(2008/05) May 2008

any 1 can advise on where got sales for kids shoes?i had been buying colette,now thinking of trying other brands,will bring bb there to try 1st

goodbb.... how about novena nike or adidas? wide selection... i would tink nike not bad leh... esp its comfortable... worth to spend abit more.. =)

alice,
hahaha. i think u really need to buy the mickey mouse dvd for rachel to enjoy in india la..if nt u let her watch the cable there and she can master another language - hindi~~ hehehe. so when will ur hubby be posted out to other places?

buttercup,
my boy dun really like to sit n listen to us read to him. at most 2 pages then he will start to flip thro the book by himself. so now wat i do is i let him flip, when he stop at a particular page to pull dwn the flip then i will read out the word(s) to him. hahahaa. looks like v soon when he knows hw to ask for things u will start to buy thomas n friends toys for him liao. hehehe.
wah! 8panels! randall will have a mini "bungalow" soon. hehehe

alice,
u really kiasu ho! 3yrs old n above! wat size is rachel wearing nw?
rachel v smart ho. i think she is rather fast in her speech n expressing herself le. hmm..hopefully Damien can identify his body parts soon too.

goodbb,
u can always bring ur bb to dept store to try then slowly look see for sales. national day coming soon, think alot of places will have sales soon, too.

Val- yalor, dvd version. Hehe… bored of listenin to english can switch to other languahes! Haha… I can learn sm cantonese too. My wrk place here lots of canto speakin ppl!

Alice- yalor tats y nw I lettin aldan wear all the jus nice clothings 1st til he outgrow thn take out the bigger sizes. i reali hope n pray hard my nxt wil be a gal. hahahha… last sun went jb n saw sooooo many nice dresses n they are super cheap! less thn S$10 per pc! I cldnt resist n bot one sweet pink dress n keep. Wahahahha

Buttercup- aldan has v short attn span too. The only books he can sit thru n listen to me read to him are the lift out flaps kind. He enjoys turnin the pages n liftin each flap. Hahah.. smtimes see him walk into his play area n sit n ‘read’ quietly for like 5 mins. hahaha

ting..how come wheels on the bus got malay n cantonese version..i am keen to listen leh...LOL..i sure laugh till roll on floor

ting,
you so cute! went and buy the dress now? that's very early =P

Val,
nod head. same as my boi, two pages --> that's his attention span too before he will grab the book liao. so i will wait for him to settle on one page before i start to read again...so the storyline like no continuation one to those hearing in...

Alice,
COngrats! you see you got what things u wanna buy, quickly ask him now also....
but only five boxes? wah, lidat how to get?

Alice ,

Did i hear your Rachel learning HINDU ???? hahah

Ya was trying talk to Eric whether to buy the big block but OOS liao

Ting ,

YA ....how come the wheel on the bus got malay ....ahahah you bought from Malaysia izzit ?

Cos there once BIL bought Barney for Jorel got Malay languege. ahahahah :p

Can someone copy me the levis jacket ?

ting,
!!! wah! u so fast buy a dress for gal? wat if #2 also a boy? hehehe.

buttercup,
mayb the way we read out to them nt attractive enuff to attract their attention? coz in class, when the teacher reads frm a book, his attention span is more than 2 pages. hehehe.

choc,
realli ah... ! hehe u juz made my day =) trying so hard to dress her up if not sometime do look like boy still lor keke.

goodbb,
me not expert in shoes lei... i also buy this and that to try, so far i like crocs lar hehe.

val,
ya lor, eyeing for Mickey Clubhouse dvd in her next BP. I like the "Hotdog" song hahaha! Can't help to dance like them too, especially minnie! Funniest part is when i dance like them, rachel lauffing away *pengz*. Seriously, i hope to be posted soon... haven't hear anything yet, very sianz!
Bobian have to be KS liao, remember the poney denim dress rachel wear to Damien bday party? only wear one time cannot wear liao... so sad! i think i learn is that if buy denim must buy bigger size cos' they are not stretchable so very hard to wear. Mostly she is wearing 2YO or for romper is 24 mths lor, 18 mth tight fitting ler. I like to give allowance for romper if not with pamper is realli tight for her. Ya, i think partly is bcos i started her on the dvd when she is 3 mths old bah... no worries, damien will definitely catch up soon =)

ting,
haha oki i pray for u too... but u must also help to pray mine is boy next too =) Realli, JB nice dresses ah? But have not been there for so long liao... where is it?? Holiday Inn?? is it still safe to go there? hey, mine is dvd version for wheel on the bus too... oki will try to switch later and have a good lauff =)

