem...

i came back on tues started work yest lo =)

choc,
gd ah, got plan means will go. =) $200 per mth per person or 2 person $200? anyway, end yr bonus come within 1 mth can go liao. hehehe.

choc- okok i shall try this round. hope can 'wang jiu' abit. ahhahah

val- tink the hotel facilities itself 1 day also nt enough to cover? i can imagine hw nice it wil be.. tat time went LA n literally go wow wow wow when we saw the hotels. v unforgetable trip thou it's alrdy 10 yrs le
nw i lookin fwd to msia trip in nov. ahhaha.. but hor bit sian cos ILs gg =PP my parents also gg.... i duno hw things wil turn out...

ting,
hmmm...if u plan to use the hotel facilities i think have to set aside some time lo. they have indoor n outdoor pool and some entertainment for kids.

then imagine u have to set aside some time to soak in the bath tub iin the hotel room. hahaha.

anyway, disney hotel we can only check into room at 3pm. so when we reached there in the morning, do a check in, leave the luggage at the hotel with the staffs then head for disney liao. only manage to come back to the hotel at 9pm. then dinner...then explore the hotel by then already 11++ liao...next day morning get up go for bfast then explore the hotel do checkout by 11am and leave for disneyland park again...so barely have time to really rest n relax at the hotel n enjoy the gd life lo.

ya...every thing in the hotel is v nice and can see they really put in effort lo...

really, disney is like a dream for everyone...an unlash child in us adult.

hello mummies, damn busy this week cos got to cover a colleague who is on leave.. and she had to be on leave on a busy week. sian..

val, seems like u all enjoyed the trip alot.. see your pictures feel like going to disneyland also.. so they did provide a cot in the room right? so got a extra bed lo. but if i go, don't think will stay only in disneyland ba.. too ex liao.. plus going with my parents.. 3 of u already then 5 of us sure alot and going 6D5N somemore..

dolly, same, i booked $464 one for Jan too.. taking the airbus A380 there but returning taking the latest flight available so it's B777. u going to stay in disney hotel for the whole trip? 6D5N?

Cheri,
yup. we enjoyed the magical trip. hahaha. When i booked the hotel online they give me option to request for cot at no extra charges so i just req lo. in the cot, they also provided quilt blanket for Damien. v cute blanket n thoughtful of them.

They also provided a kid size bath robe for Damien =)

hahaha. as mentioned, i think it all boils dwn to whether u can get gd deals or nt. like icebaby, she managed to get gd deals so end up hers is cheaper than mine altho hers is longer and more adults lo =)

haiz...i also took the latest flight hm..tts why i give up the chance to take airbus...the airbus really huge lo...but nvm...see next time got chance or nt. hahaha.

look at the word MAGICAL.... gian gian gian....

hhaaa...so #2 mayb also magically happen hor..val hor.. *wink wink*

never come in here for some time..

just to share, fisher price warehouse sales is here again!!

1 Oct onwards..

Same location..

Von ,

Congratulation!!!

Re: how much rice is enuff?

Hey ladies, juz checking... lately started to cook rice and veg/soup for rachel. I used to cook 3-4 tablespoon of porridge and she can finished lei but now i cook the same amount but into rice she only take like half portion (1 & half or 2 tablespoon) nia. Is it enuff?? cos i thought as long as the amount of rice is the same whether u cook into porridge or rice shld be the same too rite? or Maybe they are taking lesser amount of food intake ler, luckily she increase her milk intake to 9oz/270ml x 3 times a day. if not, me sure damn worry cos' she takes so little rice each meal -_-"

Anyone... experience the same too? =)

von,
hahaha. yes. gal = more nice, pretty n sweet things to buy. hehehe. dun have to wait for her to come out i think nw ur eyes will start to wonder liao. ehhehehe.

so have u thot of a name already?

alice,
rice is more filling than porridge as the latter is more watery. tts why ppl say eat porridge get hungry more easily than rice.

Damien can eats 2-3 bowls of porridge but when it come to rice only 1-1.5 bowl, so nt to worry =)

val,
damien can eat so much ah wahaha! is the bowl the standard rice bowl type? 2-3 bowl is alot lor. Rachel can only take 3 tablespoons instead. oh ya, commando baby must eat alot =)
my mum told me they eat lesser rice cos more filling so must double check with the rest here hehe.

