(2008/05) May 2008

2350202.jpg
2350203.jpg

Dolly,
Nice invitation card!!

re: yaolan
alice, u may want to try at someone place first... cos tat day i tried putting nicholas into his cousin yaolan and he got a shock of his live and was trying to wiggle his way out.. think have to start when young one is it? not too sure...

choc,
did u mix the similac with bm? Which feed did u give??

von,
the next one will nt me. hahaha.

ant,
hahaha! milk powder nt cheap lo..if Aldan no prob with it then ok la. FOr me coz i took mamil mama when preg, so hubby thot to cont this brand..somemore i grow up with this brand too...but then also must see damien ok with it nt...if he dun like or he nt suitable i also LL. hehehe.

Re: slpping pattern
yes, they slp really alot of pattern. my hubby and i also kena punched n kicked by Damien but heng still can take it la. hehehe.

choc,
the nikon d90 we got it coz it was under promo lo..we aim quite long le...original price 1988..we got it at 1815 =P hmmm...gd to use or nt ah...i would say good. at first nt used to it then aft some practising n adjusting ok le. Only dwn side is v heavy le...no prob sure can operate one la. hehehe. practise make perfect =) ur current one is nt dslr?

annabelle,
thanks alot for the pics =) the railings can only prevent them from rolling / flipping dwn but wat happen if they stand up, will topple over nt coz dun look v high rite?

Winnedy ... i dun mixed BM with FM leh..just give him FM...drink drink lor..dun drink then next hour i try BM lor..hahahaaa

normally my boy give some face lar..drink ard 120ml of FM... wonder issit FM more filling...so he drink lesser...

oh ya...i feed FM mostly at nite... sometimes also when going out shopping..easier..

val..my current one not SLR leh...
tempted to get one since last year...till date havent get.. hahaa... maybe hint again

Jo- ya! Every mth the milk pwdr more thn $100 plus liao plus his diapers n other stuff….. lagi more

Annabelle- the railin gt use huh? Looks rather low. My boy sure can climb over it!

Val- hehe… I also grow up drinkin dumex =D I jus try an error tat time when I gt a free tin of mamil gold. heng aldan’s ok w it. tried friso too but he LS. I bot step 3 of mamil gold alrdy. Intend to start mixing soon w step 2. only problem is the step 3 pwdr is 5 scoops w 180ml of water but step 2 is 5 scoops w 150ml of water. Duno isit step 3 pwdr is thicker so more water is needed. Lidat I also duno hw to mix!

Alice..
I also have yaolan at home. my gal need yaolan during the day but not nite. I find it very convenience when rocking bb to slp. but at this stage they can sit and it is dangerous as Hazel tends to sit up after her slp. else if I am busy behind she even stick her head out of the yaolan wanting to come dwn..
2350460.jpg

sugar..
ur pregnancy will be smooth. dun think too much. faster see a gynae to confirm lor.

Angela,
its fast that Megan can walk wor..

Val,
I also tempt to go for photoshot but my hubby said the same, after bought the DSLR.....should not go for photoshot. If not what's the point of getting DSLR....Haiz...May b i try to persuade him as birthday gift.

I bought the Canon SLR. Is nikon good? The lense for SLR very expensive ler....

Angela, oh dear... how's megan now? hope she's much better... this 2 weeks after ur mum's op will be xiong on u lor... take care leh dun fall sick... drink more water.

Val, yup onli can prevent from rolling off or crawling off e bed lor... if they stand not much help lar cause its not meant for tat purpose... heehee for tat purpose muz use cot le... as for my gal she always like to crawl over to tat side lor tats y e rail prevent her from falling off. we dun let her go near or play with e bed rail. next time can put on her own bed to prevent her from rolling off when sleeping
muz also keep an eye on her with e bed rail there... cannot leave her unattended.

ant, haahaa bed rail purpose not like cot to keep e baby in its only to prevent from falling off.

Diana,
I finally completed reading the post in the link u sent out. It's a nice picture. I will go back to convince my hubby. It should be not difficult but my mum will nag at me for sure.

before it slip my mind again, does anyone noe ware to get those colour alphabet tat can be paste on the wall so i can spell out my boy name on his bday? does those parties supplies hv?

