(2008/05) May 2008

corynn,
then think she allergy to egg whites le. mayb u can try in another month's time to cfm?

hahaha. u wanna learn ah? pay sch fees can liao. hehehe.

val,

u nt bad le...sure learn fast...mauhahahaa

corynn,

i gif daryl egg white once then after tat he got red patches near his mouth only for a while nia..so i also dun noe if daryl is allergy to egg white also...

Diana,
Shaine also for a while. But last time i give her, seems ok ler. May b this time i give a lot.

So dont' know want to give again or not?

Re: Honey
I have started giving Rene honey, those natural type, non-sweetened. So far, nothing and the physician said it's a bit "cooling".

Cheri,
Rene oso dun like durian. She'll give me a kind of face as if she gonna puke.

MJ players and street we lived in :

(1) Diana and Hubby - AMK Street 31
(2) Dolly and Hubby - Punggol
(3) Gina & Hubby - Woodlands Dr 16

(4) Jerlynn & Hubby - Yishun Ave 4 (only got mahjong at home, no table :p)

dolly,
i never eat avocado before so the hardness of the flesh of avocado is like apple is it? i been trying to give keon avocado a few times le but he dun really like. I steam it thou.

corynn,
i only give keon avocado once a week. You may want to wait 1 more month then try egg white again.

val,
haha.. ya next time when we meet, i ask keon to kiss you and all the girls *snatching Raphael gf*

Jer, I the other way round, I got mahjong and table but don't know how to play?

Ladies ,

Today topic is MJ huh ....hahah

My PIL are mahjong siao , but me and hubby not good in it
Got Mahjong and table at home

Jer...lol..i tink my boy wun be so daring so kiss everyone... hahaahaaa....

at most is he shriek n shriek! hahahaaaa

MJ: i duno how to play majong.. hahahaaa...

Cheri- yup pls call me ting. Hehe.. gd tat ur boy is finally teethin! Aldan’s poo depends de, smtimes a lot, smtimes abit only.

Dolly/sugar- hahah…. U c my size n my hb’s, thn u wil noe hw cm aldan so big for his age! I carried him for too long, my arms can break man! Dolly, nxt time must let aldan c rayden holdin his botl n drinkin water! It’s jus so tough to make him drink! He takes few sips only n wil start push away the botl n this boy is stil so lazy to hold his own botl!

Gina- nice to c u bk here! Ya, it’s only at wrk thn we post freely. W the li terror at home, can forget abt surfin net in peace! Haha…
Aldan screamed like wat when I sponged him! n it’s reali tirin… finally last nite he slept thru, if nt he was like wakin every 2 hrs =\
U wan send rene to the same infant care as aldan? It’s at amk ave 4. aft subsidy for full day is $750.

(5) ting (hubby duno hw to play) - bishan

BM: anyone of the babies here still on fully BM? my boy hor..really terrible..
when he awake he totally reject FM... at most give face suck 1-2mouth..
then at nite must be deeply aslp then he will drink abit..

now the drawback is when he drink BM, he will test water to see if what we are giving is BM and not FM...
sian....i tried Gain, Similac Stage 2, Friso 2, Dumex, hahahaa....

Going to try Friso 3...

val...how... i tried almost all types of FM liao.. i so sian..heng all FOC..if i buy n try..si bei xiong..esp when keep throwing away when he die die reject...

u still havent start ah... i find dumex smell nice..taste nice!

friso not bad... give me a big sample tin! hahahaaa

diana... maybe i buy choc milk

BM: just to share wat my PD told me.. she say as long as we wan to feed bm, we can continue as it contain highest DHA compare to FM.. then if i want to wean him off BM, can also feed him those fresh milk.. instead of FM if my boy dun like.. i yet to buy fresh milk to try,.. maybe soon liao

last resort.. but if drink fresh milk..also xiong!! hahahaa my pocket burnt

dolly- hope so! my coils kept tellin me to gv glucose water or ribena to him so at least he drinks. but i worry wil backfire cos he may reject water even more aft tastin sweet ones!

diana- yes pls call me ting! hehhe... my hb alwz luff when u gals call me ant. haha!

val- mamil gold smells n tastes gd! hehe... hope damien wil like it =) i calculated 1 tin can last aldan for abt 10 days so it's like $4 plus per day. hahhaa

choc,

ya lor friso nice gif whole tin free for sample tat y i changed to friso 2 after daryl rch 6mths lor...also somemore enfa group of milk more expensive lor...muahahaa...

but hor friso nv sent me friso 3 free sample le...so sad...muahahaa..

ting,

haha....ok...so u stay bishan street wat huh? my hse is opp bishan park de...so i got direct bus 13 and 88 to bishan lor..

i noe wat u mean by backfire...coz i also insist nt to gif daryl any glucose water or ribena or honey water when he refuse water initially...ware my mum and MIL (esp) will keep asking me to gif. and naughty me will tell my MIL tat i dun wan daryl to be like my hb hardly drink much plain water which is best lor...so she bo bian can only say ya lor...wahahaa...and i tink i am rite lor...coz nw after sometime, daryl start to drink more plain water le...

