(2008/05) May 2008

Jo,
wah! so fast! i got to wait till sat when i am at suntec...unless i go town this week weekdays...hahaha. cant wait to buy 1 set!

Wow mummies... hope i dint poison you hor... hahahaha!! But can be quite noisy when you are bad mood. If good mood you will enjoy whatever nonsense they played. Hahahaha!!

wow.. what's this mini organ thing now.. keke..

alice, the big blocks looked really great fun to play with but really too big lo.. my hubby asked me to get wor.. but our house running out of space liao lo..

angela, u shifting ar? to where?

alice, wow e big block looks good!! but really need alot of space for it. my hb sure says NO. haiz...

angela, seems like e mini organ is very popular? do u have a photo of how it looks like?

Hi Annabelle

You can go to my blog and have a look.

Hi Cheri

I am still looking around for houses... looking at East or thomson area...

Angela...i email to ur hotmail on the slimming panty i "revealed" to u ytd..LOL...

not bad lar...got some ready stocks from tt BP organiser...so i also getting a few more.. whahahaaaa... can pass to my mum also... she also like

2872967.jpg

shared with u ladies my favourite biscuit of the week... hahaa...very nice...from Julie Chocolate Fudge...yum yum...

i bought 2 packets from Prime Supermarket!! lol.... if u girls see can buy!

angela,
come come move to thomson area at least nearer to yishun. whahaha. i think alice will welcome u to move to thomson too. hehehhee.

choc,
the slimming panty really nt hot? is there a buckle or something?

Val.... I dun feel warm wearing it the whole day leh... Lol price of ai Sui lor.... But comfortable leh I feel... At least it wun keep dropping I like

goodbb...No current bp lar, her BP over...i email the organiser and ask for any excess...i email u her contact lar...

Angela...i buy M-L High Waist Hip-Up Shorts ...
woohoo..just buy another 3 more! ahahahaa...

val...where got many... i also forget how many i have.... but good to have extras mah..LOL...

okok...i PM u...

dedicated playarea: ladies...i realli find my dedicated playroom very very useful and i strongly encourage u all to set up one area if you do not have it currently.
initially i was abit relunctant to part with $$ to set up the playroom.. but now looking at it and the changes it made to the mini family lifestyle, i would tink all the costs involved are very worth it.

i see alot of milestones achieved by my boy... walking freely, running in room, walking backwards, now starting to crawl again...
learning numbers, alphabets, looking at mirrors and playing with himself... running small errands for me...

and of coz most importantly quality time spent with him lor...

last nite i was playing crawling games with him... see who reach end point fastest...hahaa

LOL.... no problem Beebee... good to have lar... now my hubby super "ya ya.." telling me "see my idea"...

LOL... anyway...good to have lar.. woohooo...

val: yeah yeah..is worth the money if they play n enjoy

ladies: any tempting sprees/BP to share? nothing to buy..sian

choc,
bo le...recently the bps/sprees nthing much...so i really saved alot the past few weeks. hahahaha.

but i saw this contact-less thermo guard thermometer i feel like getting but ex...$112.xx

Hi Choc

I just email her and order 3... hope she have stock... i ordered ML ley... dunno can or not.. if not i give my mum la... hahaha!!

angela... no stock then preorder lor...sometimes preorder is cheaper by 50cents...ok lar...

shld be can wear lar... meant to be abit tight... hehee..tuck in the tummy...

goodbb..i email u liao leh..u received?

angela, saw e organ le... how much u paid for it?

choc, can i have e contact too? thanks

jo, WOW... such a nice looking toy seems like got many functions? and its cheap

btw can ask u brought jorel for cruise staying in balcony class before rite? can check if they have bath tub in e cabin? if not how u bath jorel? i'm bringing eudora for cruise end of this mth. btw is there any infant food on board as i'm worried how she can have her solids as cannot cook on board rite?

hi annabelle,

me too bringing my boy to star cruise end of the month. haha, might be on the same cruise too.

food wise, there is baby porridge prepared by the chinese retaurant meant for infant. for me, this has been told and arranged by the agency. u may need to check with yours.

you may want to bring a portable cooker so to prepare for some porridge if she don't like. so far, i heard food on board should be quite ok for our little one.

i am preparing for my boy's food too. for the buffet dinning, there should be bread, cornflakes, rice + soup + vegetables plus restaurant, can order steamed fish + rice...should be quite nice for them.

enjoy ur trip!

Von /annabelle ,

Dun worry lah ...go freely no need to prepare any food for them ...I brough onto cruise when he is only 9mths old hahah ...

What we did is get them to prepare plain white porridage and put stream fish or little piece of meat into it .

