(2008/05) May 2008

2577694.jpg

ant1712,

Ya lor. Maybe if I had only 1 child, can spend more. Heehee

Val,

Seems to feel that way. I haven't spend much last few months due to CNY, Mum's b'day, then Dad's b'day, mother's day...all Ang pow days. This weekend again 1 more angpow then last week was buffet at Ritz with family for hubby. So erm...my pockets already dig very deep.

However, I think it's time for me to spend some money on myself after so many mths of not buying too much things.

So far, I ordered those clothes + drugstore spree...almost spreed for bras somemore. *faint

RE: Mahjong
Hey, my meeting might be change to Monday. Now waiting for confirmation email. Yippee!

corynn,
hahhaa. shaine looks so happy in the pics. u make me so tempted to bring damien for a family trip too!

re: cantonese porridge
think coz its yummy and easy to eat that is why la.

u feel alot of things to buy is mostly for kids or adults ah?

icebaby,
wahahhaa. i think so too. if i dun spree for a while and i start, dun think i can stop lo. hehehe.

cny always leave me high and dry lo...aiya, no matter hw broke i am, still can always squeeze in some sprees for my boy. whahaha.

jo,
the adidas bp is up le http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2575962.html?1245218137

Wah bb08, u so she de!! Ask ur hb sponsor abit? Hehehe

Corynn- wow can see shaine reali enjoyed herself a lot!! Was she cranky durin the plane ride? Is her air tix free ah? I wan to persuade my hb for a holiday end this yr!!

Corynn,

Wah can see that Shaine really enjoyed herself so much!

bb08,

It's actually true, when kids are very small, they outgrow very fast. Hence I very seldom buy expensive things for them...but then again, I have 3 kids. It all depends on ur own lifestyle and thinking lah. No one right or wrong. >_<

Peace,

That school, I dun remember reading much comments on it. So sorry. Cos seldom I see people (on another forum) on pre-schools/childcare around Jurong area. Paiseh.

ting,
me also doing a proposal to my hubby for holiday-ing. see la...still need to do proposal and see if he approves the investment nt. whahaha.

where u planning to go?

val- me too! itchin to bring aldan for a holiday! my sis passed me a 1 for 1 5D4N cruise to phuket valid til end this yr. i so wanted to go leh but my hb says sian of cruise cos we been b4 le =( told him cruise ok mah, anytime aldan cranky/slpy can jus go bk to the cabin!

ting,
hahahha. actually my hubby wanna go cruise at the this mth but i tell him i dun wan cruise le...somemore he has nv wanted to go cruise too so i asked him why the sudden interest in cruise?

end up, we nt going liao coz of the recent H1N1. so he ask me to go plan end of yr or next yr may..subj to approval. haaha.

i aiming tokyo coz of disneyland =P

Val- Haha.. u stil need to do proposal! Lol .. plan was to drive up gentin/cameron this nov. but since gt the cruise promo, tot wan go instead but my hb lah, say sian n dun wan to spend so much cos he paid for the aircon n we gonna do sm renov coming week. Spent in all 4k+ le.

ting and val,

Wah, you all good. I never bring my kids away until they are 2 and above. =P

So far Ilyse stays in Singapore. Her brothers this year already been to BKK. This Sept to HK and then Dec to Bali. =P But the parents have gone to genting and erm...going Phuket in July w/o them!

**Don't throw things at me** Hahaha

Oh...reason I going so many places is because last yr, kids didn't get to go anywhere except Batam. So this yr, "bu" back for them. Last yr we only went Batam (family) and Phuket (parents).

I dun need to do proposal cos I am the financial planner and travel planner. Only just need hubby to agree on location!

val- hehehe... u been to cruise b4? if nt can try, basically is nuan n eat all day. haha! we nvr been to phuket so tot cruise to there.
yaya! my fren was tellin me must bring aldan to disneyland b4 he has to pay cos nw is foc! he brot his daughter to disneyland like 6x alrdy!