Cool.... Mahjong time! My hand SUPER itchy too =)

(6) Alice - Serangoon Garden (Hb can play but dun fancy)

Re: Beginner Luck (Mahjong)
Ladies... dun play play ah. Realli got such thing as beginner luck lor. haha... Still remember my gf who is a beginner damn lucky. She "pong" Fai Cai and Hong Zhong liao, then she turns to me and ask can she still pong Bai Pan!!! cos' someone juz throw Bai Pan lor... wahaha! I see liao, eyes nearly drop out. Is "TA SAN YUAN" ... We din want to cheat her, so we tell her u won big time lor this round =) and LL pay $$ keke...

Ant,
Glad that Aldan is well again =)

Gina,
Welcome back... I missed Rene too! Any pix to upload? how come u r not at the Bday bash?
wah, FTWM not bad lei, at least can have some "Me" time and with shopping power

Re: Steam Egg
Yesterday, I tried steaming some Egg with a bit of water then add as side dish with Chicken Porridge. Not bad lei... she finished all of them, i tried grabbing a few spoonful too hehe.

Cheri,
luckily today Sunshine ler... read Newspaper and found out Cyclone pass by CCU yesterday. Alot of trees were uprooted and i realised it gives all the buildings a good wash haha! What an experience!
COngratz! yr boi finally got teeths ler =) Jia you...

ting,
which infantcare is that? sounds very ex
after subsidy still need $750!

super ex manz, can't imagine if i have twins...den i have to fork out $1500 in infantcare every month! *faint*

choc,
no choice la...ur milk monster only like the milk produce by u =P hopefully, damien will be ok with the mamil gold le...then i can slowly transit him to fm..if nt i die big time...mayb u let raphael try fresh milk la...mayb he will like then u can say hello to ur sexy bras liao. hahaha. 1carton of fresh milk assume $2.75...raphael needs 1 carton per day...1 week = $19.25...1 mth = $77!!! BM still the best! hehehe.

ting ting ting...
ahahhaa. i also hope damien will like le...then i can say bye to bfeeding liao. hahaha. but abit se bu de =P

diana,
hahaha. so in a way ur mil admits she didnt make/train ur hubby to take plain water =P

me too... my hands also itchy.. yeah...finally got someone to organise mj...i guess it will be pretty fun...

(7) bb08 - Bukit Panjang

buttercup
are you refering to me?? ya, its true...whenever i thot of enrolling courses for them, i will think of the double amount...thats why i did not enroll them for those gymboree thingy... i dun want to be unfair... if one have it, the other one should have it too.

choc,
my friend's baby also reject FM...but he take milo and fresh milk... because his boy (1.5 year) dun take FM and BM (he decided to wean off himself and mother dun produce anymore) my friend need to buy alot of other stuffs to supplement his calcium requirement...

hahahaa... if drink fresh milk si bei xiong leh!!! cannot lar..must train him drink FM... honestly i like the smell + taste of dumex.. hahahaa

maybe grab a tin and let him RE-try..ahhahaaa

val,think u can stop latching damien liao, before he bites you.. haha.. ya, i agree we will never get a perfect job cos initially i thgt my job is good, after 2 years, i kept complaining and really hate my job scope.. LOL.. so is it pig ladies always alot of nonsenses..haha.. think i'm going to let matthias try avocado too.. hehe..

dolly, val, for the avocado, do you mash it or cut into pieces? hmm.. if mixed with milk, must mash right or blend? i think i only use avocado for milkshake.. haha..

jer, ya.. every other babies got teeth liao, he still "bo gay" haiz.. finally his teeth is appearing.. hehe.. so happy..

corynn, my boy is allergic to egg white.. cos i made buttercream using egg white on his bday and someone let him taste then he got rashes immediately after that.. so quickly gave him some medicine and let him sleep.. after that ok liao.. but i let him try fried egg and steam egg before, he's alright leh, think he cannot take not fully cooked egg and egg white alone.

re: MJ
so many mj kakis hor.. haha.. next time want to play mj know who to look for hor.. haha..

