(2008/05) May 2008

val,

he say he forget lor....then he keep the unzip netting under the mattress so even me also did nt realise it was unzip lor...

val...
yeah yeah..buy for myself and hb lar...

diana...ur hb so forgetful ah.. LOL... no choice lor... u got to nag n nag...

Corynn... WAH...pictures taken by ur hb!! not bad!!! ok..more motivation to get a DSLR...
must go pester my hb liao...

hahahaa...

Corynn,
Wow! The pics of Shaine are really lovely. She has a really sweet smile!

Diana,
I oso brot my ger to PD on Sat for pneumococoal last round, her height is 75.5cm, weight 9.9kg..still haven hit 10kg

Nowadays she getting fussy over food..dun like to eat any fruits le!

Val,
I went Shicida yest with hubby and signed up le. Saw the 10 min preview video too! My ger should be starting in Oct ba..

diana,
aiyo...mayb u ask him to nt keep the netting under the mattress so tt its more noticable then will rem to zip up when daryl is inside n he wana step away?

choc,
hahaha. u buy ah? nt ur hubby? hw cum ur hubby dun wan to buy dslr liao?

evie,
wah! u v fast! we havent went down coz hubby quite busy the past 2 weeks...haiz..

oct can start le ah? no waiting list? or now on waiting list?

hmmm...think at least must wait till next week then my hubby free to go n see =(

Val,
Yep on wait list..the person said they will call us the next school term (Oct) and discuss the slots avaiable, if dun wan the choices given, may have to wait till the following term which is Jan 2010..hehe

A joke to chase away the monday blues...

NO MORE SECRET!

Once there was a couple in their mid forties walking through a bush

path and they came across a patch of mushrooms. The husband insisted

it was the non poisonous one while the wife was adamant this was

the lethal stuff. Husband carried on to pick the mushroom and consoled

the wife; 'What we will do is we will cook the stuff and feed it to the

dog.

If the dog dies, then we throw it away but if the dog is ok then we
will
also

eat it.'

They got home and fed the mushroom after cooking it to the dog, it was

the happiest dog in the village for a full four hours.

They then proceeded to eat the mushroom themselves.

Just as they finished, their son ran into the room and announced in a

hurry the death of the dog and then ran out.

The two parents looked at each other and tears rolled down their
cheeks,
the husband then announced: 'My wife I should have listened to you.

Anyway seeing we are going to die I need to rest in peace and make sure

I have been honest with you. You see that lady from next door has been
my
part-time since we moved in and we meet in the garden every Sunday.'

He continued, 'When your sister came for X-mas, and you had too much

wine and passed out, I slept with her too - your mother too but only

once last year on New Year's Eve.'

With tears in her eyes the wife says, 'It's ok my darling that was all

weaknesses of the flesh I have forgiven you, but you must listen to me

too. Each time I go to the butchery I always bring a lot of meat. Well

it's because our second son is the butcher's child. As much as you

have slept with the lady next door I also slept with her Husband on

Saturday evenings when you are out with the Boys, and lastly since we

got married 20 years ago I have never had an orgasm from you..'

Both had mixed emotions, hatred, regret but their consolation was they

were dying without any secrets.

So their son then run into the room again and looked at the parents

weeping.

He then commented: 'My God! I didn't realize the two of you loved the

dog that much! Anyway the guy whose car ran over the dog says he can

buy us another one.

Have a great day (,,,,,without many secrets,,,,,)!!

Diana,
I think sometime really is can’t avoidable la. Everyone tends to forget certain thing. Luckily u said is not severe lor. But really heart pain b’cos to us it’s avoidtable.

Val,
I always complaint his skill la. This is his 1st trial on outdoor photo shot. Will let him practice more, so we can hv a nice photo in Cameron Highlands.

Jo,
Yes, my hubby took the photo at Seletar Reservoir. I still can’t decide which photo ler. B’cos this time she looks cool and not much smile face.

Diana,
Try to nag more to him. As long he still can remember Daryl and u should be still ok.

