(2008/05) May 2008

Val & Ant,
Rachel is quite ok to be alone in there cos' i stuff alot of toys to keep her busy =) But when she is sian liao... then me have to go in to play with her ler.

Some pix to share =)
2297489.jpg

2297490.jpg

2297491.jpg

morning ladies.

yanling,
i was at GUG at suntec last sat but didnt rec this saying they will allow makeup class for kids on mc but rec the letter to pay for the next sch term liao.

alice,
great tat rachel can be alone in the play yard which means u can get ur own things done while keeping her safe =) at least the last min chiong to the Yishun KP was worth it huh. hehehe. nowadays she looks so smiley =)

alice ,

hahah ...agreed with Val . Can realli see Rachael soo smiley nowadays . :p she is so cute and darling !!

Val ,

So nice to see Damien and so many other babies can play in the playyard . Dun think Jorel will like it now since young we did not confine him .

Jo,
mayb Jorel too active to be confined =) From young we also nv confirm damien and till now, whenever we are at our own hse, he is free to roam the hse (under my watchful eyes. hahaha). just that we really put alot of toys in the play yard to keep him entertained as now he dun play with the toys that comes with the play yard..oh, his new task on hand is to peel the sticker bear off the play yard -_-'''

val...i oredi take out the sticker bear off the yard liao..coz i dun wan my boy to peel peel and eat it when i didnt see...

hheheeee

Val ,

haha talking about stickers aiyooo...my boy always like to peel the cabbie stickers when we are travelling in them .

Sometime soo paiseh got to apologise to the cabbie uncle for tearing them apart :p

choc,
gd foresight u have =) hopefully damien will nt eat it coz he busy trying to shake off the sticky sticker frm his hand. =) this is wat my mum told me la. he saw damien playing with something n keep trying to shake it off, she went n take a look then realised that he peeled off the sticker.

jo,
hahaha. nvm la. Jorel too cute those uncles will nt scold him. hehehe.

the poor bear who was "disfigured" by damien. =)
2298433.jpg

val...POOR BEAR...

mine i think is the leg and the hand lost..hahahaa...

but hor..in the first place the sticker not so good..easily come off one...

i see the rest where my boy havent go kajiao... the leg oredi wan to come out liao...aiyo...so i take out and paste outside instead

Hey Val

Hehehe!! one of the mummy shared the same thought as me and she is going to talk to them.. hehehe!!

Hey Jo

YES.. machiam like wedding dinner lor... Got puppets show, balloon man etc... Then i tell my hb... wow like tat Megan bday very boring le.. HAHAHA!! I feel i will not spend that much to do all this as they are still young, only parents enjoy not them.. if they are older and understands, i will spend this $$ to do all these.

Hey Yanling

Ya, like val i dint receive also. I do feel suntec branch customer service staff a bit lack.. so not suprise we are not inform. Hey.. funny right, someone jus come to you and as are you who and who from SMH... kekekeke!! u know i nvr so thick skin want... hahaha!!

val, i also don't like kids to throw tantrums. so must make sure the kid doesn't climb over our head lo. if they are abit older and can understand, we must ignore them and cannot give in when they throw tantrum else they will always do it. my hubby's nephew, about 20months old, he will lie down on the floor(in slow motion) when he didn't get what he wants.. but all of us ignore him.. the way he did it is very funny cos he's afraid he will kok his own head so he didn't it really slow.. haha.. as for the sticker bear, i also tear off liao.. cos last time my nephew went to peel it.. so we just took it off.. don't know why their hands so itchy.. keke..

alice, ya.. everyone is sick.. think weather is bad.. and these few days very humid.. buay tahan.. rachel looks so happy.. matthias also can sit inside his play yard to play now.. cos alot of toys inside.. haha..

angela, my hubby also same thinking.. they only 1 year old, don't know what is birthday party yet.. so no need to spend so much.. he said when he's older, can run around.. then do a better party..

diana, i'm alright with the new timing.. but how come they change timing just like that one? abit off leh.. haiz..

