(2008/05) May 2008

val,
haha... my stack of photos r still sitting on my table at Sg lei. Each time go back wanted to do but time not enough to spend in Sg!! Then thinking of bringing in here but weight is a issue out from Sg... HIAZ!!! a lot of excuse hor hehe... =) but will definitely do it b4 her 1st bday bash...
I intend to buy another 2 more panels, does cheng choon sell oni 2 panels?

jo,
wah! so fast all gone liao ah? think plain flashcards quite hot? hehehe. nvm, if u nt in hurry wait n see who will jio to share flashcards.

alice,
hahaha. think u need to burn midnite oils to finish the stack of photos liao. another 1+mth our kids will turn 1YO liao lo. so fast!

dun think Cheong Choon sell 2 panels alone. 4panels, 6panels yes but nt 2...think u need to find someone to share the 1 set.

choc,
the pigeon training toothbrush set i got it @ Taka baby fair. Actually wanted the First Toothpaste with the finger brush but looks like alot of sprees n bp sold out so settled for the pigeon one instead. Looks nt bad coz of the different stages but i havent try out on damien =P

oh ya.. u all collect the flashcards already? is the quality good? i'll collect together with my leapfrog books.

val, matthias also everytime cry when he doesn't get what he wants. then i will give him a stern look.. then he won't look at me, he will look at my mum or my hubby.. then if my mum also give stern look. he will give us a innocent look and keep looking at us. feel like laughing sometimes. i think it's normal that grandparents will give in to them one, that's why they are grandparents.. haha.. just like when we were younger, our grandparents will give in to us but not our parents. anyway, can only hope they will listen to us when they are older.

alice, u really blur blur leh.. can even leave the bear stickers in the box.. keke.. ya.. i agree now they are more fun to play with than few months back.

bb08, i can understand how you feel. whenever, i try to feed matthias medicine, he will cry until damn cham.. then a few occasions, he cried till he coughed and puke out his meal + medicine. haiz.. so recently, we add the medicine into his milk to make him finish. cos if not, vomit out, even worse. hope your girl will get well soon.. must be tough on you. please take care!!

oh ya, alice, if you want to buy 2 panels, i share with you lo. cos i only have 4 now. thinking of getting another 2 if got ppl to share with. u let me know again.

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

1. Choc - ok with new timing
2. Dolly23
3. Jo - ok with new timing
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ok with new timing
9. Jer
10. Evie_82 - ok with new timing
11. Cheri - ok with new timing
12. Dearie_e
13. felval - ok with new timing
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ok with the new timing
17. Jovial - ok with the new timing
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy - ok with new timing
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
30. Corynn - ok with new timing
31. bb08 x 2

Total : 32 babies

Alice ,

ahahah ....excuses leh !! Like me always tell my hubby want to set up one from birth till now photos ...but the photos still forever inside the PC ahhah ..print also haven print .

But hubby so much better than me he did print out all the Sean Lau studio photos just recently make into album ....hahah very nice . Aiya no choice me is the lazy mummy

Jo,
Same here... super lazy too... whaha... thinking of doing a nice ablum so that during his 1st bday celebration can let visitors see but till now haven start yet... keke...

Von ,

hahaha Hi -five !! But me start to select all the nice photos out liao ...in the mid of step 1 ahahah but dunno when can i finish . I still got 1 mth plus more !!

val...okok..will get one set soon to see my boy like the idea of toothbrush bo...

aiya... dun wan to talk about photos liao...wash liao havent get a nice album...kill me ba

so many things to do!! one more month to go!

val, jo, von
haha... Let's remind & encourage each other to finish the album asap... by this month!!!
Me oni selected photo up to 4 mths nia... wah, a lot to catch up hehe! Luckily the Studio photo already printed but yet to put into album =)

Cheri,
ok ok... I dun mind sharing it with u =) i wanted another 2 more. I placed my order with Cheng Choon ler, once stock arrived they will call me. U want the gate or the toy side?? me anything la, let me know okie. Oh another request, can i have the box hehe... need to check in to bring along to india =)

i am back from BKK ... it was a rush trip but fruitful, bought alot of stuff for myself (like 10 over pieces of dresses), nothing much for rayden as the material is quite rough and design also not nice. Only managed to get a pair of shoes and a top for him. Now clearing my work, waiting for my hubby to come back and go and fetch him, already missing him badly liao.

Re : BB Sick
So poor thing to hear that few of the babies are still hope, hope that they all can get well soon.

Diana,
Thanks for the updates. i will provide the update for the birthday bash later.

