(2008/05) May 2008

Angela,
great, by helping me to cut, it helps me to save $10 ... haha

hey, i tried the packet drink on rayden but it dun work leh, end up, i suck alot of air !

Val- aldan’s kissin is like lickin lor! He wil stick out his tongue whenever I say gv mummy a kiss. Hahahha… thn when I carry n pat him, he wil pat me bk. Lolz
Jus nice managed to capture him smilin n wavin. Hehe… nwadays nt easy to take a gd pic of him cos he kept movin!
His tee is given by hb’s aunt who bot frm UK. Reali suitable for him lor! Hahah…

Yanling- poor darren. Hope he recovers soon. Tat time my boy kana pnuenomia, we were physically n mentally v tired too n all my cc leave all gone too.. even annual leave left nt much.

Angela- good mah stil wear M size diapers! Save money le! heheh… quantity more n cheaper =D I hopin aldan dun upgrade to XL so soon. Haha!

Dolly- ya he dun look his age. Look more ‘chao lao’! hahah.. gt once this lady gussed he’s 4-5yo lor!!!
smtimes hb n I look at him slpin on our bed n are reali amazed at hw much he has grown!!

choc..
haha thanks to you lor.. anw some of the stuff i bot is for my sister.. u all poison me then i pass the poison to her.. hahahaha

but it's good to be financially independent.. at least no need to ask hb for money..

angela,
packet drinks? like? won't it be those sweet stuff? me sotong... dunno whether got packet drinks for babies or not. hahahah

angela
megan so cute with this new hair sty;e... u cut one ah?

sugar
tim sure know how to 'kiss' for the camera...

val
u know my mil even want my girls to shave botak again... dunno she joking or not. Ya, true...twins are mine, i can do whatever things i like.... however, we are staying together so its not very good if i do things she dun like (except things that will harm my twins). Anyway, i take it as she helps me to save money lor... else i think i will splurge alot...

ke, since already started, let me be abit nagging her.
I want to do up my baby room, she said waste money.

I want to buy bubble bath for them, she said cannot be in the bath for too long.

I want to buy nice dress for them, she said they wear dress not nice (my maid tried to choose nice clothes for them to wear every morning, but my mil wil said, "wow, wear so nice go where'. then next morning, my mil will choose the old old and ugly type.)

I want to massage them every nite they go to sleep. My mil said baby massage for what. Dun let them be used to it else they will want it every nite.

I want to read them story books. My mil will try to interrupt and said they are not interested and lure them away.

I want to sing for them. My mil will said i sing not nice.

I want to buy hair clip for them. My mil said they dun like things on their head and hair cliip not nice

and the list goes on...

Dun be mistaken i'm not on good terms with my mil. I love and respect her alot. She's a very kind and helpful lady. Just that our mentality is different. I tried to raise and pamper the children in today's society, however she is used to raising kids in the kampong style.

Paisei ah... to bore u all with my grumbles....

von
my twins know how to drink from straw and cup liao. And its our normal kind of cup... can drink quite alot too...and they love it cos they see us drink everyday and want to be like us too.

ting
aldan = 100% trouble = 101% joy he brought to ur life. worth it!

yanling
think its the weather again... my twins also down with flu and cough... sayang Darren.. hope he will recover soon.

Hi Dolly...

Give full packet... wont suck air.... hahaha!!

Hi Yanling

heehee.. i tried wz green tea as she was so attracted to green tea packaging... You cna try apple juice from macdonalds

bb08... lucky ur mil had u as her DIL...if me or anyone else..i tink she will be pissed to death.. LOL....

i do bubble bath every nite..i massage if i free...i read and sing at nite...

i do up the baby room.. hahaaa... i think all i have done is what u didnt... so she sure faint... hahahaaaaaa

re: teaching baby to use straw
dun let ur baby use the straw directly from the cup. Instead, tuck one finger on one end of the straw,there will be some liquid stuck inside the straw, then give the other end to the baby. encoutage him to suck and at the same time,release ur finger slowing so that the liquid will flow slowly to ur baby's mouth. try this for a few time, then he will know how to suck from the straw liao...

thats what i did.

yanling,
aiyo...sayang Darren.mayb u wld like to take no pay leave if ur boss is ok so u can care for him too?

