(2008/05) May 2008

bb08,

which branch u go to? my understand is only bugi has lesson for children below 1YO. I called just nw they said free trial promotion ended for bugis branch.. Sad

adnes
i went to paradiz branch...maybe you can call the paradiz branch to ask? the friend who registered for us has a son over 1 age, but she told me that the lesson is for 3months to 5yrs (if i remembered correctly)

ladies ,

Thank you will enjoy the trip and happy Jorel is getting so much better . But
no swimming for him as he is still flu .

will post pictures when back on Friday .

Hey Corynn

Got tat from Toysrus and tat costed $79.90. Stated discounted price .. a bit pricey hor.

Hey Dolly/Sugar

Megan just dun wan walker anymore so maybe is a good thing is gone elsewhere... hahaha!!

sugar / buttercup
hahaha, cos the walker is at my mil place, for her, its shiok ... cos rayden will just roam around the hse when he is awake, no need to sit there and entertain him anymore ... just feeling abit regret that i should get it earlier.

Dolly- haha! we also hv to close all the doors cos if nt aldan wil cheong his way thru n so afraid the walker wil topple n he wil fall. He’s v pro at escapin frm the walker nw so I seldom put him inside unless I’m ard to supervise.

Jo- enjoy ur cruise! Can eat to ur heart’s delight! Heheh… ya indeed their stuff is so much more thn ours even thou it’s jus a short trip.

hi mommies!
i was at the party shop at ICB Building yesterday buying some stuff for my events and saw their price list for helium gas tank rental. i remember reading about some moms wondering where them, so here goes:
small tank (40 - 50 balloons) : $60 (deposit $200)
med tank (90 - 100 balloons) : $90 (deposit $200)
large tank (300 - 400 balloons) : $150 (no deposit puls free delivery)

oh, forgot to include the shop's contact...
AZ Gift & Trading
116 middle road
S 188972
#01-01 ICB Enterprise House
Tel: 6291 3130

anyone have any comments on smiling orchid and ecreative for the cake?

i am in the mist of confirming the cake now.

angela,
wah, that toy looks nice leh.. wanna check, is it stable? if bb pulls on it to stand up, will the toy topple to one side?

angela,
tell you something ah, but it'll make you feel very pek chek... the toy is now $59.95 for members at toysrus leh... aiyo...

JJboy,
when will the offer of the toy for the members ends ah? hehehe. me already tempted liao now see the price dropped even more tempted =P sat go toyrus duno still have or nt =)

ant,
how is Aldan taking to the potty? did he finish his business inside? =P

Aiyoh! so envy ur kid like baby walker. I bought the walker when Shaine was about 6 months. Initially she like it very much for the first 2 months. Now she dont' even want to seat it, unless we give her some biscuit. b'cos when she is in walker a lot of things she can't reach to touch due to the base of walker is wide.

val,
its till 6th april. usual price $79.95, but if you have the member card then its $59.95. ita called Imaginarium Bead Maze Cube, pdt no #270865.
i also saw that they are having pte sales til this sat only at Tan Boon Liat Bldg.. dunno if they have the Maze Cube toy there and if its cheaper anot... hmm...

corynn,
i also just bought the ride and walk! but my bb doesnt quite like it leh... when we let him sit in it, he doesnt kick, so cant move. all he does is lean infront to open the front storage compartment coz we hide his ball in there. ;p
haiz, think my boy's just lazy!
you want? i can sell you at discount, then i can go buy him the Maze Cube toy! hahahahha...

anyone heard of Baby Jumper Gym before? its a training program for kids that i read (from other moms) that is very good. too bad that its far from my house... if interested, you can check out www.bjg.com.sg . They also have trial classes as stated below...

The best way to understand Baby Jumper Gym is to attend a Trial session. Each trial session is charged as shown below:

Crawler 1 ---------- $38.00
Crawler 2 ---------- $40.50
Walker 1 ------------ $42.50
Walker 2 ------------ $44.50
Runner -------------- $49.00
Jumper -------------- $50.50

For registration of Trial classes, kindly contact us @
No 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7
#01-10 Hometeam NS Clubhouse
Singapore 659003
Tel: 65630716 Fax: 65630415 .

jjboy,
thanks! i probably check it out at toyrus branch @ suntec this sat =) i must rem to bring the member card then. hehehe.

mth end liao ah, sal coming in... butt itchy wan to spend again. hahaha.

winnedy,
wah, thats good! are you gonna sign him up for any other program after he completes? do you find this bjg better the gug? or is it 2 totally different things?

jjboy,

yes we will continue with walker 1 next mth.

i have not tried gug. but i read from other reviews that gug is recommended for babies abt 18mths and above. if not, they are not able to be involved in the activities

winnedy,
sure! i saw on their website that the sales is till 28th march. opening hrs wkdays 11am - 6pm, wkend 11am - 5pm. at tan boon liat bldg #07-07.
hey if you are goin 2day or 2mr, can help u check if they got the Imaginarium Bead Maze Cube, pdt no #270865 at lower than $59.95?
if they do, i think val and i will race there to buy on sat! hahaha...

val,
lets see if winnedy can help us check if the pte sales have anot, and if cheaper! ;p

winnedy,
oic... sigh, so many different programs for bbs nowadays that i dunno what to choose.

