(2008/05) May 2008

How come out of sudden so many posting for today. I read until cock eye liao.

Choc,
Raphael expression very cute ler. Looks like someone going to snatch him away. ha ha...

It's my fault in tempted you on the buzy push ball popper.

Corynn... Tempted but haven't buy... So my turn to tempt u with the car!! Hahha.. Today topic very HOT mah... Hahaahaaa

Annabelle... I very boh Liao one.. Free will keep snapping pictures

eh.. i like to play mj.. please include me.. haha.. ever since matthias born, didn't play much.. missed those times.. hehe..

btw mummies, RL polo got 30% off.. anyone interested to get anything?

choc,
where did you get tat harness... me looking for one for tim...

now in tokyo... haha.. in the crew room now... very shiok.. me went mad here... buy and eat until fat fat..

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

1. Choc - ok with new timing
2. Dolly23 - ok with new timing
3. Jo - ok with new timing
4. Adnes - ok with new timing
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits-ok with new timing
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ok with new timing
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri - ok with new timing
12. Dearie_e
13. felval - ok with new timing
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ok with the new timing
17. Jovial - ok with the new timing
18. ylyn - ok with new timing
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy - ok with new timing
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona ok with new timing
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
30. Corynn - ok with new timing
31. Michelle (baby : Marie) - Angela's friend
total 32 babies

Dolly,
haha super onz when we women comes to shopping =) Can dun slpzz so much hehe...
Let's plan for a trip for shopping and spa lei...

Choc,
nice cars!! I like the pink one =) I saw something similar at the shopping mall here, can put bb in there while u do yr shopping ard the mall but it dun look clean to me lei, so din realli use it lor.

Diana,
dun think too much and take care... I can understand it is diff not to feel sad when our bb is down with sickness... hang on there ya! He will be fine soon =)

Cheri,
okie will call u when the stock is here =)

Val,
haha... think Raphael's expressions r much more fun to look at =) But i do like one of the pix they took together thou... the one where raphael keep staring at rachel's hair hehe!
Drama class sounds fun =)

Evie,
Alamak... yr mil shouldn't lie mah! Did u tell her yr bb is sick now? They shld know what, hiaz!! Guess next time u have to personally go up yrself to check it out ler... if not, tell her nicely abt this incident so next time won't happen again lor. Or use the fav phase "Doctor said..." hehe

Re: Waking up to crying bb
Sama Sama here la. Nite time when Rachel cry, i'm always the one waking up for her lor... hb like can't hear it at all like that :<
But sometime he will wakes up if he is not too tired lor. Think Mummies r very sensitive to bb's cry in general so our reaction is much faster too.

Re: Mummies Retreat...
Hey Ladies, shall we plan for a short weekend getaway for spas/shopping?? Think it is time to reward ourselves for taking care of our darling for almost a year now =) after so many countless Nite feed, sleepless nite, feeding, washing, etc...
I was reading some website for some ideas on 1st bday party then read on one of the clause suggesting that =)
I'm onz... even if i need to fly all the way back hehe!

Sugar,
shiok rite! I miss tokyo so much :> is not sinful to eat and shop like mad for our situation now hehe...like machiam out of jail haha. Enjoy!

val,
I am using the lesson 2 toothbrush lor.. haha...

choc,
Raphael is so cute.. you always manage to capture his cute cute expression want hor.. haha..

Evie_82,
Think maybe your mil miss your ger too much.. but its bad of her to lie la...

Re:baby crying,
my boy sleep in the other room and once he kick his cot, i will wake up already.. no need to wait till he cry.. but my hubby even if my boy wail down the whole house, he also cannot hear.. sign...

alice,
that's a nice idea..going for spa together =)
me just booked a trip to Taipei this end august yesterday nite!
Redeemed it with my krisflyer points.

Re: Waking up to bb crying
agree that we mummies are very sensitive to our baby's cry...just a small whimper and i am fast awake. though i may not nec get up to check on him, but i will wake up lor...while my hubby may still be snoring...but kudos to him, he has done many night feedz by himself volunteeringly without any complaints...

choc,
loves Raphael's expression!

Jo,
Yep now MIL knows my gal is sick le. I will call to ask them next time b4 visiting if anyone is sick. If she lies again, I M NOT GOING TO VISIT HER.

