(2008/05) May 2008

HI ladies,
Enjoy ur wkends ya..

Wow, seems like the maclaren stroller is a gd buy...Anyone has pic of it? Am tinking of getting tmr if I cam going taka wor .. tks..

Val,
Just steamed the codfish will do?

jer
what birthday list are you referring to? sorry ya, sometimes i just glanced thru the post and might miss out... are you referring to the birthday bash on 16 may? i want to be added in the list...what are info you need?

re: baby's nitemare
my twins have been crying and waking up constantly in the nite until now... 3 or 4 times...sometimes just need to pat them and sometimes i need to latch them...i always thought it was normal until i saw someone post that it was quite abnormal...no wonder my mil always complain my twins are very naughty...haa...

Choc,
Yes you pm me liao.

Val,
Ya lo, everytime go marketing I will buy snack for kor kor to munch then didi will make noise suddenly become quiet then like so unusual. Turn my head around to look, is either keon licking his lip or got stains around the mouth and kiern will give me that cheeky look, scold him then he will innocently said “but didi want to eat”

Feifei,
Here you go the pic of my two F1 driver. The orange one is the daytripper.
2251032.jpg

2251033.jpg

bb08,
Oh the birthday list is I want to record the birth date of the babies in this thread. As for birthday bash the list was consolidated by dolly. You just need to let her know you are going. I think she will know once she read our post, dolly hor?

hi jer,
ya the daytripper is a good buy!
with my hubby back on full time, hee hee, a bit more settled liao, so can start looking at good buys :p

Keon wants to grab your camera izzit?

Diana,
hope Daryl will get well soon !

Jer,
so how, did Keon eat the porridge as well, other than your Mango tofu ? i shall try this dish next week.

bb08,
yes, the birthday bash is confirmed on 16 May. I shall include you in.

Re : Birthday bash 16th May 2009 (4pm to 5.30pm)

Gymboree Harbourfront Branch
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana
21. winnedy
22. yanling
23. icebubbles
24. Angela
25. mona
26. muzicgal
27. Jane
28. Lynn
29. Yueling
30. Corynn
31. bb08 x 2

Jer, PM you the contact list liao.

Dolly, really hope to join the birthday bash, but i think i will be back in Seattle by then....sob sob, any earlier outing?? anyone organising???

McClaren Daytripper: Hee hee, Jer... i went to taka and grab the orange one today too $98/- really cannot miss leh! since i always wanted a light weight one for travel... cos my quinny too bulky to fly around.....

Diamonddust and Von, I also going for 11am class tmr under Angeline... hope to see you all there, my girl's name is Elysia

Val, read thru the archive that you still have slot for the photoshoot huh? still got or not huh?? I interested leh... sorry i so late..... let me know ok? thanks!

Hi all mommies,
Can i ask if anyone hv recommendation for a confinement lady? Can pm me the details? For my #1, confinement food was cooked by mil, rest of the chore still done by me. For this round, (most likely the last one) so think better do properly... =p

feifei,
ya. i wash under running tap water then just steam the codfish.

jer,
hmm..i think Keon looks more like u than Kiern...

swifpygal,
u dun accept PM le...can give me ur email i send u the details?? thanks.

sob sob... my poor weijun fly down from bed last night at 12plus am... my hubby and I were packing the stuff into the boxes for moving house. then i think he heard our voice from outside... then... boom.... the forehead swollen and blueblack...
how?..... another 2 weeks we will be celebrating his birthday... not handsome liao lah.... ;-(
so tired now... yesterday sayang him until 3plus am...

Muzicgal,
*Sayang weijun ... must be painful* ... the last time when Rayden rolled down the bed, i tried to rub the blueblack using ZamBak (the greenish cream). It is likely to take around 1week to recover.

swifpygal,
when are you going back to Seattle ? let's see if we can organise something for you.

dolly23,
yuppers.. immediately ask my hb go downstairs esso to buy the zambak.. then in-laws and hb all ask what is zambak? gosh........*fainted* then quickly google the image for him to see...

i think weijun after kok-ing his head hor... like brighter leh... he response to clapping hand today.. hehehee... he keep clapping his hands today... or is it kok until wire connect wrongly?

