(2008/05) May 2008

alice,
Rachel really looks v shiok lying there in the bean bag =)

here is my darling:
board-post.cgi

bb08,
great, at least now u understand more and can compare the insurance

alice,
dun want to see liao, i think i have got alot of pending spree, enough of it, have spend enough ! hahaha

here you go , the latest laughing photo of Rayden ...

2739944.jpg

alice
sing-a-long karaoke vol 3 is cartoon character... the singers(children choir) are quite nice too..thats why i'm getting vol 1 as well...this is the list i'm going to get...going to add somemore tmr..haa

1135 VCD Wheels On the Bus - VCD Wheels On the Bus Vol. 1 $7.00
1137 VCD Wheels On the Bus - VCD Wheels On the Bus Vol. 3 $7.00
32 Audio CD Barney STAR SINGING WITH BARNEY VOL 1 $7.00
33 Audio CD Barney START SINGING WITH BARNEY VOL 2 $7.00
691 DVD Barney BARNEY SING & DANCE WITH BARNEY $10.90
1452 DVD Sing-Along Karaoke Sing-Along Karaoke 1 $8.50

rachel very cute leh...really feel like *squeezing her* . went to her blog and she really so clever to know how to point at her own body parts...u really teach her well...Well done!

u know ah, i think i'm really not a good mummy leh.... brought them to carrefour and they like to walk about and touch here and there...i didn't really stop them...i just let them take this and that (but i will arrange properly back if they mess up the stuffs). Think i should not let them behave this way else they will get used to it and will be difficult to teach them in future.

icebaby
no, only purely on 'savings'. but the amount i quoted just now is inclusive of the rider. That means if something happen to the policy proposer (my dh), then we dun need to pay for the premium liao.

However, TMasia is going to withdraw this product by the end of this month...

dolly,
hahahaa. i cant help smiling when i look at Rayden's photo. his smile is v contagious. hehehe.

u order the jacket liao nt? i also need to chop hands n cut dwn on my own clothes tt i wan to order...initially got 4 pieces...now i am cutting to 2pieces liao...

icebaby,
dun worry .. at least now there are doctors and nurses there to take care of ur boy .. dun worry and u need to take care. If need to, take urgent leave and company him.

val,
now then i realise damien look like you leh... they said if boys look like mummy, good life leh...

dolly
u really know how to dress up rayden... i cannot imagine if u have a girl...sure look like princess one...

choc,
ah phael is really handsome and photogenic...(gosh...dunno how many times i've said liao) haa...

how do i shrink the photo huh? tried to upload but size too big...

hi Mummies out there.. just to check. what the feeding schedule like for a 15month old toddler ?

My boy turning 15 months in few days time.
Currently his feeding schedule as follows :

7am 200 mls milk

11am Brown Rice porridge 7 tbsp

2pm 210 milk

5pm Brown Rice porridge 7 tbsp

8-9pm 210-240mls milk

Is it too little for him ?Think he weighs like 9.3kg last month, this month havent check yet.

He still cries for milk in the middle of nite leh.. how to let him sleep thru out ?

bb08,
hahaha. thanks. yes. Damien does look like me more as he grows =) only the eyes is the same as his dad =) isit? i duno le, nv hear be but with the way i spoilt him i think he will sure have a gd life so long as i am ard. hahaha.

aiyo...if dolly have a gal, she cfm + chop spree many times more on than now liao lo. hehehe. i think the same goes for choc and jo =P

i use paint to dwnsize. Press ALT and W keys together then u can adjust the size frm there.

shinnonu... if he wan milk in the middle of nite..give lor... this is wat i do since birth till now..

my schedule (avg 7 milk feed...)

3am milk
630am milk
930am milk
1130 porridge
1pm milk
4pm milk
630 porridge
730 milk
1030pm milk

Roughly la ..milk can drink ard 140-180ml..depend
gosh! 140 * 7=980ml... LOL

bb08...i use microsoft office picture manager -> Picture-> compress picture and resize

if mine girl..tink i need to do part time to keep up with this spreeing

Hi all! Been busy since morning =( but at least gt to stay upstairs for 2 hrs jus nw cos 2 teachers need to go for training. Hehe… n news sure spread fast lor! Today I came bk, everyone seemed to gv me tat look n smilin away. Faint…. I only told my sup n who noes….

Re: latest pic
I lazy to upload here =P chk out aldan’s blog (aldan-chua.blogspot.com) for his latest pic =D

Icebaby- hope ur boy wil be fine!

Choc/val- the jacket looks great!!!! Hmmmmm.. hw to place order =P

Shinnonu- ur boy’s schedule looks ok leh… mine is on 3 hrly milk n porridge for lunch n dinner. his last milk of abt 210-240ml at 11pm thn he KO til 8am for his nxt milk.