Wow so nice of ur hubby to wake up at nite ah!! My hubby is a deep sleeper...but lucky my mom helps alot if not I cannot cope.

Dolly,
Yes I must learn from u, these type of things cannot be paiseh. If anyone is sick, must stay away.

Diana,
Ya next time if I go, see them sick, I will PACK UP AND LEAVE. Leant my lesson le

Alice,
Glad to hear u enjoyed ur trip to Taiwan!! Must be good with all the sightseeing plus yummy food

Sugar,
so shiok, right ? no need to feed milk and wake up to attend to bb ... just concentrate on shopping and eating ... enjoy your trip in tokyo !

Diana,
oh yes, we can defintely form more than 1 MJ table, if i am not wrong, Angela is also one of the kakis.

Alice,
onz leh, Mummy's retreat plan. Well, like what all said, most of the stuff are done by mummies, so we defintely deserve a break for ourselves. So where shall we go ???

Buttercup,
so are you bringing Randall to Taipei as well ? wow, so fast can sit plane liao, till date, i havent even make passport for Rayden.

Evie,
yes yes, as mummies, we have every right to protect our babies, so no need to pai seh for such things. I am very direct, even towards my own mum. Bo bian 1 !

Buttercup,
U sure will enjoy yr trip to Taipei der... shiok ah, how i wish my hb will be posted there =p

Evie,
haha... no sightseeing lar, jus makan and shop nia hehe! My hb complaining abt it "Why oni shopping, what happen to sightseeing"...

Dolly,
since it will be oni weekend getaway... with spas, i can oni think of bintan lor but not much shopping lei. How abt bali??

Hi all... just to share, quite funni =)

A little bird was flying south for the winter. It was so cold the bird froze and fell to the ground into a large field. While he was lying there, a cow came by and dropped some dung on him.

As the frozen bird lay there in the pile of cow dung, he began to realize how warm he was. The dung was actually thawing him out! He lay there all warm and happy, and soon began to sing for joy.

A passing cat heard the bird singing and came to investigate. Following the sound, the cat discovered the bird under the pile of cow dung, and promptly dug him out and ate him.

Moral of the Story:
1. Not everyone who shits on u is yr enemy.
2. Not everyone who gets u out of shit is yr friend.
3. And when u're in deep shit...it's best to keep yr mouth shut!

haha...

Anyone keen? PM me

Below are the details of the private group sign up for studio portrait session. (Foto-U: Benjamin)

============ ========= ========= ========= =========
Mini Studio portrait package @$198.00
One hour studio session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD (high resolution softcopy)
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints.
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
============ ========= ========= ========= =========

Minimum quota to sign up: 12 mummies
Deposit and payment term: Deposit $50.00, balance payment settle by CASH upon end of session.
Offering period: from now to 10 April 2009.
Validity of booking: 6 months upon closure of offer. (10 Oct 2009)

morning ladies.

choc,
haha. ya lo. beauty of a deep sleeper. u ever try putting the baby's cries monitor right next to ur hubby mah? hehehe, once raphael cry can blast ur hubby's ears. hahaha.

diana,
hahaha. mil worries i bcum sahm then hubby got to fork out for more expenses mah =) ya ^5..hehhee. v funi got once my mil asked my hubby, how cum i so straightfwd duno how to curry favour her...i told my hubby i dun see the need to curry favour anyone including her =P

Re:MJ
me too long nv play le...all return to teacher liao =P

cheri,
will take a look @ RL and let u know =)

sugar,
hahaha. u r on holiday now so just buy n eat, the rest think when u r back. hehe. so envy u, how i wish i am in jap too instead of working now. hehehe. enjoy ur holiday~

alice,
drama class is indeed fun! tried Act3 when i was 10 yrs old. hehe

chobits,
wah! so fast use lesson 2 le..damien still lesson 0....coz i havent even let him try. hehehe. so do u add any baby toothpaste when u brush his teeth?

alice ,

that a good one hahaah at least a good laugh for the morning !!

Ladies .

