(2008/05) May 2008

jo,
done! ya, i agree with val too... being own boss is very tiring and at the same time requires lotsa discipline. or else kena like me lidat, 'eat snake' go baby fair, go food fair... jia lat loh!! hahahahaha...

dolly,
yeah, its not a good thing, but as long as he eats other food (altho refusing milk) and is still energetic and growing well, i wont be too worried lah.

val,
hmm... i dont dare to strongly recommend my photographer danny leh, coz i have never used him for such purposes.. maybe i find some pix that he took and post it here for you to see and judge? i would say he captures more casual shots, not those artistic ones lah.

JJboy,
pretty gal arent u =)

thanks alot for the pic =) me not throwing a mega party for my boy but wants to create a memorable 1st bday for him in other way as we bringing him out for some outdoor stuffs =)

ur boy has got spare weight to lose abit mah =)

jjboy ,

Another pretty mummy ....

hahah ...I dun really know about job ahaha cos dun like to interfere what is he doing .
But market very very quiet ...

jjboy ,

Actually the market very quiet and competitive loh ...So for these two years he been serving his usual clients .

Last year cos I was preggie ..he try to be by my side all the while and now with my boy he wanted to be involve before he turned 18mth ...can put him into childcare .

So think business so so nia ...at least i`m working hahah if not eat grass liao :p

Your sumo boy ...aiyooo i miss the folds of my boys . He is just sooo chubby

val,
thanks but i shd add that my ROM was a good 3 yrs ago, not become obasan already! hehehe.

jo,
thanks thanks.. please refer to above comment to val. hahha.
ya, the mkt is really quiet.. hope it'll get better soon!!

jo,
nice to see that you are such a good supportative wifey then!
ya, i also wanna spend more time with my bb til he's ready for childcare, so sometimes i take time off work. and when i do that, my hubby says he's v busy in office and quite stressed, so i feel bad too. sigh. what to do, bb's priority is higher than biz now.
yes, my bb still has his folds! hahaha. u are welcome to pinch him when you see him!

Choc- yalor. No eat medi hw cm to recover. Pray hard all our lil ones recover fast. aldan also losin wt too. Haiz.. my mum commented he like thinner liao. hear liao darn sad.
Bm even more precious leh thou its foc. I ok w pourin away fm but bm I make sure he finished it. cos xin xin ku ku pump n sm more nw my ss so miserable. Every drop counts!

Jo- maybe u make lesser milk for jorel. At least he dun wan pour away nt so heartpain. Fm is indeed v ex!
ya hor! Ur plc in yishun too ah? tmr nite u be home? I can drop by aft val’s plc =)

lynn- sian anot bk to wrk? Keke.. u converted to pt so only wrk half day ah?
ya, I also dun mind if I can lost wt. haha!

jjboy- wee wee chio leh u. hehehe…. U darn shiok lor, one holiday aft another! Wun miss ur boy huh?? hehe

ant ,

Will pass to valerie tonite just give her $2 for the cd loh . Cos i will head back my mum`s place Bishan but dunno wat time .

ant /Choc ,

My boy last sunday just weight he is 8.5kg but now soo sad his intake no good . Dunno how he weight after he recover

hai, nanny just called tat darrens' fever going up again .sigh....no mood to work
have to wait til 630.. yesterday oredi went off early to bring him to see doc liao.. dun think today can do the same again rite?

bb's weight also drop lor when measured at pd's clinic yesterday. its' the first time like tat...

yanling...check with ur boss lor... shld be nice enough to let u off earlier ba...

tml i also bringing my boy see PD... hai...
for review..i damn kiasu kiasi...anything lar...
as long as double check whats wrong..why so long still not recover....

jo/ant...
my heart duno shatter to how many pieces liao...
bamboo stick..hug also bo feeling..

hahaaaa

diaper change..
do u ladies go notice the diaper when changing? since the babies sick..intake of water+milk drop alot...so urine more yellow leh

haiyo...anyone been monitoring? or i too kiasu?

choc
u are not the kiasu.. me even smell it.
to make sure no funny funny smell.
cos darren kena uti before. so if got fever, i very paranoid tat it's uti again.. plsu he doesn't show any other symptoms

choc,
frm photo raphael nt like bamboo yet la.

yes, i do notice the diaper everytime i change. lesser intake of fluid pee sure more yellowish. and another thing is the pee smell is stronger.

choc, jo, yanling
hope your baby get well soon... don worry about bb losing weight when they sick, once they well again, they will eat more and gain back ya...

Choc,
when my boy was sick, his urine also very yellow, so i gave more water...if your boy don want drink water, can make some barley water for him to drink.. suppose to help also... but can only drink a bit la, don drink too much.

re: taka fair
didn't buy alot of things in the fair... only bought 2 sets of the avent teats size 4 for my twins...can you imagine my twins are still using size 2 now they are 10 months old...

re:baby fever
my younger baby also caught fever 2 days ago..but it was very slight only...but i quickly gave her panacetomol and her fever went down, i fed her once again to make sure the fever does not come back again...

jo- ok wil pass the $$ to val!

choc- yes yes aldan's urine more yellowish too!! n the smell is much stronger. tryin to make him drink more water but he dun wan =( tried all ways also bo use. sigh. esp aft medicine, gv him anythg he wil push away!

i finally found out why darren got a fever liao.
cos his left big toe is infected... think the nail got chipped off and left a open cut in the skin around there. and got infected by the bacteria. so now the toe is red with pus.. sigh..

just brought him to see doc again. he said the pus is not ripe to squeeze out (haahah sound like me squeezing the pimple). anw.. now he is on antibiotic again. and apply those cream on the toe to make sure it not worsen.