Choc,
You can try to get a DSLR. But really big investment cos the set come with is still not enough de. Must get the different lens but it really costly lor. I still consider whether want to get or not on the macro lens.

Evie_82,
1 term is $1100 right? The waiting list is 3 months ah?

Diana,
Interesting joke.

corynn, shaine's photo very nice leh and i still like her long hair can tie up

diana, oh dear poor daryl hope he's ok... always have to remind ur hb to watch over daryl since he's forgetful.

corynn,
hahaha. we always complain our hubbies' skills nt gd nt professional de la. hehehe.

but the outdoor shoot of Shaine ur hubby really did do quite well. i like the 1st piece u uploaded. v natural =)

ya lo..think practise make perfect...mayb i sld ask my hubby to practise more. whahaha.

wah! u wanna buy macro lens? really nt cheap le.

Corynn,
Per term is S$780, add GST all that S$800plus ba...there is a course for parents to attend, its S$150 I think..

Val,
Thanks for the RL link above, m gg to order some stuff!

wah liew.. just read through.. all of you spree-ing so much hor.. haha..

corynn, shaine's pictures are nice.. your hubby shots ain't bad at all.. i know it's really ex to do photography as a hobby too.. a couple of my hubby's friend are doing that and they spent alot on the camera's add-ons. but guess if you want to do it, then have to "invest" lo.. but for us, like very hard to justify buying DSLR.. so ex.. can buy alot of clothes and shoes for matthias.. haha..

choc, thanks for passing me the shoes.. think abit big, matthias cannot wear yet.. hehe.. but when i took out on the car, he lifted his feet up and wants me to put on for him.. i said too big for him, next time, then put back into the box.. and he cried.. haha..

dolly, saw you post so many more orders for the wholesale spree.. haha..

i also feel like spreeing le cos matthias like not much clothes to wear.. but no time to check out websites.. sian..

cheri ,

hahah ya Jorel same loh ....saw the shoes wear the shoes up and down the living room .

I said keep cos too big he cried hahaha :p

corynn,
quite true. my hubby also keep looking at the lens...then tell me v nice ho, price tag also v nice =P hahaha. i told him slowly la! he still beginner...wait till he really brush up his skills le and he is ready for those more ex lens then buy lo..meanwhile save up first lo.

evie,
thx for the info on the shichida also. hehehe. no prob, i already ordered 2nd batch of the RL liao...my hubby duno hw much i paid all in all..if know...my head will roll =P

cheri/jo,
damien has the same reaction. when he saw the shoes he wans to play with it but nt to wear the shoes la. when i told him cant, new one, cant play yet and keep it he cried big time!

Cheri,
Actually i very against getting such a exp camera. THat's y i bought normal canon camera powershot. To me, it's also easier to bring out. SLR really bulky. Due to Shaine is too active and i never had chance to get a photo which she is laugh and smile due to the movement for her first 10 months. End up i decide to let my hubby get another camera.

Another reason for me to get SLR is also i bought it in cheaper rate than others. 30% to 40% off from my relative as staff purchase for CANON.

Corynn- shaine is ever so sweet!!!

Lynn- we did plastering n repainting of all walls, hack dwn 2 old cupboards, put in new racks in the storerm. Lidat alrdy cost us close to 3k =( n the cleanin up reali terrible. Had to stay at ILs plc for 5 days thn wkend went bk to clean up. Nw left storerm, stil v messy. Haha… wat u did??
So all things well b/t u n hb le? hee

Val- 17 dec my weddin date. Wahhaha
Ya I gt tink of tat. But the only thing I wanted is cool weather. Cannot tahan hvg confinemt durin the hot mths!

corynn,
hahaha. yes spreeing on RL =P
yes. i agree with u le...dslr v bulky n heavy! tat is why i seldom take photos of damien at hm now esp if we are out n only me n damien...imagine carrying the bags of the little one barang barang n another cam bag...

ting,
3k is quite reasonable liao le. coz i know plastering is nt cheap n somemore urs 5rm le...easily 1k++ 2k...somemore u repaint all the walls...easily few hundreds. hacking is costly too.