Onz for mummies retreat !!! I need that man ...of course go somewhere to shop hahaha ...:p

jo,
sad news...sometimes it really makes me wonder why some parents wanna bring kids to the world to suffer if they arent capable of providing for them...the babies have no choice to decide if they wan to come to the world or choose their parents but the parents can choose whether to have kids not...

mayb in this case, this woman not mentally sound? complicated family backgrd frm wat the news reported.

btw, my mum told me yest damien has a new way with the bead maze - biting the tracking maze while standing -_-'''

val,
I straight away start lesson 2 lor.. hah.. sonce my boy has 8 teeth already, and he is keen to try brushing. I din put any toothpaste on the toothbrush, coz don want him "eat" it.. haha..

chobits,
ur boy also fast developer le. i will start my boy will lesson 1 coz he dun have so much teeths. hahaha.

hmm..i thot some toothpaste are suppose to be safe for babies even if they eat/swallow it? me thinking whether to start toothpaste when we start brushing not...

Val ,

hahah.... ya lah everything they see they try to put into his mouth kekeke .

Talking abt brushing his teeths ....my boy still with two front teeths and i did not dare to try . But i think his above two spuring out soon cos it is very swollen and he tends to bite us ....especially my hubby`s nose kekeke !!!

And how Damien how many teeths he got now ??

Last nite reached home and see Jorel really can walk quite a long distance liao .Sooo happy everyday he giving me surprises and of course more n more headaches too

Re Passports:
What type of passports u all made for baby? Issit separate passport or joint with mummy? How to make those joint type with mummy and how long will it take?

I tried going ICA website to see procedure for those joint type but cannot find!

Finger food &amp; drinks (estimation) : $200

5. Annabelle
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
19. ting
20. Diana
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling - ok with new timing
total 32 babies

Jo,
me thot of trying to make him get use to the toothbrush lo coz i feel the older he gets the more resistent he may be? same case like the potty lo...

nt much changes to his teeth le...bottom 2 + the top right abit till now still the same...duno upper teeths coming out soon nt le...dun feel v swollen to me also...haiz..teeth teeth when u coming out?

hehehe. as they grow, expect more surprises and the consequences are our headaches and heartaches. hahaha.

talk abt passport...me havent go n look for 1 nice nice photo...i better stop procastinating...

Val,
haha... u r actually in those drama class b4? So cute, at least yr mum still bother to put u in one =)

Jo, Angela
Funni rite! haha... it is actually extracted from one of the management course online, wish all management course r as fun as these =)

Jo,
Wah... Jorel can walk so far ler! Good job \(^_^)/ I can't wait to see rachel takes her 1st step!
Oh ya, i read abt this article the last round... feel so sad for the bb +_+ hope she finds a better mummy in the next rd

Evie,
Ya... no more joint PP liao. Juz apply online and collect after 3 working days. Very fast and easy compare to last time =)

5. Annabelle
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
10. Evie_82 - ok with new timing
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
19. ting
20. Diana
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
total 32 babies

Re: Mummy's Retreat Plan

ladies... yest i was sharing this idea with hb and he asked me a funni question...
He said why can't we shop in Sg and go for Spa session after that... he asked me what is the diff compare to bintan where shopping is so limited -_-"
I told him gg somewhere is like machiam holiday mah, haha! Anyhoo, he then asked how come hb not invited *faint*

talking abt Sg spa... Anyone tried the Spa at Paragon top level ler mah? I tried it once with my gf and was pretty cool, like the concept.
U can have a private room with nice Osim Chair for chatting, watch a movie and have some refreshments while waiting for yr spa session! Sounds gd for those mummies who have difficulty leaving the bb behind overnite =)

Think we can consider that too hehe!

alice,
the drama class was actually part of the cirriculum for a sem. if we wanna cont have to pay extra fee and take it as cca. so i told my mum i am interested and i wanna cont so she ok lo. hehehe. She inititally put me for piano lessons with my cousin but I wasnt interested way back there...so she pulled me out...now thinking back..haiz...if only she has insisted i cont with the piano lessons now i can play the piano liao lo =(

hahaha. u hit the nail la! i have prob with leaving damien in sg while i go enjoy. hehehe. i havent tried the spa @ paragon tho it looks gd frm adv. how abt the one Liu Qi co-own @ Bishan Park - the one u told me abt the other time? the price on the menu is EX lo.

