(2008/05) May 2008

Jo,
hope that Jorel will recover fast !

Alice,
hahaha ... really, u saw Rayden taking a book and read in the playard ... hahaha .. but indeed now he is very "in" to reading, instead of playing with his toys. Tt why i kept buying books for him nowadays.

Ylyn,
i bought the rice from cold storage. if i remembered correctly ... the price is $20 for 2kg.
btw, my boy is also walking on tiptoe for some reasons, we tried to correct him as well. but i do realise tt he walk normally when he put on shoes and sandals.

ting,
aldan cough like itchy cough then next min will puke out means he cough too hard isit? anyway, if this drags for too long i still think its better to bring him to PD or specialist la. better be kiasu abit then be sorry lo esp Aldan got case of pneumonia before, rite?. my 2 cents worth of comments =)
ahahaa. so far brought him to the lib 3x. the latest visit was the worst but i think i will still bring him to the lib occassionally =P

annabelle,
sometimes my boy will curl his little toes oso esp when he e-brake. hahaha. hw long has ur gal been walking? mayb u wld like to monitor her over sometimes first?

diana,
aiyo. sayang daryl for me. is he eating well or poorly too?

dolly,
thanks! ok. will go n get this next time rd. i got another brand. 2.5kg $18.80. hahaha. hubby ask me why eat such gd rice. whahaha.

alice,
hahaha. yes. do bring her to the lib since she likes books. i think she may be amazed by the large collection they have there. hehehe.
oh yes. i think they enjoy making a mess of everything n looking at us tiding them. hahaha.
Re: rice
ya. i feed rice. been a long long time since i cook a proper dinner for hubby. so i thot of making him a proper dinner instead of always tabao...so cook something tt us adults can enjoy n damien can eat too so i dun need to cook 2 separate portion. think rachel takes a longer time to eat coz rice nt as soft as porridge n abit sticky/dry. so wat i do is i add soup to the rice and make it less sticky/dry. normally he will finish 2 bowls of rice for dinner at hm...if outside is a complete diff story. hahaha.
RE: RL
i think next 2 weeks ba coz the organiser is away this week le =) i cant wait to rec all my items too. hehehe.

jo,
u back to work today? how is jorel? better? think coz they feel safely in mummy's arms so they are sticky to us when sick.

Val ,

Yupe ...back today
Hmmm he seem better just abit of running nose now

Hmmm...but tell your hubby that one packet can eat very long loh ....The texture very smooth loh and it get cooked faster too !!

jo,
hahaha. nt sure hw long can the packet last la coz i use tt to cook rice for us adults as well. hehehe.

the end result is sticky lo and yes it really cook faster than thai rice le. hehehe. only thing is nt as fragrance as thai rice.

ting,
maybe you can let aldan drink barley water(no sugar)...i always make it for tim when i sense tat he's heaty...cos flu can start from an itchy throat

Val ,

Wow you cook for adults ...like that of course expensive lah !!

Hmmm the rice sticky ...maybe you dun put too much water loh . The japanese rice is good cos not so hard like Thai rice . At least they can chew better

Jo,
hahahaha. 3x a week max i cook for adults la. my hubby is asking why need to feed Damien so ex rice. he says thai rice also rice mah. hehehe.

hmmm...i follow the instuctions le. 1 cup of rice to 1 level marking of water. nvm la. jap rice are meant to be sticky. hehehe.

i have yet to use the jap rice to cook porridge. will try tt tonite or tml =)

Annabelle- thks. He’s much beta aft takin the medi.

Diana- oh no.. hope daryl is beta le!!

Val- he’s much beta le! yeah!!! At least not more pukin since ytd mornin. Drinkin n eatin well today. Me reali feel so relieved. The medi reali wrks wonder! Keke.. n also makes him drowsy, ytd he KO frm 11pm to 7am. Haha
U gv damien rice w soup, gt add other stuff? I gv aldan white rice b4 but he prefers chken rice!! more fragrant n tastier. haha

Dolly- rayden walkin le?

Jo- it’s lidat when they r sick, v v sticky. The weird thing is aldan suddenly v sticky to his daddy past few days til my hb buey tahan. Hahahha…

Sugar- errr… hw to make barley water. I noe nuts abt makin this kind of thing.

ting,
gd to hear aldan is better =) at least u can enjoy ur weekend better. hahaha.

ya. med that causes drowsy tend to make them slp so that they can recover but heard is nt gd to take too much med tat causes droswiness. this is wat the pd says to me la.

got la. i actually mashed potato into the rice and wetten with soup. as the soup got carrot, vege,i will give those to him as well and also fish lo.

re: barley
buy the barley seeds then u just boil can le.

ting,
rayden is still walking with support only, or should i say tt he is only cruising ? hahaha but these few days, he can walk more steady after seeing raphael and jorel.

for barley water, just buy the seeds, wash and put into a pot and boil ... rayden is drinking 1 - 2 times weekly

Ting ,

ya he is sick ....at least the medicine can make your Aldan sleep .