The balcony class cabin also no bath tub leh ... that time got to quickly shower carrying him .
But now they can stand liao ...so it is easier to bath them

Dun worry so much go enjoy the holiday

von, u bringing food up to cook? as u say u preparing food? u bring slow cooker ah? i'm going on e malacca/KL cruise leaving on 23rd this mth u?

jo, thanks for ur feedback. have to inform them to prepare porridge first or restaurant sure have? as when i book i asked e agent they say i have to check it out on board. me alittle worried as now my gal still have rashes still dunno wat she's allergy to.

Hi all =) me MIA for awhile. Hehe. Brot aldan to nite safari on Monday nite cos ytd no wrk n I got free tix =P managed to see qte a few animals but we din take the tram cos cost $10 per pax! N almost fainted when we saw hw ex the food was! Chken rice cost $17 =_= overall had a gd time n by 930pm, aldan KO liao so missed the animal show. Haha
Thn ytd went turf city, wanted to bring him to fidgets but it was so crowded! In the end, went macritchie n he enjoyed walkin on the grass n pickin the leaves. lol

Alice- wow the big block looks reali good! But takes up too much space leh. nw the play yard alrdy took up qte a bit of space in livin room!

Val- ur trip cfm le ah?

Hi Annabelle

I bought it from Toysrus with discount. I think the retail price is S$69.90... There are many others similar but do check if they are stable...

jo,
hahaha. okok. i try to relax but i am so going to bring alot of avocado, bread n biscult =P i v kiasi...even ask the restuarant at disney hotel if they can prep baby food for D =P

ting,
wah! u bring Aldan to nite safari liao! my hubby dun allow le...

yes. cfm + chop le. booked air tickets and disney hotel and park ticket liao. yippie! hehehe.

hw u lately??? hw many weeks le?

i was vomitting and LS-ing on sunday nite that i was put on drip at TTSH. Was on mc for last 2 days. nw i office and still LS-ing lor....haiz....

val,

u gng HKG disneyland? dun worry lah....hkg got porridge de ur boy wont lose weight de....

diana,
wah! wat happened to u? on drip somemore is v serious le. food poisoning?

ya la. of coz going HK disneyland la. time is pte limited can only go Hk one. Hehehhe.

I read the papers, there may be a disneyland coming up at Shanghai.

Whether my boy will wanna eat their porridge is another thing lo...

val- hehe.. so ur HKG trip materialised le =) when u gg? is the disney hotel ex? aiyoh make me so giam wan to go too. hahahha
hw cm ur hb dun allow? we also wun go if nt free. hahha.. cos per adult is $22 n tram ride is $10!
me same lor. stil feelin wan to puke. comin to 10 wks le. 2 more wks to end of 1st tri!!

diana- wat hapen? ate sth wrong huh??

val / ting,

tat doc nv tell me wat wrong lor...but i heard her tell my hb i got viral infection la...then i check online it is similar to stomach flu lor.

val,

ur boy dun like porridge de huh....then he take rice cereal bo? tat time i got bring some rice cereal juz in case lor. but then in the end daryl choose luo bo gao over rice cereal lor...hahaha

actually hk porridge rather delicious de. even their plain white porridge is good too.

ting,
yes. but this is nt the ultimate trip i wan to materialise. the one tt i am really hoping for is jap. hahaha.

i booked the sea view room @ disney hotel, per nite $483. To me its an experience la so i dun mind. In fact this room is the 2nd lowest class liao. hehehe.

Coz my hubby says at nite go see animals cant see much things except their bright eyes so he dun wanna scare Damien off. so wait till he is older and more sensible then bring him.

hahaha. v fast de la! 2 more weeks to 12weeks.

diana,
are u still on med nw?

not say he dun like porridge la but normally the porridge is hm cooked...let him try Crystal Jade porridge once and he only ate a few mouthfuls...

Damien is 80% rejecting cereal liao so no, not bringing cereal over.

Mayb will feed him bao or man tou if he really dun wan the porridge there...tis is why i wnana bring avocado over coz at least he will eat =P

morning mummies..

brought matthias for his MMR and chickenpox jab yesterday.. he's so brave. only cried the moment they poked him. for 5s then he stopped and continue playing with the sticker(the one they paste on your shirt after taking temperature in KKH) lol.. so far nothing wrong with him.

yesterday, my mum went for further test for her mammogram. and there is 0.5" growth in her right breast. so she also did her biopsy yesterday. hopefully the growth is benign.. but her eldest sis has got breast cancer.. sigh.. *keeping fingers crossed*

re: HK trip
we've decided to go for 6D/5N trip from 6th Jan to 11th Jan.. bringing my parents along. is jan very cold? hopefully weather won't be so cold.. waiting for later dates then book hotels since it seem like there is no promo for jan currently. other than disney/ocean park/the peak, what are the other must go places for those who went before?

re: singing
yesterday i caught matthias putting a toy bowling pin in front of him and he clapped and sang "happy birthday bla bla" (only 1st sentence but last 2 words not clear), i told hubby, he heard but he said don't think he's singing that, must be we imagining it, then told my mum this morning. she said, yes, he's singing that cos my nephew often does that so he followed. it's so cute. nowadays, when u tell him "think think think" he will point to his head with both index fingers.(like the tigger and pooh cartoon) and when u say "dibo", he will dance like the dibo. haha..