Hi Corynn

Now Megan attending class at Suntec and the school is called Growing up Gifted. You can try going to the trial class before enrolling with them.

Hi Ant

I paid $7 for the big minnie foil balloons and $2 for the normal round foil balloon for helium.

Hi Jen

No la... Megan still can walk.... jus 2 steps wout support.. hahaha!!

Hi Annabelle

Megan still coughing... such a difficult task to feed her medicine.. like fighting WAR with her.

val,
not much feelings leh...maybe cos i'm so busy with tim now...maybe wait till i see the scan then the feelings will come pouring in! I calculated should pop this Dec... confinement period won't be so hot...

No ms yet as like i say its still too early to judge... it should kick in abt 2 to 3 weeks time... but can feel more tired now...

Changed my mind and brought tim to gug as i figured at home i also need to carry him too so make no difference..some more i got a ride from an ex colleague whose son is in my class

sugar ,

Hee hee all the ladies here are soo excited to know about the new .

hmmm ...how to BF Tim since preggie and you eat more and rest more .

agree! is like re-playing wat happen last year... aiyo....

times flies... think sugar maybe dun BF liao lar... save the nutrients for the baby inside u....already near to a year of BF leh...

clock enough mileage liao! hahaa

choc,
i also want to stop but tim cry like mad on sun when i refuse to bf...rejected the fm...think have to feed him full full with cereal then let him sleep

hey Angela,
Megan can walk quite "zai" liao leh, well done and also she is being more and more girl girl liao ... pretty gal !

Re: Yao Lan,
thx ladies for yr take on this. Hmm... seems like now is a bit too late to start rachel with yao lan ler. Maybe shld start from young. Hiaz, guess bo bian, have to end up with muscular arms ler, wahaha!

Val,
ya tell me abt it!! now damn sian... can't stop her from getting down from bed liao! Yes u r rite, she will scot off after that *_* and crawl everywhere and seems like no barriers for her ler... oni the play yard keke... can't imagine when she started to walk, sure damn tired chasing her :>
haha.... must be damn cute when damien did the red indian dance
Ah?? why "Indi**" again lol

Angela,
haha i shop till the last coin i have =) So, no excuse to go back liao :<
So cute... Megan pushing the shopping cart!!! I want to get it too lei, not sure Sg toyRus have or not (",)

Jovial,
so qiao! u take the same flight as Angela too... I think i still can recognise u bah haha...

Sugar,
dun think too much... everything will be fine der. Have a gd chk up this thurs
Me too, visiting my gynae for advise on my UTI on thurs as well :>
Wah, realli peifu u lei... anyhoo, who will be helping u to take care of the bbs? hopefully u can have a gal gal this time ;p

Val,
hehe... maybe i will join u in June 2010 to have the 2nd one
"Maybe oni ah" keke... depending on Rachel's performance lol

chobit,
Nice pix of yr boy! so tempted... but juz gotten the second package liao... dun think got any budget ler. The next one i intend to have it when rachel turns 2 or 3 YO :>

Jen,
haha yr bb so cute... sticking her head out to chk things out =)

Corynn ,

hahah ..good for you !!

Take liao and post here . Shaine must be very pretty . So which photographer you are intending to sign up ?

I also very tempted to have another PS too but think hubby will nag if i sign up another 1 .
have fun !!

morning ladies!!

re: haenim play yard

where can i get this item beside kiddy palace? i remember reading somewhere some "cheong" place selling also..

can someone share the contact with me?

anyone interested to share additional 2 panels?

val,
did yr bb manage to sleep thru the nite when u transfer him into the cot?

