(2008/05) May 2008

choc, diana,

nicholas also went through the same thing... but how come u all can take picture?? my hospital say strictly cant take...

2440127.jpg

I only have this loh....

dolly,
confirm my attendance =) where u all ordering the cupcakes frm ah?

i prefer CupcakeDivinity cupcakes better. the designs looks better than sweetest moment one le. abit disappointed with the cupcakes yest lo.

winnedy,
haaha. our babies still young to know hw to celebrate for us le. wait another yr or 2, cfm u every yr sure got ppl celebrate for u. hehehe.

on the day i was suppose to get discharged they told me my boy cant be discharged yet..i also cried till v jialat...and i insist on staying till my boy can be discharged together with me...i step out of my hse as a preggy, i wan to come home with my baby. heng my hubby suppose my decision...

yest celebrated damien's bday in advance with some of the mummies here...some of the pics:

The agar agar from James:
2440221.jpg

The McDonald Cake:
2440222.jpg

The customised cupcakes for each baby:
2440223.jpg

and not forgetting raphael and dylan's cupcakes:
2440224.jpg

winnedy,
the cake plus cupcake from cupcakedivinity..
the cake stand got to rent from them too..
as for the cost heheehe.. better dun say.. my heart will pain again .ahahahha

mother's day celebration..
hahaha...my mil still request from my hb lor. "where is my mother's day treat?" "rolled eyes"

jaundice...
darren also got admitted for jaundice. in fact twice... first time we were so worried and both of us admitted together with him..he inside the nuersery doing phototherapy.. daddy mommy in the room enjoy tv and aircon. heheeh.. 2nd time cos he got breastmilk jaundice. the ks daddy and mommy sent him in again.. but this time the nurse managed to talk us out of staying with him.. so we only visited him during day time.

now thinking back hahaha really KS lor.

dolly
confirmed the name for the cupcake liao...

winnedy,
i still got keep the first "sunglass" that my gal have from the juandice stay.... =p

how fast they grow... miss the just born stage....

Val,
i forgotten to bring my camera, please email or post them in FB, so that i can go and copy and paste .... hahaha ... but indeed ur Damien is commando baby, sleep everywhere, anywhere !

Val,
haha... Damien so cute! ya agreed with what Dolly said... Commando baby, Sleep Everywhere and Anywhere :D We all have fun at the Macdonald party. Especially Rachel, finished 1 whole pcs of Hotcake!! keke... No mess and so convenient!! Next yr will plan the 2nd bday for rachel there liao =)

hee... can trouble u also to email the group photo for Damien, Dylan and Keon's bday party to me too?

Val ,

hahah ...the sleepy boy is the birthday boy hahah from the photo can clearly be seen kekek .

Nevermind this coming Thursday remember to post photos of him blowing the candle for the actual birthday .

Val,
received your sms, no worries about canceling the games, at least we parents get some peace eating while watching our babies play in the play yard. Good idea holding the party at mac, simple yet warmth and cosy party. I think the babies do enjoy themselves when we put them all in the play yard, think my Keon enjoyed so much he cant resist giving Rachel a big hug! and who can forget, us singing birthday song to a sleeping prince :p

Winnedy..u all cant take pict meh? hehehe
maybe my eyes were so swollen that the nurses close both eyes..LOL... no idea leh..the moment i went in i snapped picts lor... hai

WAH! nice pictures...a pity i cant join in...

my boy finally recovered lor! yippie..but he become a terror liao lor...wan walk here n there...got to hold him in case he fell.. >_<

dear ladies,

Bad news...Daryl is down wif fever, cough and running nose suddenly last evening....so i doubt i can join u ladies this sat le...coz PD say, fever take at least 3 to 4 days to recover and cough &amp; running nose might take longer time to recover lor...so think we better dun go in case we spread the virus to others...

so dolly, once u confirm the total number of babies, if possible by friday morning and i will go over during lunch time to make payment for the balance....

so disappointed....was so much looking forward to see all of u on sat de...but haiz...bo bian....

Hey Val

I also wan some of the pic from Dylan and yr ah Boi bday oki... heehee!! Yr hb like v professional le... the way he snap pics... heehee!! Dun need to go studio le!!!

Re : Jaundice

Talking abt Jaundice... Megan have to stay a day more too and like most of you.. i cried like MAD lor... but hubby is understanding enough to drive me back every 3hrs to see Megan and at the same time passed the BM to her. Megan jaundice was reali bad as lasted till she was 2months old!! Time flies and most of the babies here had promoted to toddlers le... Good Jobs Mummies!

Hi Diana

Aiyoh.... You make so much effort doing the booking etc and you cant make it... Felt so bad... If Daryl gets beta, do join us oki. *hugz*

Diana,
oh no ... as what Angela said, you make so much efforts to help to book and pay in advance for the place, will be disappointed .... nevermmind you monitor Daryl, okay, if he happen to recover in time, please come for the bash !