oh. hehehe. so its ur wedding date =P
hahaha. do confinement between jan to mar also quite cooling still la. =)

corynn,
hahaha. yes spreeing on RL =P
yes. i agree with u le...dslr v bulky n heavy! tat is why i seldom take photos of damien at hm now esp if we are out n only me n damien...imagine carrying the bags of the little one barang barang n another cam bag...

ting,
3k is quite reasonable liao le. coz i know plastering is nt cheap n somemore urs 5rm le...easily 1k++ 2k...somemore u repaint all the walls...easily few hundreds. hacking is costly too.

oh. hehehe. so its ur wedding date =P
hahaha. do confinement between jan to mar also quite cooling still la. =)

Diana,
See i told u... same same lar! Rachel took her jab juz now. She weighs 10.7kg and height 76.5. A little bit diff nia.... very coincidence hor!

Ting,
It's really nightmare to do renovation after stay in. Pei Fu u have the courage.

All mummies,
Thanks for all the compliment given to Shaine ah. She is now a book worm at home liao. Must read book and hold the book before go to bed.

Breakfast and going out for meal also need to bring book. Faint liao. Bring her barang barang still need to bring her book.

corynn,
hahahaa. ya. when the outcome is nice then we will appreciate it...actually its really too bulky n heavy for me to use it everyday...mayb i need to get used to it la.
Re:book
gd le. its really a gd habit for the kids to cultivate to like to read books. do great for her written or spoken english in terms of vocabulary in future.

alice,
wah! rachel already 10.7kg! last measure damien only 10.2kg...this weekend bringing him for chicken pox jab...sld see if he gain/lose weight...

Val,
I feel not easy to use. It really hv to play with the setting for different angle to focus.

Re:book
But i also don't want her to wear spec in young age ler.

corynn,
yes u are rite. must really get oneself familiarise with the cam function n play with the diff settings to achieve diff results. And ho, must be fast lo coz i feel if use auto settings the pics come out really nt nice. and i am still at the auto for everyting settings. whahaha.

no la. if u cultivate a gd reading environment like adequate lighting and she dun lie down to read or read too close i think sld be fine. let her take a rest aft every 15mins perhaps?

yawns..i am feeling so tired n sleepy today.

choc,
side effects will be the usual one like possible fever. then some minority will have rashes or actually develop chicken pox coz of the jab but v v minority la. i was suppose to let damien take it last weekend of june...but then...drag n drag till now...must take before july 15th coz he is scheduled for mmr a mth later!

Val- wah u sure noe qte abit on renov. Hehe… i was hesistant to do plasterin cos find too ex but my hb said since gonna repaint, might as well one time do swee swee. Thou he’s payin lah, but xintong mah. One shot spent so much! plus aircon close to 6k le!!

Corynn- u bet!! Actually we wanted to do this yr end but since aft installin aircon, sm of the paint on the wall v ugly cos of the re-trunkin n wirin so decide to jus do it.
Gd le, shaine luv books!! I tryin to cultivate tat in aldan but seemed he’s more eager to throw the books! Unless is his fav book. haha

ting,
hahaha. coz i did alot of research work n asking of quotation when i did my hse reno close to 2yrs back. imagine we sourced frm more than 20companies. so more or less roughly know the estimate amt =)

actually u think of it in another way, spend 6k quite abit but for a better living enhancement mah. hehehe. somemore its for urself n family so ok la. hehehe.

choc,

the PD i visit say tat some children after the jab will have fever and some pox symptom few days after the jab while others might have the symptom a wk later

HI mummies

Anyone knows how soon can i take my boy for his second injection of pneumococca if the first one was taken on 14/6? is it a one mth or 2 mths gap?

Choc,
Haha, u not very dark la. Now the trend is tan, some gals still purposely undergo surgery to be tanned and look healthy. I cannot la, I very scared of sun and I dun look good in tan, hehe.. not everyone can carry that kind of healthy look lo.

