(2008/05) May 2008

Diana ,

YA ....that a good one to reply her and see how she response . hahaah

My MIL oppo your MIL . She make sure all of us regardless any of the family members to bath or wash hands first before we touch our boy. hahaha

Choc- gd to hear tat ur darlin has recoverd. Aldan bit feverish today. Prayin hard wil subside soon. Effects of the pnuen jab he took on wed.. hai

Val- nt bad =) n reasonable price. I took the $8 per pax package. But u noe wat, my mum spoil mkt lah. She cooked sm of her specialities n everyone liked it so much n end up the buffet got so much leftovers!

Jovial- my boy also lidat. v difficult to chg diaper for him!

Yanling- I only let aldan wear pull ups when we go out. Easier to chg him!

jo,

at least ur mil got basic hygiene concept...mine will keep telling me last time we all nv do tat we all cook then carry bb straight...i told her last time dun hv so many unknow virus mah...

and u noe y i keep on enforcing hygiene to her...it all boil down to day 1 when me and daryl juz discharge from hospital lor...nt sure if i tell u all these..

she told me she will bring her dog along to do confinement for me, and i agree but tell her confine her dog to kitchen coz i dun wan it to pee on my sofa + bb too young cant hv close encounter wif dog...

then on the very day i got discharge, her dog was at my hse wif her, and coz my family members are all at my hse so the dog get excited so cant stay still, she end up she carry her dog. and wen my mum and sister together wif me and hb in my room looking at the bb, she stand outside my room peeping in...which make her look so ke lian, so hb ask her come in and she say, u all say i carry dog cannot come in, then hb say juz come in lah..and she come in wif her dog in her arms...and she stand real close to bb so as usually dog being dog wen they tried to smell something they cant smell their pi shui fly out so i tink some will kena bb lor...but i keep quiet and go into toilet.

wat shock me wen i came out of toilet was tat she was carry daryl and she can tell me this, bb is hungry le...u see he is sucking my arm.

i was like !!! coz she did nt change or wash her hand before she carry daryl and daryl was only 3 days old. so wen she went out of my room, i blow my top at hb, so i tell him u muz tell ur mum to hv basic hygiene coz bb still so small lor...

then good ting abt her unsettle dog is tat she decide to send the dog hm coz she find tat her dog cant stay still in my hse...

then in fact after so long i hv to remind hb to get her to wash hand before touching daryl coz all of them including hb and bil will forget and touch daryl after touching the dog wenever we go back for dinner...

btw, who did the seasame street theme huh? can i noe ware u get ur latex balloon wif seasame street figure in it? helping a frenz to look for the balloon...

corynn, shaine is taller then my gal leh... dun need to worry as my pd also never say anything abt her height thou she was 8.9kg last mth but onli 69cm leh. gals dun need so tall petite is good cause dun think most gals like their bf to be shorter then them?

angela, seems like megan had so much fun! i luv her swimsuit so pink and pretty...

diana, ur dialogue with ur mil make me lol... how come ur mil associate bathing twice with indian??? wahaha so funny...

dear all it's been a long time since I came into this thread. Our babies are all growing up so fast! Mine is turning 1 on 15 May. Btw my friend told me about the bash sometime ago but she didn't mention anything about transferring money. Just read that registration is closed. Arghh...

Managed to read Diana's post on the story. Very sad, tears kept rolling. It's like the tragedy of the century. I feel like I'm so lucky. In fact we just moved into my in law's place... Everything been great thus far...

Would really like to join in the party still, let me know if it's possible? I can make transfer very very fast. Thanks a great deal!

Jas

btw I read something about pull ups, my ds is using pull ups since a couple of months ago. He hates lying down and screams whenever I want to change him so pull ups are the best. No more lying down.

corynn,
for ur ref. my gal is 75cm, 8.6kg. but i also agree with the rest of the mommies to seek for a 2nd PD opinion. first time hearin height is an issue when bb is healthy, active, etc...

Choc,
Yeah!! finally our Raphael boy had recovered!

Corynn,
Dun worry la... maybe PD juz suggesting it to ensure. Shaine looks so healthy, shldn't have any problem der. I'm taking Rachel for jabs on coming Monday, will weigh her and let u know okie.
Oh, I print the poster in India. U interested? I'm planning to start BP on this... alot of mummies requesting keke!
Btw, when is the shoo shoo shoes coming?