angela,
hahaha. looks like mushroom but I feel looks cute on her la. hehehe. unique look ho, nt alot of gals can carry such hairstyle. =)

ting,
hahaha. Damien kiss is nt licking type. just plant a kiss then will bury his head onto my body. really ho, our kids have grown up alot...

bb08,
did u ask her why wanna shave botak? is it for hair to grow? mayb u can justify to her why u wan to do this and that lo. most impt mayb u discuss with ur hubby la. if he is ok u ok, then mayb ask ur hubby to justify to ur mil lo.
hahahah! choc is rite. if ur mil meets me as her dil, no peace sia! hahaha.

choc
ya, i think my mil will give up on you...u know what, when i first started applying destini cream, she also commented no use...my sterilising equipment only used for one day nia and was kept in the storeroom after that...think the worst part is she dun want me to breastfeed my twins... i was so depressed during my confinement days... according to my sis, i got post-natal depression which i dunno myself...

Val... ^5.... then will be 天下大乱....

wahahahaaa.....
so sweet leh..damien kiss u ...aiyoo... my boy getting more n more shy... hai...

val
cos she said very hot.. they kept on sweating..but of cos i said, 'NO WAY'. Even if my hubby agree, i will not allow... no room for discussion.

choc,
nice ah but i can poison u coz u dun wear dress mah. hehehe.

dolly,
nice ho but i am nt getting la coz i have similiar design le. the material is cotton..gd! so are u poisoned? hahaha. i cfm getting the one i changed frm grey to white.

the 1st design quite unique la..duno if i sld get or nt...coz only available in white...

choc,
i mean cant poison u. hahaha.

ya. 天下大乱....but no choice...my own kids...m own hse...dun kaypo too much =P

raphael shy with u?

bb08,
hahaha. gd one. if u dun allow and no room for discussion then u can slowly move this method to other things mah tt she dun allow u to do mah. =P

bb08,

the 1st time i let daryl suck from straw, he refuse then months later, i try again, he automatically know how to suck le...so i tink it is ok lah and dun really nid training as they noe by nature ba.

ur MIL wan to shave ur gals botak! like mine lor...juz asking me to shave and i REJECT her time and time again lor. and since hb also nt in fav of shaving daryl so she cant say much. singing huh....during confinement wen i sing to daryl, she make a comment like if bb get used nx time he will only wan tat person to sing nia....but i dun care still continue to sing in front of her somemore lor...hahahaa...then wen i carry daryl to see mirror she say small bb cant see mirror if nt later they will recognise people and refuse other to carry....but hor, i caught her carrying daryl to see mirror a few times lor...so i noe she is worry tat daryl will stick to me like glue and nt close to her lor...

for me, i am ok wif her until confinement....nw, i try to minimise contact to avoid further conflict...

yanling,

hope ur boy recover soon.

ting,

ur aldan is so tall lor....

angela,

i like megan tutu look...muahaha

sugar,

was tim making some sound wen u took tat pic?

von,

daryl drinking from straw few months back....he juz suddenly know how to de....so i dun noe abt how to train lor...

choc / val,

wat ever 'poison' u all put up i will go see, then xin yang yang but in the end still resist the temptation lor....muahahahah

val...yeah...he dun wna kiss me now... sob... so i onli can use chocolates to trick him to kiss me... haiz....

he still very sticky when the nites come... will stick to me like power glue... haiz... same lor..go toilet will cry..as if i dead that type of cries... faint...

bb08... aiyo..ur problems cant comment much leh..u live together... but if u wan sterilised..why cant... lol...

i still sterilising and still pumping milk for my boy... LOL.. no one can stop me..until i stop myself...

bb08,

wat the reason tat ur mil dun allow u to breastfeed? for mine, i noe, coz their time is FM time so she FM supporter + she scare if i keep latching, bb will only recognise me and stick to me lor....but i insist on BF so she also LL. the diff is she only stay wif me for 1 mth during confinement but see lah 1 mth also good enough for so much conflict.

choc
cos sterilizing waste electricity and troublesome..according to her...and she trust hot boiling water than steaming...