Corynn, shaine looked really happy in her photos.. haha.. all of you must have enjoyed yourself. i cancelled my trip in july =( cos of the h1n1.. sian.. how's the situation there?

val, i also feel like going somewhere but then cos of h1n1 cancelled next month's trip.. abit sad lo.. now waiting for nasa travel fair then maybe book a trip for end of year and hoping the h1n1 thing will clear up soon.. haiz.. cruise i think it's alright if going with baby la.. but abit sian cos nothing much to do.. tokyo cannot go now leh..

ting,
ya la...coz planning jap mah...if go resort then i dun need to do proposal liao. hehehe.
anyway, looking @ F&amp;E so need to do research and look/plan for places to go...so must plan properly also...somemore bringing damien along...nt like last time just the 2 of us...and must see weather suitable for the little one or nt la, etc etc.

u sell off the cruise promo la. then use the $$ plan for elsewhere...like...resort island? or even hk??

Von,

wah...so cheap the tickets!

I got mine on Jetstar (erm many months ago) at around S$200/pax.

ant1712,

Phuket. I LOVE the place. Low season, hotels aren't that ex (compared to high season). Food good. Massage good. Not much of shopping but mainly food, and eat!

Corynn,

so nice ....can see Shaine enjoy herself so much .

Val ,
I`m also planning either Tokyo or Hongkong or Australia before Jorel hit 2 years

Val / Ting ,

Cruise are actually good for them ...at least let them try on cruise before they go on board the plan . One of galfrez son went on cruise he got sea sick ....that why when i brought Jorel on cruise when is 9mths so scare he got sea sick
luckily dun have :p

Okie ....BP is up i mark as favourite later go post my order but hor what size to order i still very confuse leh .
What size you ordering ???

cherimoya,

Cruise I always find very ex leh. Then erm..nothing much for kids to do.

I would opt to go Batam or Bintan (ferry at least the ride not so painful...unless your child sleeps on plane rides) instead. =P Or else spend abit more go Phuket. heehee

icebaby,
i also havent bring damien overseas before le..if in dec then damien will be under 2 but if i go in may next yr will be for his 2nd bday lo. all subj to my hubby approval and schedule le. wah! u and ur hubby v shiok ho, going holiday w.o the kids. hehehe. hmm..u n ur hubby likes to go phuket huh? hehehe.
i am the travel planner...financial wise throw to hubby...i only pay for the expenses like food and shopping...the rest he take...tts why i need to do proposal! hehehe.

ting,
no. neither of us nv go on cruise before coz too boring for us le...we prefer to go bintan than cruise =P coz at least bintan got sun, sand n beach. hehehe. oh yes! that is why i wan bring damien to disneyland before he has to start paying for the ticket too lo.

cheri,
no choice ah..if nt necessary dun take the unnecessary risk ah...wait for yr end lo =) ya. me too waiting for nasa travel fair to look see for gd deals. ya. tokyo now cant go la..but i planning dec or next yr may...hopefully by then ok le.

jo,
^5. rem i told u i wanna bring damien to disneyland before he turns 2 and come back aft his bday? we plan together la. u got info share share with me ho. hehehe.
Re: cruise
no la. me n hubby nt cruise person...if go cruise we rather rot in bintan. haaaha.
Re: adidas shoes
i order size EU 26, inner sole =17cm. this is their smallest size for the design i wan. buy big then i keep lo. hehehe.

icebaby,
phuket sounds gd too..so far been to redang n bintan n bintan n still bintan. ahahhaa. i wonder when will i realise my dream of going maldives! ehhehe.

Val

I am very eager to bring my boy to Disneyland too but i am thinking if they are still so young, will they be able to remember they ever been there before when they are older?
When will kids start to have a memory?
or does it matter as long as they are happy!

Val ,

So i should order 26 too since....Jorel is wearing US 5 and UK 4 ????