Re : Jaundice
hiyo seem like quite a couples of bb suffer from jaundice when borned. that goes the same for rayden as well, i extended 1 more day because he needed to stay under the light ... Haiz, everything is over now, our bb are well and healthy

Buttercup,
please transfer the amount to Diana asap.

JJBoy,Icebubble,Jocelyn,
so sorry, as there is no reply from you gals, we have to remove your names, as we will need to place order for the cupcakes and confirm our attendances.

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm (new timing, please note)

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 21 x $15 = $315
Finger food &amp; drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $937 / 31 babies = $30.22 ~ around up to $30 each baby

Please transfer $$ - $30 to Diana's account : POSB saving 065-34182-4

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191 (BB Raphael)
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997 (BB Rayden)
3. Jo -ref :2218178592 (BB Jorel)
4. Adnes ref: 7347 (BB Morgan)
5. Annabelle - ref: 2219462428 (BB Eudora)
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065 (BB Xavier)
7. Von - ref: 2217788961 (BB Cheng Xuan)
8. Jer - ref: 2232048179 (BB Keon)
9. Evie_82 - ref: 2218969907 (BB Keira)
10. Cheri - ref: 2219472891 (BB Matthias)
11. Dearie_e - ref. 2564 (BB Elijah)
12. felval - ref: 2217684179 (BB Damien)
13. bb08 x 2 - ref: 2223361169 (BB Hui Qi / BB Hui Xin)
14. Alice - ref: 2214862227 (BB Rachel)
15. Jovial - ref: 2215497614 (BB Lucas)
16. ylyn -ref: 2228666239 (BB Kaylene)
17. ting - trf on 20 apr 1.50pm, (BB Aldan)
18. Diana (BB Daryl)
19. winnedy - ref: 4143 (BB Nicholas)
20. yanling - ref : 4633 (BB Darren)
21. Angela - ref: 2215056758 (BB Megan)
22. mona - ref: 2214821674 (BB Timothy)
23. muzicgal - ref: 2229768625 (BB Weijun)
24. Jane -ref 2895 (BB Ryan)
25. Lynn - ref: 2217903158 (BB Dylan)
26. Yueling - ref: 2235052316 (BB Alyssa)
27. Corynn - ref: 2222386903 (BB Shaine)
28. Michelle - ref: 2215056758 (BB Marie)
29. Jas - ref : 2249174473 (BB Cristiano)
30. Butttercup (BB Randall)

Total : 31 babies

Jaundice,
My boy need to stay 10 days in hosspital when i was discharge coz of G6PD and when after which when he goes back for checkup, was admitted once again for jaundice... so for the first month, he spend most of it in hospital... I was crying the for half a month... Guess its the normal for first time mummies to cry when bb is admitted for jaundice.. what impt now is that they are healthy... =)

hey dolly,
sorry, tried to transfer the $$ to diana and was given the service not available msg. will do so tmr morning.

darn tired the whole day...randall also down with runny nose and cough...he can suddenly burst out into coughing and then give a shout, then burst out crying...see already heart pain
went PD in the morning and was turned away as too many children sick, managed to go in the evening again and get a slot at 10.30pm...now den reach home...so tired.

RE: Jaundice
My elder boy Kiern also got jaundice and need to stay in hospital for extra day too, i was crying alone in my ward during the night. Keon got mild jaundice so he dun need to stay in hospital but every day need to bring him for morning walk and sunbath him.

Re: Keon's birthday
i still haven get the photos from my sis, only managed to get 2 pics from my friend

2443815.jpg

2443816.jpg

Diana,
ya lor... so ke si! Daryl jia you and get well soon =)

Re: Jabs
Hmm... Mummies, I'm very confused lei abt bb jabs! Bought Rachel for injection today and she was given the Measles vaccine. I read the health book, seems like the next one in line is MMR Vaccine ler. But PD asked me to bring Rachel back 2 mths later for Chix Pox Jab wor. He said the MMR is given at 18 mths. I heard from some mummies, their bb taking MMR ler... How come so fast?
Super Confused lor *_*

Oh, finally managed to take Rachel's weight and height. She is now 9.8 Kg and 74 cm tall.
Was quite funni while taking her height cos' she refused to lie down so nurse bo bian have to make her stand against the wall to measure her height hehe... Then she din want to co-operate lor... tip toeing all the time wahaha! Naughti Rachel =)

alice,
haha.. Rachel wanted to add a few more centimeters to her height that why she tip toeing.

poky,
i was just thinking about you, was wondering your next baby is boy or girl?

hi poky,
glad to hear from you again .. how are you, and how's everything going for you ... sure, i will include you in, but please transfer to diana asap. btw, i recall your girl's name is XuanXuan, am i right ?

