(2008/05) May 2008

wa, H1N1 spread to spore liao.. sign... think I will stop to bring my boy out first.. haha.. me KS....

Winnedy,
My boy cant stand unsupported yet. He can say very few words like up, mama, papa... but most of time he don say also.. my boy same as you, don like to point.. he use his eye power.. haha...

Gina,
don't listen to your mil... the dog is yours...i also have 2 cats and everytime my hubby say to give them away i stand firm in my decision to keep them as they are my babies too... i just keep them in my service balcony...it may seem cruel but they're well fed and have a decent place to live in..so far touchwood, tim is still alright with them around... i also make an effort to clean the house more often...in the event that you really have to give your dog away,you can try the action for dogs website..think there should be pp who want huskies... don't take offence but sending the dog to spca is as good as just going to the vet and putting your dog to sleep

val, yup my cake from aimummy

Choc,
Hehe can I trouble you to help me post in the thread to sell my chest freezer? Pls do it only when u are free hor

Re Shoo Shoos,
Must depend on the model wan, some models very hard to put on. My 1st pair I bot, had the rubberised gathers, dan had to stretch alot b4 foot can go in!
So after that I bot another Shoo Shoos, this had a velcro strap, so its much easier

Gina ,

NOOO way to put your dog to the SPCA like what Sugar said if you put them there as good as putting them to sleep !!

I have a cocker spaniel and he is my darling too . My parents adore him when he moved in to my parents and of course my parents willing to take care for me . He is just like one of my family member ...and he love Jorel chasing after him now . And he really behave well when Jorel is around .

Maybe you will like to find websites which surely have ppl like to adore your dog .

Winnedy ,

Eye power hahah...recently my boy know how to point to the things he want . If he did not get his way he will yell and then eye power crying win everything !!!

Re: Husky
Long story. He's actually my SIL's dog, bot liao but never care for. Then my hubby like, so bot over from Woodlands to Bedok Res and stayed with. Since then, he became my "baby". We are quite close, he slp with me every night. But he's "rough", slp liao still alwiz kick me.

Regards to sending to SPCA, I got my hubby to talk to her on that. I suggested to send him to boarding hse instead. I was so angry when MIL said she has been sending him to several ppl le. I dun even know abt it. On one hand, she told me to keep husky to keep ah-ma company. On the other, she's been trying to give him away.

RE: H1N1
Guess we just have to practise good hygenie, wash hands with soap often.

Jo,
same here. Rene oso will point to whatever she want to touch, play or go.

annabelle,
hehhee. so u like the cake design and the taste mah?

Jo,
damien dun point to the things he wan le. he either use his eye power or he will go n get it himself. failing which, he will cry.

sometimes i refuse to give in to him lo.

cheri,
ya...think u and me are the baddies in the hse...i told my hubby he needs to be stern with damien lo. even my neighbour commented i seems to be the baddie coz he nv see my hubby scold damien before...haiz...

i feel la, all i need is for him to be stern with damien once in awhile lo...

Re childcare:
I have registered for my gal for Mindchamps le actually..can start fr 18 mths but I am probs not gg to start her till she's 2.5 yrs old...they r opening a few more branches..

I have been to the place to look look and spoken to the senior teacher, I felt that it was not bad and hygene wise, they seem clean too...anyway this is how i feel la..hehe

http://www.mindchampspreschool.org/index.html

ladies ,

Arggg just hear news that some of my company drivers pick up several passengers from that flight . Our HR is checking whether any of the drivers came up to our office these two days .

Good day Ladies! Wah... another long postings to catch up =)
Yesterday, went to my friend place and saw her maltese gave birth to 3 babies. So heartwarming to see the dog mummy taking care of the new borns. She keep licking them and cuddle them or put them in a rite position to BF them.
Juz realised "Mu Kou also very Wei Da"...

Val,
Congratz!! Damien can run ler ah... yeah, wait for us, we will jia you and join in the fun too =)

Choc,
We sent our bb to yr mum's place for potty training lar... then yr mum can work part time trainer as well.
Hmm... we give our bb another 1 more month, shld be there liao to join Damien, Keon and Jorel.

Winnedy,
Dun worry too much. Like what Jo said. Every bb is progressing in their comfortable pace. They might know the words or how it sounds but sometime juz refused to say it. We juz have to be patient and teach them the words. They r picking it up slowly =)
So far, Rachel can say: apple, ball, book, star, circle and this morning new development "purple ball" when she points to grapes haha!
But she can show me more with action thou... like hands, fingers, ear, nose, cheeks, hair and mouth. Some she picks up from "Baby can Read"...
I realised their this age now is much easier to pick up words. Juz have to keep repeating it again and again the whole day or two. They will say it ler. Try it... =)

Angela,
haha.. My MCP hb is all rite when i take this pic and video. But if he sees this post i shared, think he will come after me lor... hehe!