Baby Jumper Gym like nt bad ah...

jjboy,
hahaha. race over there provided i dun get lost while driving! hahaha. i am a road idiot lo =P

val,
at least you can drive... i can only drive my hubby up the wall! muahahahhahaaaa.....
anywayz, tan boon liat quite easy to find lah, when you drive down paterson rd, go str down pass great world city (which is on your right), then its the HBD lookalike office bldg after the traffic junction.

Jjboy- haha! ur boy so cute grinnin away at the cake!

Val- I didn’t reali train him yet. Tat day gt put him in w/o his diaper n made the shh shh sound for him to pee, he kept wantin to stand up n kick the potty away. Hahahah…. Damien managed to poo inside alrdy?

JJboy,
i nt any better, i also drives my hubby up the wall too. ahahah.

ant,
hahaha. Damien same reaction as Aldan la. Everyday train him to sit on the potty all he does is refusing to sit on it. He also keep wanting to stand up n kick it lo or step on it -_-''' heng cheap cheap nt so heart pain. hahaha.

jjboy- seriously the cake looks darn nice lor! i luv chocolate cakes =D

val- hahah! heng i din get the more ex potty w the cushion on it. tink they tot tats a toy, can play n kick ard w it rather thn sit on it n do biz. haha.. i can forsee its nt gonna be easy to potty train aldan. when damien poo, hw does ur mum wash the nappy cloth? the stains can be removed??

ant,
try the Rive Gauche Patisserie's choc cake..omg, i find it irresistable. hehehe.

ya. i agree that it nt going to be easy potty training our boys. Sld have started early just to train Damien to sit on it.

Oh, need to put a nappy liner on the cloth then wldnt stain so much but sometimes when he poo alot then will stain the cloth. Need to soak for quite sometimes then can wash off. Sometimes my mum soak overnite then next day scrub then ok le. U wan to let Aldn wear cloth diaper?

hello mummies.. i also kena flu bug from matthias..

he still not well and doesn't want to eat or drink much.. lost so much weight.. haiz..

the toy from toy r us looks cool.. think i'll go get that.. hehe..

cheri...rest well and drink more water ah!
me too also havent recover..hahaaaa

u try to feed when he sitting uprite? when they flu their nose block so harder to drink when lying down..wan try other position to see if he take in more milk?

oh ya... my mum feed my boy pearl powder to reduce phelgm... u may wan to try... =D

ant,
that cake from Breadtalk LOOKS nice only, doesn't taste extraordinarily good... I like the coco exotic cake from four leaves. its so yummy! or the awfully chocolate cake from awfully chocolate. yum yum!!! droooooooooooool

choc, he still doesn't want to drink lo.. he doesn't want us to give him anything.. even his pacifier.. don't know why.. my mum got give the hou zhou sua.. for phelgm one..

u also haven't recover.. i hope to recover soon.. cos i going to bake a cake for my nephew in april.. haha..

val,
that's what wives are for mah! muahahahah!!!!

cheri,
oh no.. hope you both get well soon! also heard that getting a dehumidifier for the room will help alot to prevent and cure blocked noses, and help the bb sleep better too.

cheri,
is he willing to drink water? when my bb was sick (sore throat, fever, flu), the doc said to dilute the milk by half, or replace with soya bean milk coz these will be easier to drink compared to normal milk that's very thick and difficult to swallow when sick.

Wah piang.. all the choc cakes talk makin me hungry le!!!!

Val- yalor I tot of lettin him wear in the evenin thn b4 he slp, chg to diaper. His bottom bit redish, dun wan it to worsen. Wah ur mum v hardwrkg leh, stil can scrub! She use any special kind of detergent? Last time I stayed at home gt let him use nappies too but it’s a big mess when he poo even thou gt the liner. Decided to jus use diaper n can throw away. Haha!

Cheri/choc- take care! Aldan also nt fully recovered n stil coughin… shoo away the terrible virus tats infectin our bbs!

hello mommies who wanna get the Maze Cube toy (or any toy in fact) at toysrus, just thot i'd share with you this...
i believe that many of you are UOB cardholders right? UOB has this instant rewards system at toysrus now.
how it works is that you can xchange your UNI$ instantly at the customer service counter at any toysrus outlet for toysrus vouchers. UNI$610 = $10 toysrus voucher.
so if you have UNI$3660, the Maze Cube toy is practically free lor. Phwoar!!!! ;p

re: toysrus warehouse sale

just asked my fren who is working in tan boon liat bldg...

"the sale so so only... not huge discount..." comments from her..

i was on mc for the past 2 days... if know earlier would have cheong there...

jjboy,
i can only check out on sat leh... u can pm me yr number if u want, then i let u know when i check it out..

JJboy

hahaha!! wont feel pek chek la... cos HB pay not me.. hahaha!! It will not topple but will move. What u can do is to put something heavy inside the box if u dun want it to move.

Hey Mummies

today i went for free trial @ this school called Little Neuro Tree and they teach by flash cards.. even singing. The speed of the flash cards were like 0.5sec and see until i become cock eyes lor... At first i am excited as is near my place.. but after attending.. sighz... i dun tink i will sign up.