When the nurse told me that the medicine that prescribe is drowsy ....hahaha i told her i hope so man . BUT Jorel regardless take what medicine never get drowsy so far argggg .

Like last nite he is played on the bed with me till 11.30 then KO . I tried to make him sleep at 10.30 ....*faint* He not sleepy i get sleepy first ...cannot stand him

Val ,

I have been boiling soup using slow cooker the nite before wif meat/potato and other ingredient. Then we feed him with rice together . But sometime I felt he is very lazy in chewing his food .

Now he dun like to sit on high chair . He like to sit on his play mat to eat his meals . If he get full he will walk around and make you chase him and kept on pushing away his food .

thks, so far daryl did not vomit yesterday. his food intake is ok, nanny cooking the porridge more watery for him and she tell me to make the milk more watery (less milk powder) so tat he can digest easily.

last nite his fever did nt come back wen he zz at 10 plus and we gif him the fever medicine is around 9pm.

was busy at work 2day, so no time to call back to check wif nanny abt daryl. but i guess shld be fine lah...

val,

i also cook for hb but weekend only usually once in the weekend although someting twice lah...but i follow receipes i found online to cook lor....got once i cook dessert too (sweet potatoes soup) which are all aliens to me before daryl is born. last weekend, i make birdnest and gif daryl some also...

ting,

see the below link where it have quite a handful fo dessert which is easy to prepare. for barley water, u may wan to add dong gua tang to sweeten it.

http://www.mywoklife.com/search/label/Dessert

alice,
when i see the pic of rachel's play corner, my jaw dropped! WAH! SO BIG AR!

me thinking of getting a few panels for my new house also...either this or i install a fence at the door and bar the dog from entering that particular room.

Randall confirmed can crawl liao....so happy! but he is still playing catch up with the rest...now waiting to see when he will start to cruise...

I dunno izzit becouse he can walk very steadily liao that why dun like to confine him on the chair .

He will sit on the high chair but dun like us to stripe him down . At least he will sit on his playmat to eat while he playing with his toys .
Chase him only when he is full liao dun want to eat .

Jo,
"Jorel get well soon!"
Sometime Rachel also wants to get down during meal time but i will play Barney to distract her lor. If not... oni can keep her there for 10 mins nia -_-"
Now... i machiam like have Overdose of "Barney" liao...! Luckily the songs quite nice, and somemore i sang along like a little kid haha.

Dolly,
ya books are worth investing cos' can read for a while till they are like 3YO... I bought some "deep deep" one liao... very KS hor! Dun know how to bring all back next time *Pengz*

Val,
haha... wow, Ai Xin Meal wor... Hb sure like it =)
Like me, everyday also cooking like "Huang Lian Po" cook for small one liao, have to cook for the big one : { But so far ok lar... still managable keke!
kk will look out of my RL in the next 2 weeks! let me know when u rec'd it okie thanks! I might forget again =)

Diana, Ting,
good to hear that yr boys are beta now =)

Buttercup,
i think play yard better cos' u can have more choices of shifting it ard if u decided to put him in the living room mah rite? My gal likes to play with my dog... i also dun like them to close lor. But who knows when i'm back here... went to my friend house and she has 5 adult maltese and 4 puppies. They puppies keep following her everywhere haha... so scare Rachel sit on them!

buttercup,
personally the playard is a big investment, cos now at night when we come home, we will put raynde inside the playard to read his books or play his toys, while i take my shower and prepare for his bedtime, and on the other hand, my hubby can sit at the sofa relaxing and watch tv, no need to keep thinking of chasing him around the house.

alice,
oh yes, same, i am starting to see and buy those real story book ....

