(2008/05) May 2008

tempting ho..i need to control & save $$ for a bigger shopping trip. hahaha.

but ho, i saw 1 belt, 1 jeans and 1 shoes nt bad le...

jo, my boy alot better le. no more runny nose, just occasional cough when drinking milk/water. haha..

val, choc, *shake head* .. must ren.. don't buy liao..

val, remember the disney hotel very ex, must save.. haha..

btw ladies, can u all help recommend hotels in HK? don't know which hotel to get.

cheri... nvm lar... pay day...moreover i getting 1 short for boy nia...LOL...

u see jo...she also buying..LOL...

diana,
i havent try such things b4 le. u wanna buy?

choc,
hehehe. tell me abt hw cham i am! i have already got 1 set of clothes for Damien for CNY next yr whahaha.

actually Damien has 5pairs of jeans le...so still thinking if i sld get the RL one...the link u posted is the one i like lo. hehehe.

cheri,
for hotels, i have been asking ard and also looking at the following:

http://www.discoverhongkong.com/eng/trip-planner/hongkong-maps.html

http://www.discoverhongkong.com/eng/jsp/hotel/search-result.jsp

val,

it look interesting and this is the 1st time i see such tings lor....thot of trying...but dun noe how long the sticker can last le....sacali it will slip and drop half way outside lagi paiseh lor...

cheri / val,

wat is ur budget for hotel and which part of kowloon u intend to stay in? fyi, normal their hotel esp those 3 star one are rather small de. the last i went i stay in harbour plaza metropolis which is a biz hotel think 5 star and the room is only slightly bigger nia.

val...get one shorts lar...let the "BRRROTHER band" wear the same one day...be so nice!! hahaaaa

for the jeans...i tink since u got 5..dun buy lar...get something else... but again hor..very hard to stop someone who is so eager to buy...

i can understand one..LOL... i also struggling... lol...

diana,
hahaha. dun buy n try la...save the $$ =)

my budget ah...nt more than disneyland hotel lo. hwhahaha. i think i will go for $150-$300 for the normal hotel since i spending alot on the disneyland hotel...i think i sld be staying with Buttercup on the Plat as recommended by a friend =)

choc,
wahhaha. u trying to poison me to the the white shorts ah.

ya lo...struggling..the jeans is only $20+++ and got 10% lo...the price is comparable with Gap le. hehehe. Cny wear? whahaha.

nvm..let me think abt it....i got the whole of today, tonite n tml to tink...if spree close by then then too bad la. hehehe.

oh...true hor...the RL jeans... price comparable with gap one..hmmmm

but hor... we duno the length of the RL jeans... LOL... this is one minus point..and no horse wat... lol... so cant tell issit RL jeans leh...

hmmmm...u can buy one to try lar...

tempting... hai....

the white shorts so chioo...u can get one for our commando damien!!

Cheri/val

i have stayed at Holiday inn express at causeway bay before and i think it is good cos the location is so convenient just behind times square and all the shopping area.Btw it is a biz hotel thus the size of room is very decent too.

Val

lucky damien is a boy , i think if you have a girl u will buy even more.

choc,
the RL jeans no horse nvm la coz Gap also cant see the bear =P

ya la, quite true also...duno the length...

hahaha. u trying v bad ho, ask me to get the jeans and shorts! tempting me big time ho. =P

beebee,
is Holiday Inn express near to MTR? i heard biz hotel also more ex rite?

hahaha. i think this applies to dolly, jo and choc as well...heng ours are boys...if gals, think we all will be buying even more than wat we did now. ahhahaa.

Val

yes it is very near to Causeway bay MTR. And you dun really need to take MTR to shop cos all the eating place n shopping mall is just round the corner lor.
yes i think it is slightly more ex. Cos i got corporate rates thus its cheaper for me.

Yah lor nowadays, everyone dollying up their boys too.

Beebee..i heard the little gym..got free trial on weekdays.. LOL...

My boy on kindermusic..LOL..together with Rayden and Jorel...and MOrgan Faith...

so far so good lar...

Choc

I called them and today is the last day for trial so no chance.

My boy cannot sit still , he enjoys a lot of physical movement activties so i reckon he will not enjoy kindermusic. Currently he is with Gymboree but classes ending soon so thinking of looking for new class for him.

choc,
i ordered the eclairs b4...by the time she deliver to me it was already soft... not tat cold anymore so gotta consume fast and cannot keep... some more must be careful as she may mix up the order...and the kueh lapis is CANNOT MAKE IT!!!!

Beebee ,

My boy used to very active and cannot sit still . But now every sunday he know what happening in the class and he enjoy the class .

In the inital stage i wanted to enrol him in gymboree cos he enjoy playing with the obstcle and enjoy the lesson too.

But becos he is very active , that why i enrol kindermuskic cos I want him to concentrate on one thing . And now when he hear music he either will dance in front of the TV and he can even sit for at least 30min watching his favourite VCD .