Buttercup,
ya lor, oni 5 boxes!! Hiaz, not sure when is her next BP too... can't get what u want like then sianz lor -_-"

Jo,
haha bo lar, the mickey clubhouse played here in their cable tv speaks hindi... so was telling Val that i have to buy the dvd from Ottmummy liao keke... if she ever speaks one hindu words i will faintz lor! Now, sometime during commercial... once she heard the hindu songs, she will glue her eyes to the TV liao... haha!
ya lor, big blocks OOS liao... *Sob*

long time nv come in, had been bz...

Alice,
I went to ur blog. Wow Rachael was 3.98kg at birth??? Soooo heavy!! How u gave bith? c-section?? Wow

Alice .

Oh please please dun let my good frez Rachel became Indian ...ALAMAH can you please dun switch to Hindu Channel :p Aiyoooo .

Evie ,

hahaha ... my boy was around that weight but who know after three months he became sooo tiny till now sigh
I see liao I so GEK-SIM

Choc/jo- actuali I din noe gt diff languages til I saw the title page where I can choose the language. Hahahha… I bot frm KP at tampines.

Buttercup- hahahha.. I went crazy aft seein the dress so pretty n sweet n cldnt resist =P

Val- nvm lor, if boy again, I keep the dress lor. Heheheh

Alice- ok we pray for each other! Hehe.. yup at holiday inn parkson the children’s dept. they hvg sale nw so it’s reali cheap!! too bad we had to rush to avoid the jam so din had time to shop longer. But when I saw the pretty dress, immed grab cos only S$7! Hahahha! usu we go the same places so nt too bad.

Jo- jorel was near 4kg at birth too? U gv birth naturally?

ting ,

Nope ...I csection cos Dr Khi said she felt that my even i opt for induce i won`t be able to take it as ....i`m small size . And I so scare i will ended up in emergyc-section got to pay alot more.

hahaha i immediately opt partial c-section hahaha ...I carried Jorel to full term ...i only dilate 0.5cm :p I chose time for him to come out :p

If I got the second one I will go c-section too hahaha I very scare of PAIN

That why I always wonders is that the weighting machine is spoilt that day or they read scale wrongly hahhha

Ting ,

Damien was the same weight as Jorel to the decimal point . But you see both of them now
Damien sooooo muscular and Jorel is tiny
I think he is only like 9kg now

alice,
wah. u still know its the hotdog song? all i rem is the passcode "misca musca mickey mouse!" hehehe. mayb rachel is thinking "mummy dance so funi!" wahahaha. j kidding. mayb rachel likes u dancing for her coz she always dance for u mah. hehehe. i hope the bp by ottmummy comes next mth la..this mth spree too much le =P
oh yes. for denim material coz nt stretchable and aft washing will be abit tighter so better to buy bigger size. i think rachel belongs to the bigger size side ba. for rompers tt damien wears at hm, he is wearing 18mths since a few mths back which i got frm babymallonline. the material is thin and stretch quite abit aft washing so can still fit Damien...+ i dun button at the groin area so its like tuecedo when wear at hm. those rompers he wear out also getting tighter le but cant find any nice rompers for him.
talk abt the YBCR, finally, damien has reached the last piece - review disc. hahaha.

jo,
hahaha. yes. Damien n Jorel was the same weight to the 3rd decimal point. amazing rite? 9kg v gd for jorel le, dun forget his is V V V active ho. i think he is even more active than Damien lo.

jo- c sect nt pain meh? i heard the aft effect is worse. i am one who cannot tahan pain also. my threshold is v v low. tat time 4cm dilate i was screamin like a mad woman n immed asked for epi. hahha.. dr khi even commented tat if no epi, i wil nt be able to gv birth =P
jorel is small n agile mah =) i tell u no joke to carry a 12kg toddler. nw i buey tahan even thou carried aldan for jus awhile!!

