(2008/05) May 2008

alice,ting

tim ok liao lah... took him 4 days to recover but dr was amazed tat he was still active..so for the 1st 3 days i only gave him bread and biscuits(his favourite)and soy milk...his attack(touch wood) wasn't so bad(no fever) just lao sai and puking but the cleaning part very siong leh... wiped the floor countless of times... even had to change my bed sheet (cos he pooed)...change his diaper...clean him until i peng san... my hubby was not around somemore...in the end i slept very early...never felt so tired in such a long long time

alice,
agree with you..i can feel my brain rotting now... ;p

Alice,
Whaha... 30 mins to sit and relax???? Really cheating manzz!!!! My hubby said he doesn't want to go back liao...

Oh no me and ting going through another round of preggie so our brain will rot x 2. keke...

Ting,
My maid and mil really likes to carry him and play with him during meal... so he always run about during meal which always makes me angry! THen i always blame my husband for not telling her mum off! ;p

icebaby,
nice to hear that llyse is ok ler. she is indeed a cherry =)
So cute...

ting/von,
haha so excited for u gals. Wonder who will know the gender first =p If both also gals will be "double happiness" ^O^

Sugar,
gd that tim recover ler, i agreed lor... damn siong when they LS! Still remember that i've changed almost 12 diapers in 2 hrs -_-" haha let's try Pig Brain Soup suggested by Angela =p

choc,
u bought which one?? Have u tried the lace material girdle?

Alice..i bought the high waist panty lor.. didnt try the lace one leh..shld be similar use..different design...

hahaa.. can buy the panty..is cheap..i saw at pushcart selling ard 30!!!

sugar- can imagine hw tired u were. no joke to keep changing bedsheets n cleanin tim up!

von- our brain rotting more. hahahha

choc- i tot of buyin n keep thn wear aft birth. hahah... u usu wear out nw? aft long usage wil help to make tummy flat boh? hehehe

alice- if boy i also ren ming. hahaa

Hmm... Today a bit quite lei?? thought is friday =) Let me share a "love story" for the day

<font color="0000ff">The Love Story Of Ralph And Edna</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Just because someone doesn't love you the way you want them to, doesn't mean they don't love you with all they have.

Ralph and Edna were both patients in a mental hospital. One day while they were walking past the hospital swimming pool, Ralph suddenly jumped into the deep end. He sank to the bottom of the pool and stayed there.

Edna promptly jumped in to save him. She swam to the bottom and pulled him out. When the Head Nurse Director became aware of Edna's heroic act she immediately ordered her to be discharged from the hospital, as she now considered her to be mentally stable.

When she went to tell Edna the news she said, "Edna, I have good news and bad news. The good news is you're being discharged, since you were able to rationally respond to a crisis by jumping in and saving the life of the person you love. I have concluded that your act displays sound mindedness. The bad news is, Ralph hung himself in the bathroom with his bathrobe belt right after you saved him.. I am so sorry, but he's dead."

Edna replied, "He didn't hang himself. I put him there to dry. How soon can I go home?"</font>

effective anot: hmmmm...i feel my tummy smaller when i wear out leh... then see liao more happy... hahaaa... hmmm..will make tummy flat after long use anot i duno leh..coz i also got exercise leh...

but confirm to say wear liao tummy "looks" smaller..flatter... but long term will it reduce..i no idea leh... hahaaa

ting u so fast wan to buy??!! hahaaaaa
i tink u shld go get those binder first... this is the one

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2912649.html?1253369047

tt time after i give birth..i bought this similar design and i bind religiously... then the tummy does get smaller days after days...

i didnt go for malay massage though.... ting..this is a must buy for u..the panty no need to get now lar...

choc- i got a binder at home. tat time engaged malay massage n bot one. but i wasnt v hardwrkg cos i dun like the 'binded feeling'. so took out as soon as i cld =P
u can find the time to exercise?

ting... very impt to bind for first month leh...this is when ur tummy start to shrink...so need to bind in order to "tighten" the tummy area...

i lost most of my tummy before my boy full month celebration leh...now i so hardworking coz ever since shift office..been very greedy...eat n eat...hahaaaaaaaa

now i got time to exercise ah... started to go gym twice a week..hehe....

