(2008/05) May 2008

jer- i alwz tink it's gd to gv birth young =) i only got married at 25yo, wanted a bb but my hb dun wan. so we enjoyed life 1st thn tried for close 1 yr thn gt aldan. almost tot i cldnt be a mummy! din noe tat getin preg so tough!

choc- hahah thn aldan 2nd in plc. he gt 8 teeth n 4 erupting...
stil need to sterilise meh? i stopped since aldan was like 7-8mos le.. hehehhe

poky,
no la. she nt crazy. hehehe. u rather she laff than she gloomy look rite? hehehe. ya lo, women's $$ really easy to earn...for our own things we buy...for our kids we buy even more...haiz...

ant,
lock n lock quite gd le. i will go n buy liao.

jer,
matter of fact le. hehehe. keon really looks more like u mah. dun u agree? hehehe. u have 3 more yr i have 2 more yrs to my rabbit gal. hahaha. try Cold Storage? mayb they will carry lock n lock.

dolly,
ya. flex design nt as much nicer ones as originals. only 1 design i like nia..hmm..duno robinsons got carry nt le...may call n ask?
me also v young le. hehehe. i havent reach "3" also. hehehe. but i think aft 21, age really catch up fast...

choc,
my gal also 8teeths. but the rest no sign yet. but she keep droolin for so long... nv sprout anymore leh.... raphael other 6 can c the white spots liao le?

Dolly,
cos we r the types who slp late... then when read comic, we r both v hardworkin liao.. even if tired.. will die die finish the vol first... i alrdy slpt much earlier than b4. cos now after 30mins or so,, my eyes cannot tahan le... these few nites try readin the taiwan bb mag for info... read hte chinese till i go cock eyes liao... surrender n decide to slp liao... hahha

not rush la... as mentioned, BD not everyday mah... only during those days more packed lor.... keek

choc,
by the times i finish all stuffs also abt 11+pm, then juz read awhile to wait for 12am b4 i prepare my gal last btl, then pass to hubby to feed her while i continue to read... sometimes i KO b4 he comes back to room also... hahah

i alrdy stop sterilisin her btls when she started eatin puree.. only use soakin for a couple of hrs, then rinse liao...

btw, any mommies know how to stop bm?? i alrdy stop latchin or express 2+mths ago.. but still producin... i dun feel full also, but will stil spurt if squeeze, how to stop??

poky...can see liao lor... the white spot...is sharp lor... the behind teeth also out... hai... the one call molar or wat ah... headache...

think is normal to still have rite? the bm? i heard gynae say before will still have abit... even when u stop

ant,
give birth young good but not like at 20yo right?

val,
hehe, ya keon look like me
very fast hor, mid next year you can start trying le. Just now went cold storage but never went to the storage section.

Re: sterilise bottle
actually i read from some where, there is no need to sterilise le because baby is already picking up things from floor to put into their mouth or anything they can grab to put into their mouth so no point sterilising the bottle.

choc,
huh? it a nv endin production line liao ah?? jiatlat.... so disappointed..... then hubby will always b callin a cow liao....

wow,, that really fast... i also hope my gal grow more faster... then she can chew her meat faster n finish her meal faster liao....since i no longer bf her.. so no worries of her bites.....

yippee,,, off work liao.... loggin off le. =)

poky- u slp late, nxt mornin gt energy to go wrk huh? i the type need to slp alot! haha
it's normal to stil hv bm even stop bfg..

jer- actuali i dun mind leh.. hahhah...

wow! thanks a lot gals! really very touched with all the offer for banners and balloons...
xie xie ni men le!
wanted to spend $$ to do a banner for baby, but quarrelled with hubby...he dun agreed to spend money on the banner.
but if borrow, he shouldn't mind right *wink*

val / dolly,

u all guo jiang le...me nt so strong or great la...nothing to look up...coz being happy is someting every one deserve and can easily hv de as long as we choose to ba...