Val,
ya can consider the one at Bishan Park too... My ex-colleagues happens to be Liu Qi's shareholders as well. So let me asked them got special prices for SMH mummies or not hehe =)

HI mummies

Long time never log in oredi cos busy with work and my boy lei.
He has been sick just like most of the babies here but slowly recovering liao. Have lost quite a bit of weight, really heartache to see him losing weight. So trying to fatten him up now ;)

Choc, i really like the cars u got for Raphael lei. Really very tempted to buy. Where u got the motor car from ?

Val, Cheri
My boy has been waking up at least a few times each nite for a while oredi too. I dun know if it is becos of his gums but sometimes i do caught him crawling around with eyes closed. Aiyoh i dun know when he will ever sleep through like before again. It's really tiring, will he ever get over this phase?

Mummies btw is there any thing we can do to help booast the child's immune system? Eg by giving supplements ? Are they too young for that? Any mummies giving that?
It's really heartpain to see them keep falling sick.

beebee.
when my boi went for reveiw by the PD last friday... from bronchitis... the doctor prescribe fish oil and some phyto-- thingee (supposed to be the broken down version of blue green algae, brownish liquid and taste sourish) for him leh. then i was like "huh, so young need all these supplements meh?" and my boi is eating fish porridge everyday lor... but since the doc give, i just take... and tat cost another $100. think he just want to make more money?

for me, i still feel tat we shld nt start children wif supplement so young, but let them develop their own immune system is better....if nt in future, the child immune system is as good as zero and will rely on the supplement le...

but tat is my tinking lor...mayb the best is to check wif the PD and see wat they say lor..

btw, my nanny will cook porridge a kind of bean she say known as zhen zhu dou which according to her hv alot of nutrient...mayb u all wan to try to let ur bb eat porridge wif the bean?

5. Annabelle
7. JJBoy
9. Jer
10. Evie_82 - ok with new timing
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08 x 2
15. Jocelyn
19. ting
20. Diana
22. yanling -ok with new timing
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
total 32 babies

baby tui na

any mommy here brought baby for the tui na by sinseh? heard tat one at Kembangan is good? my colleague said she brought her son there and her son never need to take medicine, esp the western one. i am keen to try out as well leh... another alternative to boost the immunity for baby.

beebee,
i think there is supplements for kids but nt sure if there is any for babies under 12mths old...

i agree with diana on nt giving supplements to our babies at the moment. Maybe you check with ur PD for advises n see wat he says?

Diana,
the zhen zhu dou is it the pinkish one?

Diana

Does the "zhen zhu dou" has a english name?

Yanling

yes i heard of "Tui na" before, very keen to try it out for my boy. Anybody tried that before?

bee bee / yanling

Yes i brought my boy a few times for the massage hmmm i brought him to allow him to sleep better ...so far oki .

I think base on individual but no harm trying !!

beebee...
i buy the motor car from one of the bulk purchase lor...

hahaaa.. u interested ah... can consider to get one lar.. or i resell u mine..hahaaa

but personally i prefer the little tikes one... less complicated...

hey talk abt the motorised car.
last time my fren's wedding, her hubby's nephew, who was only 2or 3 years old, drove his motorised car to bring their wedding rings to the solemnised table.. super cute... and behind the car, still put "just married"...

Choc

My husband loved it cos its his childhood dream to own one... Ha... Ha.... It's very complicated meh?
The little tikes u got from Toyrus rite? I must go n grab oredi. Dun know still have a not.

Diana

Thks for the link.

Jo

Which "tui na" did u go to?

Bee bee , Yanling

Below address is the one famous tuinan for baby at opposite kembangan train station

Yu Guo Chinese Physician Acupuncture &amp; Physiotherapy Pte Ltd
398, Changi Road, #01-08, #01-17, Castle Court, Singapore 419845
Ph : 6447 4761, 6348 6415 ; Fax : 6345 3358

hey jo...
tat time i chane upon some mommies in this forum post the address of this yu guo also but the address is different? tat's the address i copied... now i am confused.. hahaha

8-B Jalan Masjid #01-04
Kingston Terrace
Singapore 418929
tel: 64474761
fax: 63453358