Hi choc, your boy same age as mine ? Oh seems like your boy drinking quite frequent ya.. he holding bottle to drink himself le ? Mine very reluctant to hold bottle leh.. still nid to hold for him.. haiz i tout by this age most toddler should be able to learn to hold bottle or drink from training cup ?

Hi ting, oic.. think yours around the same schedule as mine, so its normal ya ? That time forget to ask my PD if its normal... cos he not fat leh.. hope he can put more weight but then apart from meal time he dun really eat much.. haiz..

how to train them to hold bottle or training cup ? Now i still need to feed plain water via spoon.. headache man.. putting him to toddler playgroup in dec le.. he must learn to be independent le..

thanks choc and val, finally able to upload liao... my twins dun have one good photo... everytime is either big sis not cooperating or small sis lagi worse, dun like to look at the camera...guess must join the photography spree liao... haa

2740221.jpg

bb08,
its interesting have a pair of twin boys .. i like them !

val/bb08,
i surely go broke if i got a girl, more stuff and girly stuff to buy for sure.
i love dressing up my boy, everytime i need to think for a long time, mix and match for his outing clothes ... hahaha vain mummy !

oops bb08, i am so sorry ... me in concall now trying to see the thread, post and listening to the call ... i am so sorry .... oopps !

ting,
no prob. hahaha. yes. Damien's turn to outgrown soon n my hubby commented damien looks gd in denim jacket so i desperately looking for a replacement too. we sld thank choc n her poison =P

ahem....lol....so this poison is good?? lol

dolly...yeah man...i just came back n saw ur twin boys n goes NONONO

sorry bb08, i feel so pai seh ... so the morale of the story is tt i will try not to do multi-tasking during my concall ... hahaha

Choc,
ya i remember this pix u posted b4... so cute with the sunglass :>

val,
nice pix of damien! this one must blow up to be canvas... handsome smile =)
talking abt canvas... where is jo ah... have not seen her chatting here lei? :>

Dolly,
ya lor... me too, wanna stop spreeing liao! $$$ level going down fast in my bank acc : {
enough dresses ler! Must save for Sg when i'm back hehe...
ya agreed with Val, Rayden's smile is indeed contagious! so smart looking...

bb08,
hmm... maybe will consider getting one for rachel. Scareli become Karaoke Queen haha! thanks for the compliment... hehe, me like a big kid ler, playing with her like a kid everyday! For me, i dun allow rachel to touch anything in carrefour/ supermarket cos' it can be dangerous for them sometime... if they start pulling, then whole stack up items might fall on them... wah, u have two somemore... can't imaging two of them running different direction haha! Nah,... every mummy is a good mum to our darling =)
u r so blessed with two little cuties!

Shinnonu,
actually yr boy's schedule is similar to my gal gal too... actually there is no hard and fast rule on strict schedule... it all depends on individual toddler. So long they are comfortable and happy. Some takes a lot more and some juz nice lor. look at Choc's boy for example... drink so much more milk than any toddler here haha!

val, choc, dolly, jo
if anyone of u have a gal... haha! with u ladies joining into the group, the economic will sure to boom

dolly
its ok... i'm used to it already...initially i wanted to comment they look like boys but i think i already said alot of times so a bit paisei liao...haa..

even my colleague also cannot believe they are gals... haa...

bb08...aiyoooo... dress them up, doll them up... wear beanies, hair bands...hair clip... accessories are important!!

sometimes need to splurge abit on them though u have two =D

choc
my twins dun like to have things on their head ley...

actually one of the main reason i dun spluge on my twins is my mil. Everytime when i buy things for them, she will complain... say no use, waste money, cannot wear, ugly so on and so forth...

i can quote alot of examples...
1. bought a pair of shoes for them
mil- they cannot wear in a few days time... waste money.
fact - they already wear for 1 week.
2. bought karaoke vcd for them
mil- they dun like lah... they prefer to watch advertisment.
fact- they love the karaoke

Hi ladies...

thanks for all your hugs. Megan blue black was gone by 1 week.. zambak helps.

Hi Dolly/Val

You gals know me.. i dun tell ppl off but of cos disappointed to see parents like them. Got a good scolding from hb and i tell myself i will tell them off next time :p You know when Megan notti wz other kids i will beat her hand and scold her infront of the others so i tink others shd do the same. hahaha!! but most kids are v spoilt nowsaday.

Hi bb08

Twins reali v siong hor!! I can imagine Megan stuffs x 2... faint lor!! But i dun mind having twins esp both girls... haha!!

Here's Megan lastest pic...