heng daryl much better leh...aibo wen hb go for biz trip on monday till sat i be beri busy wif daryl leh...

medicine taking
talking abt feeding bb medicine, tell u all...daryl beri funny de...everytime wen we feed him medicine, he will kuai kuai opoen his mouth but every mouthful of medicine he eat he will gif a disgusted look like machiam we feed him awful ting de...but wen we say mum mum he will still open his mouth de...muahaha

juz read thru the thread....

ant, ya, bring the membercard tat day can le

oh dear, yanling, better take care of the infected toes...and nx time muz remember to cut bb toe nails to avoid such tings to happen....if nt, nt only we xin tong, bb also suffered....

aiyo...so many babies sick huh....muz be due to bad weather ba....hope all babies recovered soon...

re: birthday party outfit

can someone share with me what you will be letting your baby wear?

i cant seems to find anything nice for my boy..

Winnedy ... Nono is whole day total intake when he sick less than 300 ml.. Normally good times he drink 200ml lor... My milky monster.. Heeehee...

If good times is 6-7 feed per day of 200 ml lor...

Bb08... U wan the no2 teats??? I got brand new 9pc.. Coz changing bottle soon.. But no box lar.. U wan I mail u ..I dun use anyway.. Let me know k

Morning ladies..

Oh dear, seems like lots of May bbs are falling sick *chase all the sick virus away*..

Talking abt yellow urine,yes, when our bbs dun enuff water, their urine will be yellow and hv a funny smell...U might wan to try to spoon fed them water, or add dilute some juice for them to drink lor..Now they need to drink more water leh.. Dats wat i did when my ger doesn't wan to drink water previously..another reason could be the med is abit sweet, so they dun wan the plain water liao..But once we stop giving them the med, they will guai guai drink water de when they are thirsty =)..

Re:tights
Can share with me which BP u all getting the animal tights frm?tks tks..

Yanling,
at least managed to find out wat causes the fever liao...so now ur bb's toe is wrap up to prevent bateria from going in?

von... 5am consider middle of nite meh?? ahhahaa... thats normally the time i wake up for raphael first/2nd feed of the day....

winnedy,

no idea on how to dress daryl yet...mayb will go get new outfit for him wen the date is nearer lor...likely will be jeans pant ba..

wow so happy, abt another 42 days to go then daryl will be officially a toddler leh...muahahaha

Hi mummies, really hope all babies are well! I haven send out the contact list yet cos i was out and about this one week holidays and i still have mummies emailing me this 2 days, need to add in. hee.. sorry for the delay.

yanling,
Poor Darren but also lucky cos at least you know the reason why and "dui zhen xie yao"

winnedy,
i planned to let Keon wear a gap suit romper which Raphael wears during the xmas gathering but i cant find it! So i be searching for any similar design.

feifei.
ya now put the cream on the toe then use the plaster dressing to wrap it..
but cannot let darren see it if not he will jsut pull the plaster away... so have to constantly divert his attention away...

talk abt feeding medicine.. it's getting difficult. last time he wil guai guai open mouth and just take it without making a noise. now.. need two persons lor. one person holding him tight to hold him still but he still struggles. and the other person holildng the syringe and find the right moment to insert the medicine in the mouth.

last nite very sim tia... trying to feed him the paracetamol.. then dunno maybe he not comfortable or wat, halfway through he gagged and merlion the whole milk feed out... super scary....

Choc,
Send me Raphael photo ler. Long time din't see him liao.

I went to taka bb fair yesterday night, seems lot of things can buy but i don't know what to buy ler. End up i bought i minnie mouse for Shaine and the Anaku detergent for bottle washing. It's really cheap as compare to usual price.

Seems all baby milk intake reduce during sick, my Shaine is different, she drink more than usual when she sick.

But all the while Shaine milk intake very low, now only 130ml per feed. She like to play and can't lie down for milk for too long. But she can eat lot of cereal and porridge.

Wineddy,
Have u bought the White baby cot? I saw they one i bought in Taka bb Fair $399.

Choc,
i like the "gel up" Raphael hair style ... *Yan Dao*

Corryn,
hiyo our future DIL still as pretty as before ... Hmm yeah man, she looked like toddler when you tie up her hair and she is also growing well ... chubby cheeks ..... hiyo Shaine is the same as rayden, cannot lie down to drink milk lor, will want to sit up, right ? but can eat cereal and porridge, both same pattern lor.

Jer,
jia you, try for the 3rd one !

Val,
Yes, finally back to work… hahhaa..yes, hope can slim down faster by pressure given by my hubby… I have a bad habit, some of the work can’t finish i’ll bring home, actually that’s no good, must change, to have work time and quality family time.

Ant,
Ok la, will miss my boy when in office lo. As I am helping my hubby’s biz, timing can be a little flexi, so we plan to come to work at 10 or 11 am and then knock-off about 3 or 4 pm. At least I can still have time spend with him in the day. Also, this is part of the slimming program, hahaha…

JJboy,
Ur spinach monster so cute! U ser de let him go on diet?

Diana,
Good to hear that Daryl is feeling better. U are the first I heard can guai guai drink medicine one ler… cool!! I normally have to on the brainy baby when feed him, he would be distracted by the video then I quickly syringe in… somehow he would still give me the awful look la when swallowing… hahhaha..

Corynn,
Shaine is confirm pretty gal when grow up.. me too want a gal…hehe..

Choc,
I dun see Raphael slim down ler… he still as cute and ba ba to me…

Choc,
Do u think my gal looks a bit like Raphael? A bit bit la..of coz she not so handsome. Raphael looks very tall hor, when was he born huh?