poky,

u still hv time to pei yang qin qu....we dun even hv lor...wen daryl zzz we either stay up awhile to watch drama or we are both too tired to even pei yang qin qu le....mauhahaha and we juz head to zzz lor...

choc,

i dun sterlise after daryl turn 1 yr old le...the most i use hot wat to 'tang tang yi xia' nia...

ya lor i tink my IT beri efficient also lor...so we suffer lor...

alice,

rachel same weight as daryl leh...hahahaha

Jer,
thanks! I was reading through the posts. You have many messages written to you.. hmm. very popular =p

Val,
I'm about 8 weeks I think.. I don't know my last period coz was weaning baby off breastfeeding. but i think its quite good timing about 19 months apart. Can grow up together

Ant,
Good luck to you! Don't give up! Two months back I thought late then I check was negative but then see... hehehe

Poky,
Thanks! I'm quite nervous though #2

Diana,
How's your son doing better? My little one had colic

about the balls: Yes I'm looking for the plastic ones.. My place there's one shop selling 50 for $9.90.. If I can't get second hand ones then I'll go buy from Kiddy Palace.

Poky,
hahaha okay okay, now i know your life style, at least u are so much better than me. Every night after Rayden zzz, i will usually login and do my stuff or work, and after tt, will zzz liao. hahaha .... So tiring lor

Yeah, MissE, you are ......

Choc,
i am very KS, still sterilising Rayden's bottles leh, unless i am outside, den i will only use hot water to rinse.

choc,
haha.. same as u, i also confused liao.

MissE,
are you Jas? I not popular la, jus so happen today i more active, there will be days i will mia too.

Poky,
The cake is very nice.. when i stop breastfeeding, my breast also will still produce a bit and when squeeze then it will leak, but later it will stop gradually...

Jer,
wa, you really very young leh... there is a saying that ladies who gave birth at 25, their kids will be very smart... haha...

Choc,
wa, Raphael molar teeth are out. Maybe that why he is sick last time round. Coz I read that usually molar will have fever.

chobits,
at 25 ah? i gave birth to Keon, i am 24 leh.. wah then my keon not smart liao :p haha.. then Matthias and Damien very smart cos both their mummies gave birth to them at 25

Alamak... sooo many posts, see till eyes blur ler! so lazy, think got to skip skip a bit ler lah =)

Diana, Poky, Sugar...
Jia You... Super mummies never give up! Most impt is be positive and things will fall smoothly on yr way =)

Ant,
quick test liao tell us good news okie ^_^

Poky,
Well done on yr gal's bday cake!
Oh and also very sori to hear abt yr losses. So glad u have moved on... be positive ya, i'm sure when the no.2 is ready it will come by smoothly der, stay cheerful for yr xuan xuan and hb okie =)

Val,
OMG... Pediped shoes Original beri nice leh...! How i wish i can buy all of them and let rachel wear a diff design everyday to match her clothes haha! such crazy thoughts =)

Jo,
if what u said is true then I'm so happi... cos Rachel looks like hb then the next one will be boy then i can close shop liao... Yeah!!!

Annabelle,
oh sori miss yr post! Abt the poster ah... i print it in India lei... think is cheaper than Sg lor. I will try to pm u with a pix of it =)

Re: Rachel still look like boy meh???
Ladies, thought of sharing these funni moments.
Last monday bought Rachel for jabs. Then in the lift, that's a lady that was very friendly and started talking to Rachel. Then juz before she is abt to leave, she said "Bye, Young Man!" Wah... I hear liao nearly *Pengz* then i quickly said "Sori, is fine lady" wahahaha!

Not over yet... Then after the jabs, i went to delifrance and had a quick bite with MIL. Another lady came over and played with Rachel. Again... this lady said "Hi Handsome"... OMG, what is wrong with these pple lei... I swear next time cannot let Rachel step out of house w/o at least a hairband or hairclip liao

Corynn,
thks for getting the shoo shoo. Ok will transfer once i rec'd yr email k

Buttercup,
haha... maybe her cheeks weighs one kg each side keke!

