(2008/05) May 2008

angela/sugar
realli ah! Oh no... okie, will cancel my orders, luckily haven't transfer $$. hehe

dolly,
ya lor, luckily angela and sugar inform us if not, another disappointment. But alot of pple order from another thread oni selling the sealer lor.

angela, sugar
is yrs the same brand Kessler as well? I have posted a question to ask the organiser abt it and see what she say lor. Do u gals know where I can get the real deal... cos is really useful if it works lor... like the lady in youtube video, hers work so well =)

Alice,

rememeber abt our pediped????? Looking at the price ($8).... you should know are those china made de. I think real stuff cant be so cheap lor!! General stores sure got sell... i will check out for you if i pass by one.

Alice,

Thank you for your compliment.
Yes, haven't they have grown?
Only when look at photos can tell the big difference.
Look at them everyday, can't really notice the difference.

Your darling gal is growing prettier day by day lor

Tomato is having promotion

Was thinking whether to take it anot

Silver Photography Package - $1oo Weekdays or Weekends
Gold Photography Package - $250 weekdays or weekends
Platinum Photography Package - $388 weekdays or weekends

Dolly

Package as below if I go i think i will go for the 388 like more worth it

Here is our normal rates:
Silver Photography Package - Weekdays only $125 Weekends $175
- 30 mins of photography (Outdoor or Studio)
- One 5"x7" (5R) print
- Online gallery for 7 days for selection
- Maximum 5 people from 1 family.

Gold Photography Package - weekend or weekdays $288
- 1 hour of photography (Outdoor, Home, Studio)
- Three 5R + Digital negative (printable to 4R) of all images
- Online gallery for 7 days for print selection

Platinum Photography Package - Weekend or weekdays $588
- 2 hour of photography (Outdoor, Home, Studio)
- 10x 4R + High Resolution Digital Negative of all images
- Online gallery for 7 days for selection

icebaby,
like the rest, i also xin tong to hear that he vomit so much till he is used to it. haiz...he is so young but have to go thro all these.. so did the doc says when he can be discharged?

jo,
jorel kiss the air? as in flying kiss? been teaching Damien but he only done it twice...put his palm on his mouth nia.

sugar,
hahahaha. french kiss also nt bad liao. sometimes damien will put his tongue into my mouth too. and daddy will says "EEEEE" hahahaha

annabelle,
i think Megan is using that too. pink bottle with blue handle and green top?

alice,
yes...spreeing again altho i say stop stop stop. ahahaha. nvm la, when u back buy something for ur mil lo. hehehe. duno if the cardigan is unisex nt coz got girly colors too. aiya, u got 3 liao dun buy la. i help u save $$. hahaha.
wah! rachel kiss got sounds sia. my damien no sounds le. silent n chop chop fast fast like paisay like tt. hahha.
serious?! dylan will know hw to do sorry sign! wah! i am impressed! anyway, my hubby and i have always been v impressed with Dylan. hehehe. he is a v smart boy.
Re:teething
hope it will pass soon...coz Damien also teething now...at nite no gd rest...next day go to work like zombie..

jo,
PLEASE la! Jorel where got slow!? If he is slower Damien lagi slower lo. I am thinking if Damien is like his daddy dun like to express himself...

alice,
yes. Cheong CHoon is the one that sells the play yard too. i wanna chop hands liao, nt getting big blocks...hahaha.

jane,
wah! ur boy looks charming =)

jo,
i like the gold package...hw hw hw? i am suppose to chop chop chop!

choc,
ya lo. 2hrs ps very long, i dun think my Damien can last for 2hrs smiling for us. hahaha.

if can share i sure take. hehehe.

Wow,
today's spree is on PS ... hahaha !

i think i will give it a miss since i just had my fotoU studio one not long ago, the next one that i will go for should be when rayden is 2years old.

Jo,
i agree with Val, if Jorel is slow, then rayden will be lagi slower. while all bb are already running, rayden is still cruising nia, so u see !!

alice,
i will consider the big block, please share more details with me if u have .. this will be rayden's advance christmas present .... hahaha !

dolly,
haiz...hw to chop like that? today ps bp...tml wat else?

hahahaa. advance christmas present or pre-christmas present? hehehe.

RE: Teething
Alice, Rene is teething. Whenever she's teething, she'll hv fever, followed by cough & running nose. Just 2 nights ago, she vomitted on me and all over the bed. *Haiz* So tired.

I'm excited to share with u mummies that Rene can sing "Twinkle Twinkle Little Stars" with actions. After she's done singing, she'll clap her hands happily. She sang it out of tune though, the words that I can make out are, "star", "are", "sky", "world" and "dia". She can only pronounce "dia", not "diamond".

RE: Diapers
Oops... Looks like Rene is quite big size wor. She's wearing size L diapers and I think it's XL for pull-up. She's now 78cm tall and 10.3kg.

gdame,
wow... Rene can sing le so fast... did you do any special training? :p

They said girls start talking earlier than boys, seems true...

sugar,
actually I also plan to send my boy for zoophonics @ GUG for the June intake but cos of the H1N1, I postpone it... maybe when they turn 18 months, we might meet each other in the same class..