My bb woke up 3 times yesterday when I put him on the mattress... he finally got his way at 5am which i let him crawl back to our bed..

corynn,
yup. my hubby thinks the same too - got dslr can achieve the same as in ps so dun need to go ps le. hahaha. Still i think there is a diff la..in terms of skills n lightings...i dun think i can persuade my hubby for another indoor but outdoor ps still got chance =) hmmm...hw is canon ah? i duno which one better coz personally nv try canon before but my hubby tried b4 and he prefers Nikon. this Nikon D90 has video function too...which is why we get it...yes, the lens very ex. ask u, do u buy a dry box or bag to keep the cam?

diana,
ya lo. very hard to convince my hubby for an outdoor shoot also...

annabelle,
how ur gal ok with the bed railing? ur gal crawl over to the railing will nt bend over ah? i dun think this railing can help to prevent my boy frm rolling / flipping off the bed le...i stake pillows on top of bolsters he can still flip n slp on top of it...so i think the bed railings may nt work for my boy =(

diana,
u can try concourse. i got the deco stuffs and diy for my 21st bday frm concourse.

angela,
btw, speedy recovery to ur mum =) saw the clip of Megan pushing the shopping cart. She can walk very steadily lo. u make me tempted to get a push walker for damien. ehehee.

sugar,
true true. think nw too early. ehehe. dec confinement nt hot but festive season wo!! alot of sales n christmas lights up~~ hehehe. hmm..u try to rest more ba altho i think it will be hard with Tim being v active nw. Hopefully u will have a MS-free pregnancy =) so hw pulling Tim out for GUG aft this term rite?

alice,
either u intro yao lan to Rachel when she can get dwn frm it safely or can drop the idea liao lo.

hahaha. i can imagine she scotting off aft getting down the bed, without ur help and her proud face saying "mummy, i can get down myself w/o ur help, so u cant stop me frm going anywhere now". hahaha. ya. when they know hw to walk liao even worst...ya, v cute to see him do the dance. actually my hubby was the one who noticed and quickly elbow me to see. then aft tt keep making him do it he doesnt wan...

ahahaha. still need to see rachel's performance ah? dun nd la.hehhee. come come join me in june 2010 =P

corynn,
hahaha. congras. then u can faster go source for a studio liao =)

winnedy,
Cheong Choon 65323855. my baby dun wan to slp in cot. when we trf him frm bed to cot he will wake up.

Val,
GUG called me up yesterday, they have got slot for the new term starting from 25th April, but i told them tt i have not decided and also that day happened to be Rayden's birthday celebration. Now they are damn nice leh, they said tt i can start later to my conveniences and also pro-rated the charges for me ... hahaha but my hubby dun seem to be very keen with them.

Aiyoh, jus nw went up n the teacher told me aldan bit the bb gal!! gt obvious teeth marks on her leg. This boy!!!! she merely left him n the bb alone for like 10secs to get sth n it happened.

Sugar- gv birth in dec is gd! Heheh.. I aiming to gv birth nxt dec. hahah.. but reali worried on hw aldan wil react. Can see he’s super jealous nw tat the bb gal is here at the centre… kept fussin n wan to be carried when the teacher fed the bb.
Hey ur gynae is dr khi rite?

Alice- saw ur blog tat the temp is so hot in CCU nw!!!! reali faintz!
Aldan recently noe the rite way to get dwn frm the bed too. N happily crawlin away n gv me the grinnin look. Oh his recent habit is to open his own drawers n take out his nappies one by one, smilin away!!! =_=

Val- same.. aldan cfm can crawl over the railing.. put hw many pillow/bolsters also no use. He wil push them away.

hello everyone.. thanks for all your kinds words on my cake.. i need still need lots of improvement.. hehe..

guess what? hubby bought me a kitchenaid mixer!!! now waiting for it to be delivered.. hehehe.. so happy..

val, i didn't make alot of colours cos i didn't make alot of buttercream.. as it's very tiring cos i using handheld mixer.. oh ya, i already kept the amby cot long ago. hehe.. ever since i trained matthias to sleep in his cot in jan.

alice, yaolan got to train from beginning.. if not, they won't want to sleep in it.. my boy sleeping in yaolan since he was about 3 months old.. till now, he will sleep in it for his day naps.. at night, reach home, got to rock rock him and put him in his cot..

winnedy, the contact is cheong choon. did a google, number is 65323855. can ask for winnie. i just share 2 panels with alice. hehe..

re: transferring baby to cot
I let matthias start sleeping in his cot since jan.. initially he will wake up and cry very badly cos he don't want to be in there.. but now he's alright liao.. he wake up in the morning, he will play in it.. we left some soft toys at the side.. initially he doesn't want them but now he will play with them.. think he "ren ming" liao.. haha.. must be firm.. if they cry, don't carry them lo.. if not, they will know they cry, they get their way...