As you give birth, the skin elasticity become loose. So it is hard for you to 100% get a flat tummy. For some of us, it can be flat at one stage but after eating or drinking, the tummy bloats. Haiz...for me that's what is happening. But those who has the first 2 kids, effects is still not as bad. Mine became quite bad after my 3rd child. *sobz*

Anyway, an article for your reading.

Q: Why doesn't my belly get flat again after kids? I exercise, eat right and nothing seems to work.

A: Many women who have had children are surprised that their tummies are no longer flat regardless of how thin they become and how much they work out. This is because the abdominal muscles spread apart as the baby grows and often never go back together. The thinner tissue between the muscles is called a rectus diastasis, and this problem is sometimes accompanied by a hernia around the belly button. If the diastasis is very mild, abdominal strengthening may restore it, but if it is wider some women may opt for a surgical repair called a tummy tuck. The hernia can be repaired at the same time.

dolly,
1st 2days of shopping n sight seeing was so so only. Fa Yuen Street, Ladies Mkt all these quite disappointing. didnt manage to see anything we like, a waste of time.

Stanley Mkt was gd tho (thanks to icebaby for the recommendation) =) manage to get quite something frm there but mostly for Damien. hahaha.

Disneyland Hotel and Disney park was the best of the trip.

I tell u ho, u have to stay at the disney hotel. its so impressive and nice but really ex la. My hubby like the hotel v much and chill me for nt booking 3days nite stay. And he scrap the last day shopping n sight seeing just to explore n enjoy the facilities of the hotel.

Spent alot on the disneyland park too. Bought alot of things and photos. hahaha.

Damien also enjoy the disneyland alot. We took the ride at small small world 3x coz he refused to get dwn frm the ride. hehhehe.

oh yes, Damien also went on a hunger strike in HK. Only eat porridge, biscults n milk. -_-'''

choc,
pics alot lo! all in all i think got 1.5k of pics. i will have a hard time posting the pics lo. hehehe.

Damien had a fun time with the cartoon characters too. hahaha.

val,
where got hunger strike, at least he still eat porridge, biscuits and drink milk .. good enough !

wow ... i must also stay at disney for my trip there in April !

dolly,
he really ate v little comparing to the amt he eats back hm in sg.

ya. u must stay in disney hotel and have dinner at encharted garden with the disney characters. i will try to post the photo of the hotel rooms n hotel over the weekend =)

icebaby,
yup. Damien did eat the porridge there but v little as compared to his usual diet la. my hubby contributed it to the tiredness frm the trip.

yes, 1 whole lane of clothes for kids! hehehe. alot of clothes for gals are so nice!!! hw i wish i have a gal too. hehehe.

dolly,
oh yes, u must go stanley mkt too. alot of clothes for kids like icebaby says. think u will spend alot there too. whahaha.

sorry. is enchanted not encharted.

the int buffet costs abt $80 per adult. ex but with cartoon characters entertaining n playing with Damien, why nt. hahaha. anyway, the int buffet spread was gd!

diana,
hahahhaa. yes. we survived the trip and w/o the pram. hehehe. only rented the pram at disneyland as we had too many things to carry.

val,

i understand...coz i was like wanting to buy everyting i see in disneyland back lor....muahahhaa....but dun hv such $$ so can only selected the one i like best and buy lor...heehee

diana,
hahaha. ok la, except for the clothes, bags, caps, key chains, i wish i can buy everything =P if only i have a gal, think i will buy the princess dresses for her and my hubby was shaking his head and says oh no...hehehe.

i almost wanted to buy the bath robe which they prepared for Damien frm the hotel lo. whahahaha.

val,
can list down the things to bring when travelling with your tot? me headache thinking of wat to bring for trip with my boi... no experience

linda,
these are wat i brought along, may varies depending on where u go and wat u need:

Normal Diapers
Swim Diapers
Wet wipes
Clothes (brought along spare)
Jacket (brought along spare)
PJs
Pillow
Socks
Shoes (spare)
Towels
Hanky
Umbrella
Cap
Mini Fan
Milk Bottles
Water bottles
Hot water flask
Food warmer/container/Utensils
Fridge-to-go
Biscults
Sling Pouch
Coloring/ stickers book
Crayon
Storybooks
VCDS

can only rem those...