Annabelle,
thks! yes... the pink heart is from iluvphyllis if i'm not wrong =) My colour themes are white, pink and silver... so juz stick to these colours won't go wrong der ;>
Oh, i also have 20pcs of pooh & friends plates and hats. Will pass everything to u during the Bday Bash okie.

Cheri,
thks for spotting it in Glad's Blog haha! I still miss the cake so far... i actually feel very sad when cutting it into pieces =)
U r even nicer mummy... personally bake a cake wor! If i can bake cake... i would luv to bake one for rachel lor.

Jovial,
keke... think yr boy is one active kind! so cute!

<font size="+2">HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY to ALL LOVELY MUMMIES!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">May all Mummies stay Pretty, Healthy and Young Forever!</font>

Alice

Jas,
just for you .... we welcome you and your bb for our birthday bash !!!
It's always fun and great to have all mummies and babies to mix together.

=================================================

Calling for JJBoy, Jocelyn, icebubbles,

kindly make payment for our big event ya

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm (new timing, please note)

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food &amp; drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

Please transfer $$ - $30 to Diana's account : POSB saving 065-34182-4

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997
3. Jo -ref :2218178592
4. Adnes ref: 7347
5. Annabelle - ref: 2219462428
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ref: 2217788961
9. Jer - ref: 2232048179
10. Evie_82 - ref: 2218969907
11. Cheri - ref: 2219472891
12. Dearie_e - ATM transfer on 23/04, Ref. 2564
13. felval - ref: 2217684179
14. bb08 x 2 - ref: 2223361169
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ref: 2214862227
17. Jovial - ref: 2215497614
18. ylyn -ref: 2228666239
19. ting - trf on 20 apr 1.50pm, forgot to copy ref no.
20. Diana
21. winnedy - atm trf on 26/4, 12:37, Ref: 4143
22. yanling ATM transfer 4633 (20Apr)
23. icebubbles
24. Angela - ref: 2215056758
25. mona - ref: 2214821674
26. muzicgal - ref: 2229768625
27. Jane -ref 2895
28. Lynn - ref: 2217903158
29. Yueling - ref: 2235052316
30. Corynn - ref: 2222386903
31. Michelle - ref: 2215056758
32. Jas -

Total : 33 babies

Diana,
juz managed to read that long article... OMG, feel so sad after reading...! Life is always unpredictable, that's why is important to live life to the fullest each day!
LIFE IS SHORT... PLAY HARD!

Happy belated birthday to Keon AND
Happy Birthday to Darren and Alyssa!!!

Hope you little boys and gal will have an enjoyable birthday!! =)

<font color="ff0000">Happy Birthday to Keon, Darren, Alyssa and Dylan!!!</font>
<font color="0000ff">Welcome to the toddler's family!</font>

hi mommies
thank you for all the well wishes.
just came back from darren's bdae party. super tired... think i am not gonna do it again...ahahh.
just a pic to share.. only got this from my dad's camera, the better taken ones shd be iwth my fren and i asked him to be the photographer of the day.
2436677.jpg

and again super angry with my mil..
she didn't help iwth anything and was late.came only ard 12 plus but the party started at 1130 in the invitation card.
then she just sat there having her food. but when is the cake cutting she suddenly appeared from nowhere and stood beside us for the whole ceremony.. machaim like she is the host.
and after that, she jsut left with her sister to play mah jiong at her house..

wha liao it's my parents who stayed behind to clear up the place and helped us to carry all the gifts home lor...
and mil got the car and my parents dun...

hi yanling, the cake looks very nice. Wanted to go and see your cake one, but ke xi, baby Randall started coughing and has a bit of runny nose from ytday. din want to take any chance.
so glad u posted the pics to like me satisfy my gian.
how was Darren during the celebration? Happy happy boy!
Hee hee, Randall will be promoted to toddler also next week, looking forward to it!

hmmm, your MIL super buay zi dong. i read already also angli....
but your parents very sweet....

Dolly,
can i join the 16th May bash also?

Thanks Dolly23, I've transferred already.

To Account POSB Savings
065-34182-4 Diana
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 2249174473

Yanling,
Very Nice Decor! Wah.., I like yr 3 tiers concept =) Why yr MIL like that?? Maybe yr hb shld tell her to help mah...

Buttercup,
My hb dun have to travel in India. We oni travel to and fro from Sg to CCU lor. Wah, asked me to stay in foreign country alone... I will cry lor keke! Sometime my hb will go back first while i take my own sweet time to get back there cos' the weather is crazily hot... scare will be bad for Rachel.