Re: Boobs
Ladies... haha, actually Rachel is the one that give me the wrong thought and idea der. She is so cheeky nowadays lor. I put balls in her rompers for her to find it... she can beat and squeeze it like machiam "Boobs" like that... Aiyo! I will try to upload the video in my blog later...

Cheri, Gina,
Ya lor... very grateful to my MIL for taking care of our dog. But think she is also very close to him ler. He keeps her company when she is at home most of the time mah.

Gina,
so sad... try not to send to SPCA la. Maybe can find some dog lovers and let them adopt is better.

Re: H1N1
So sian... ya agreed with val, is a matter of time that Sg will kanna too. Hiaz, lets pray that this disease will go away soonest. But it had made me very paranoid too. Especially on the plane, when someone cough... i will walk away quietly lor. But me also very paisei to cough if choke with drinking water sometime.

Annabelle,
Nice party and cake! Glad everything goes well... Eudora dress looks like a korean style dress. Think i bought one similar for rachel too =)

ting,
din receive the email nor the PM. need to go home to check mail again, intending to send her there asap. my nephew is now sick again, dw with flu and cough.

val- damien can run le!!! wahhh... nw u busy chasin aft him rite. heheh... i hopin to lose sm wt once aldan can walk/run. wahahha

jo- oh dear. hope everythg wil be fine!

gina- u go bk chk c hv anot. or u can email me at [email protected] thn i reply bk

alice,
hahaha. my hubby and i conclude that damien is faster in physical development but nt speech. so far, he only says mama, papa, duck and some others words which i dun understand...think i need to spend more time with him building up on his speech liao...altho i think, like u mention, he really picks up quite a number of actions from "Baby can read". rachel v li hai le..can says 2 words speech liao. i am hoping damien will catch up!

ting,
ya. he can run le but nt v fast type la. nowadays i dun see him crawling ard anymore le. I make damien chased aft me yest and kena chilled by my hubby. he says i make him run later he fall down, injured and he will be scared of walking and running in future..then i asked him lo, he make damien bathe under the shower head with water running dwn his head he nt scare next time he scare and dun wanna bathe meh? or go swimming he hold damien nose and cover his mouth and make him go underwater he nt scare damien will be scared of swimming meh? he do can..i do cant! =(

Val ,

What!!! your hubby hold his nose and cover his mouth to go underwater wow ...you all very brave lei !!! Will his eyes open when inside the water ????

Sigh relax ....parents always will have diff suggestion and disagreement .

jo,
ya...true...parents always have diff suggestion and disagreement so why he can i cant. hahaha.

ya la! my hubby says train damien so when he falls in the water he will nt panicked...-_-''' altho i dun like him doing this to damien he still does it wat...

no le. when his head is in the water he will close his eyes lo and i think he does know hw to hold his breath la coz when he comes up he will gasp for air big time...

see la...the daddy training his son to be a commando boy...argh...

Val,
yup... u r rite. Boi is faster in physical development. haha, that's why now must work harder in training her physical =) haha, maybe let them mix ard more, then will pick up each other strength faster

Wah... good mah, to have a commando hb and son! At least he has a good intention and effort to train Damien under water. If i hv a son, i also want my son to be those macho macho type =)

Jo,
Alamak, why so coincidence? Hope those drivers are clear.

winnedy, i think clarks easy to wear cos the front is wider than normal shoes i think. they did emphasize about that.. hopefully you can switch over successfully, think my boy not so picky so quite ok during the transition.. hehe.. lucky me.. i think your boy looks equally like both of you leh.. haha.. i never seen your brother before so cannot comment ba.. keke..

choc, maybe you go buy clarks shoes la.. hehe.. they said can wear 3 months.. haha.. i'm counting..

jer, i think some schools more concerned about cost than health lo.. so they won't bother to change it.. the centre that my nephew went use infrared thermometer.. but they wipe it every time they use. so guess not so bad.. but the problem is sometimes there will be some kids who are still sick(almost recovering) in the centre which i think it's not good but can't avoid also.. haiz..