Val,
Aiyo... u made Rachel sounds like Kingkong lei... haha! pls take into consideration that she has two chubby cheeks lar =)
Luckily her feet is 12cm if not think she can't stands properly to carry her own weight keke!

Choc,
Wah... Raphael gg to have another 6 teeths, OMG! haha Raphael so many teeths liao but refused to eat solid food damn funni lei... So wasted!

Re: Bites
Today, Rachel bites me till i scream out loud while i was talking on the phone. Think she thought my thighs r chicken drumstick lor. Bites and pull somemore!! Can u imagine my skin was peel off too... then start to bleed a little, so scare of her now *_*

Re: Sterilising Bottle
Me too lei... still sterilising milk bottle. A bit weird to change my routine since day 1 lei.... then leave my Steriliser ard w/o using it like very wasted so still sterilising lor haha!

Jer,
Next time when yr No. 1 reached 20 yrs old... u r oni 40 yrs old nia... Wee, wee! stand together will be like Brother and sister wor. If u can keep up, then might look like couple lor keke! Envy, Envy!

Diana,
haha.. realli! No wonder Daryl and Rachel r both in the same day. Same weight somemore! wahaha...
What abt his height? Same same too?

MissE,
Congratz... on #2 =)

Wah!! So many posting. I thought of wake up early at 6 am to serve net since today not working. But so many posting after i serve the net......and reply the post...already no time to sleep liao.

Jer,
Wah! U plan to have 3 ah? Good! Keep it up. Sometime will over run then can have 4…ha ha… I not even dare to think of #2. May b due to few miscarriages and also no body taking care.

Dolly,
I can imagine u will definitely buy a lot for girl. For boy u already can keep buy and buy liao, come to girl more dress and accessories to poison u. Don’t worried for Rayden weight, cos height more important le.

Poky,
My shooshoos is on the way to Singapore. I had made the payment for the shipment so I know the amount lor. Wah, u all buy so many shoes. Everything I want to buy, my mum will stop me and nag till I reach home. So , pity Shaine, no shoes to wear right now. All not fit liao.

Cheri,
I buy a lot on Shaine clothing. Till now still got about 10 new cloth in the cupboard. But don’t know why I normally stick to few brand only le. For local purchase, I go for Chateau de Sables. The rest like GAP, GYMBOREE and OSHKOSH I go online shopping. My dad also dote me more. I use the Avent VIA container which use to keep breastmilk. Now I re-use to their biscuit.

Val and Dolly,
Will it be cheaper if we buy through pep directly? I like one of the design so I properly will order through pedipep directly. I buy through online my mum will seat beside me with the computer, so nobody stop me. Ha ha……if go to shop, never hv chance. But dress, my mum will poison me.

Buttercup,
I not plan to go for assessment yet. May b wait for few more months. B’cos I met my relative last weekend, they told me I also in small built when I was baby time. Same as Shaine. They said is like doll.

Val,
You can buy girl shoes to keep…hahha…so u will get girl for ur #2. To be a young mother definitely got advantage also. Just like my mum hv me when she was 20.

Ant,
So far the Avent VIA container not bad. Keep biscuit never get “lou hong”.

Poky,
For my case, normally I win. B’cos once my gal wake up middle of the night, sure my hubby jump out from bed and go to cot. So I pretend sleep lor. I still breastfeed. But I heard doctor said it will continue to produce but not much……..it can drag about 6 months.

Jer,
Keon is not that small le. U and dolly worried about weight. ME???? Weight and Height also worried. Correct also for not sterilized since they pick up thing from floor. I only sterilize the bottle and the accessories I use to extracting milk. The rest like bowl and cup I not sterilized liao. I do for the bottle is just feel good only, If not very guilty ler.