Re : walking
finally today i see rayden his first 3 steps without support. looking forward to see the days when he can start to run like damien, jorel and raphael.

so sian....got the muffin receipes from my coglis and wanted bake de....then heng read my oven manual that have to pre run it for the 1st time, so i do it...then who noe....oven died on me....tripped all my electricity. heng, my reno all done by my uncle and so is the oven....managed to call him to send some one over 2molo...

the most heng is tat i hv yet to prepare my mixture..

jo,
think they v used to smooth n no-need-to-chew-much-food so nw they are lazy to chew. sometimes Damien also lazy to chew then just swallow...but somtimes he takes a v v long time to chew his food...
Jorel dun like to sit in the high chair at all nw or aft sometimes? We only feed Damien in his high chair. if he wans to get dwn then no more food for him unless he is sitting on the chair. only exception is when giving him snacks.

diana,
glad to know daryl is on the rd to recovery =)
Re: cook
weekend i do cook but only for sat lunch and tts for damien. so i will cook a big pot so hubby n i will follow wat Damien eat. hehehe. weekdays cook aft week v tiring lo but always tabao also sian...so cook something homely n healhty tt all of us can eat =)

Jo,
Damien ok with us striping him dwn in the high chair but nt in the car -_-''' so i will carry him on my lap n stripe the both of us dwn! if Jorel full liao dun wan eat then dun chase him liao la. bad habit le. later he feel fun nt full also wans u all to chase aft him then u cham ah.

alice,
hahaha. "deep deep" books huh. i like the way u call it. hahaha. actually i also bought quite a few "deep deep" books for Damien and read to him. He shows private limited interest le! barely 2 pages he run off liao. sometimes just show him the pics nia...and worst, he tore off 2 pages off one of them. so end up, i keep the deep deep books,,,left the board books, i see hw he tear. hahahaa.
yes. my hubby do likes it. the 1st time i cooked for him recently he commented v nice he likes...and tts why it kept me motivated to cook at least 2x per weekdays for him. also partially for Damien so he can learn to eat rice la. hehehe.
ok. will let u know once she ask us to trf shipping =)

dolly,
congras! finally rayden took his maiden 3steps w/o support =) v soon, i will see him joining the gang in walking n running ard (sure a v fun n cute sight to look fwd to) and v soon will see u chase aft him like we chase aft our little ones! hehehe.

dolly,
congrats.... welcome to the club..i've been busy lately bringing tim out all the time as he wants to go out and walk!!! Very fast one... just one week ago he was walking cautiously now...its a different ball game...busy busy...

Alice, Choc & Dolly,
Actually I wanna buy 6 panels also initially but the chinatown shop said OOS so I went to babyhyper store, the sales assistant said they only sell in set.

Now he dun wan to stay inside unless we open 1 door for him & he can play with the door & move in & out freely.

Have you bb start walking? Royce seem like afraid to walk without any support, he must cling on something then he walk. Dunno is it of his heavy weight, he scare to fall down. He weight 11.9kg @ height 80cm. Dunno is he overweight or not...

dolly,
yeah, thanks for sharing =) i also agree, if it can keep baby safe while we go about our chores, its a good investment! now when i go about my things, i have to keep popping out to see if he is ok, like touch fan, touch wire, pull things etc etc lah...

how much is the 6 panels for a brand new one?

btw, any of your babies love thomas and frens? mine love it....he will wave hello to thomas every time... =)

luvbella,
my bb haven't start walking yet...he will pull something to lift himself up to standing position but that's about it..
Give Royce all the confidence he needs by letting him know you are around...once he is more confident, pretty soon he will be walking on his own =)

thanks, as i am looking forward to join ur club to chase after our lil ones. I think it will be fun and cute, but at the same time tiring to watch them.

Sugar,
yes, personally i feel that shopping centres will be better place for them to walk or run, as the floor is not so rough and most imptly, it's aircon so they wun perspire tt much. so i guessed u must be busy bringing tim to the shopping malls.

buttercup,
sorry, i am not sure abt the 6 panels, but i think they do not sell loose set, so if u want, u may have to find someone to share or get 2 x 4 panels. i bought $147 from KP for 4 panels.

Good Morning!
For some reason or another, i feel that last week passed very slowly. I guess this week will be the same again... How i wished this month will pass very quickly...

Good morning...same same..weekend is not as happy as before..my boy duno why..stick to me like super glue..i cant even go toilet... he will cry n cry when i out of sight..aiyo...

not sick also sticky..i duno why he so sticky... separation anxiety?? sob...

super tired.. .=(

buttercup...go go invest in 4 panels lar..enough liao... u will see "results"... Randall will start to cruise very soon...

luvbella...soon ur Royce will start to walk..then u will complain liao... my boy also so scared to let go..then out of a sudden he let go and run about... ur boy not heavy lar... nice weight...

maybe need some encourgament... but hor..if he walk alone..u watch out when he fall...sob..if hit teeth.. very cham one

Dolly ,

hahaha ...Rayden walking liao ...very fast you will see him busy walking around :p

Choc ,

Aiya Jorel same also lah ...if I`m in toilet or bathing he will kept knocking the door if no response he will yell and yell . Sigh

Von

hope you are feeling better ...Having Monday Blue ????