Ant ,

hahaha ... :p oh no Aldan is jealous ...got teeth mark on the gal leg !!

Val ,

I think you need to be very firm with him if really need to put him into th cot to sleep .

We already gave up so hubby already said when he is older then sleep separate from us . Cos I think he still dun feel secure when sleeping alone.

Recently Jorel is so notti ...his sleeping pattern getting later and later . Wow liao cannot stand him but at least he sleep like 12midnight he will wake up 7am to latch then go back to sleep till 10 plus .

If not i will become zombie again .

Hi Dolly, Corynn

Many commented tat she look more girly now... heehee!! but u know what i am going to say next right.... hahahaha!! Eyes still small... kekekeke!! She seems to handle this cart well.. dunno why also. hahaha!!

Hi Alice

Aiyoh.. must always keep some $$ so will return there again... hahaha!! Ignore my nonsense. I nvr seen this cart in Singapore before. Is under TOMY and all in japanese words... so guess imported from Japan bah... Megan dun wan to let go of it, if not i dun tink we will buy... hand carried all the way u know... siong!

Hi Val

Thanks.. Hope my mum get well soon too... If not i will be so busy wz Megan. She dint even wan to eat this morning when i feed her... sighz... so i hv to give her snacks instead... think she misses my mum. Push walker... you dun hv 1 yet? I have a spare 1, let me know if u interested

a

jo- tink he mus be wantin to 'seek revenge' on this lil thing who has snatched away all his attn. aiyoh, hope the teeth marks fade soon le, if nt duno hw to ans the bb gal's mum!
gd tat jorel can slp thru!! aldan at most 4hrs wil wake up le thn latch thn KO. if wake up again, latch him again.. all the way til mornin when my alarm rings..

angela- take this chance to bond w megan more nw tat ur mum cant take care of her =)

angela, just seen your girl's video and taiwan photos.. she is really looking more and more girl and prettier..
she can walk so stable and steady.. so clever.. can imagine how it is like to hand carry that.. but the cart is really cute.. i'm sure everyone in the airport must have kept looking at her pushing the cart.. it's good to train her to walk too right?

Winnedy,
the promo was way back before i even know the gender of my baby...saw it advertised on the paper and rushed down the same day...so its about 2 yrs ago liao.

Alice,
me still using the yaolan...heard advises saying yaolan not good as baby will get addicted etc...but my baby is such a light sleeper..any little sound will wake him up and there goes any little rest i can take...so i buay tahan and went to borrow one...he was able to sleep snugly and much longer inside...but i only let him sleep during daytime in it...nighttime he goes back to his own babycot.

ant-ting:
My Lucas also loves to bit if he cant get wat he wans le.. he bit my gal the other dae just becos she refused to let him down.. and yesterdae he bit my sis,,, n he leaves his teeth marking on their shoulders.. haiz..

Alice:

Ya so qiao rite.. i recognised Megan.. cos saw her photos before.. hehehe.. I can still rceognised u too.. :0
Ur UTI ok liao? Dun worry .. i always ganna the red urine.. just drink more water at least 2 litres plus antiboitic. can clear by the 2nd dae. N cranberries juice is gd in preventing UTI

dolly,
hahahah. got slot means got existing students drop out =P Duno why suddenly they so flexible...I thot u signing Rayden for kindermusik?

ant,
hahahaha. Aldan so daring to go and bite the gal ah. Me also teaching damien to climb down from the bed properly. He seems to be absorbing well wat i taught him la...till his daddy come home, i ask him to show his daddy wat he has learned...he so kan chiong looks more like falling off the bed than climbing down. hehehe.