Corynn,
Ur hubby’s skill not bad ler, those photos were very nice taken. Looks very professional.

Jo,
Me too thinking to take outdoor photoshoot leh. Shall we?

Diana,
Oh boy! Is Daryl ok? I understand your frustration towards that kind of mistake. But really nothing can be done except show face!! Hehe…There were few accidents happened on Dylan like fell off bed, knocked on fan till bleed due to my hubby’s eyeballs stick on TV. I was very angry and upset with him as well. Overall, I believe they feel guilty about it lo. Now he has some improvements due to the bleeding last time. Just need to keep reminding them their mistake!

Ting,
I can foresee the messiness when doing reno, and I really hate the part of packing and unpacking stuffs and cleaning part… oh faint! Ya, think 3k is quite reasonable for plastering and painting. Paining is quite costly de. I basically do some design (A&A) works for the house, like changing tiles for wet n dry kitchen, cabinet, false ceiling, feature wall, walk-in wardrobe and etc. A lot of headache part like choosing of material and colour scheme… that’s where all the arguments come from… haha.. we are ok la, thanks. I take it as part of the life…

All the babies hit 10kg liao?? Mine still 9.6kg nia leh… sob sob

Lynn ,

Jorel is only 8.8kg

I still looking around loh ... for outdoor photoshot . But really hope can get some package value for $$ hahaha

Diana,
the joke "w/o secret" so funni =)

Hey ladies, thought of sharing these jokes too! Hope all of us here dun end up like that with our hubby

-------------------------------------------------

Wife: 'What are you doing?'

Husband: Nothing.

Wife: 'Nothing...? You've been reading our marriage certificate for an hour.'

Husband: 'I was looking for the expiry date.'

Wife : 'Do you want dinner?'

Husband: 'Sure! What are my choices?'

Wife: 'Yes or no.'

Wife: 'You always carry my photo in your wallet. Why?'

Hubby: 'When there is a problem, no matter how great, I look at your picture and the problem disappears.'

Wife: 'You see how miraculous and powerful I am for you?'

Hubby: 'Yes! I see your picture and ask myself what other problem can there be greater than this one?'

Stress Reliever Girl: 'When we get married, I want to share all your worries, troubles and lighten your burden.'

Boy: 'It's very kind of you, darling, but I don't have any worries or troubles.'

Girl: 'Well that's because we aren't married yet.'

Son: ' Mum, when I was on the bus with Dad this morning, he told me to give up my seat to a lady.'

Mom: 'Well, you have done the right thing.'

Son: 'But mum, I was sitting on daddy's lap.'

A newly married man asked his wife, 'Would you have married me if my father hadn't left me a fortune?'

'Honey,' the woman replied sweetly, 'I'd have married you, NO MATTER WHO LEFT YOU A FORTUNE!'

Girl to her boyfriend: One kiss and I'll be yours forever.

The guy replies: 'Thanks for the early warning.'

A wife asked her husband: 'What do you like most in me, my pretty face or my sexy body?'

He looked at her from head to toe and replied: 'I like your sense of humor!"

Jo, Lynn
dun worry too much on the weight... as long as they are healthy =) Sometime i also wish rachel can be lighter a bit so at least won't hurt my back =<

Val,
yr last measure is one mth ago? Then i'm sure he can't be any lighter =) probably now will be 11kg ler hehe

Diana,
hiaz... talking abt man taking care of bb. I also raise white flag. Normally when i cook, my hb will be inside the play yard with rachel. And as usual she will make a lot of bb noises. I have to monitor to make sure i hear some noises too, cos' once she is damn quiet i know she is doing something illegal liao (like biting books etc)... so i will rush out from kitchen to check, true enough rachel biting the books and he is slpzzz away next to her lor *_*"

jo, lynn...
i also want another outdoor shoot but will have to take it ard 18 mths bah, cos' the latest one is her 1YO... if not, all pix looks similar =)

Re: Chix Pox Jab
My PD very standard der lar... Always ask him the same question any side effect after each jab, he will say nothing much... oni small ratio of bb will have fever, no worries *faint*
guess he doesn't want the mummies to worry bah.