Val ,

Hmmm ... ok lah just that he is Full liao then he will make us play hide and seek wif him .
So now once I saw this i won`t feed lioa ....but you know MIL is very patient she will try to feed him . If not she will steam it warm and feed again later .

alice, eudora jus started walking independantly herself a week plus ago so maybe her feet haven get use to walking?

val, my gal jus started walking less then 2 weeks bah hope she corrects herself lor. went for her hep A vacinnation on saturday asked her PD and she says might be muscle lax might correct itself in time or need to see specialist. she wrote a letter for e specialist gave us hope dun have to use it lor. worried when see her walk like tat.

dolly, congrats on rayden walking. soon he'll be all around e house

luvbella,
mayb ur boy need encouragement. try clapping n cheering for him to encourage him. v soon u will be running aft him =)

buttercup,
i got 6 panels frm cheong choon at $210.

von,
hahaha. take care. hw many weeks are u at nw?

jo,
ahhahaa. eat full full got energy to run liao. hahaha. once Damien is full, I will finish up all his food so i can wash up. lazy to steam it warm later n feed again =P

Val- sat I stopped givin him the medi n he puked again. Haiz. Tink was overly excited cos he jus had his dinner thn hb’s aunt played hide n seek w him n he was laughin away n coughed n puked on the carpet! Super messy!
Hahah.. I also wil finish up aldan’s food when he’s done. If nt wasted =P

Dolly- v soon he wil walk on his own!

Jo- hahah… ytd nite I also cannot take it, gonna doze off liao, he stil besides me mumblin to himself, kickin here n there n it was 11plus alrdy =_=
Aldan also dun like to chew his food. He tends to swallow w one mouthful. Whenever I feed him meat, he wil spit out instead of chewin. At hm, he can stil sit in his high chair n watch his dvd while I feed him but at my mum/mil’s plc, I v tired to feed him cos he cannot sit stil n I gt to follow him everywhere. Smtimes feed until so pek chek!

Von- I cant wait for this mth to pass fast too. In fact hopin tat oct come faster. I cant wait to leave this plc! hahahha

YEah...me too..waiting for pay day/this month to come... very very poor... hahaa...

ting... Aldan still sick ah... poor thing.. seems like alot not well..get well soon!!

yes yes, i waited until neck long long and finally i can see rayden starting to walk ... happi !

choc,
same here, me overspent on spreeing this month, now damn broke, counting down to monthend !!

ting,
how is aldan today? any better? hahaa. normally i dun cook for myself la coz i cook a bigger portion of damien's food. if he can finish gd, if nt i will take it as my own meal lo. like wat u say, at least nt wasted. ehehe.
Re: mth end
that is another 11days away before i see $$ coming in...need vitamin M to supplement vitamin S. =P

ting,
hahaha. 3mths v fast one la. bow already going end july liao. before we know it, christmas coming liao =) hohoho =P

hope aldan will recover soon =) is he still coughing?

choc,
ask u ah, u stick the charts so low in the playroom, will raphael attempt to peel it off the wall? looks like raphael is enjoying his new playroom. hehehe.

val... no leh...but he keep asking me to go over and read out the 1-10...last nite just put up the chart..i see him stand in front of chart...looking very stress... then ask him why..he point to the numbers...ask me to read...

so read lor...repeat for at least 30mins... hahaaaa

fun lar...to see him so excited.. lol

buttercup,
that's cheap.

tis is the bp tt i wanted to buy previously, just tt the lead time is 4 - 6 weeks, damn long, tt why i chose to buy from kp. this round, i think it is fast ... can consider.

choc,
i am eyeing on the big blocks @ $159 .... die die ...

val- aiyo i wrk, time like so slow leh. more n more shitty things to do!
he's no more coughin le!!

choc- so gd tat raphael wil nt peel off the charts. aldan enjoyed doin tat! so i had to paste it higher. whenever i read a,b,c or 1,2,3, he wil point to the charts. hahah... i wan to buy the chart on body parts. where to get ah?

hey hey! thanks choc for posting that fantastic link...i seldom go BP section to look.
THanks so very very very much! will go back tonight and show hubby =)

Raphael so cute, will stand in front of the chart and look some more... guess you will willingly read to him 30 mins more if he asked you to.

Randall's down with runny nose over the weekend...by sunday the tap stopped but still a bit cough...so i was stuck at home the two days watching thomas & frens 100 times
now i can identify all the trains and sing the song liao...