Alice,
I will more worried on how to pass the shoes to all of you le. I on leave today, very damn to go shopping but not dare to drive with Shaine alone. She don’t like to seat properly on the baby carrier. May b want to convert to car seat.

Choc,
Teeth…..I also give up. B’cos she only have 4 teeth. The 4th just started to see obviously. The only thing that she is fast is her movement. She crawl at 4.5 month and start hold to walk at 9.5 month and 11month walk independently. I still sterilized her stuff before use. But once a day, b’cos all accumulate all at a time.

Dolly and Alice,
You go to Robinson today? Help me to look out for any good buy for car seat, toy and dress. If do, sms me, I go tonight.

Porky,
My son also had a xuan in his name.... keke... my frens all told me very girly but i dun care cos i like the word.

Choc, Buttercup & Corynn
Think my boi is the loser here. hH only had 2 teeth in the bottom... and i can only see 1 coming out... haiz... now at 11 months (coming to 1 year in 2 weeks), he still cannot walk le... can only stand... oh no, seems like he is very slow...

Von,
My ger also with the name Xuan. I think there are few baby girl here with the name Xuan. I like this name till i manage to get a English name with the same sound 'Shaine'.Beside that, now every where u go, u can heard ppl calling their girl in this name. Next time go to school definitely hv lots of same name. I regret to have this common name. Luckily, so far i don't see anyone around me with the name Shaine.

Corynn,
Ya lo... last sunday i was at Swiss Hotel's toilet and i heard 1 mummy and her friends called her baby (not sure boy or girl) xuan xuan, xuan xuan... they are taking pictures so calling the baby to look in their direction...

alice,

i got a similar joke as u lor...my block there got a bb boy who is born 8 days after daryl and we alway run into each other de....tink during the day the boy grandma take care of him and we also see the grandma afew times...then one evening after we fetch daryl home from nanny place, we run into the bb boy and grandma again....after exchanging hi, we went into the lift then we heard the grandma told the boy this "say bye bye to jie jie" then in the lift hb ask me 'er...how come jie jie huh? shld be koi koi mah' haha...i juz tell hb dun noe...mayb daryl look like gal lor....

Diana,
Daryl is cute with the hat. The hat is nice. Last time when i was in Bugis Seiyu, I took their hat to wear on Shaine and take picture le.

But end up my hubby don't allow me to buy hat for her b'cos he said it's warm for her. Till now, we didn't get any hat for her.

Aiyoh, i think all baby gal and boy are cute till they can't differenciate lor. Dont' u think sometime they all hv the same baby look meh. Normally ppl recognize by the cloth they wear.

I have different experience with you and Alice. When Shaine slept in the stroller there is one old nanny pass through have said "This is OLD Baby slept in the stroller". They use her hair volume to determine baby age.

Corryn,
yeah man ... i already keep spending for rayden, despite only shirts, pants and shoes nia. Just last week, i just joined another 3 spree... so u see lah, if i got a girl, i think my spending will be x 3.
I will msg you later if i happen to go down to Robinsons or Isetan.

Diana,
you hor, another one .... like ah choc, like to dress the boy like girl girl. but he looked damn cute as well.

Dolly / Corynn,

Not me...i am not the one who put the hat on him de...it is my mum...she say 'u look like gal meh...let see if u do look like gal like all the other say' and then she put the hat onto daryl and she so happy laughing away say 'aiyo, u reall look like gal hor' then hb ask me take pic lor....muahahaha

ant,
tired.... we look super tired in the day... night comes, we bcome more n more energectic..... like vampire... hahah

diana,
cos we dun watch tv much... only variety usually. also selected few. if dun hv, then we juz read comic instead....

chobits,
ur stop mean even when squeezed, also no more milk? how long it take u??

alice,
yep.. cant keep dwellin in the past. also worried that my mood will affect my gal n she grow up to b gloomy gloomy de,,, =p

xuan also always says as boi even when in sundress n two little pony tails..... my gal got a v "manly" look...