Diana,
this time, the nurse makes Rachel lie down and stay still by giving her a rattle to play with while taking the height. So she can't tiptoe ler hehe. 1cm.... very very smal diff lei, i still think that is bcos of their similar date of birth =)

me back from my day trip from Penang, damn tiring, cos this is the 1st time tt i have got different meetings lined up from 10am - 6pm. btw, when we finished the meeting and went for dinner, it's time to go airport, no time to walk around or sighseeing .... but it's also good to be back as i missed Rayden !

Diana,
sayang Daryl, must be painful.

Cheri,
oh my wholesales spree additional items are meant for my girlfriend, if not i surely piangz. I just received my order from bunbun, quite good material and nice cutting, jialat, i think i will buy more.

Val,
thanks for your msg this morning. The whole exposure is something very new to me, and i am still trying to get used to working with the regional ppl, cos different cultures. but still, i think i shd be able to adapt to it. Missed coming online to read all these postings.

Choc,
you and your poisonous spree .... hahaha

Morning Mummies,
Alice and Diana's jokes cheer me up abit! They are quite funny.

Yester i just tested positive and has been feeling quite down cos I am actually thinking of changing my job. Has been looking for 1 and went for a few interviews liao. Then came this "idiotic" result mean that i gotta stay on to my current job liao... So low moral and depressing for me...

I have been blaming my husband since yester (but i know deep inside, he very happy)... so he quite willingly listen to my blame, nag, blar blar...

Von,

Congrats!!!! Be happy preggie is a xi shi!!!

Doris,

i tink nt as pain as the last knock on his forehead ba....anyway, the way daryl keep knocking on his head i tink sooner or later he will master the tie tou gong liao...

Alice,

i like the last joke...muahahhaa...

Jo,

But is small size but cute lor...i like his hair!

Lynn,

i he zhi show face, i was oredi scolding him liao...wahaha...

Von ,

CONGRATULATION !!! haha is a great blessing and when I have Jorel is also a accident .

Diana ,
Aiya he is small built and way too active :p
He won`t able to tahang him ..I bet you :p

Von,
congrats to you .... take care

diana,
sianz, now i understand how u feel, i also dun have msn here in my new office, kena blocked. my MIS said tt i need to get approval from my boss in order to unblock it, now waiting for my boss to come in and get it, if no MSN, i think i will be damn bored.

Jo,

daryl also active lor...he hv nt yet master to walk steady oredi wan to run....see lah...like tat how to nt fall down...

daryl also accident coz we oredi gif up trying and was tinking if no kids also good can travel here and there..and was actually planning a trip to phuket then i was tested positive lor...mauhahahaah

Von, congrats... must be extra careful since 1st trimester..no more high heels..no more liang food for u ah... and no more pineapple etc...lol...

must take care ah... walk carefully and dun run for first few months.. =D

happy... happy!!

dolly... no MSN...i tink u can try webbased one?

choc,
canot leh, i checked with my MIS, even webbased also cannot one ... so guai guai need to seek for approval. Now waiting for my boss to come in. the ppl here damn slack, i came in at 920am but still not much ppl. Only after 945am, den ppl start to walk in ... next time i also know liao, no need to rush until like mad, cos i started to take train from today onwards, no more car

Von,
Congratulation to you!!!

Diana,
ME and u same ler, I also book a trip and end up everybody go and i not able to join.

Hey,
I told my hubby that some of the mummy said his photo taking skill not bad. He said you all " eye ta stamp lor".

von,
congras!!! hehehe. dun think of it negatively la. God must have his reason for sending u this little present at this time =)

rem to have more rest n eat well ok. having any ms liao mah?

choc,
hahaha. when u mention walk carefully dun run, u really rem me how i was v careful in walking when i was in 1st trimester. hahaha. really walk till v v slowly lo. ehhehee. nice thinking back of hw it was when i carried Damien. =)