jo, val, my boy also cries then win liao.. but he always cry very fake lo.. he will cry(making the sound but no tears) till "mi mi yan" then after a while, open and see if we got action, if don't have, continue, he did that a few times before he starts to really cry.. hahaha.. it's especially so when we leave him in his cot or playyard.

val, ya.. we are the baddies but no choice, got to have 1 person to teach him the right things.. cos my mother and father also give in to him one lo.. haiz.. headache.. i not only scold matthias, i beat his hand too.. but my hubby will hit his hand when he attempt to touch the fan cos that one really dangerous.. only that, the rest he's ok.
wow.. you queen in procrastination.. so long liao then finally sent in the photo ar... hahaha... but sian.. don't know where to go now with swine flu covering almost every where that we want to travel to. your hubby power lo, let damien go underwater.. hahaha.. but walking/running and fall down is very common one, eventually they will still walk cos they cannot choose not to walk.. but going underwater and afraid of water, they can choose not to go swimming leh! haha.. really training damien to be commando liao..

evie, got a new mindchamps opening in june in my office building here.. but i think it's damn ex lo.. so we still going to put matthias in the centre where we originally agreed on.
http://www.aceskidz.com/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1

alice, i really envy you leh.. can teach rachel so many things.. and ya.. they learnt things very fast now and just need to repeat, they can say the words.. but i don't have so much time to guide matthias.. when can i strike TOTO...? haha.. your MIL very good lo.. but in a way, the dog also her good companion.. since all of you in india.. she must be always looking forward for your return with rachel..

alice,
hahaha. actually damien knows wat is apple, orange all these. we say he will look at the items, just tt he dun speak out le...so duno he knows hw to say or duno...
argh...not when he has gd intention and he carries out but i have gd intention and i cant carry out lo.

haiz...i rather damien dun be the commando le...u ladies sld see hw my hubby handles damien at hm! rough is the word!

cheri,
my boy nowadays really cry one..with tears and bi pi one...just like last nite, my hubby ask damien to bathe, bring him to the toilet he cry BIG BIG time le...so i told my hubby sometimes must have frighten him if nt he wldnt cry till like tt lo..somemore when i bathe him or my mum bathe him he also nv cry until tt badly le...asked my hubby wat happened he says duno..he better dun let me catch him bathing damien with cold water if nt he surrreeee kena a big one frm me =<
aiyo...even when damien attempted to touch the fan my hubby also nv scold him le..only tell him NICELY its dangerous cant do tt....argh...

Val- ya once walk can forget abt crawlin le! so much more efficient. I got dwn on my knees n crawl tog w aldan, nt easy leh, v tiring!
damien is so brave! He din cry when he was immersed in water? Aldan wil scream. When I bathe him n pour water over his head, he wil cry n I had to quickly wipe away the water frm his eyes n he wil be ok. Talkin abt bathin, my hb finally bathed him last wk. so it’s his job every wkend nw. hahahha.. told him to bond more w aldan so tat he wil nt keep stickin to me. Last sat both father n son happily playin durin aldan’s bath n my hb was drenched when he came out carryin aldan. Hahahha

alice- rachel is reali gd at words! Stil rem I heard her say apple durin her bday celeb when one of ur relatives said it. she repeated it aft him. I was amazed. It was reali clear!

Cheri- hw much is clarks shoes?
Kids v smart nwadays rite! Can fake cry to get wat they wan. Aldan wil do tat too n once we gv him the thing he wanted, he wil smile almost immed!

ting,
(so used to tying ant le) ahaha. ya. its nt easy to crawl for us adults coz really painful at the knee cap le...but then gd n bad lo..when he starts to walk anywhere everywhere also wanna explore...then more freedom liao sometimes u wanna block him or restrict him also hard. not to mention, no more crawling aft them but is running aft them. hahaha.
he didnt cry when he is in the water le. sometimes he even drink a few mouths of water lo! then he will go cough cough cough.
hahaha. gd tt ur hubby is spending more time bonding with aldan. =) my hubby does it by bathing n playing with damien too =) and its the time i can do my own things...even if its for a while coz aft bathing i will be the one towel drying him.