choc,
ya lo..those poor bears...kena disfigured by our precious. agree, the sticker nt so sticky on the play yard...the other bears are intact so far...no sticking out of legs n hands and hopefully my boy will nt go n disfigure them =P

angela,
hehehe. 2 of u mummies go n talk together think higher chance to get wat u wan =) i think if they are ok with ur request at least they get to keep 1 more customer then being so inflexible and lose 1 customer lo. ya, cant agree more with u, the service at the suntec branch arent as great as the united sq...who who? who came up and ask that question?

cheri,
ya lo. the only way to take them in hand is to be stern...for example, I got the suction bowl and when i place it on the table n damien cldnt pull it up he will cry..then i will give him a v stern look and he will quiet dwn. sometimes he abit too much lo...everything cant get his way he will cry..normally i am the one who scold him while my parents will try to distract him frm watever he cant get his hands on. ur nephew also v smart. hahaha. wan to throw tantrum but afraid of hurting his head and do in slow motion. u got take video? so when he grows up can show him. hahaha.

Re: party
ya lo. hubby also feels that damien is too young to rem or know the party is for him so we decided to do away with a big bday bash for him. me having mixed feelings thou...wondering if i am short-changing damien in any way...

re: birthday party / present

I have been bombarded with questions on what my son wants for his 1st birthday.

Can anyone help to add on to the list? I am getting quite lost on what to request for my relatives and friends to buy.

1. table and chair set
2. lego / megablock
3. Imaginarium Bead Maze Cube
4. bicycle

what other items can I put on the wish list?

Hi Mummies:

Oh.. mondae again.. so bluess...

Finally can put Lucas inside his car seat last weekends.. he didnt cry much.. the secret to it is nt to let him nod i'm inside the car.. hahah.. and he likes to seat infront ... althought it a bit dangerous... but its still better then letting him climb at the back.. :p

Last week he did something very funni.. he hire the taxi.. lifted his hands and say ..."sssss" "ssss" ... the uncle nearly stopped for him.. hahah

rented the play yard for him also.. he didnt wan us to lock him inside.. so have to leave the door open and he crawl in and out.. so cute..

i'm going to taiwan nt week for holidae without him.. tink i'm going to miss him so so much.. haiz... feel so contradicted now.. go alone or bring him along... haiz..

anyone added white bait / ikan bilis / ikan bilis powder to the porridge liao ah? is it salty even aft washing? i wanted to add it to the porridge but worry that it will be salty still.

jo,
u planning to buy the bead maze cube later mah?

Diana,
I am fine with the timing. But if there is any changes on the date, do inform them to let us know ASAP. Timing still can manage, but date will be headache.

Alice,
Rachel very cute with her face expression. Her hair also grown much more and longer liao. You can use all diff type of clip for her already.

jovial,
re: play yard

can share with me the contact for rental?

is the play yard like very used? and how much is the rental?

Birthday Bash --- Registration closed

Venue : Gymboree @ Harbourfront
Date : 16 May , Sat
Time : 5.00pm - 6.30pm

Charges : $370 (10 babies package for 1 1/2hrs)
Additional : $26 Non member registration fee
Additional 30 mins : $26 (so that we can have 2hrs)
Additional babies : 22 x $15 = $330
Finger food & drinks (estimation) : $200

Total amount : $952 / 32 babies = $29.75 ~ around up to $30 each baby

1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo - ok with new timing
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri - ok with new timing
12. Dearie_e
13. felval - ok with new timing
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy - ok with new timing
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
30. Corynn - ok with new timing
31. bb08 x 2

Total : 32 babies

the past 5days are really an ordeal to me... my baby did not only have fever, running nose, phelgm , she also have 'lao sai'...

sent her to kk hosptial A&E on saturday as her fever did not subside even after we feed her with panadol (ranging from 39.3 to 40.1 degrees)... her fever will only subside when we insert the 'bullet' for her...but baby cannot insert too many times mah...(we inserted 3)

then at hospital, the doc said she got gastronesis(dunno the spelling). He gave her the nasal suction cos she got block nose and cannot feed properly.. inserted panadol for her...

ladies, let me seriously tell you if its not really serious, dun let your baby go thru the nasal suction like i do... it was really torture and painful for the baby...i dun dare to see how they do it but when i heard my baby screaming and shouting, i totally break down and cry(even when i'm typing now)... i can still remember the scenario. my hubby saw how they insert the tube into her nose and throat and he also dun dare to tell me what he saw...although her nose is clear, its only for 1 hour and her nose are stuck again... then i can see blood in her mucus... cause its bleeding in her nostril... so you can imagine how painful it is....

her 'lao sia' also not getting better...she can wake up 3 am just to poo... poor girl, she already not drinking and eating and she still keep on having the runs...

her 'fever' also up down up down..but now slightly better....