Val, Alice,
Think we are all 'poisoned' by the songs we kept hearing on that channel...sometimes throughout the day, that tune can now and then ring in my head one...
the hotdog dance lah, the thomas & fren lah and that elmo's world...'la la la la, la la la la, its a elmos's world, elmo's world..
really like 'can't get you out of my head', manz...

val- everytime i let aldan wear romper, my dad wil comment no good cos like so tight at his 'sensitive' area. haha... i wil let him wear at nite nw w long pants. at least wil nt keep revealin his tummy compared to normal tops.

ting,
my mum too! she dun like randall to wear romper...she say not good...esp boys..hahahaha...but i like rompers cause its one pc, its cute and it won't have the problem of the top untacking from the shorts..so i bought a lot of them...den she will unbutton them and let randall wear them like skirts.

Jo,
u mean jorel was 3.9kg that time?! wah liew, wei da de mummy....randall was only 3.155kg and i was having difficulty pushing him out already...last stage of pregnancy i was panting every few steps i take already....

buttercup- yalor. i also prefer rompers cos one pc. i bot the bigger sizes so wil be loose at that area but stil my dad wil say no good no good. hahhaha
same here. aldan was only 3.14kg at birth n i had a hard time pushin him out! pushed for like 1.5hrs n his head stil so high. in the end goten use forcep!

Ting ,

I cannot tahang pain too
and c-section not pain during the time only after the ops the pain came and puke the whole day cos of the epidural :p

The second day I tried to push myself to get up and walk hahah .....and can you imagine the daily nurse who came to clean me up is 8mths preggie I was sooo scared I kick her hahaha very nice nurse . Hubby was so in good talking term with her that she gave us almost 2 weeks of Friso FM supple two cartons :p

Buttercup ,

hahha ...ya I was soo small size somemore ...I was bed ridden from 7mths till full term .Cos I got very bad contraction during the last term cos gynea advise that Jorel might be premature and his liver was not mature by then .
I need to go back to my gynea every week to be jab inorder to let Jorel`s liver to be mature .

I was sooooo scared ...hmmm thinking back really can tear me
But now he is a healthy and active little fellow
I`m really been blessed with him in my life

buttercup,
true. i think we have listened to the songs so many times tt we know hw to sing liao. hahaha. sometimes i caught myself singing the songs lo.

ting,
yes. i also let Damien wear rompers to slp at nite coz like u say will nt reveal his tummy. but i also nv button at the bottom la. hehehe. duno why, at hm i dun like to button them.
Aldan was only 3.14kg at birth? wah! shows hw much he has since growth then! hehehe.

jo,
wah! bed ridden frm 7mths till full term? then u didnt work ah? i think coz u small size + jorel then was heavy so u v xin ku also. for me, i was happily carrying damien also it was v xin ku carrying such a big load! i still rem my tummy size then. hahaha. give me a 2nd chance, i will still go for natural delivery =)

jo- wah nt bad leh 2 wks supply of milk!! u went thru so much too. such a blessin to see ur boy growin healthily rite =)

val- ya so small at birth rite. haha! i was so scared he grow too big so faster went induce on actual edd cos dun wan to end up c-sect.

ting,
haiz...if i know my gynae will trick me into inducing, i will nt go n see him on tt mon liao! mon i went to see him i was 1cm dilated...3cm i went back and i was only 3cm dilated. arghh...scally Damien wld have been born on edd rather than 2days earlier.

jo,
wah! i think it must have been a miserable period for u thinking if jorel will be premature rather than getting a gd rest rite?

Val ,

YA ....every hour even in the nite I will always tapped on my tummy to see whether he respond to me anot :p I think that explain why Jorel is active and light sleeper ....my FAULT HAHAHAH

jo,
must be a very anxious period for you during that time....
now jorel is such a cute little active boy! i saw your blog...laughed at the way he stood on top of the drum...innovative manz.

me too. everytime i look at randall esp when he is sound asleep...i wonder in amazement at the blessings that i have been entrusted with, in this little boy of mine.

jo/val... wah...i didnt realised jorel n damien so big at birth... mine onli 3.565kg leh... lol..natural birth but also pain like mad...
lol...

ting... i also within 1 hour i ask for epi liao..too pain...but i was lucky...quite smooth delivery...push less than 30mins come out liao...
whew!

jo... now jorel so actively jumping around..all ur efforts are worth it! heheee...