diana
same reason as u lor...she think that FM is more nutritious and filling. God knows how many ppl have talk to her...my mother, sister, relatives, friends,doctors and nurses...till one day (3months later) she finally gave up. Now she encourage her other dil to breastfeed liao...haa

bb08,
btw, does ur twins slp in the same room as u? if yes then ok wat. u can always read to them and massage them behind closed door mah, then ur mil wldnt know liao lo. this is 1 way i can think of to keep the harmony yet do wat u like lo.

diana,
hahaha. see liao still can resist means ur resilent v high. hahaha. hehehe.

choc,
wahhaha. use choc to trick him. u li hai sia. think he scares u dun wan him at nite so he cry till like tt la. at nite i only open the mbr door he thot i dun wan him liao cry till so jialat in the end either have to carry him with me or hubby and him both tail behind me...

gd one! i like. no one can stop u except u urself =) *applause*

val...really mah... i sterilised the bottles myself..how u stop me..unless u volunteer help me wash lar.. then i kiao kar no need do..i dun mind..since now 1 YO liao...

and pump milk..its my own time n effort to pump milk mah...who can stop me? LOL... no one rite...

so both are cases whereby no one can stop me... unless i lazy ...

BB08... do u noe use boiling water boil..sometimes will melt the bottle or cap? tt time my mum boil and the bottle got some weird smell.. and also abit out of shape..from then on i bring home everyday to sterilised...

no method is very right lar..just do wat u tink is rite lor... FM is very nutritious... but... got pros n cons one lar...coz the absorption of FM nutrients is lower compared to the absorption in BM... hmmm..anyway u stop liao wat..next one then u insist lor

Bb08- ur mil reali one kind leh. si mi also gt thing to say!! Older generation usu nt pro bfg one. I ever read this mummy tryin to bf her gal n her mil alwz sabotage her efforts! Like when time to latch, her mil wil get ready a botl of fm to feed baby. N even secretly throw away her stored bm!

bb08,

try to shift ur elder one to zzz wif u...say tat twin hv to zzz together to be close lor...muahaha...

i tink i am another DIL tat MIL view is from HELL lor....mauhahahaha

bm... lucky tt time my mum n mil very understanding..they noe from somewhere that Bm is good..so..they didnt discourage me.. but will ask whether enough for baby to drink anot..

lol... so my side all "modern" ba... wooohoooo

bb08..no choice one lar..u got 2..so u closer to small twin lor =)

bb08,
hw cum ur twins dun slp together de? anyway, i feel la, personally u slp get ur twins to slp with u as much as possible...

ting,
it sounds familiar...where u read tt frm? M&B mag??

choc,

i was stress out during confinement over BF lor...everytime daryl cry she will say is he hunger? say he jia buay pa lor....i was so piss off lor...and she repeat wat my mum say so i hv to be LL...so i complain to my sister who tell my mum off..then my mum began to sing same tune abt BF wif me....

i know every lady will hv slight depression after giving birth....but somehow, i tink she did add on to it lor...

choc, nope not lost mail she havent send as still got piglet cutter only coming in august
so she'll send together when piglet cutter is in. Wow so raphael got cookies to eat this weekend?

val, damien's photo so cute e denim jac is so nice but will it be very hot? me also ask jo to do up 3 canvass without hb knowing... hoping i wont get a earful when i bring them home.

oh jus saw u train damien to drink from other pigeon cup? which type? my gal still doesnt know how to drink from straw thou i always use e mag mag for her to train.

dolly, like rayden's photos leh every photo you post of him he's soo nicely dressed

sugar, tim looks so grown up le. is he attending any classes now?

Shinnonu,
dun worry my gal is only drinking milk 3 times a day with 2 feeds of porridge. she doesnt eat much porridge, milk feed only abt 180ml per feed. no feeds at nite too as she sleeps thru since 7 weeks. my gal doesnt hold her own bottle too i hold it for her.

angela, like megan's hairstyle are you e one who always cut for her? my gal onli went for haircut once and at JL very ex leh.

good leh megan help u to save diaper $... e bigger e size e more ex. how heavy is megan now?

ting
actually, my mil also like what u mentioned..she will warm up the bm or get ready a bottle of fm during feeding time...she dun like me to latch cos she dunno how much they drink mah...