My boy now like to stand up on his own & when he get excited, he wanna take a few steps he drop on the floor again... he so excited that in the middle of the night he will wake up.. then try standup on the bed... especially these 2 nights, he woke up at 4am till 6am... *faint*

icebaby,
did the doctor advice why or what cause Ian always vomit? so heart pain to hear he so used to it...

Val- hahhah.. me same like u, nvr tell hb wat I bot. wait til he sees it in the mailbox thn say. Wahahha

Icebaby- poor ian. Gd to hear he’s ok w the neubliser. Aldan was practically screamin away when on it tat time. V heartpain but bo bian. Hey so gd u gt a PD uncle! Hehe…. Anytime can go to him for consultation =P

Sugar- haha.. hope so! Recently been tellin him to sayang more the younger babies in the centre. Like this mornin, he was tryin to pat one of them to slp but ended up wakin him up. Haha!
U gonna go bk flyin soon??

Alice- our darlings are all charmin in their own ways =) poor rachel. U got try apply teethin gel to see if she feels beta not

Re: PS
see no evil 1st =D shall ren n wait for no. 2 to be out thn take a complete family portrait.

Gina- omg! Rene can sing le!!!

hi all.
just brot darren for review. sad.. he still need to be on the nebulizer and change to another set of medicine..since he still got cough phlegm and slight fever..last nite puke out the whole night feed and must watch barney at 2am to pacify him...

sobzzz.. the doc said if not recovered by monday, have to send to kk to test for h1n1. we were thinking mabye we shd just send him to test straight away?

can check with u all what brand of milk powder are u giving to ur darlings now?

i'm giving Gain IQ currently and wish to switch to another brand cos i suspect Gain IQ is too heaty for them liao...any suggestions?

Val,
heard from my friend in USA early this week that 2 kids became autisic after given MMR jab. scary leh...

Shinnonu,
saw your feeding schedule. saw in some mag that tots from 12 mths old should be given 3 solid meals, 2 snacks and 3-4 milk feeds per day. u can discuss with your baby's PD for his opinion if u would u under-feed him. as for my boy, this is his everyday feeding schedule:

6 - 7am 240ml milk milk
8 - 9am breakfast (bread/cakes/cereal/potatoes/eggs)
11.30 - 12.30pm Lunch (porridge etc)
2 - 3.30pm 240ml milk milk
5pm snack (biscuits/cakes/yoghurt/fruits)
6.30pm - 7pm Dinner (porridge etc)
9 - 10pm 240ml milk milk (thereafter Zzzzzzzzzz)

Yanling,
oh dear...hope your little boy recovers fast fast. plse be strong for your boy k ***sayang*** think u r rite to just bring him to do the test now than to wait for another few days...so that u can have some assurance that he is well and not worry for the next few days. meanwhile, please take good care of yourself too ...

gina,
Rene is so smart and advanced! She already can sing liao...Do u teach her everyday? My Damien can only scream. hahaha. Wonder when will be his turn to sing to me instead =P

ting,
hahaha. usually i will be the one who opens the letterbox so my hubby wldnt know Damien got new stuffs till he actually see Damien wearing them. Aiya, anyway think my hubby already used to it liao so he wldnt be surprised if Damien got new stuffs, think he will be more surprise if i dun get anything for Damien for 1 mth. whahaha.
did u took the maternity shoot when u were carrying Aldan? Can plan for 1 maternity shoot le. Aldan with ur tummy. hahaha.

yanling,
ur boy prone to brochitis ah? wats the reason did u ask the doc? for peace of mind u can request for H1N1 testing nw.

bb08,
my boy on Mamil GOld for nite feeds. mayb u try to give them more water and see if its any better?

linda,
isit? so far nv heard of such cases in sg.

wah! looks like alot of babies drinking less milk feeds but so much at 1 go! my boy takes quite alot of milk feeds but nt more than 550ml per day!

Yanling- if u reali bu fang xin, go for the test bah.

Bb08- I’m givin my boy mamil glod, so far ok….

Val- he’s the one openin the letterbox so sure wil kana questioned when gt bulky things attn to me. Haha…
I dun like to take maternity shoots cos I look super fat n bloated durin preg. Wil nt take pictures unless reali neccesary. Hahha.. I did ask my hb to take pics of my tummy only when I was in 3rd tri tat time. Hehe
Nw I worry abt the transition for aldan when he comes dwn to cc start of nov. hv to start adjustin his nap time to later cos nw he wil KO by 11am but the cc nap is frm 12.30 to 330. duno if he can dong til thn! N he wil be super cranky when tired. The food also worry nt to his liking. Haiz!!

re: rice
long time no log in here.. super busy.. like to check if anyone starting to give you baby rice instead of porridge?

re: tomato - asri
i have tried both hart and asri... hart is better at catching baby moments.. making the baby smile.. asri is still "trying"... just my personal comments...

Ant1712,

Uncle is a distance kind. I dun even have his HP number. Hahaha. So it's just that his clinic is in Hougang, near home.