Sorry to bore you with my story... but really want to share with you what i've been through.... my 'huo qi' also rising cos didn't really sleep well...have to keep on sponging and feeding her medicine... i got to use 1 hour to feed her medicine as i slowly slowly pump in the medicine when she's sleeping...

yesterday then i realise i am using the wrong method to feed medicine.. must be quick and fast and pump the medicine inside the side of her her mouth...let her cry cry lor...no choice liao...\

HEARTPAIN and TIRED are the only words that can describe me now..

Hey Cheri

I think men spend money more wisely than us women... hahaha!!

Hey bb08

So sorry to hear what had happened... Hope your gal is beta now.. When bb sick, mum suffer the most as we feel more painful tha any1 else.. sigh!!

bbo8 ,

aiyooo hang in there !!!

You went KK hospital ....must be alot of ppl rite ? That midnight my boy got high fever brought him to TMC 24h clinic . Phew there are no ppl if not

We feed medicine by putting our finger in to avoid him from shutting his mouth .

winnedy,
hahaha. u v funi le. ur wish list u ask us to add on to it. =P u wanted to rent the play yard? add that to ur wish list lo. =P

bb08,
aiyo. sayang sayang u n ur gal. now as I imagine it, its really v scary lo...and i can even feel the pain a mum will feel...haiz...if only we can suffer for our kids, right? did the doc says wat causes the fever?? hopefully ur gal will recover fast and be strong n healthy...its really tiring when kids are sick. u got anyone to help u?

jo,
hahaha. =P faster buy before it goes oos ah. =P

Jo- sighz.. he’s stil coughin. Seems to take forever to recover leh. I worry wil affect his lungs. I did apply vicks for him too but stop aft his flu was ok. Maybe I shd cont to do so hor.

Jo/Val- I also wan to bring aldan to disney land n my hb said the same thing =( MAN!!!

Alice- rachel so cute! Kekeke…. Gd tat she’s ok to be in the play yard. Aldan nw gt pattern again, screams the moment I put him in but he’s ok if I leave the door open or if I sit in besides him.

Val- I took out the sticker sm time back cos aldan also peeled n wanted to eat it! heng I saw in time thn quickly remove the other. haha

bb08..drink more water ya... u must take care of urself too...buy more herbal tea ba..to cool urself..so wun fall sick...

1. Choc - ok with new timing
2. Dolly23
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
31. bb08 x 2

val,
but alice say its SOLD OUT in SG.

then where can y relative buy the play yard?

I also need something like abt $50 - $100 budget one mah... hehe

2. Dolly23
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial - ok with the new timing
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
31. bb08 x 2

Val, Jo, Cheri,
haha.. ya nowadays she is more smiley ler and very keen in expressing herself in diff ways =) definitely much more fun compare to their infant days hehe!

Val, Choc
hee? Juz realised my play yard dun hv the bear sticker lei, kanna short change by KP ah... Aiya also gd if not me had to get rid of it too =)

Jo,
ya lor, like what val said... Jorel too cute to be scolded ler, maybe the cabbie will say help yrself haha! Maybe u can rent one like what jovial is doing and try out first? Then can tell whether Jorel will like it or not. At first me also worried Rachel won't want to be confined but i treat it like her play house where i keep all her toys lor... then she knows if she is looking for her toys, she will crawl inside hehe!

Angela,
alamak so grand for 1st bday bash ah. Think the parent is juz doing it more to annouce to the relatives and friends their little one is 1YO ler bah. Cos' i feel that it shld be a fun environment for the bb to be in for the celebrations eg. like lots of balloons and toys =)

Choc,
haha... is an inflated loli pop that we won in those street games at taipei

Diana,
Oops! miss yr posting. I'm ok with that timing too =) thanks for co-ordination.