Buttercup,
i think usually for night, the IB is down, please try tomorrow morning.

==========================================

Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330

Total amount : $967 / 32 babies = $30.21 ~ around up to $30 each baby

18. Diana (BB Daryl)
30. Butttercup (BB Randall)
31. Poky (BB XuanXuan)

Total : 32 babies

Diana,
poor thing...hopefully daryl can get well by sat

alice,
tim did chix pox and prevnar last week.. he's mmr will be at 15 mths and his 5 in 1 booster at 18 mths... hopefully after this no more jabs

diana,
poor thing... hopefully daryl can get well by sat...

alice,
tim took chix pox and prevnar last week... mmr at 15 mths and 5 in 1 booster at 18 mths... hopefully no more jabs after this

Hi Dolly/Diana, Transfer done.
BB Randall's name is correct too.

Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330

Total amount : $967 / 32 babies = $30.21 ~ around up to $30 each baby

18. Diana (BB Daryl)
30. Butttercup (BB Randall): Ref 2252510919
31. Poky (BB XuanXuan)

Jer,Dolly,
thx for the concern. But my ox baby not comin le. I had a miscarriage a mth ago... Was rather depressed then. Now much better le.

Dolly, oki. wil transfer in awhile. hv to go bath my gal first.. she poo liao... dun want to use a new diaper cos she goin out in a while liao... =p

poky ,

Hmmm ...sad to hear that but happy that you are joining us for this bash .

Hope you are recovering well
Take care and see ya on sat

Jo,
thx for the concern. physically, i ok le.. except that the fat i accumulate while hvin #2, stil ard.. so i now a even more fatty mommy... =(

Dolly,
I b replacing corynn slot instead. ok mah?

dolly/alice/jo,
hahaha. ok will post in FB or email u ladies. Alot of photos wo. i try to get them ready by end of the week ya =)

alice,
hope on his actual bday he dun fall aslp before we cut his cake. =P If nt i sure postphone cutting the cake till he wakes up. hahaha.

diana,
oops. hope daryl will recover fast and miracle will happen that he will recover fully by this sat so u and him can join us le. me also very worry my boy will fall sick esp nowadays weather really bad lo. *cross my fingers*

angela,
hahaha. ok. will load on FB or email u all ya =) caught a pic of Megan with Ronald McDonald =) my hubby cai niao la. see his photos cant be compared to those studio shoots yet. =P

alice,
Damien's MMR jab will be when he is 15mths old. I intend to let him take the last jab for pnumoccal and chicken pox this mth le...thinking to give the chicken pox 1 first then pneumoccal...hahaha. rachel v cute keep tiptoeing. hehehe.

poky,
oops...so sorry to hear that but thank God u are better now =)

dolly,
Corynn and Shaine nt joining us???

my weijun also got jaundice, my hb prefer home therapy, so he rented the home machine for me to sunbathe him.. i oso so tired and in great pain.. he just not understanding enough... and i got no confinement lady, and during my confinement he banned my mom from touching weijun.. i didnt have enough rest, then now these few days rain alot.. my body aches alot like got feng shi... =(
damn sad...

alice, thanks alot!!! heehee me also using pink and silver balloons
ur pink heart is hot pink or light pink? which is e poster u all talking abt? me also interested haahaa...

diana, hope daryl will recover in time for sat bbash is he better already?

poky, sorry to hear abt ur loss. stay strong and try again

Val,
Shaine still sick. Having fever since last wednesday. She is very pity need to take 7 different type of medicine. I can't confirm whether she will recover by Sat also don't want it to spread to others.

Luckly, she can sit down and hv all the medicine by spoon feeding.

Muzicgal,
You may be want to try out chinese physician to take some chinese medicine to release all the "shi qi".

poky,
oh dear... are you ok? take care... got do confinement?
must let your womb rest at least 6mths before trying for another one..

corynn
can ah? i didnt noe take chinese medicine can help. but the taste... yucks... that time i went to see a chinese physician at lavender there... he use a big rope and crack my knee then use needle to poke the black vein "fang xue" then i see black blood... disgusting...

muzicgal ,

But why ban your mum from touching baby ???

I wanted to rent the machine to bring back for sunbath ...but they said not advisable so Jorel stay one nite ...thank god .