RE: Ian
Maybe 5pm can check out. Pray hard he can go home. He so bored in hospital. If cannot, means tonight I got to go down later after work.

RE: Singing
Rene loves rhythms. Whenever she hear any music, she will move it, be it she's sitting or standing. When I was SAHM, I usually sing to her and teach her the movements of those songs.

Icebaby,
I pray that Ian is able to go home soon. May God, Goddess of Mercy and 大伯公 bless Ian to recover soon.

Ting,
Congratz. Hmm.. In dilemma now, if I'm pregnant, I cannot go overseas business trip, which I'm dying to go. If I'm not preg, I dunno when I hit my target of 3 kids.

Re: Kissing
Rene knows how to french kiss, but it's only to taste the "forbidden" food. If we eat or drink stuff that Rene can't have (e.g. coke), she'll try to taste it by putting her tongue into our mouth.

Re: Throwing Tanturms
The way Rene threw tanturms remind me how I used to do when I was a kid. She'll stomp her feet and then cry.

Winnedy,
I have started to feed Rene rice, macaroni, noodle, pasta. For rice, I usually pour some soup, if not, hot water into her bowl of rice. I have even tried a bit of chilli. Keke :p She drank lots of water after that dip of chilli on my pinky. Although Rene still wanted more, I stopped at that dip of chilli.

I love to feed Rene pasta (not spaghetti), I just let Rene wear a long-sleeved bib and she feed herslf by hand.

alice,
just saw the youtube clip... mine looks just like tat but its brand is lixin(made in china)...agree with angela,its too cheap to be good and its not sold outside as it has ***ked up quality.. it actually cuts the bag instead of sealing....

ting,
no news from sq lah... so gonna be a sahm for a while...hahaha

Finally, went to have a look at the BP on Big Blocks out of curosity. Now I'm in love with the Big Blocks. It looks fun. This BP is viral. haha

Update: Ian
He is checking out! Yippee. Dunno what's the charges though. Can't see him yet, cos got another meeting at 6pm.

RE: Clothes
Any clothes from CHINA wholesale, best not to order. Cos their material and cutting is really bad. I dun trust anymore. Although picture show the same as some "sites" selling more ex...their quality very different.

icebaby,
like what i said, i only ordered once from the wholesales spree, once bitten, i never order again....

hooray, Ian is able to discharge, at least he can go home and rest and wun be so bored in hospital.

hi bbo8

i switch megan from pediasure to nan3 as Megan reject pediasure as i suspect too sweet for her. She only drinks if i dilute it. So PD advise me to give her nan3 since she have been on nan2 b4 these...

Sugar,

You are right.... it cut the plastic bag instead of sealing them lor... My hb threw it away le i think cos no where to be found.

Hi Angela,

ic... im giving morgan pediasure also... recently she reject milk leh... not sure is it too sweet.. bt still forcing her to drink wor.. not sure wan change anot..

ting,
i also v fat n bloated during pregnancy but i wanna take ps coz nt always can get preg ah. hehee. mayb i vain =P
mayb u can start to adjust his timing n let him get use to it along the way.

icebaby,
glad to hear tt Ian can be discharged le =)
Re: clothes frm china
yes. i am also nt going to order frm the wholesales anymore...2nd batch came yest..material totally cant make it..even tho cheap i dun think i wan to spend my $$ like tt le coz cant wear long...wear liao also duno will feel paisay nt.

Re milk:
I am also giving Gain IQ. Quite happy with it - last time when my ger took Similac, 1 day max was 500ml, sometimes can be even ard 350ml. Now with Gain IQ, she takes around 700ml which is quite an improvement.

I agree its quite heaty though...err sometimes she seems to have difficulty poo-ing, but when that happens, I will buy prunes for her to eat / papaya and it works

val, ting, angela, adnes, evie
thanks for your input... think might switch to mamil gold...jialat... i'm still stuck with qty 5 x 1.8KG of gain iq...

icebaby
glad to know ian can be discharge liao..

winnedy
how come? i thought all toddlers at this age like to eat anything and everything...especially cake since its sweet... is he teething or unwell thats why he got no appetite? Pediasure helps those picky eaters...

angela,
my hubby also wanted to throw it away!!!! i told him not to.... until now he's still nagging to me abt the sealer.... haha...think i better throw it away...some more some clothes i buy from spree cannot make it tats why he doesn't allow me to buy things over the internet liao

Hi Adnes

Actually when i told my PD i giving pediasure, he asked izzit i want megan to put on weight! Hahaha!! Is my HB tat want her to have that not cos of weight but cos of the contents inside. When i dilute it she will drink but can tell she dun like. Maybe you try giving her something else and see how she reacte to it. Actually now over 12months le, 2x milk a day is enough... So maybe she reject as she prefer more solid than milk?

Hi Sugar

Same la... always kana nag non stop when i spree online. But now i shop on korea gmarket and so far stuffs i got all ok. Especially Megan stuffs all turn out good and he seem to be v happy and dint nag ley... kekeke!!