(7) bb08 - Bukit Panjang
(8) Cheri - Bedok Reservoir (my hubby don't know how to play)

re: beginner's luck
i also believe got beginner's luck lo.. played with my friend who don't know how to play.. end up she do "qing yi se + ping hu) wah liew.. damn scary.. she thgt she only win ping hu.. hahaha.. so the beginner usually win the first few rounds then after that will start paying school fees.. hahaha..

gina, matthias is ok with durian initially. he doesn't take alot.. he will take a few mouth then he don't want liao.. hahaha.. but i will keep trying till he likes it and wants more.. haha.. cos all my and hubby's family members like durian..

ting, if aldan's poo sometimes abit sometimes alot then it's alright la.. cos matthias also like that sometimes.. hehe.. ya.. finally he has teeth.. by the way, that time your friend's car kena stolen in malaysia right? how was it ar? found? that time my brother went malaysia, his car kena broken into and many things on the car kena stolen..

alice, good to hear that all is well. hahaha.. but sunshine also means going to be darn hot right!!! better pray your aircon be good.. hahaha.. yeah.. matthias finally have teeth... and another headache will come when he tries to bite us.. hahahaha... your friend also darn heng to get ta san yuan.. anyway, last friday, i lost a "shi san yio" siao man.. we were super shocked cos quite early in the game.. haha..

buttercup, think infant care is more expensive than childcare.. cos ratio is smaller.

potty train: u all train ur boys/girls buay? my mum realli put in alot of effort.. now my boy wan to poo..will wan go to his potty...

good and bad.. now poo liao i got to clean the potty..er xin..i wan to vomit!

avocado nice meh? i ever buy before..then i open up and then pureee...the mixture look abit weird..i dare not try so dare not give raphael leh...

so far any fruits which is SWEET? i onli gave pear nia leh..any recommendation? golden kiwi is out... coz my boy try one mouth.. die also dun wan... i got a fussy eater

damien see his potty as soccer ball. see liao will kick n kick. =(

everyday let him try sitting on it also no use...my stuborn boy...

tt day for the 1st time he didnt kick his potty...BUT put his toys inside and carry it ard...-_-'''

cheri,
actually damien already bite me even when he have 2 lower teeths. only recently with 4 teeths its v painful lo...but he dun always bite la...when i tell him no no and unlatch and refuse to latch him again he will be kuai...for a while =P hahaha. u duno meh, pig ladies pretty gd life one..hehehe. so once we get use to the "gd life" will look for "better life". hahaha.
i didnt mesh it. i just scrap frm the fruit itself with spoon. sometimes i will cut into cube and feel coz now damien will chew his food.

choc,
avocado dun taste nice but its very high in fibre and fats. gd to fatten them up. dun need to puree de. u use spoon to scrap can liao. go for those ripe one (dark brown or black skin)...the flesh v soft, no need to puree at all.
peach (i always get the one frm australia) is sweet too. damien loves it. papaya can try too =P

val... damien is sooo cute!! hahahaaaaaaaaaa
put his toys..clean anot?

next time i clean up the potty..i tink i must buy mask...so smelly and er xin... eeeee

i dunno how my mum teach lar.. but now i ask him wan to ng ng anot..he will rush over to potty if he got the "feeling"... then i just give the ng ng sound... then he will push...

but happy to say is easier to clean..the pros is must clean the potty... SAMA!

Choc, Val,
I also tried to introduce potty to Rachel. She will play with it... so i take it away cos' dun want her to treat it as one of her toys *_*
But now, if she poo poo, she will do squatting position. Is juz that it is not on potty =)

Diana- u r v near me! I stay behind salvation army. My flat facin bishan prk =)
Tats y I insist nt to gv him sweetened water. Stil tryin hard to make him drink more plain water!

Buttercup- ya ex. It’s a montessori sch. b4 subsidy is 1.5k! nw gt 10% discount so only $750. if nt got to pay $900!

Val- I noe wat u mean by bu she de to stop bfg totally. Nw I stil latchin aldan once a day. Hahah… n stil wearin ah ma bra. Lolz

Cheri- nt found at all =( n they stil investigatin the case! We hvnt been to msia since tat incident le. shudder at the tot tat it cld be our car instead cos we prk side by side!
Oh no, gt impt things kana stolen anot? Where he prk?? Report police boh?

val, damien so funny lor.. put toys inside.. hahaha.. first time i heard of this..

choc, alice, val, my boy will sit on his potty to poo about 1 month back. i asked my mum to let him sit on the potty when he looks "constipated".. hahaha.. ya.. must clean the potty, but most of the time is my maid clean.. LOL.. but on the diaper is more er xin, cos it's smashed all over the buttock.. keke..

choc, raphael is smart, knows how to go to the potty when u said ng ng.. keke.. i should train matthias..

choc,
cute meh? headache le...and he likes to step on his poos...-_-'''

he nv once poo-ed in his potty before so technically his potty havent kai zhang la so is clean one. hehehe.