I diff i must go some where that have shopping if not I will be very moody and not a sunny person ...i can die if too long on a resort !!!

beebee ,

hahah that is whatmy hubby commended if we bring him there ...will he remember anot .

But i told it doesn`t matter ...as long he is happy now .hahahha :p

Val,

For us, holidays comes from joint a/c. If want to spend outside of budget, the rest comes from our own pocket. Normally I set aside at least some funds for 1 trip with kids and 1 trip just 2 of us. Each yr budget is around S$3k - S$4k.

Like I explain the trips this yr is more because last yr we didn't spend much. Batam cost us around $500. Phuket around $1k.

As for this yr's trip, so far:
Mar = BKK - $1.5k (4 pax, 4D3N)
May = Genting - $200 (2 pax, 3D2N, most exp and hotel covered by my dad...he won jackpot and plus got points for rooms!)
Jul = Phuket - $560 (2 pax, 5D4N, expenses not included as we had remaining cash abt S$600 from last yr phuket and bkk trip)
Sept = HK - est $2.5k (4 pax, 5D4N, airticket $800, hotel $600, expenses is $1.1k)
Dec = Bali - est $1.2k (4 pax, 5D4N, airticket $220, hotel $440, expenses $500)

Approx $6k this yr.

Good anot? Heehee. Actually I book alot of my airfare in advance. But till now I haven't book for next yr which is pretty surprising. Still debating where to go next Mar sch holis.

My dream is to go Europe which we haven't been yet. *sigh*

Beebee,

You will be very surprise with a child's memory. My son was 2 yrs old when he went genting and he can remember! But my 2nd son, erm...has memory lapse...he cannot remember when we brought him and where we went in BKK. He can only remember the recent trip when they went to underwater world.

beebee,
hahaha. cant rem still got photos mah! so long at the moment when they are there they are happy i think gd enuff la.

jo,
u really ordering 2 designs ah?
hahaha. stay 1 week @ bintan i also dun mind lo!

i was planning to go hk in Aug de...but nw like cant go le...coz their H1N1 suddenly increased liao...

talking abt disneyland, same thots...i wan to bring daryl there also...but hor ladies..before u all bring ur kids there, u hv to noe if they will be afraid of mickey mouse in life size or nt....coz my bro told me tat he saw kids CRY BIG TIME the moment they see the life size mickey lor coz they are so big lor....

icebaby, this friday mj still onz meh? coz dolly can only come out ard 3pm.

Dolly,
haha... cos' last nite I discovered she had another album so browse thru and I luv the AF cotton tops and dresses!! so buy lor... but then saw another last two pages... chiam, buy another 2 more dresses *faint*
keke... to compensate me for missing out all the sales in SG for the first half of June :D

Corynn,
haha great that Shaine enjoyed herself! Time to plan for disneyland lor

Val,
ya lor, when i first saw the shoes... think is cute cos very adult styles. I feel the front part a bit weird lei hehe. Oni wear here nia not Sg =)
Hey, me also planning for disneyland, japan maybe next year! or when she turns 3YO... Can imagine that view it as Magical World... cos' we adult feeling it also ler haha!

Adnes,
Hope Morgan gets well soon! *Sayang*

Re: Reading
Hmm... how abt trying to start with board books that are big, colourful and allow some part of flipping inside the pages? Cos' I started Rachel on that... at first she will also grab and play with it like toys. Then I try flipping each pages and play along. Then read out the words to her... after a while, she knows is fun to read... she will automatically sit on my lap waiting for me to read ler. Or she will take a book and knock my head telling me to read for her *faint*

Can try board book something like that:

2578224.jpg
2578225.jpg
2578226.jpg

Our kids so lucky nwadays hor! Got parents like us wan to bring them to disneyland! Haha

Val- we been to hk b4 le, so it’s out. My hb’s policy is jus go to 1 ctry once, tats it. haha…may jus settle for cameron this nov cos he been wantin to drive his car up msia.
I also wan to go maldives! hehehe

Beebee- my fren said the 1st time he brot his daughter to disneyland was 3yo n she rem every single detail til today thou 3 yrs had passed!