Von..CONGRATS...its a girl..next time spree more on girl items..

i always envy angela and alice they all..spree on headbands, clothings..nice dress... cute cute girly stuffs.... great to know urs is a girl..

so now one boy one girl... just nice!!

Have not be log in here for quite sometime. Now all talk about holiday liao ah.

Winnedy,
Where is the location for the warehouse sale?

Von,
Congrats...it's a girl. You can start shopping. Remember to keep long hair for your bb.

Choc,
Nice picture. Which model of SLR you bought?

Val,
I saw the pic from FB. Very nice pic.

alice,
hahaha. no la! still kid bowl, nt our standard adult bowl yet. i dun mind if Damien can eat our adult bowl size. hehehe.

corynn,
thanks! =) too many pics...too lazy to upload...

val /alice ,

Jorel been eating rice these few days ...hahah he like it he is eating like half bowl of adult small rice bowl loh

I think it is so much easier to feed rice than porriadge ....maybe is new thing to him .

Ladies ,

How long do you ladies take to feed them ?
For my case if he is hungry i take 15min to feed if he is not hungry aiyoooo **headache** feed half a bowl feed again 30min later .

BAD habit from my dear MIL ...but sigh he is eating aiya ...i dun bother during weekdays. MIL will make sure he finish all his meals but weekends come to me feeding him I will not do it if he dun eat i won`t feed again loh .

Jo,
agree. mayb coz rice is new thing so pretty interesting to them.

for example when i am having dinner, i will feed him rice (for fun) and he will keep asking for more (plain rice).

aiyo. 15mins v gd liao ho. my dear Damien, mouth sooooo small...minimum 30mins. sometimes can stretch to 45mins or even 1hr!

alice,
my boi also eat 3 tablespoons of rice/meal (plus veg & meat will make up to 1 kids bowl)...me didn't want to give him more cos he will have his dinner (& fruits) at about 6.45pm and his last milk feed is about 9pm before he nor nor. but recently i notice that he wants more rice after finishing his normal portion and also drink more milk milk at each time...hmmmm......growing up.....

linda,
ya. mayb growth spurt. my boy also drinking more milk lately. last time before bedtime he will take 100ml now can take up to 140ml.

but last sat mayb he drank too much at 1 go, vomitted aft he stood up when he is done with his milk.

val,
ya...think its another growth spurt...my boi's intake per time is 240ml, now sometimes he will make noise after he finished his last drop of milk and wants some more..one time he drank 480ml before he willingly go and nor nor..we so scare he will throw up cos drank so much before going to bed immediately. luckily ok.... this morning i gave him 240ml and he made noise after his feed so i gave another 120ml and he made noise again, me no choice told him firmly "NO! u drank 360ml milk milk already..." gave him potatoes & egg instead, he ate little then dun want already...think he loves drinking his milk milk la...not that he is hungry...????

Hi Choc....

You envy me???? Please dun cos you dunno how much damages caused... Recently so much spree on Gal clothings.. very nice too. But have to control ley... very sianz

Hi Gal

Talking about feeding... can reali vomit blood!!! Like forcing Megan to eat poison ley... scream and run and keep her mouth real shut when trying to feed her. If she can finish the amount of that pigeon bowl i thank god le... usually hard and take us min 45mins.... for rice... half of that prgeon bowl... Sighz.....

Hey Val

Gmarket very addictive hor????? hahahahaha!!!!

angela,
hmmm hiyo i can only say tt different bb with different patterns lor. I tell you, for rayden, he will keep asking for me, and eat non-stop. Just like now, he knows that we have started to feed him outside food, when we dine outside, once there is food on the table, he will ask for it, and will eat non-stop. But hor, at their stage, they dun know what is called "full" and dun know how to control the "burp", tt why i damn scared tt he eat too much, and "burp" and later vomit out !

linda,
wah! 480ml is alot le. its almost wat my boy drinks in a day!

angela,
yes! tell me hw addictive it is! hehehe.