2741016.jpg

haha I likes Megan's hairstyle *Swee*

Oh... I thought I saw Keon when i look at Tim's pix *kissable lips*... Think his look change again, more macho now =)

annabelle...i received my cutter ytd liao leh..urs from BP1 still havent received? issit lost mail? u better check liao

choc,
ur poison gd for damien but bad for my pocket. hahahaa.

alice,
yes. blowing up tt pic to be done as canvas...w/o my hubby approval. hehehe.
i cant imagine wat will happen if my #2 is a gal...besides begin super broke...i think my hse will pile up high with lots of things for her as compared to Damien. hehehe.

bb08,
hmm...the twins are urs lo...even if ur mil make comments let her be la. if u insist, ur mil cant stop u rite?

angela,
hahaha. hw long are u going to let Megan keep tt hairstyle? =P

mona,
Tim looks more chubby at the cheeks?

Icebaby,
How's your boy now?

Shinnonu,
My boi still drinks from bottle but at least he knows how to hold it himself.

RE:
Any toddler knows how to drink from straw or from the cup? Just the other day, my mil wants to make the hole on the bottle bigger cos she said that my boi seems to be lazy to drink water. If the hole is bigger, then he can drink more...

But i say dun need. I scare he will choke himself. Anyway, if i'll to make him drink, he can finish the bottle of water... i suspect my mil is just being lazy.

choc- i went to the BP u posted, the lady says cannot take in anymore orders le =(

val- actuali aldan stil can wear the jacket but nw becm 3/4 slv instead of long slv. haha! tink wear another few more times can keep for 2nd one le =D

Shinnonu- i train for super long b4 my boy finally wan to hold his own botl. he's plain lazy cos he can hold but jus refuse so everytime milk i wil put his hands on the botl til one fine day, he held himself! hahah
hw abt drinkin frm a straw cup? smtimes i do feed water frm spoon too when he refused to drink frm straw n botl.

angela- megan's hairstyle so cute le!

sugar- tim looks like a big boy nw!!

von,
yes. Damien can finally drink frm straw for abt a mth le. nt easy training him. initially use the Pigeon MagMag he doesnt wan to drink...then subsequently saw Dylan using the other type from Pigeon also but with softer straw then he started learning frm there.

choking is part n parcel coz initially when they suck frm straw they duno what to expect mah. so they may over-suck then choked lo but after sometimes will be ok le.

lately, he kissed me gd nite every day for the past 1 week...duno if its my illusion or wat...i will count dwn 3 2 1 then says lights off then aft switching off the light and lying dwn on bed, Damien will plant a kiss on my lips or face..hmm...so sweet. hehehe.

ting,
hahaha.nvm. wait for the next spree..mayb by then the price will have dropped too.
hahaha. Aldan so cute sia. smile as he wave??
the tee is personalised one?

Hi mommies.

Super long never post liao.. but have been silent reading all along. And also kena poison now and then…

Anw.. Darren is down with bronchitis again. So now also on nebulizer… icebaby, I can understand how you feel cos when baby is sick and we mommy cannot be physically there with them or shoulder some of their discomfort, it’s very sad for us…

As I have finished all my childcare leave the last time round he got bronchitis…so no choice I still send him to the nanny’s.so these few days, me and hubby will rush to nanny’s place to help him do one time nebulizer during lunch time. It’s both physically tired and also strained financially..

Actually brot him to see pd when he initially had cough and runny nose only… but things did get better and changed to another set of medicine,then he started to have fever which now fully blown to bronchitis. Hopefully when we bring him fro review tomr things will turn out better… but when we hear him coughing, it’s really very xin ku…

As hb will be away next week on biz trip, I really hope he can recover soon..

Hi Alice...

*swee* ?? hahaha... i trimmed myself again this time. My megan look like big gal hor? But you know what, she still wearing "M" size diapers for all brands and still got room for improvement ley... aiyoh... most of my friends and even those younger than her already wearing L - XL ley....

Hi Sugar

I had same picture taken at the same spot like Tim.. heehee

2743302.jpg

will start training darren to use the straw soon. actually have been trying to when he saw his cousin using the water bottle.. and he likes to touch other kids' water bottle at GUG... but he only bite the straw instead of sucking...
anw. now he using the hard sprout avent bottle. but still gotta feed him using the spoon sometimes

Yanling..yeah..i know u always kana poison here n there... lol...coz always saw ur name on BP/spree..hahahaaaaa

good mah...share share poison..at least i am not the onli one broke ... LOL..

take care wor... i tink very common to have bronchitis..he will get well very soon.. =)

Hi Val

How long?? Hahaha!! i dunno cos i just trim her frings and her look become like that!! hahaha!! Look like " tu tu" right?? heehee!!

Hi Ting

Cute?? reali?? hahahaha!! everyone like to pinch her cheek now... sianz!!!!

Angela,
good job, megan's hair looked so sui and straight, next time i will engage you to cut my fringe for me.

Sugar,
like what alice said, tim is a big boy and looked mucho !

Ting,
aldan dun looked like the same age as rayden, he looked like 2yrs old ... hahaha rayden looked so small beside aldan !