Winnedy,
add in the play yard in yr wish list. The Stock is coming in ard April. Shld be in time rite? if too exp try getting more than one pple to share lor hehe!
Good investment... next time when they outgrown it, can open up and add as a fencing in one corner to create a play area for them mah.

Jovial,
ya... so cute, they know how to crawl in and out like their own house hehe! Oh, u gg taiwan... hv a nice trip! Me still miss the food there thou. Hmm, must see what is the purpose of this trip lor... if it is to spend quality time with hb then diff to bring lucas but if it is to hv some family quality time together then definitely must bring him along too =) what abt the big Jie Jie?

Corynn,
haha... u can read my mind! Already bought so many cute hair clips for her... changing it all the time hehe. But I still envy yr gal's hair lei... somemore can tie up ler =) can't wait to do it.

bb08,
Oh no... my heart is aching to read abt the incident. Poor gal, Sayang Sayang! U must be strong and have more rest yrself too... any other caretakers that can help u for the time being? Hope she can well soon!

Jo, Val, Ant
Think 3 YO is the best age bah... I saw my friend's son like very into those disney characters lei. Think they will enjoy themselves more at that age =)

Ant,
Ya lor, same same! But she bully me lei. Cos' oni my hb can close the door and sit outside. For me, she wants me to be inside sometime hiaz! Maybe she knows if daddy comes in no more space for her haha!

2. Dolly23
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ok with the new timing
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
31. bb08 x 2

2. Dolly23
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von - ok with new timing
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
12. Dearie_e
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice - ok with the new timing
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
31. bb08 x 2

bb08,
My tears flow too while reading your post. Let the mummies here know if you need help. Any1 taking care of your other girl? Take care ya!

winnedy,
for KP, stock will come in apr if i am nt wrong. if nt can always call Cheong CHoon and ask to be on wait list. u dun need it now rite? hahahaha. 4 panels $140, 6 panels $210...mayb can get 3 families to share then between 50-100 liao lo.

alice,
hahaha. imagine when she is older and doing multiple shots (5 lian pai). hehehe. gd wat, full of expressions =) the stickers are in the box le.

jo,
u wanna test out the play yard? u can try damien's one. =) Come on over~ hehehe.

alice,
ya. 3yo nt bad la but ask me to wait till 3yo then bring him overseas i fai mei liao. hahaha.

bb08,
Really heart pain when i read it. You might need to get the advise from nurse on how to feed the baby for medicine.

Last time my grandma they all are quickly press or hold the baby nose and the medicine can be go down immediately. This method might not be correct, so u better consult the professional.

For me, i seldom do this, but sometime no choice b'cos they might throw out the medicine. Long ago when Shaine fall sick, we found she can actually drink medicine as we feed her like normal water using teaspoon, but we never give her a try b4 that. Regret that we don't believe her in the beginning.

val,
me also can't wait that long, hiaz! But if not, think oni we adults enjoy more than them ler ;p
Oh I found the bear stickers! haha is in the box, me sotong din see it initially. But oni 2 bears rite?

jer,
u collected the flashcard frm eniale already?

alice,
hahaha. u know why i know its in the box?! coz initially i cldnt find it too till my hubby ask me to go look in the box again =P urs is 4panels rite? so i think 2 bears, me 6panels only 3 bears le. so u planning to stick with 4 panels or get another 2 more panels when u r back the next time rd?

jo,
yes, doing my own flashcards =P Hehehe. end results nice or nt is another issue. ahahaha.

alice,
talking abt how long the "fire" will last...how is rachel's photo album coming along? hehehe. u started already? or already completed? hehehe.

jo,
there is another method...simple simple one, dun need to be creative to do =P

using drawing paper, write the words on it, cut n stick it on ur TV, radio, fan, sofa, table etc etc =P only drawback is...the hse dun look nice with all these all over the place. =P

Val ,

hahaha i never think abt these leh ...good idea choc told abt it ahahah !! Aiya me too slow no more slot liao :p

Thank for teaching ....

jo,
hahaha. use this method then u can save $$ dun nd to buy flashcards le.

However if u wan to buy flashcard, i think lynn frm apr thread is asking for ppl to share (saw her post earlier). Hers is $4 for 100 pieces...$1 more than what i paid for the same num of pieces...duno quality the same nt tho...mayb hers is better quality.