Icebaby- u best! Can budget so well! My dream is also go to europe but its so ex!

bb08 ,

hahah me too intending to order too !!! :p

Val ,

Yes getting the two design !! I think is cheap loh . I bought at Penisular at S$30 dollars . Never mind paying ...hahah :p

ting,

tink disneyland is wat we all look forward to go wen we are kids...but last time we ware got so hao ming rite...the very first trip in my life is to hk and tat was wen in 1997 before the handover lor...was in my earlier twenties and was oredit working le..

so in way, we ensure we bring our kids like fulfilling our dreams ba....also becoz we love them so much and we believe that this is the place they will enjoy....

diana
i'm on...but 3pm for me abit late leh... maybe 2pm still ok bah...we play for 2 rounds rite??

dolly, icebaby
both of u got time limit? like need to fetch baby at 7pm?? blah blah blah?

icebaby,
oh. okok. our joint acc is now for investment le...so usually my hubby will pay for the air tickets/packages/accomodation then i pay for the food n shopping expenses =)
woohoo!!! u guys really went/going alot of places this yr hehehe. ur budgeting really gd! bali 4pax only $1.2k!!? that is cheap.

i also wanna go europe...so many places i wnana go too...mayb my dream sld be to travel ard the world and nt just maldives. hhehe.

diana,
ya i do agree with life size mascots. coz damien likes to play with cars so when i buy him the motorised car and the first time he saw it he actually cry. ahhahaa. he ever saw life size mascots before so i wld think life size mickey mouse sld be ok for im la.

bb08,
oh. bags...i will pass. hahaha.

alice,
the front part like indian kind of shoes lo. hehehe. ya true..i myself think of disneyland i am so excited. i hope damien will enjoy disneyland when we bring him there lo. i think his smile will be my greatest present =)
re: board books
look gd! where did u get them? bp?

ting,
oh. okok. my hubby n i dun mind going back to the same country if we like it lo.

jo,
hahaha. cheap so got excuses to buy n keep rite? think i will just buy 1 pair =P

ting,
me too. also have the stuborn tummy...haiz..so ugly...

bb08/yanling/jo,
i have got your KS item list, have emailed to the local organiser which i have bought my babybag previously, once she revert back, i will let you know on the pricing. hahaha in total we have got like 12 - 13 items, alot sia !

Alice,
i like the books, where did you get it, i want to get .... Rayden likes to read, and now with the playard, i will put his book inside and he will sit down and flip on his own, machiam like reading lor.

Corynn,
Shaine looked so sweet and happy in the photos.

Cheri,
same here, initially planning to bring my mil and rayden to hk for disney trip, but with the H1N1, i also dun dare to go.

Von,
for the SQ promo, the validity date on 31 July is to book or fly by 31 July ?

Alice,
same here, i just ordered another dress and a AF top.

Icebaby,
you are damn good at budgeting leh ... Well done !

Val,
this is the spree tt myself, icebaby, bb08 and alice crazy abt :
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2550478.html?1244776787

Diana,

I am okay at 3pm (*hands itchy). Just let me know time and place and I'll meet you all. My work will follow me so dun mind me.

ant1712,

Me still have. Mine is worse after kid number 3. >_< cos my skin is loose. Everyone's skin texture and elasticity is different.