Chobits , Angela

Can know how heart ache how it feel ...
But now all of them are one liao

jo,
cos he dun like the way my mom handle baby... he dunno anything about baby and comment my mom dunno. my mom used to be a nanny somemore... was damn angwee with him...he treat my mom like FOC confinement lady... ask him to pay my mom, he say my own mom doing for daughter why need to pay... my mom was so angwee with him too... and when he sleepover at my mom's place, my mom didnt cook his share, he make noise oso why my mom didnt cook lunch for him. so you all should be happy that you got a understanding hubby.
im having a war with hubby now... last saturday i invited my mom and brothers and some close frens to my new house, he jus stay in the room for the whole day... so bad manners! was so tiring... weijun is so sticky to me, i have to carry him and prepare the food and entertain MY guests... he jus happily on aircon and play his computer.. then here come sunday.. my maid and me still busy clearing the mess, he say he start work late, and want to go home and chat with his brother. i was so frustrated! firstly, his home is at tampines now, he still treat his mother's house is his home! we busy clearing the mess, he happily thinking how to enjoy his day. weijun keep crying on sun for no reason, then i shouted at weijun quiet lah.. then my hb buay song i shouted at weijun, and punches me 4 times.. then we got a fight. although he apologise to me, but i will never forget the "mother's day gift" he gave me. im in great pain. i regretted marrying him so much... because of weijun im hanging on...

muzicgal,
Please don't think that.....thing should be able to solve. Try to sit down with him and discuss what's the problem. No matter who to give in is ok, when u think about Weijun, you can do all for him. He want to have happy family. If u need to talk, you can just meet us in msn. Don't "chong dong".

jo
ya lor not advisable to do at home. but he over-protective over weijun so he want me to do at home. somemore mine was a csection, cant even sit properly and sleep properly, still struggling with early stage of bf-ing and engorgement.. monsterinlaw say cant on aircon, cant bathe... then too frustrated until i heck care everything... i just bathe and on aircon at room temperature. so now got feng shi, hb blame i dun listen to them, i insisted want to bathe and on aircon.. come one lor... ask me do some much things and i sweat and stink..always thot im wonderwoman.. make me bathe weijun, and take care myself.. and do everything myself... if he see my mom touch weijun, he will YELL at her.. you see how bad manners my monster in law teach? i hated to bring my weijun to monsterinlaw house now.. she dun even know how to teach her son, i dun expect her to teach my son good things..

Ya hopefully daryl can recover fast lor...

poky,

u take care and tink positively ok...the most we jia you together ok...

muzicgal,

are you ok? from wat u say, it seem like ur hb is someone who are beri close to his family those who are related to him by blood. ware did he punch u? did u go see doctor? ur hb also rather violent le...how can he punch u? is this the 1st time tat he does this? seriously, if he beat u often, then i dun see y u shld hold on lor...coz no matter wat, we women hv to love ourselves de...if not no one will le...

corynn,

i beg to diff...coz to me if staying in the marriage is nothing but a suffering and end up the couple also quarrel, then mayb it is better for them to be separate coz, children who grow up in an environment ware their parents keep fighting or quarelling is worse off than those of the divorce parent lor.. but then, this is my thot only lah...

Jo- yup! Hehe.. I been wantin to get tat for aldan. Keke…

Alice- I told val the same thing! Hahha.. wan to celeb at mac for aldan’s 2nd bday. Heheh… aldan dun like the hotcakes, started to spit out aft the 3rd pc I gv him. he’s getting v fussy abt food nwadays!!

Choc! Raphael can walk le!!!

Diana- oh no… hope daryl get well soon.

Poky- sorry to hear tat. Glad to hear u r beta le =)

muzicgal,

if u cant bath and on aircon, then u cant bath weijun also de....coz confinement is cannot touch water de...so if ur mum cant touch weijun then wat about his mum? then y didnt ur MIL help to bath weijun?

Muzicgal ,

cool down ....Daddy will sure learn one day .
Sometime they are just childlish and want their own ways . Like my hubby also the same sometime want his own way and he sometime he have conflicts with my mil .

When doing confinement , my mum took three weeks leave to cook and take care of my boy . But I was blessed that he is the one who feed and bath Jorel .

During confinement i also on aircon the whole day since my mum kept telling cannot on fan nia but not aircon leh .

I secretly bath when she is out marketing ...hahah hubby will keep look out for me
and he ate all my left over food ....my mum cook so much like feeding me like a pig

Maybe you should tell him not to yell at your mum when he is not heated up .

Cheer up ...just see Weijun is a good boy everything will be fine !!

diana,
he's is very close to his family, and when his family people come over he will make the effort change the digital photo frame to all their photos... and use his DSLR to take new pictures of them.
he punches my shoulder and arm, then when i punch him on his tummy, he punch on my thigh. AND im carrying weijun at that time, he so scare until he cling tightly on me and sleep on my shoulder. nopers, this is not the first time, during my PREGNANCY he hit me too. ya.. i runaway on sunday night, and scolded him in sms.. that my mom bring me up and never beat me so badly before, and my mom hand me to him not to be his punching bag. then i told him i rather be his fren or maid, as least he dun punch and yell at them... then i say another example as when he frustrated and shouted at his student and tear his student's book when they never practice, you expect their parent's punch you? he keep quiet, and apologise to me on monday. sorry doesnt mean everything... my arm hurts so badly.. i dunno how to load picture using my new computer.