better cover up ur thigh.. else, fair fair smooth smooth de, v temptin for ur gal to bite... hahah

Corynn,
oic, then i wait for the organiser to get back to me on the shippin cost.... =p

ur mom nag, my hubby nags me also.. but i buy the shoes without his knowledge.. by the time he know, the shoes alrdy in the cabinet.... hahaha

ur hubby dotes on ur gal so much.. u confirm 101% win de!!! hahaha

6mths ah?? huh.. that means i stil hv to wait for another 4mths to c if it stop producin... my hubby was sayin that it spare food for my gal.....

Von,
same same... my fil dun like the word though.,, he objected when we told him the name.. but lucky hubby side me... =p

my gal can cmpy ur boi in the crawlin session. she also cannot walk independently either.. not lonely liao... hahaha

diana,
ur boi really got a sweet gal look in the hat leh..... keekke

Hiyo mummies! Aldan super sticky to me past 2 days leh. Kept wantin me to carry him. even my hb carry, he wan to c me! If I am out of sight he wil scream. Wah piang….

Von- no worries. My boy is alrdy 1yo+ n stil cant walk too. He cant even stand w/o support. Stil prefers to crawl!

Corynn...
i tell u a joke... u noe my ang mo pte ltd mah.. i pronounce Shaine as Shane--neeee
then i keep saying is tt till i tink dolly or so say ur gal name then i realise the way i call is sala!

ahhaaaa...

diana...sweet girl leh... LOL... nice!!

von... pls lor... not a failure lar... every baby got their strength and weakness...

Alice ,

ahaha jia you jia you ...but please dun make in India hor ....!!Must ensure until your hubby got posted to nicer place lah ...hahahah :p

Corynn,

Ya like what dolly said we both got boys but still spend alot on them ...my god iig is a gal sure go broke hahah :p

Hey mummies

i just trimmed Megan fringe this morning... She look so TU TU now... Shouldnt hv trim so short but i am worry to cut her eyebrowns.. haha!!

2455606.jpg

angela,
ur skill r much better than my dad... my dad cut my fringe once when i was in pri. i got two hills.. one small, one big... even my teachers lauf at me when they saw it...

but ur gal can guai guai stay put for u to cut so straight??? peifu peifu...

Hi Poky

Hahaha!! Ya she sat there guai guai and let me cut cos i butter trade wz my mobile phone lor... Faint right?? heehee!! Wow lau yr dad cut wz 2 hills?? so funni.... i super stress lor, i trim and my hb and mom stand there and QC...

Hi Ant

Dun talk abt QC la... i there trying to concentrate, they there saying careful this and careful that... wow lau!!!!! Then i feel 1 side higher than the other and wan to make it perfect, they there saying DUN DUN.. later hurt her... arghhhhhh!!

Angela:
Megan is so kuai.. can let u cut till so straight..It took mi 3 daes to complete cutting Lucas hair.. he was struggling..

Diana:
hahha.. he look so pretty le..

Angela,
you not only full time housewife, and now doing part-time hair-stylist huh .... Piangz sia, you hor, cut liao, how to put on nice clip on her hair ?

Diana,
OMG... Same as Rachel 74cm!!! Wah, they realli had a lot of things in common haha! Daryl looks sweet lei with the hat! Why opp der... my gal looks like boy then yr boy looks like gal hiaz!

Corynn,
No worries. When the shoes is here juz keep with u first then i will collect it from u when i'm back early July okie thanks! Hmm... Have i made payment?? Sori a bit forgetful... let me know if i need to transfer okie =)

Angela,
not bad lei... she can kuai kuai let u cut! haha

Alice:
Dun worry... if your gal look like boy and behave boyish...then ur next baby will be a boi...heheheh this is a myth fr thoes old ppl.. Quite true for mi.. cos my gal behave like boi when she was young and I gt lucas.. hehehe