2. Dolly23 - ok with new timing
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
31. Michelle (baby : Marie) - Angela's friend

if all is ok wif the new timing i will go inform them 2molo. But i will try to keep the old timing first and see wat they say....

btw, bad news, daryl got ear infection will causes his on n off fever since sat...PD say it is due to his flu 1 or 2 wks back...say the virus spread to the ears thus got infection....haiz....thot he is ok after his previous fever, cough and flu....

nw hv to monitor him...see if his fever subsides these 2 days...if nt hv to go back see PD again...or else can wait till 2 wks later then go check up....praying hard tat he be well these 2 days...only worry is tat if ear infection get worse it might affect the brain....so worrying.....hmmmm....

Dolly,
Welcome back =) wah, 10 over dresses alot wor! the last time i went there nothing much for office wear lei... oni managed to get casual wear. I remember that a street at Siam Sq selling a lot Korean dresses/skirt suitable for office wear but not cheap lor. Where did u get those dresses?

Diana,
oh no... dun worry so much, daryl will get well soon der! Hope his fever go away soon...

4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits-ok with new timing
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling

bb08,
hope your bb will get well soon..

Von,
haha... me more jia let, from birth till now, all the photos never develop.. haha.. all soft copy in my harddisk..

Val/choc,
my boy using the pigeon toothbrush now.. haha.. he seems to like to bite only.. never really brush the teeth.

4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
18. ylyn - ok with new timing
19. ting
20. Diana
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling

Alice,
i got most of the dresses from Platinum Mall, next to the IT mall, as my hotel is only beside there .... although material is not so good, but damn cheap, and can wear as office wear. Mostly cost less than $15 each.

Angela,
i know you sure shop until MAD like me. It is even more tiring than working. We shop till very late at night and then head to chinatown for supper, and next morning, we can wake up like 6am to continue our shopping, so can you imagine ? Oh yeah, a lot of girls stuff over there, my girlfriend also bought like 10 over dresses for her daughter, but for boys, nothing much

Angela ,

hahah ...wanted to order that time but was not successful haahah ...thank you for sharing i have put down my name liao .

Izzit ...your hubby said ok liao hahahah can plan bangkok trip liao . Told my hubby he gave me that kinda of face :p hahah .He said if able to find time then go loh .

Dolly,
Wow, looks like you had a good time shopping

Angela,
The pens looks interesting..can use as deco for my scrapbook!
Diana,
Oh dear,hope that daryl will get well soon.

dolly ,

See lah you with your shopping everybody here sooo tempted ....!!! Told Eric and he said luckily now got Jorel no need to go with me cos before Jorel he went wif me shop till scare haahh :p

Diana ,

Oh no ....but seriously i dun know virus can sprend to the ear to cause infection ???

Did the doc said due to what caused the virus to erupt ?

You too got to take care and rest well .
Me too recovering from my cough and flu . But Jorel is fine now can`t imagine the two weeks how i go through .

Just be patient and he will be well again
cheer up !!

morning ladies.

cheri,
i havent collect the flashcards frm eniale. will collect later during lunch, let u know if material gd nt. hehee. ya, totally agree with u grandparents spoilt our kids while we are the discipliner~~ while i am scolding my boy my mum or dad can hold him n sayang him...faint...think next time i wanan hit him he will go seek protection frm my parents liao.

choc,
i customise nice nice album frm a photoshoot in suntec. can choose the colour of the cover and whether u wan pockets or those stick on type..the cover is solid color but got fine designs. i find it simple n nice tho. =) u wan i can take a pic n show u.

alice,
hmmm..actually me finish all the photos i developed le...hehehe. completed 2 albums liao...now going to the 3th album which is like frm 8 mths onwards =P so u all must jia you jia you! hehehe.

diana,
oh my! didnt know flu can cause ear infection, its v serious le. Hope he will recover soon le.

angela,
the pen looks gd lo.

chobits,
ur boy is using which stage ah? i havent try on my boy..hmm...will start next week. heheh.

jo,
u very fast ho. hehee. me tempted to get also. hahaha.

choc,
haahaa. lucky raphael got not 1 but 2 new cars huh! heehee. how is the motorised car ah? fun??? u put tt at ur mum's place?

Jo,
you can also go for the shopping trip, but it will defintely with girls only, dun bring hubby along ... if not, u surely cannot shop as much.

Ah Choc,
Raphael very lucky hor ... got 2 new cars, next time gg to be racer huh .... hahahaha

Diana,
My boi got ear infection too! My PB said could be due to the fever few weeks back.

Actually, he kept crying non stop at night and keep "digging" his ear that makes us curious. So we brought him to the PB and we were told ear infection. We din know that there will be such complications and also tot that he had recovered! haiz... being parents gotta to be so detailed and observant. Stress!