Jo(Jorel_mum) (eric_baby)
yes yes! i am now giving him a bit here and there of what we eat... like last evening, i gave him few spoonful of chicken rice, heehee! he gave me a happy chewing look! time for them to try out food now, of course not having chicken rice for the meal lah, heehee! haha, my malay neighbour 14months son had nasi lemak for daily brekfast!
hmm, i dont think cruise cabin has any bath tub leh...all standing shower room, i guess.

annabelle (annabelle),
wow such a coincident!!!!!! see u on-board!
haha, me so excited now!!!!! i took the malacca/KL cruise too. but hor, i tot of getting down the cruise only at KL, going to miss malacca, cos i have been there few months back and want to stay onboard for the morning then afternoon go for the KL day tour....u???

initially, i tot of brining my slow cooker there to make porridge for him (maybe can add in some carrot or potatoes) or some marmit then since the agent told me the porridge can be arranged at the chinese rest, i thinking of dropping the idea. i am like bringing 3 BIG bags for 2 nite stay leh...abit scary leh, my mum say dont "throw her face" haha!!!!

cos, morning - buffet can get bread + cornflakes
lunch - buffet/chinese rest can be plain rice and fish/meat
tea break - tim sum, a bit here and there, like pau also can.
dinner - rice + what other fish/meat.

dont worry to much on the food, i am sure plain porridge sure have one. if ur gal is allegy then feed her with plain porridge and some carrot/potato where u can arrange with the rest ppl. don't tell me star cruise so HUGE, dun have carrot/potato! haha!!!
esp, when we are travelling with baby, they will give us priority...!

have u requested for a cot...? i did, just in case...oh ya, remember to ask from housekeeping on a small kettle, they dun have it on the cabin. (only balcony has it)

see if we can meet there, hehe...

my next trip will eh HONGKONG

see so many mummies here been there, also tempted liao

von / annabelle ,

You all actually can forget to go to KUL ...we took 2 hours for sit coach all the way to midvalley then 2 hrs back to the ship .

Shopping only like 2 hours there ...very tiring .
Moreover ...you are preggie with second one
and the sit in coach is EX i think about S$38 for two way transfer

Ting,
I suspect that my MS is coming to end liao... keke... so happy... I can behave like a normal person liao... looking forward to my next visit so that my doc can tell me boi or gal... but it will be end of this month.

Diana,
Take care! Of all sickness, I hate it if I LS!

Alice,
how much you brought the big blocks for?

Cheri,
did u go to the bb fair ? i just came back and saw there is sales for clarks shoe. the range is like $29 - $39, there is a range under their "first shoes", really very soft, i want to get a pair of sandals for rayden, but no size, will try again next week, as the promoter said that there are some stocks coming .... btw, what size did matthias wear ?

Val- ya smtimes pay abit more jus to enjoy also worth it. heheh.. I missed those times where we can jus pack n go holiday. Hahhaha.. so u stayin for 2 nites?
The 1st time I went safari also din see much. only rem everythg so dark! Hahha but this time nt so bad.. saw qte a lot animals. Thn this aldan wil wave n blow kiss to each animal when we told him we gg off to the nxt one. Hahaha
Gv ur token a break lah =PP save more for ur trip. hehehe

Von- good for u! Im stil feelin the same =( pray for u wil be a gal.! hehe my nxt appt is on 18sep to do oscar test. Did u do tat?

cheri,
hk will be rather cold in jan leh... sometimes temp can go down all the way to 10 degrees

re: cruise
wanted to bring tim to cruise so many times but hubby dun allow me to go leh...cos he say "dirty"... somemore i can go free as my mum is a member of star cruise...haiz...
the selection of food there is wide so no need to bring anything for the tots

re: taka sales
just went down yesterday and bot more baby can read stuff....got books for nos, shapes, patterns, colours...will try and see whether its good

diana, thanks for the itinerary. it will definitely help a great deal!

val, no bp/spree, good mah.. save money! haha..

dolly, i didn't go bb fair yet cos i thgt will be the same just like every other year. 29-39 is cheap lo.. i bought his shoes at $58 i think. his shoes are under "first shoes" leh, but it's hard. think cos that time we purposely choose hard ones to protect his feet. lol.. matthias was wearing size 5 from 3+ months back till now. it's fitting now so i guess he will outgrow it soon. maybe will go check out at taka and see got any nice shoes for him, the pediped one is still too big! sigh..

sugar, i was told that it will be very cold too but don't know how cold it will be. will it go below 10? i thinking if we bring just normal clothes, sweater/jackets then if still too cold then buy clothes from there since i think it will be cheaper to get it there than in sg?