Re: apple
i been teaching damien to say apple...all he does is, take my apple and play with it =P

val- ya, tats wat i told my hb. once he can walk, it's reali freedom! anywhere n everywhere also can reach le. so we r actuali ok tat he's slower in walkin. haha
aiyoh drink water! ur hb reali can lah. u nvr stop him?
ya! i told him tat too cos previously i was the one doin almost all things, he jus plays w him but a while only n wan to pass to me liao. thn he can happily surf net! so i told him off. he can hv his own time at hm y i cant! my time at hm basically all spent on aldan. no time to do own stuff at all.
aft bathe, i also gt to take over n chg aldan. nw tryin to make my hb chg him when he poos! hahahah.. everytime run duno where when he noes aldan does big biz.

cheri,
thats why parents have to play a part too lo. if child sick better be full recovery then go back to school/childcare.

val,
not to worry, Kiern used to be like Damien, understand what we say but refuse to talk. and his first proper words is "go away" cos neighbour kids playing with him and he got annoyed that he shouted "go away!" When i enrolled him to childcare when he turns 3yo, i told the teacher my concern too but they assure me not to worry and true enough after attending childcare for a while, he started talking non-stop!

val / ting,

for me and hb, there are a few times ware we 'fight' to bath daryl lor...coz the mummy enjoy bathing him lah...muahahahaa...

as for changing diaper wen daryl does big biz, it is the mummy tat run away once or twice lor....muahahhahaa

diana- if i also run away thn cham liao, no one wil chg aldan. hahahha... tats y i like to go my mum's plc cos i can practically nuan there. my mum feeds him/chg him when he's dirty, my dad bathe him/ brings him dwn for a walk, my sisters play w him. wahahhaa

val, ting, diana
when it comes to bathing, my hubby did help to bath kiern when he is a baby but under my strict supervising. I dun dare to leave my hubby alone when he bath or change diaper, he sure anyhow do. For keon, he did not do anything lo always give excuse that he working very hard so very tired but i will always disturb him by carrying keon to him and shout "its bonding time" and will leave them alone in a room.

jer- hahaha.. i do tat too! shove aldan to him n walk out of the room when he's surfin net. but thn aldan wil scream when i walk away so i wil say u c lah, spend sm more time w ur laptop, ur son dun wan u liao! thn he wil ok lah n try to pacify aldan. ahahhaha

ting,
high five! I also like to go my mum's place and just "throw" keon to her while i catch my beauty sleep. then sometime she be working half day so i will go to her place before she reached home then my sis and i will always goes "where is mama? mama faster come back" cos once my mum is back she will do everything :p

Jo,
Ya!! Eye power is the word!

Alice,
Wow!! Rachael can even do 2 syllabus word?? Haiz… think have to try this weekend… on the video again and start to be like a parrot! Tat is the good thing abt SAHM… can teach so many things… I go back home ald so tired…haiz… still have to pump milk… haiz…

Re: head into water

My hubby very daring… just push his head down inside the swimming pool… tat was wat aquaducks trainer told us to do during the trial… he dun mind going inside.. but we have to rub the excess water off his face..

When at home, we use shower head to let the water flow from the top.. I quite lazy.. after shampoo, just spray the water head from the top… haha

Cheri,
U mean u didn’t slowly mix?? I threw away abt 5-10 bottles of 200ml of FM before I switch to this method of mixing… at least got drink, not so bad…

Quite sian to have to invest in clarks.. so ex!!! More ex than my shoes from Charles and keith!!

cheri,
ok hope u strike toto soon! =) haha
ya, each time i came back from CCU. My inlaw is always waiting anxiously to see Rachel at the arrival hall... guess they miss her too much ler.

Val,
yup that's a good beginning. Rachel used to turn to fish tank when i say where is the fish. I'm sure damien will say "Apple" out loub soon...
haha the way guys express their love is diff from us ladies der. Mummy also wants bb to be mummy's boy rite.

Ting,
haha, u heard that ah... ya lor, initially I'm so worried cos' everything she point to she will say is apple. Luckily she is now willing to accept other words as well.
I agreed with u lor, hb oni know how to play with them... have to push him to bath then will bath der, not automative hiaz! Then poo poo, will run far far away. Until today, still haven't change her diaper once... Sian!

Jer,
kiern so cute... first word alreadi two syllabus liao =) Kiern sure be able to influence Keon easily in speaking rite?
Ya, i also heard some refused to talk but once they are ready is one full sentence lor

Diana,
haha i'm still waiting for one day my hb will fight with me to bath Rachel =)
Guess will never happen der la... if happen, i will strike toto liao.

Ting, Jer,
Me too... Like to put Rachel with my family. My Sister and Brother will all take turns to carry her around. Shiok man! At least, i can finished my meal with no interruption =)
Talking abt meal... i have trained to take my meal in 5 mins ever since i have rachel. Heard not good, will get fat easily lei. Hiaz... Mummy realli sacrified alot...