raphael so smart lo..knows where to settle his business if he wans to poo...think i better put in more effort n think of ways to potty train him laio...my hubby ask me dun worry le...leave it to the sch when he attends playgrd...

alice,
hzhahhaa. damien can stand n poo le. hahahaa.

haha... yesterday i was playing balls with Rachel. I will hide them and she will look for it. So I decided to put them in her romper after running out of idea where to keep them =) Guess, what... this pix that i took accidentally looks like "Boobs"!!! wahaha...
2498635.jpg

beginner's luck,

ya agreed it is true lah..coz wen i juz start playing, my tiles are so nice till my hb frenz really sianz playing wif me lor...

o..there another time ware ur tiles will be nice too is wen preggie...coz wen i preggie, most of the time my luck damn good lor...until my sister who let her bf play and she watch me play buay tahan lor...coz for example, i can silly go pong 9 wan then there is no more 6 wan and only left win 1 more 9 wan and i was only waiting for 9 wan to hu and i can still zi mo 9 wan lor....muahahahaa

ting,
thot u stop bfeeding le still wear ah ma bra? hehehe. can wear sexy bras liao la...think ur hubby will miss ur sexy bras. hehehe. =P oops! =X

cheri,
ya la..my hubby ask me to "come come see something" i thot wat new skills damien learnt...when i saw i went "huh!" then quickly remove lo...end up he cry coz i took his new "toy" away...

ting, u change your nick.. hahaha.. oh ya.. i was telling him about your incident, then recently his car's stuff kena stolen.. i think if car stolen very hard to find there also.. i think i also won't want to go malaysia in our car unless parking at places with security (like hotel premises). my hubby very against driving in there anyway.. my brother did report police.. think a few days later, they caught the guy.. so he quite heng la.. but so dangerous..

alice, wah liew.. i think u really bored till nothing to do liao.. can give rachel "boobs".. haha.. make her looks more girly this way.. lol

val, haha.. damien so cute.. really.. can imagine how he must be crying for his new toy being taken away.. keke..

choc,

Raphael is so smart...

my potty still hv yet to kai zhang....but my nanny did train daryl lor...but she still hv to hold on to him wen he on potty coz she used those old type of potty la...so far, daryl still dun ask for potty wen he wan to poo, but as usually he tend to poo after he eat, nanny will standby potty and let him sit to poo lor...heehee...

ALICE!!! u so funny capture such pic...muahahaa...

ting: tink no need give ribena lar..must let them get used to plain water mah... else next time keep drinking sweet one...

cheri...wah..u so shiok...can ask maid to clean.. lol....

val... i also duno why he noe..tink my mum very free at home teach him wan..LOL =X heng my mum dunno ang mo..else see me say her too free

ahhaaaa

ALICE!!! u hor..notti ah!!Rachel seems to be beating her boobs!! hahahaa look so funny

shoes: recently i bought a pair of shoo shoo...any recommendation for shoes easy to put on ah? i got to struggle with raphael leh...so mafan... i got osh kosh.. but hor.. hard to put on... then shoo shoo also not easy..crocs also tough....

i also feel so scared when i put on for him..worried may sprain his little leg...

walking: have u all tried to hold ur boys/girls and walk like this? is this safe? i dunno why i keep feeling worried (scared he fell and hurt his tongue, scared this scared that.. i am KS!!).. or maybe i too paranoid..

2498729.jpg

val,

juz saw ur comment abt my MIL admit she nv train my hb to drink plain water...wahahaha...tat i really dun noe lor....but i seriously dun see the need of giving other drink then plain water...nw daryl drink more plain water, i will gif him a few drop of soya bean milk wen we eating in hawker centre lor...

so i tink to her, i must be a really BAD DIL who nt only dun listen to her, or seek her advise and yet dare to 'talk back' to her lor

;-p

alice
i also did the same thing to my gals.. put the balls inside the romper to make it look like boobs... cos this crazy mummy hope next time they can have at least B to C cup...

val
they play play bite stil ok... my girl last time got block nose...so she will bite 'it' then open the mouth for some air...this go on for quite long til 'it' bled (one side only)...then gotta stop latching for some days to let 'it' recover...

cheri,
ya lo..he cried so badly...but no choice...i have to be the bad guy(again) coz i feel certain things are just nt meant for him to play then must teach him lo...my hubby still can say nvm let him play...-_-'''

choc,
ur mum v hardworking la...she helps u to ease ur role le. hehehe.
hmmm...shoo shoo really nt easy to wear esp for boy's design...oshkosh ok la...i think for guys' shoes v standard way of wearing...all the same le.
ya. we trained damien hw to walk initially during this method (the pic u posted) he is ok. dun worry.dun be scare. just let him explore and try on his own. that day i make damien chase aft me and he fell also...nowadays i v bad...always make damien chase aft me. hahaha.