cheri,
hehehe. nice of ur hubby to buy that for u =) so no u can make more buttercream liao lo. ehhehe. ya. the amby yao lan now still in his room la...but has since bcum a place for me to hang clothes. hahaha. once in a while will "throw" him inside and we will see how he protest lo =P mayb i will sell it away...or mayb will keep till he is older (when he knows hw to climb out of it properly) then see if he will slp inside...

yes. think need to be heart harded...the moment i put him in he started crying...for a while we ignored him till he really cry till v cham...then give in and carry him out lo...he still cry then need to latch him then he will stop...this morning i wanan go bathe and trf him to the cot..he woke up and i spent 15mins making him go back to slp before i can bath in peace....

Jo,
for me i cant bear to see him cry till v cham le...so normally he cry for quite sometimes liao i will go carry him out lo...=( wah 12mn then slp very late le...if damien everyday slps that late i sure dark cycles and look like zombie liao...

Angela,
ur mum will get well soon =) hehehe. so now if Megan poos, u will clean her up? hehehe. Thanks for the offer on the push walker. i go ask my hubby then let u know coz he is the one who dun wanna let me get in the first place coz he is afraid damien will fall flat on his face...

Val,
not sure leh, maybe they received alot of negative feedbacks abt them lately ??? hahaha ... yeah, my hubby wants to go ahead with Kindermusik.

Jo,
how many hrs doess Jorel take for nap during daytime ? maybe you can shorten his nap time so that he can sleep earlier at night.

dolly,
hehehe. i would think that way also...hehehe. must be alot of negative feedbacks then students dropping out so now must be nice to customers. But i feel its only the suntec branch that has bad attitude...The novena branch attitude is gd le.

Hahhaa. then stick to kindermusik la, just tell GUG u nt interested anymore. at least i think rayden is more responsive to kindermusik rite?

so the kindermusik u manage to change it to a later timing mah?

Val,
I do bought a bag to keep the camera. I choose CANON because i hv my reason. My family member work in CANON in senior management position. So they hv a very good package for staff purchase. That y i bo pian lah....and no point for me to try or compare others brand when come to the price is extremely attractive. Furthermore CANON is also consider quite a good brand in camera.

I have diff experience with all the mummies here. Shaine was trained to sleep in baby cot since first day she discharge from hospital. Throughout confinement she also not sleep on our bed. <font size="+0">BUT</font> recently my hubby like to switch her from cot to our bed as he feel our bed more comfortable for her to sleep and cooling due to she had too many hair and like to scratch her head when she feel warm. See my hubby always do this funny thing and end up i have to transfer her in and out.

corynn,
the bag u buy is it just a normal bag or it can keep the moisture out type?

ya, true. if u can get the cam at an attractive price dun need to think of other brands liao la. Hehhee. Canon and Nikon are both gd brands for cam. At least better than olympics la. =)

hahaha. ur hubby xin tong his daughter la. =)

Val- tink he’s reali super jealous!!! Bite le stil cry so loud n wan the teacher to carry him.
I also cant bear for aldan to cry for too long cos he can reali cry until no voice kind. Smtimes bo bian let him cry while I quickly bathe n get dressed. He’s ok when I put him on the flr while I dress up but in the cot he wil scream. Put toys in also no use cos he wil throw one by one on the flr, even his pillows n bolsters also. Reali headache!
Wat time does damien slp every nite?

Corynn- hahha.. my hb opp frm urs. He prefers aldan to slp in his own cot thn share the bed w us..

Dolly ,

hmmm ... daily like almost his naptime is about 2 and half hours . Like this morning he wakes up at 8am when i`m still home .He went back to sleep at 10am after milk wakes up at 1pm for lunch .

Like last nite he slept at 10pm /wakes up at 11pm play till 12plus then KO again .

See lah his time all haywire liao

Eric complaint that is during weekend he sleeps late cos at my mum`s place cannot get use to the place lah / bed lah .

Last nite just quarrel wif him ... he asked why must we go back every weekend to stay overnight .