dolly,
some more pics of the disney hotel:

view frm room:
3040069.jpg

3040070.jpg

View of lobby (partial) frm coridoor of the hotel room:
3040071.jpg

Coridoor:
3040072.jpg

Nice staircase with beautiful chandelier (to the ballrm):
3040073.jpg

anyway, nowadays, Damien has been on a lookout for playmates...he will approach other kids to play with them. this is one example whereby he approached a kor kor to play with him:
3040074.jpg

val,
ya...alot of milk rite...i also think so...his average in-take of milk is 720ml (240ml X 3 feeds) or about 1 litres per day...i so scare over feed him leh..but his weight is quite consistency, increasing a little since he turned 1 year old (about 1 kg)...now i think about 13.5 kgs.

aiyo....your boy smiling so sweetly..good pic taken! u r tempting me to force hubby to take us to HK Disney....ha..ha....
will try to ask him again tonight.

linda,
WAH!!! 13.5kg!!! that must be v chubby! post some pics of him le. hehehe.

mine if he can hit 11kg now i will be v happy le. hehehe.

Jorel at least know what is full ...he will nod his head if he want or nice to eat . He will shake his head when he dun want to eat .

But everything he also want to try ...when we dun want or allow him to try ...he will do all means sit in front you with the **ke lian** look why dun let him eat :p .
Last sat MIL is eating Laksa ...he stick his finger into the gravy and lick it ....and he keep asking for more . BUT of course MIL dun allow he sit on floor start kicking his legs on the floor ......argggg

jo,
same here. Damien knows hw to shake his head when he is full or he dun wan. But he dun nod his head, he only goes "ah ah ah". that is his way of telling us he wans.

wah liew! so young try laksa. nt spicy for him meh? mayb he takes aft Eric, can take spicy food well. hahahah.

Damien is nt every also wanna try kid. hehehe. thank God =P so far, he is still on a fried-free no junk food diet. =P

so tired today. daryl still nt yet recovered from his running nose and cough. and last nite he vomit at 1 am plus. I think he cough till he wake up then cried and cough till vomit ba. and he keep crying wen we wan to change him....this morning quickly bring him to see doctor. nw i like a zombie in the office....so tired lor...

von,

congrats!!! so happy for u....

jo,

it like tat de...kids love to try all food esp those we eating...mayb to them our food is more delicious ba. like daryl got once we fried rice and eat, and dun wan to gif him coz overnite rice scare later his stomach got wind mah....hb and me were sitting on the sofa and eating and he juz walk to us and place his head above the bowl, open his mouth and make the sound AH....telling us he wan to eat. he tried twice lor, on me and my hb but still we nv gif him any lor..

jo,
actually pros n cons for them to try anything. Pros is at least when he goes to new places Jorel is open to any food. Like my Damien, go on hunger strike in HK...haiz...my friend commented he is too used to hm cooked food that is why!

anyway, brought Damien for a haircut on Sat. He is spotting a new hairstyle nw. hahaha.

Dolly,
usually at Junior League, its the aunties who cut the hair but last sat it was a uncle instead. initially we were v skeptical abt him n his skills coz he is a guy..but surprising he is v gd in distracting Damien and with his skills. v friendly n nice guy. he even bother to play with Damien for a few mins to let him warm him to him before the cut. i like =)

Val,
oh yeah .. the photos are damn nice, and ur temptation works .. i just checked out the disney hotel, and cost ard $340++, so still reasonable. Ask u huh, i saw that there are 2 hotels (Disney's Hollywood Hotel or Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel), which one do you stay, and what is the difference, is there one that is inside the park leh ?
i am planning to see if i can plan for my trip earlier, in order to enjoy the promo for free 2 day pass....

Angela,
dun worry lah, i think this period will pass soon and Megan will also be eating well. But at least she does drink her milk, rite ?

Val,

Is not i wan her big size... she jus dun reali eat... very sian lor... My trip in Apirl to HK... hb wan to stay at diseyland hotel 3nights.. wow lau... i wan to die liao!!!!!!!! hey... u know i shop so much in Gmarket till hb and mum make so much noise... but still buy... dun care!!! tats y i say so addictive!

Angela ,

Jorel is only drinking 120ml x 3 time . The most is 150ml x 3 times sooo dun complaint ...

Talking about small built ...Jorel is the tiny loh ...sigh how much he eat he still soo tiny ...sigh I gave up liao .

He is healthy and cheerful that all i want most from him now