4. Adnes - ok with new timing
5. Annabelle
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
18. ylyn - ok with new timing
19. ting
20. Diana
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling

von,
u are scaring me! my boy these few days also like to dig his ears le. did the PD says how to determine if its ear infection? can be seen on naked eyes mah?

Von ,

But how do they get ear infection izzit cos their daily bath , the water got into the ear without noticing or ??

No wonder that few times my boy was sick ...everytime the doc will see his ear too !!

Like wat you said ...being parents gotta to be very observant and of course very STRESS !!SIGH

Val ,

Did Damien cry when he try to dig his ear if not is oki lah sometime like us maybe his ear itchy nia ...dun scare yourself lah

Choc ,

Aiyoooo the car soo nice and Raphael like a our future F1 racer .

My hubby saw your album last nite ...he nag and nag again abt getting one Buah Tahang him :p

Val ,

Oh ya ....I bought the giant maze liao but Jorel seem like more interested in how to open the box cos we put some of his toys inside and he will peep peep within the gap hahah .

What that thing call ....stick which used the strike the instructment we got to keep that cos once he got hold of it he put it rite into the mouth .And the magnet shapes also ...can faint .

Jo,
hmm...when he fuss lo. Like trying to slp then will dig his ear like v fedup like tt...haiz..i so worried le...

hahaha. Jorel is trying to think of ways to get it out! Be careful of the magnet tho, Damien tried biting them. End up i remove all 4 magnets. =P

The xlyphone ah? I also keep the stick coz worried he will poke his own eyes. So instead we give him the toy hammer. hehehe.
Damien dun like the bead maze last nite le...sobsob...put it inside the play yard he barely play 5mins then dun wan liao...=(

val..
i get from eniale before..her shipping ok lar...
not too bad....

jo.... now my mum nagging me to bring home the car...hahaaa

good to have lar..the pink one... easier to push around... i love that!

val..u got buy the busy ball popper..??? i was so tempted last nite leh... didnt go buy...becoz hubby beside me...
hahahaa

tempted tempted

choc,
oh. okok. then i can order frm her coz we are working v near each other collection also easier =) hahaha. hw cum ur mum ask u to bring hm? no space ah? the pink one no blue rite?

yes, i have the busy ball popper...really like the name...busy..picking up balls. hahaha. got it last christmas at $42.90 lo. Now very cheap lo. gd buy! =) quick quick go buy when ur hubby nt ard. hahaha.

cheri,
just collected the flashcard...its A5 size, 1 side glossy 1 side matt. I always got the impression its something like the Your Baby can Read flashcards =) overall, nt bad! =) hehehe.

Val,
My boi like my husband, super piggy when comes to sleep. So when he fuss and cry non stop at night and refuse to sleep, we start to suspect something wrong. Then comes the "digging" action... Think you gotta judge and see what's the "unusual" for your boi and determine if there is anything wrong with him. Like what Jo said, dun scare yourself.

Bb08- pray hard tat ur gal wil be fine soon. So heartache to hear tat.

Alice- haha! I find 4panels bit too small le so bot the extension, at least gt space when I sit in n can even lie dwn. Hahhaha… smtimes I c him playin inside, quietly make my exit, who noe he turn n saw me no longer inside n start to cry!

Cheri- u add the medi to his milk, he wil drink huh? I did tat too n aldan tasted tat it was diff n dun wan to drink. In the end, wasted the milk!

Dolly- wah looks u enjoyed ur shoppin a lot!!! Must hug n kiss rayden lots when u c him. hehe

Choc- nice car!!!! Hw much u bot ah

Jo- I missed the shoppin in bkk too! My hb dun wan to go again =( maybe we can organise one ourselves? hehhehe

von,
ok la. on n off my boy will dig his ears but these 2 days more frequent..ya. i better dun scare the hell out of myself...anyway, i paranoid...called hm n ask my mum to monitor my boy and let me know if he keeps digging his ears. hahaha. =P

ant,
totally agree - 6panels can lie down inside. hehee. sometimes my mum nap together with my boy =P i told her she sld thank me for the play mat coz so comfortable even she also wanna lie down. hahaha.

Re: shopping/holiday
think i miss Taiwan & Japan the most...*holiday holiday...when will i get to travel again?*

von/felval,
my ah boi also likes to dig his ears when he fuss.. dig until got scratches inside and bleed... now that you all mention abt ear infection.. make my worried too... but for him he's been doing it dunno since when..

val- haha! i also tink the play mat was one of my best purchase! heheh... v comfy =)
damien reali dig his ear or is he jus playin w them? aldan likes to pull his ears leh. literally pull w his might! i worry his ears becm out of shape n be like mickey mouse
i also missed holidays so much =( last time used to travel at least twice a year.