Val,

Ya. Alot of clothes for girls. Some for girls from 3 onwards. But I didn't buy anything at that time. But love the designs so much esp those thighs....my husband was like...erm...if want to buy buy lor. I am the one say...dun buy la. Buy already dunno will spoil anot. Haha

RE: Things to bring
I actually went to buy a chair and carried along. Cost only $6.90...plastic and not heavy just in case kids tired. I open and let my son sit. But hor...our toddlers, abit hard cos they won't sit down! LOL

icebaby,
yes. those gals clothes are v nice. i was asking my hubby to see the gals clothes and he was like "Concentrate. U look at gals clothes also cant buy." hahahhaa. u v practical lo. my hubby ask me nt to buy too much. ask him wan buy this n tt for Damien not he says no...

only at disneyland, DFS he more "generous". he ask me to buy watever i wan.
wanted to buy a coach bag but i bu se de!! =(

Diana,
Haven't confirm where's good for tot. thinking of Australia, HongKong or just Malaysia..

Val,
wow....that's a long list, going to copy and print out to yenqiu yenqiu....thanks!

icebaby,
ha ha....foldable chair...u r very good mummy leh..service v good!

val,

Coach bag in HK more ex leh. Online cheaper...Hahaha

Linda,

Ya. I saw it at a shop then was thinking of my kids and my mum. Scare go shopping then they tired and make noise. I know HK not many "sitting" places (save space). So bought the chair...it was light mah. So good to use.

icebaby,
more ex meh? i saw one in sg DFS at $900++, similiar one in HK DFS ar $800++

talk abt sitting places i wanna talk abt nursery rooms.

at disneyland i thot they will have nursery rooms in all the toilets who knows we were at the far end of the disneyland park and wanna change Damien but they only had portable toilets with no changing pads or wat so ever for kids. so we had to change Damien while he lied dwn on the pram ...~_~'''

Ladies, can i check when you do the passport for your kid, do you do a separate one for them or include them in your passport?

What about the photo? very difficult to get them to stay still and take pictures lei. Any good way to do it?

hi val,

we need to bargain at Stanley Mkt?cos i am not good at bargaining,scared pple chop carrot
how much u pay for the stay in disneyland?which agent do u go to?

coach
cheaper to buy in usa

good morning ladies,
wah seems like a few of you have been enjoying your holidays =)

beebee,
now passport is individually, no more sharing with parents policy.

icebaby,
hahaha. true true. online still cheaper but only worries is scare the organiser run away with the $$ w/o giving me my goods. =P

goodbb,
can bargain at stanley mkt la. nt gd nvm. i also nt gd at bargaining de and i dun like to bargain..so usually i leave it to my hubby to do the job. wahahaha.
for the disney hotel stay, i paid $484 per nite for the room, exclude 10% service charge. dinner was $80/pax, bfast i forgot. total i paid in disney hotel was $700+++
i didnt go with any agency. self booked everything and F&amp;E.

alice,
oh yes. nice trip lo. hehehe. we really like disney v much. yest was going thro the pics n video and we are still v much in fantasyland. hahaha.
hahaa. okok. i will some later =)

Jer,
air tic wasd $1375 with SQ. Stayed at Prudential Hotel for 2nites total $600++, disneyland hotel total $700+++. disneyland park ticket $70/pax and there is a promo, stay in disney hotel n pay 1day park ticket 2nd day free entry to disney park. total we spent abt $4500 for this trip.

dolly,
ur air tic is cheap! somemore airbus lo. hehehe. anyway, let Damien try the bassinet...his legs were sticking out of it and he barely have space to move inside.

Damien &amp; Pooh

3026019.jpg

this was the last series of photos we took with cartoon character before we rush off to the airport so dun have time to wait n buy the photos frm disney.

intruder from april thread.. haha..:p

val,
wow.. like the photo of Damien and pooh bear.. make me tempted to bring my boy to HK.. haha..

btw, is the disneyland park crowded when u were there?

Diana,
sad...my boi rejected cereal when he is 14 months old...
he only likes chinese food like fried beehoon...oh yes, last sunday i had mee siam for lunch my boi keep saying "uummm" "uummm" so i let him try a few spoons of my mee siam and guess wat, he enjoyed it. my hubby nearly fainted seeing his little boi eating mee siam...we so scare he will ls that nite, luckily no.
beta not let my mil know.... heee..