Everytime I look dwn at my tummy,I feel darn depressed =( one big bulging round thing there. Sob sob. Tryin to cut dwn on carbo n do sit up, hope can help

Diana- the 1st time I took plane was when I was abt 16 or 17 to HK thn my parents sold the flat n gt sm profit n we cld go on a trip to USA! Tat was the most memorable trip I ever had thou cost a huge bomb cos 5 of us went =D

Val- i also wan to tour the world! Hehehe…. My hb said so many countries to go, so jus go once each so can cover more places. Hahah
Hw hw the tummy =( urs look ok leh. hee…. Mine is reali v ugly

I got it from the book store here (like borders type). They are mostly from UK... but too bad I can't start a BP cos' each book only limited pcs. I found 3 or 4 pieces for each one.
Can the price is ridiculously cheap... only $5 to $6... some bigger ones are like $10 to $15 lar. My hb went crazy each time we are there... cos he is a book freak hahaha!

Let me know if u r interested okie. I will go and grab all the good ones for all of u.

Maybe I will grab some then bring it back to Sg this time... then yr pay me accordingly to the price lar okie
like lelong leong keke!

val,

same here...daryl although abit scare of the life size mascots, but he nv cry and he try to touch them...thus i thot mayb i can try him for disneyland also....heehee

bb08,

i need to pick daryl from nanny house but i can alway ask my hb to go pick de....muahahaha...no nt a big prob for me...

yes yes....2 round at least...

ting,
i hide my tummy well under loose clothes mah.hehehe. my hubby ask me to do more exercise la...then says will send me to marie france aft #2...and send me to firm up my breasts too, aft #2 -_-'''''''''

alice,
i wan the books!!! u go to the lib take some pics for me to choose la! hehehe.

Aiya ....DFS not going to issue Discount card for us TA anymore !! So sad sigh !!!

Inform my clients ...they going buy before mth end to stock up hahah like cosmestic and fragants

ting,

no worries...i also hv the tummy...then some one tell me tat the best way to slim down is to do brisk walking, if can daily walk abt 1- 1.5 hr then drink rose bud tea for detoxing daily lor...but hor so far i hv nt tried...coz no time yet...heehee

Val,
She likes the porridge, egg tart, and also the double boiled egg and milk. I am looking around kid item but really not much. I think HK are not like Singapore that everything crazy about bb. Also very seldom to see bb around. BB item or boutique also very less.

Icebaby,
Shaine really enjoy very much.

Ting,
Shaine not cranky at all. She is very excited including reading the magazine on plan. I found it will be abit comfortable when landed if she is not drinking or talking. When we are back, she is sleeping, so can feel she is uneasy when near to land.

Cheri,
The situation there is still ok. Perhaps they very hardworking in sanitization. You can see every where u go, they are doing cleaning. They clean their lift every hour.

Jo,
She is really enjoy lor. And wherever she go, ppl treat her like a doll. I would like to check with you on the item in your BP. I look at it, very confuse liao.

Beebee,
If ur kid know mickey and Disney character then they will happy. Shaine like Mickey very much. Once she saw mickey she will juz open her big mouth and very excited. I will bring her to Japan Disney.

To All,
It’s not difficult to bring them for trip. Really worth to try.

bb08, dolly, diana,

For me, I have no commitment to fetch or pick anyone up. The most get "scolding" from hubby for coming home late. If you all have commitments, then next time bah.

ant1712, val,

I bo bian. Hubby doesn't bother about finances, so everything I have to budget. Even last time renovate house, everything I do also from finding a HDB flat, to furniture, to contractor, etc. All my hubby does is, shake head says yes or no.

Oh I travel via budget airline. Got my tickets at $50/pax for my bali trip. Cheap hor!
I missed out the Macau trip at $52 because I had a meeting. *sigh. Waiting for more airline sales to book.

RE: Baby clothes
So far my last trip to Batam, I bought alot of baby girl's clothes...around 11 pieces. Oh, that trip was in April (cos of maid issue). In Dec'08, I bought around 12 pieces. Before that, I ordered like almost 15 dresses from old navy. haha...so my ah-girl got alot of clothes.

Alice,

Ya. You should. Then we buy from u. haha

Val,

I think the problem that most of us will have in future is the lose skin. It's not easy to get rid via exercise.