diana
my twins very difficult to sleep one... need to pat and rock to sleep...small sis more jialat... need to latch... actually i also quite dilemma... want to sleep with them but afraid they will be too reliant on me...cos sometimes i need to do ot or might have to go overseas in the near future...

last time, my mil always complain that babies on bm will be super close to mommy...my elder twin dun take my bm since 10 months and always sleep with her everynite...till now she also very close to me... will always cry when she go into her bedroom...( i suspect she want to sleep with me too)... so my mil LL lor...her logics are often proven wrong by my gals...haa...

choc,
u very lucky lor... i really 'fight' to breastfeed my twins leh... I close to both lah... still have no preference yet...

yesterday, i very bad... i let my gal cried til she really trembled leh...see liao, i also cried with her last nite...really heartpain... till now i still feel very guilty...

the reason is she kept on crying if i dun let her take the things she want... so i just lay her on the bed and dun care abt her hoping she will stop crying...(dun pamper her mah)... but who knows she cried non-stop till my mil came in and interfered... dunno why my temper was also very short yesterday.. i carried her up and scolded her..then she cried even louder.... till she really trembled...just want to say, "sorry, my girl"... :'(

Girls,

Kids photos very nice. =) All so grown up.

RE: Ian
He ok. Moving alot. No H1N1. Now they testing him if there is any more other viral. Overall, stil breathless, hospital unwilling to discharge him. Now I telling him to breathe properly.

Now weather getting warmer so his breathing will be okay. But once at night (cold - we never on aircon...but still) his breathing becomes slower again. Haiz. Dunno how to convince the dr to let him out by tomorrow.

icebaby
glad to know little ian is ok liao...think doc might have his reason to not to let him discharge...he will be well taken care of by the doc and nurses... U must take care too ya....

bb08,

Doc and nurses will let him be. Imagine breakfast serve apple juice, lunch orange juice. He having cough and asthma...if he drink those stuff, sure cough and become worse.

*sigh. I hope tonight hubby take over, he KNOWS well enough not to let him drink also.

Re: Drinking with straw
So good. Most toddlers here knows how to drink from straw. Mine still dun know. Looks like i gotta to work harder to teach him liao.

Icebaby,
yaya... cannot take cold stuff... better stay by lots of warm water for him...

Val,
So jealous. My boi still dun know how to kiss yet... haiz...

val,

i like the cardigan le....this is the MOST poisonous thread lor...coz i like to buy sleepwear for him de....and the cardigan so cute!!! esp on the little boy model lor....

but i gng hk nx wk....dun noe if there hv such stuff bo....

*thinking, thinking hard*

icebaby,

good to noe tat Ian is better le....hmm...cant u tell the nurse dun gif him juices to drink?

bb08,

like tat no choice le...but once a while u juz let ur elder zz wif u too lah...

von,
dun jealous la. my boy only kiss me at nite nia. hehehe. normally ask him to kiss he cant be bothered with me =P

diana,
hahaha. i also like the cardigan lo. i cant decide between purple, white n orange!!!

diana,
actually the green is quite nice too. the green is similiar color to the RL tiller green that damien has. hmmm....cham....

val,

the blue also nice wat...then i looking tat the slip on also...coz got adult one....can whole family wear the same...but look at the period it take to arrive i abit sian lor...

diana,
which blue? dark blue? damien has 1 rl sweater in dark blue liao =P

hahaha. 3-5weeks ah. abit long la but i can wait. heheeh.

the blue beside the light green....i tink both tat blue and the light green and orange are the same one the boy model wearing...

Von,
My gal also cannot drink yet from the straw, but she like to bite it, and sometimes by chance she manage to suck the water in.

Wow..all the babies are so adorable and have really grown up

re: Milk
Sigh..my girl recently seems to be taking less milk..think may be teething that's not so keen on it.

re:pacifier Weaning
Any babies still taking pacifier? Mine is super attached to it now that she is teething. Not sure how to wean her off it

Haha..I agree this is a very poisonous thread...but also happy to be poisoned as sometimes I don't have to go thru the list of the BP to know what good deals are out there!

diana,
oh. okok. got the color u referring to.

jo,
hahahaha. finally kena poisoned by me ah.

hmm...i think i will cfm get 1 white...sld i or sld i nt go for the purple?