Yanling,
Nice cake !

Buttercup,
i thought previously you have already posted to join us for the bash, as your friend's wedding has been postponed, right ?

how huh, during the birthday bash, do you all prefer to have a big cake or cupcakes for all babies with their names ? we need to decide fast as we will need to order.

=========================================
Calling for JJBoy, Jocelyn, icebubbles,

kindly make payment for our big event ya

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997
3. Jo -ref :2218178592
4. Adnes ref: 7347
5. Annabelle - ref: 2219462428
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ref: 2217788961
9. Jer - ref: 2232048179
10. Evie_82 - ref: 2218969907
11. Cheri - ref: 2219472891
12. Dearie_e - ATM transfer on 23/04, Ref. 2564
13. felval - ref: 2217684179
14. bb08 x 2 - ref: 2223361169
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ref: 2214862227
17. Jovial - ref: 2215497614
18. ylyn -ref: 2228666239
19. ting - trf on 20 apr 1.50pm, forgot to copy ref no.
20. Diana
21. winnedy - atm trf on 26/4, 12:37, Ref: 4143
22. yanling ATM transfer 4633 (20Apr)
23. icebubbles
24. Angela - ref: 2215056758
25. mona - ref: 2214821674
26. muzicgal - ref: 2229768625
27. Jane -ref 2895
28. Lynn - ref: 2217903158
29. Yueling - ref: 2235052316
30. Corynn - ref: 2222386903
31. Michelle - ref: 2215056758
32. Jas - ref : 2249174473
33. Butttercup

Total : 34 babies

Happy Mother's Day~! Yippie...

I still remember last year 1 day before Mother's Day Raphael was admitted to hospital due to jaundice and I cried n cried... then 1 day stay in hospital seems like eternity... and i keep crying during that time...

then on the Mother's Day itself, which was the following day, was relieved that he can be discharged after being "sunbathed" for a day...

see below picture... that time i was too upset to post any picture on him...

WOW! one year pass... and today is Mother's Day

Congrats on all Mummies! We did it lor! We went through so much... Our Babies will always be a baby in our eyes even when they get older!
2437641.jpg

choc,
yes i agreed. Our babies will always be a baby in our eyes and heart.
seeing the pic of little raphael makes my heart ache. Now, he has grown into a fine, handsome little boi!

Dolly,
Thanks! will be going there with my sister. You still remembered about my fren's wedding being postponed! wow, you have good memory!

Alice,
my hubby may (still hoping won't) be posted to beijing with 50% travel. Meaning i have to be by myself 50% of the yr....really not quite confident i can do it. and i like my job here...so hoping it won't happen (selfish buttercup).....if its like your hubby, where there is no travel is better lor....

any of you all started serious toilet training for your babies? when is a good time to start?

Today, randall managed to hold on to a support and stood by himself for 10 mins....so proud of him!

Happy belated birthday to Keon, Darren, Alyssa and Dylan and Happy Mothers day to all mummies here! May all the babies and mummies be happy and healthy always.

Choc,
when i see the photo, i can feel the heartpain that you went through previously. Nevermind, it's over, our babies are growing well and healthy, that's the most impt !

Happy Mother Day to all!!!

Happy Belated Birthday to Keon, Darren, Alyssa and Dylan!!!

Choc this is Daryl wen he was admitted for jandice also...

2438062.jpg

Diana! Heheeee... Now we can laugh and joke about their pict hor!! Yours how many light that time? Mine triple light...

Lazy Sunday... Rest n relax

choc and diana
thanks for showing pics of baby having the uv light...i dunno that it look like this...i think gleneagles dun let visitors in to look one lor... my twins also admitted to hospital due to jaundice on the day i discharge... super sad and cry lor... thought babies can go home happily with me...at home looking at the empty cot make my heart worse...

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!!!

Diana / Choc ,

Aiyooo i dun know our babies look soo poor thing under the UV light .

bb08
Cos Jorel was due to jaundice also on the day i dischage ....I also super sad and cry .I dun dare to see him in this state at all but I stay another nite wif him

The very next day ...praying real hard he is ok and discharge together .

But the studip nurse came in and tell me he is even serious than previous day cannot go back .
But my hubby insist to see PD and talked to him . And WHO KNOW THAT stupid nurse brought the wrong report from next door to us .