Ant / val ,

Ya loh ...one of these days should plan one together all mummies nia hahah !!

Choc ,
hahah ....heee aiyo Raphael got two big car ...got buy season parking anot ??

hello mummies, i'm so tired. last night, matthias kept waking up in the middle of the night.. from 2am-5am.. crying, then pat him to sleep and put him on his bed, short while later cry again.. haiz.. don't really know what he wants, try to feed him milk, he refused to open his mouth, put dentinox on his gums, he also cry.. only takes his pacifier. don't know what happened. i was telling hubby, he better not do this every night. not sure if it's because his gum hurting him or what. haiz..

alice, i don't mind taking the toys or the door part. You choose lo. As for the box, definitely you can have it, if not, I will also throw away, haha.. You let me know when Cheong Choon's stock is in.

dolly, welcome back from your "business" trip! hehe.. must be really enjoyable. how i wish i could do that too! wow.. got so many dresses to buy there meh? i agree some of their material is very thin but it's really cheap.. i miss tom yam soup there. haha..

val, I have never joined eniale's spree before. But cos I wanted to get the leapfrog littletouch books and didn't want to do a spree cos troublesome so just join lo. I don't know what's the standard for Leapfrog(she said it came in a big box, she's using Vpost with 10% off) but i got 2 books and the shipping charges is $14+. If compared to amazon where I got a few boxes(but using CGW), it's consider quite ex for only 1 big box. Then again, considering it's really much cheaper than getting in SG so ok la.

hope to collect the books and flashcard soon.. but i'm thinking the glossy side, can print or write or not.. not sure the ink will smudge or not..
when they get older, definitely the grandparents will run there to protect them when parents scold them one. that's for sure! i've seen that happening in my nephew's and hubby's nephews' cases. haha.. so i'm well prepared for that. if they are not at home, then ok la. but if they are at home, make sure to let them know that the rules applied at home!
i also feel like going on holiday.. but hubby said only can go beach resort like bintan(cos don't want to fly with matthias) then banyan tree doesn't allow kids. so may consider club med. hmm...

ant, ya.. my boy will drink the milk even though there is medicine! haha.. i think the medicine is sweet lo, he just doesn't like it when we force the syringe into his mouth, he doesn't like to be forced to do/eat something. so he gladly drink his milk with medicine. i did it a few times and he's alright.

choc, wow raphael so lucky got 2 new cars! how much did u pay for e little tikes one? wanted to get e motorised car but hb says our flat too small no garage to park e car. haahaa...

oh dear, lots of sick babies hope all will get well soon... sending lotsa getwell vibes

ant,
he really dig lo..til inside red red then i will observe la. if he dig awhile then i let him be, if he keep digging then i will stop him lo.

aiyo...think they duno wat is pain le. pull so hard dun feel pain ah?

ya lo. i also used to travel twice a yr...1 long 1 short trip...haiz...now dun think i can go for long trips liao.

jo,
hehehe. duno i can se de to leave my boy alone in sg nt lo...

hahaha. season parking. lucky my mum duno hw to online n cant read this. hehehe.

cheri,
hopefully its coz of teething. damien keeps waking up for a period of time before his lower 2 teeths came out...now he will wake me up a few times at nite too so hopefully its the gum ba. they cant slp well we also cant slp well...haiz...

okok. think i will join her sprees la coz she is working in the same business park as me, can easily collect from her. i think the glossy side can write using perm marker le..duno can print on the glossy side nt...i am worried it will smudge too..hahaha. talking abt this, i used to run to my ah ma when my parents wanna hit me. ehehehe. huh? banyan tree dun allows kids ah?! i was thinking of going back there actually n asking for villa 100. hahaha. well, looks like i need to change plan too. but 1st, i have to find ways to make him sit still against a white backgrd n let me take his passport photo..ahaha

val, i also hope it's cos of teething.. and if so, please quickly erupt so that we won't have so many sleepless night.. haha..
ya.. i'm hope it doesn't smudge. if not don't know how to print/write on it. haha.. i think banyan only allow kids in the garden rooms one.. all other cannot unless the most exp one. haha.. oh.. if he doesn't sit behind white background, then just edit lo.. that's what my hubby did for matthias, my mum and myself.. all are ok wor..

Re: Chocolate eclairs and Profiteroles
If any of you want to get this, let me know. I found a supplier, thinking of getting for my nephew's and matthias' birthday.