Hhahaah dun believe you can ask the ladies here choc/val/dolly who knows my boy well ...Jorel is super super active !!!

Maybe you want give a try @ kindermuskic ... Jorel is the 2nd term liao . And when the term finished i will pull him out and check him out on zoophonic .

Hi sugar ,

Can check with you have done the enrollment for Tim already @Zoophonic !

I have not call or check out the branch at Thomson ....ever heard any feedback on that branch cos I cannot find any feedback online

sugar...alamak..i ordered liao...LOL...nvm...try lor...anyway collection point is near my blk... just walk 2 blk nia.. WHAHAHAHAA.... i been craving for eclair..hai...

Beebee...yah!! Jorel was superb active..but during class..seems like Raphael run more than him

worth trying lar...keep option open..

choc ,

Jorel walk until sian liao ...but wait you see Raphael run ...

Jorel recently very notti and cheeky now like to crawl ...he is trying to be funny sigh ...

Jo... Yeah yeah he is running now lor... But onli IN playroom I allow him to run.

Yeah... Weekend lor!! Happy leh...

Wat he crawling now?? Lol trying to make u gek xim ah

choc,
the eclairs are nice but just have to consume fast if its not frozen...and check your gds when you collect...

Jo,
i've not signed him up at zoophonics yet leh...i went to the thomson one and it was pretty quiet as it was late afternoon...i wanna wait for the serangoon one to open leh...still keeping my options open as we still have 2 more mths...haha...still waiting to go back to work leh... if by then economy picks up then i'll send him to childcare... i'm quite keen on elfa at serangoon

Hi Ladies....

MIA for awhile, but is nice to come back here to chat with u gals again =)

Re: Big Blocks
Hey, just received my big blocks few days ago... thought of sharing some pix on it here. Overall, Rachel likes it alot... especially the door, she will go in and out non-stop and said proudly to us "Bye" and close the door b4 walking off... but come back in 2 seconds, haha! Think I enjoyed the building of the Lego Blocks more than her, she juz enjoyed the finishing project *Her Living Room* (",)

Hmm... for those who are still considering, My verdict is worth buying cos' not only them enjoying the mummy also enjoyed alot !!! I was planning to build something different every week (e.g Kitchen, play room, study table and airplane) so she is not bored of it, and can improve her imagination... she is already putting her toys on her so called "shelf" ler =)
BUT can be a bit dangerous lar, look at the last pix! She is already standing on the table liao *_*" so must play under our supervision lor.

2866800.jpg

2866801.jpg

2866802.jpg

goodbb,
yup, its supposed to be at serangoon central... the last time i called the main branch they told me the serangoon branch will be opened by the end of the yr

sugar ,

Thank for the information ...will try check out before Jorel turn 18mths hahah !!

Angela ,

then create some space hahahah ...move bigger house:p

i have 2 tins of Gain IQ 3(400g) sample pack to give away.

My baby do not take this brand anymore so i don't want it to juz lie on my table till expiry.
Expiry date: May 2012.

Anybody interested, pls PM me.

sugar,
if i'm around in Sg for long, will also consider the serangoon branch =) cos' near us hehe

Angela,
buy then keep till u moved house lar =) should be soon rite? Or maybe u can buy after u shifted house, maybe got more discount by then ler.

Hi Jo/Alice

I think i will get them when confirmed moving... hahaha!! Properties prices are reali madness now and all seller still selling so much above valuation.

alice,
the blocks are HUGE lo. btw, ur mil got a shock nt when she see the item? hahha.

angela,
hahahhaa. put in Megan's rm for the time being?

Hi Val

Her room seem big for that but at night will need the space for mattress. She sleeps on mattress.... cant be using that space for big block right!!! haha!! Anyway just got an NO answer from hb this morning.

angela,
oops. i thot she slps on the bed =P

then wait till u shift hse then get approval frm ur hubby la. heehee. mayb then he will nt even think twice and nod head liao. hehehe.

Angela ,

So paiseh my notti Jorel spoilt the Megan`s drum ...nearly tear your house last nite .

Told my PIL how notti he is ...he still can grin at me while i complaint to them ...*Piangz* can faint !!

Hi Jo

Dun worry about it as like what i say, give me excuse to buy new toy for her. Megan got too many toys le and i dun tink she realise drum was gone!! hahahaha!! Told hb this morning and he say go get a new 1... see!!!! Hahahaha!! Maybe i can get a drum set like wat dolly mentioned yday.

Jo,...POWER!! how he did it? stand on top? lol...

mine worst...stand one corner and admire himself in mirror while playing...anti social

Angela ,

But can see he really enjoy himself and Megan really got alot more toys than him hahahah :p

Reached home ...he dun even want to play his own toys ...Told Eric time to get Jorel new toys hahaha