And I cried for nothing for that few hours....

choc, diana,
my gal also got admitted for juandice. but she when discharge her level was only minor. only the 1st wk apt with the PD, her level was so high that she was immediately brought down to downstairs for triple lights for 2nites. cried til the nurse keep consoling me n could remember me when i call back to ck up on my gal level that evening. thinkin back, now feel so malu... =p

Happy belated birthday to all babies. =)

Hi.. Mummies..Happy Belated Mother's DAe.. hope everyone had a wonderful dae yesterday...

mmm.. bought Lucas for his chicken pox and premmoccoal jab last fri..everything is alrite..just feel bad tat he gt to take 2 jab in one dae.. poor boi cried,,,as he was actually sleping and the jab cos he to wake up and doc said the premmoccoal jab is slightly more painful then normal jab..

Hey I'm looking forward to e birthdae bash tis weekends.. hope we do have a great time there,, hehehe..

happy belated mothers day!

choc- hw is raphael? recovered le mah?

val- u noe wat, aldan luv the blue balloon!!! hahha... he kept holdin on to it ytd all the way when we left mac thn to my mum's plc. hahhaha... refused to let go. darn funny. i had to take it away durin his bath n milk time. only thn he was ok. aft tat he kept pointin n said ball ball n wan to hold it again. lolz

we will be ordering individual cupcakes with their name on it for the babies, therefore we will need the confirmed attendances.

PLEASE CONFIRM YOUR BB NAME AS PER THE LIST BELOW. IF THERE IS ANY MISTAKE, PLEASE LET ME KNOW.

======================================

Paging for Calling for JJBoy, Jocelyn, icebubbles, please make the payment by tonite, if not, we will remove the names.

Buttercup,
please transfer the amount to Diana by tonite ...

1. Choc - ref: 2214898191 (BB Raphael)
2. Dolly23 - ref: 2216284997 (BB Rayden)
3. Jo -ref :2218178592 (BB Jorel)
4. Adnes ref: 7347 (BB Morgan)
5. Annabelle - ref: 2219462428 (BB Eudora)
6. Chobits - ref: 2214891065 (BB Xavier)
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ref: 2217788961 (BB Cheng Xuan)
9. Jer - ref: 2232048179 (BB Keon)
10. Evie_82 - ref: 2218969907 (BB Keira)
11. Cheri - ref: 2219472891 (BB Matthias)
12. Dearie_e - ref. 2564 (BB Elijah)
13. felval - ref: 2217684179 (BB Damien)
14. bb08 x 2 - ref: 2223361169 (BB Hui Qi / BB Hui Xin)
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ref: 2214862227 (BB Rachel)
17. Jovial - ref: 2215497614 (BB Lucas)
18. ylyn -ref: 2228666239 (BB Kaylene)
19. ting - trf on 20 apr 1.50pm, (BB Aldan)
20. Diana (BB Daryl)
21. winnedy - ref: 4143 (BB Nicholas)
22. yanling - ref : 4633 (BB Darren)
23. icebubbles
24. Angela - ref: 2215056758 (BB Megan)
25. mona - ref: 2214821674 (BB Timothy)
26. muzicgal - ref: 2229768625 (BB Weijun)
27. Jane -ref 2895 (BB Ryan)
28. Lynn - ref: 2217903158 (BB Dylan)
29. Yueling - ref: 2235052316 (BB Alyssa)
30. Corynn - ref: 2222386903 (BB Shaine)
31. Michelle - ref: 2215056758 (BB Marie)
32. Jas - ref : 2249174473 (BB Cristiano)
33. Butttercup (BB Randall)

Total : 34 babies

jo,
i didn't stay with my babies for another night.. cos one night cost $500 for one baby...dh and mil complain very expensive liao... if i request to stay another nite, they will definitely object...

so i cried and cried lor...my dh and mil said i siao one... babies only jandice, cry for what... nobody wil cry one lor...look like they are very wrong... i'm not the only one...

they discharged one day after...3 days later went to see pd again, the pd want to re-admit them again... i refused and brought them to poly clinic... jaundice was indeed high but gp said can monitor at home...

the nurse really too careless liao.. luckily your dh request to see pd... wasted your tears never mind..but to think the baby had to undergo another day of torture...

Happy Belated Mothers Day to all!!!

I was thinking to myself... though i have promoted to be one, someone like still celebrating for my mum and mil and no one celebrate for me leh...

bb08 ,

ya ....every first time mummy will sure cry loh . Was so sad and cry ...hahah my daddy and mummy were so worry that they rushed down to see me hahaha ....so paiseh :p