During the weekend if is at my mum`s place , i still can rest and relax there . My mum will cook and take care of him . If @ MIL `s place she will throw Jorel to me even though she is at home loh . So angry ....

Hi Ant...

How to bond with her when she dun even want to eat when mum not around... hahaha!! just went NUH and picked up my mum. When Megan saw po po jus now.. straight away want her to carry and when i said NO, she cried so loud. So paiseh... then my mum also v cartoon la.. told her not to carry Megan she say she is ok, want to carry her.. aiyoh!! Then this little terror finished 150ml of milk lying on my mum tummy... think she misses po po tats y dun wan to drink and eat this morning.

Hi Cheri

Thanks. Indeed she look more girl girl now. YES, every1 looking and her and laughing cos her pattern pushing the cart were so funni. Dun want us to help also, keep pushing out hands away when we tried to hold on for her.. Old wife tales says, the later they walk, the beta life they will have... HAHAHA!! but i dun believe all these stuffs de...

Hi Val

HAHAHA!! Maybe Megan know i cant handle her if she poo, so this morning nvr poo lor... Now mum back le, i am spare!! haha! OK, you let me know if u need it.

Corryn,
your hubby so funny, he is the opp from the rest whereby he wants Shaine to sleep on the bed.

Val,
no, i have not heard from Kindermusik on any later timing yet. Anyway i can conclude Rayden really prefers music. I bought the VCD, Wheel on the bus, Vol 2 from KP, and he also loves to watch it. Will still shake his body when watching it.

Jo,
maybe you try to ask Eric not to let Jorel nap more than 3hrs in the morning and afternoon, and so that he can get tired easily at night.... if not, like tt very siong for you.
Hiyo ... dun quarrel with Eric lah, you just explain to him nicely tt your mum miss Jorel and wants to see him, and at same time, can help you to look after him. I am sure he will understand

Angela ,

that what i heard from the old tales about gals the later they walk the better the life will be .

I asked my mum she said doesn`t apply to boys hahaha For boys who walk earlier is superactive which really apply on Jorel . ....cos Jorel already 70percent walking around the house liao .

But i think he prefer to crawl sometime cos lazy boy . Walking need to concentrate and balance that why ...but his progress very rapidly .

angela, ya i agree megan looking more gal le very adorable... heehee small eyes also cute mah every baby is pretty in their own way
think most babies fuss when taking med my gal also lor. maybe try stop giving megan chicken for her meals first as i know chicken cause them to cough. my gal also starting to have cough haiz... my hb keep on calling her 'orh bah kak' gal leh so sianz 1 week already still got blue-black haven recover fully leh...

val, pillows and bolsters no use to block my gal from falling cause she climbs over them like obstacle course on my bed everytime... bed rail so far so good at least prevent her from head down lar... anyway she sleeps on her own mattress at nite not on my bed but these past week i'll keep jumping up after falling asleep to check if she fall when she's already sound asleep on her mattress place on e floor lor. haiz...

ant, u aiming for next yr dec baby? me too leh i always love to have a yr end baby cause i'm born in november mah... heehee... hb says my gal i also cannot look after properly cause her to fall from bed then how to have another one leh when couldnt even take care of e 1st one. haiz...

Sugar- oopz.. I tot ur gynae same as mine n dolly =D hee

Jo- aldan’s timing also haywired one. I try to set a routine for him, wkdays stil can but cm wkends haywired again. If we go out, he can nap for less thn 2 hrs. thn come Monday, he wil be nappin like 4 hrs in the day! Like compensating for loss of slp durin the wkends.
Tink man lidat lah.. my hb also nt happy tat I go my mum’s plc more often thn his. It’s only at my parents’ plc tat I can reali relax, surf net n update blog!

Angela- ur mum’s beta? Ask her to rest more lah. Megan too used to popo le… she reali dun drink at all when u feed her?

Annabelle-yesh! Hehe… cooler mah =D u nt purposely cause ur gal to fall dwn one mah. Their actions r too fastfor us to react nwadays. My boy also fell dwn few times!