Jo,
wahhahaa. coz of ur tapping huh? hehehe. like tt then Damien also liao. coz i every now n then will tap n ask him to kick me back. my hubby always ask me can i dun disturb Damien nt, scally he slpping i keep drumming. =P

those were the days =) really missing the time when Damien still in my tummy =)

Evie,
I must say is damn not easy to carry such a heavy bb inside our womb lor. Nearly need a trolley infront liao when i walk haha! Pple just think that i'm having a twins, even when i'm abt to enter the operations room for c-section, the nurses still asking is it twins *faintz*

Jo,
haha... i was watching the normal channel like star movies, star world etc lei. But in india, during commercial some is still in hindi lar. Can't help it =) I will try to distract her when it happens hahahaha!
Hmm...at least u know how i feel during our last stage of pregnancy! so tiring to even think abt it now... @_@ I agreed with val lar, jorel very very active thats why hard to be fatten hard but to me he is most like firm and tone, haha if u know what i mean...

ting,
ah.... i used to go there to perm my hair long time back. There r one particular hairstylist damn good in perming skill... after that he left that place so din go in anymore. Miss the seafood like mad lei. cheap and delicious!!! Wah, $7/- cheap lei, post a pix to see lei

val,
haha i hope i heard it correctly! Isn't it "hotdog" hahaha? Ya ya, i lauff when i heard what Misca Musca Mickey mouse... trying to memorize it too =p then there is this tool called xxx *cant remember liao* haha. Ya sometime at home, i also dun button the bottom so she does look like wearing tuxcedon keke. Yeah, Damien gg to "graduate" too.... I'm giving rachel a break then will play YBCR all over again for her =>

Buttercup,
yes yes... i dreamt abt the song too! hahaha... overdose ah! Hey, u saw the video? Must encourage yrself and randall okie =) cos' they can really pick up quite fast from YBCR... think my next step is to let Rachel master the reading part ler. Now, show her the YBCR flashcard, she oni do the action when i say it... so hoping one day she will be confident enough to do it w/o my confirmation hehe! Lets jiayou together!

RE: Barney
haha... ladies, u know what my hb said juz now that make me lauff my head off?
I repeated Barney twice this morning for Rachel as usual... so decided to stop it for a while, then hb said "ya, have to take a break! I will puncture anything that is purple infront of me now!" wahahaha! See what Barney had do to man!! hiaz.... Man....

choc,
wah! 3.565 still ONLY ah. hehehe. consider big also wat. hehehe.

actually i feel i have a stronger pain threhold...coz i feel giving birth nt pain la...more sng then pain...the pain comes aft delivery lo. hehehe.

i rem i was dwn with flu, hence giving birth with a block nose! ehehe.

alice,
hahaha. ^5. i also got ppl asking me is it twins? the nurses also ask me is it twins. i wish man! hehehe.

alice,
hmmm..nt sure if its hotdog. tonite i go hear properly. hahaha.
whahahaa. Misca Musca Mickey mouse for the clubhouse to appear lo. hmm..think its the "master" or "magic" or watever tt starts with M tool. hahaha.
me arent giving damien a break. in fact. i let him saw the review disc then aft tt i wil play another disc again =P
hahaha. i think guys have something against the purple barney. whahaha.

Ya!!! Three BIG cheers to all the hardwork we put it...

So happen to saw a documentary on Discovery Channel now... on C-section OMG, can't believe i went thru that *_* but i so glad i did, cos' I blessed with a cute darling...

Y the topic switches to when we are giving birth? Haiz... makes me think think too... my boy born at 3.68kg... natural too... without epi! I am so proud of it... actually already very drowsy after the "laughing gas"... no strength at all...Like Val, I also dun feel pain... it is the morning sickness that is killing me...

Now i gotta go through it again... haiz...

Val,
I am approaching 8 weeks.

Correction... it's 3.86kg... keke...

Buttercup,
I am... actually i'm not a eating person. I can just eat egg and plain rice for my meal... maggie mee or even hamburger... Now that i am pregnant, i feel hungry all the time and eat and eat and eat... so sick of it! On top of that, the stupid ms is also a torture... haiz... y gotta make women go through all these????