Winnedy,
haha... ya lor, I'm like a parrot for many months liao. Sometime sounds realli stupid but bobian lei. Jia you... dun give up ya!
Why dun u buy more hard pages book for yr boi. Then keep showing him or ask yr Mil to teach him la. Better than nothing rite. Then plus yr each nite 10 mins and weekend shld be ok ler.

alice,

i also alway eat beri fast de...but really it is no good...beside putting on weight easily, i get indigestion and nw hv gastric problem...no pain but too much gastric fluid and gas....thus my tummy alway bloated wif air and at times the gastic fluid make me puke out lor...

coz according to the doctor tat i visit on monday, he say tat wen we eat too fast...we nv chew our food properly and then to swallow big chuck instead of small bites...so our stomach hv to do extra work lor...

but nw it is like a habit le...so nw to readjust and learn to eat slower le...

further to my current gastric problem, i hv another problem but nt link to eating too fast la...tat is this month, my menses is rather light but is longer lor...i still hv my menses since last wed lor...8 days le....i still monitoring and after it finish i tink i am gng to call up my gynae to check le

sianz...

Hey Winnedy

Place used diapers... not new diapers. Plastic bag oso can actually but maybe yr boi will be amaze if is plastic bag... hahaha!!! Megan will scream somex if we place her on potty... so everyx we will on playhouse disney channel for her lor. B4 she is ok... now... getting harder.

Hey Evie

I went to mindschamp and had a look b4 too... they are really impressive but i feel they are reali v over price. I am sending megan at 18months for half a day but later realise $1300 is reali ridiculous. We are more or less confirm on SHAWS... Mindschamp just 3mins walk from my place but too much to pay for i feel.

i have a BNIB HTC Touch HD for sale
2504397.jpg

HTC TOUCH HD
8GB Micro-SD Card included !
GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G Network HSDPA 900 / 2100
TFT touchscreen, 65K colors
480 x 800 pixels, 3.8 inches
Microsoft Windows Mobile 6.1 Professional
TouchFLO 3D finger swipe navigation
Accelerometer sensor for auto-rotate
Touch-sensitive navigation controls
Proximity sensor for auto turn-off
Handwriting recognition
microSD (TransFlash)
288 MB RAM, 512 MB ROM
Qualcomm MSM7201A 528 Mhz processor
Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g
5 MP, 2592 x 1944 pixels, autofocus, video(CIF@30fps), secondary VGA videocall camera
Built-in GPS receiver
A-GPS function
3.5 mm audio output jack
YouTube client
Stereo FM radio with RDS
Pocket Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, OneNote, PDF viewer)
Java MIDP 2.0
Voice memo
MP3 player
Built-in handsfree

+ Free Game Pack (Need For Speed Undercover)
(experience the EA Need For Speed Undercover in your TOUCH HD)

long time no posting liao.... being at home since mon. on hospitalization leave for 3wks. cos my bleedin stil hv not stopped since the m/c, so gynea gave me mc to stay home n rest... now i hv another three wks to take care of my gal myself. =) but v tirin.. cos she stil need to carry alot. but at least she start to crawl more often liao. then entertained herself by climbin uo n down the sofa n coffee table, while i watch my tv.. hahha

choc,
u tried enfapro/enfagrow b4?? i feel that enfagrow taste the most nearest to BM. powder milk taste/smell not heavy. also not as sweet as some brands. mayb easier to take to?

gina,
last time my bro fren also givin away his husky. cos someone make complaint. he live in hdb.. so hv to give away. but when the husky came over to my parents place. he refuse to eat n keep whinnin/cryin. my mother tried to "bribe" him with "good food" also no use. juz refuse to eat. in the end, no choice, hv to ask the owner to take it back, else the husky wil starve himself to death... =(

ting,
u says ur boy sound like monkey. my gal also sama sama... she sounds like parrot....

let's compare enfagrow price

so far the cheapest that i bought is carrefour $49.99 + 10% discount for 1.8kg
when no promotion, then i will get it from my student's medical hall at $52.50 (sometimes $50 depends see the mother or father)

My boi is down with fever, flu and cough right after his party. I suspect that everyone is giving him abit of this food and abit of that drink that resulted in this sickness. He is so so so cranky and cried so much that he got no more voice. We even rush him down to hospital when he cried non-stop for 2 hours fearing that he is unwell in some areas which we are unaware of. Haiz... a very tiring week!!!

My hubby and I are so helpless about his fever that we agreed to try everything that our parents suggest. In the end, we brought him for acupunture and miraclely it manage to bring his fever down.

Musizgal,
Are things ok for you and your hubby now???