Von,
what is your favourite food now? any snacks you like? how about you slice up the apples and oranges and put next to you at your workplace for you to take and snack?

ya, the ms is really stewpig...no argument about it....last time i also bey tahan....but hang on, you are already at your 8th weeks...4 more weeks to go and you will be in your second trimester =)

Val- I was the one to request for induce. Haha.. cos at the last chkup aldan was close to 3.3kg alrdy n gynae said he wil grow more. I so scared he wil hit more thn 3.5kg but who noes come out less thn 3.2kg niah! Haha.. I tot he wil be a labour day baby thn PH every yr. hehe.. but 30apr also gd cos nxt day PH so can party all nite nxt time. Haha!

Choc- I pushed for like eternity to me!! Sm more so hungry n thirsty n tired by thn so I surrender liao. n even thou I was on epi, I cld feel the stitches!!! Tinkin bk reali gv me the shudders til nw.

Alice- hehe.. I like to go there to do hair too n also manicure! Ya I missed the seafood too. Used to go there 2-3X a mth but nw less frequent le. last sun we went for massage at hol inn. Darn shiok! Hehe

Von- wah u gv birth w/o epi! Salute salute. If no epi, I dun tink I can gv birth liao. haha.. 2nd birth is usu faster =) more experienced liao too! hehe

von,
i didnt dare touch laughing gas coz i already didnt ask for epi mah. scare later use laffing gas liao discover cant tahan the pain no time for epi then i cham liao. so i refuse any gas or epi till before i know it, i was already 10cm dilated =P
8weeks liao v fast le. 4more weeks then u can cross over to 2nd trimester liao. hang on, jia you ok =)
wah! ur boy also born big le. hehe.

ting,
wahhaha. gd one! i like! aldan will be v happy next time coz he can party all nite long. hehehe. then u will be at hm waiting for him all nite just to make sure he comes hm safe n sound =P
i cld feel the gynae stitching me too...i was even counting hw many stitches he done. whahaha. in fact, i was trying to arch my body and see if i can see the thread =P

Val,
u still dare arch your body to see the thread? *clap clap hands* u win liao
me, trying to concentrate on the new baby lying there so i can forget about what the doctor was doing...

val- u lagi best!! Haha…I was like waitin n waitin n tinkin my wound so big huh, hw cm takin so long to finish stitchin!!!

ting,
whahahaa. i didnt think of tt at tt point of time. 1st time deliver so more curious..but 6hrs later when i was expected to pee...i was cursing n swearing. whahaha!

Von,
hang on... juz think of yr honeymoon period is coming once after 12 weeks =)
Wah, yr bb not small too lei, nature birth realli salute lor.

Val,
salute u too... no epidural somemore =)
Yeah, bunbun is here... see anything else to buy or not hehe. I like those i bought the last round from her!

Re: C-section
think i'm the most timid one here... I have to opt for GA cos' so scare to be awake while they open me up haha! i even tell the Doc to slap me and make sure no response b4 they start ^_^"

val, ting,
haha u two damn cartoon... lauffing while reading yr posts!

Re :Giving Birth
wow, u gals are back to the past, talkin abt giving birth. I was damn sad when i knew tt i need to go for c-sect, like tt i got no chance to experience natural pain birth ...

Alice/Val,
Yeah ! i received the email from bunbun on the new spree, so excited abt it, as i am gg to order another 2 more pieces ... same here, i like the 3 tt i ordered from her previously. Spreeing again ....

Val,

Salute u. I did not take epidural but i use the gas. and even wen i reach the point where i cant take the pain, i still refuse epidural coz i was abt 6 cm dilate liao, and i argue wif the nurse to turn the gas higher. so basically i was rather 'high' tat time. my labour hour was long enough to strain out my strength lor...it was 12 hours. then gynae had already cut and using forcep to help me but still bb cant come out. bb only come out when gynae tell me tat they will hv to E C-sec me coz bb heartpain getting no good.

later gynae tell me tat bb head was big for me and furthermore, he is looking up instead of down lor...

wah...seeing most of ur bb birth weight look like daryl rather light, he was only 3.085kg nia