Me having flu and my poor Jorel got my flubug from me

Try not to go near him but cannot cos weekend and he is extremely sticky to me
sigh .

Me super super tired and need to take care of him as he is down with flu .

Hopefully he will recover before we left our cruise next week !!

Muzicgal,
you so funny lor, he responsed to clapping hands, because he is learning well now, then you said that his wire connect wrongly. it is like tt, out of the blue, they will do something that you have been teaching them for ages. Just like Rayden, he has been clapping hands, Hi5 and byebye .... after teaching him for so long. Now i keep showing him arms up and flying kiss, hopefully he can also response back soon.

Felval,
i like the animal tights leh, so cute lor, after putting it on with pampers ... the buttock "qiao qiao" one ... think i am going to order another 1 - 2 more.

muzicgal gal,

ur weijun ok bo? aiyo...muz monitor him ok...zambak is good, in few days, the ba ru gu will be gone leh...

dolly,

thks, daryl recover from fever...but hor nw he is down wif cough and flu....haiz...got a hard time feed him porridge in the evening coz he was fussing probably due to his cough and flu lor...end up i hv to carry him while i feed him lor...tink my left arm will hv big muscle liao...hopefully he will be well soon lor...nw he zzz-ing after his medicine...

dolly23,
hehehe.. cos he rarely clap.. then today see the wheels on the bus singing, then he start clapping hahaha...wah... u rayden so many liao ah?

diana,
hopefully he's ok.. no time to play with him.... quite busy with new house and his birthday thingy....

jo,
sayang jo and jorel... get well fast and enjoy your cruise...so good lor... my monster in law say no going out of singapore.. here dirty there dirty... ya right.. at home also dirty must wear amulet all the time... bloody hell...

Dear Dolly... shd be going back in mid apr, ya ya organise something leh, else my girl really become introvert in the States... then my hubby will have chance to ask me to faster have another one.... errrrmmmm go where can let all the babies play leh?? suggestion anyone?

muzicgal!! i sayang you ok! cos baby fall down, mummy most heart pain one! baby tu tu dunno what happen also, pain already, cry finish then happily playing liao, but mummy is the one feeling all guilty and heart pain and tired.... but must monitor weijun ok! forehead blueblack... hmmm how to hide leh? wear a beanie loh if still havent recover... or a bandana... worst buy a very cute plaster! kao tim!

Jo, take care ya.... very chaim hor, sick yourself, then baby also sick then cannot rest have to take care of baby... i was like that a few days ago, down with sore throat then coughing.. so tired but have to take care of Elysia, thank God she did not catch the virus from me! maybe next time when have flu, wear the cheapo mask (sars time those mask) then wont pass to baby... but SG so humid, wear mask really very xing ku...

kindermusik class: went for the class today, met diamonddust... hee hee Avelyn so cute! too bad no time to chit chat.. think Elysia enjoy herself... she still cannot crawl then she very funny, want to go touch Avelyn then from sitting position she fell face down then wail so loud in class... her right cheek red red, must be very pain.... but after a while she ok liao cos teacher singing good bye and doing waving...
my gal like music... too bad i not staying in SG long, so nvr sign up for the class...

i want to buy a convertible car seat. anyone already have one in their car and like to recommend the brand and model??? i see so many dunno which one to get... think dun want too fanciful one... cos i want to bring up the plane for Elysia to sit when i go back US.

Jer,
What are the info you want for the baby birthday list?

Let me know then i will reply you again.

Poky,
I have a good confinement lady to recommend but she is quite hard to get due to the booking. When is your EDD?

Jo,
try to separate jorel from sleeping with you if possible ... this is what my GP and the chinese tu na told me. Since i recovered, i also continued to let Rayden sleep on his own now in the playpen.

Muzicgal,
you shd see Megan, she has impressed me, cos she is able to do more .... tt why i always praise her !

Swipygal,
okay, i try to see if we can organise something before you leave.

Diana,
glad that Daryl is recovering well .... weather is bad, so need to take care

Corynn,

1. Mummy's Name
2. Child's name
3. Child's birth date
4. Mobile No
5. Personal email
6. MSN email (if any)
7. Facebook (if any)
9. Blog (if any)

bb08, you may want to pm me the above details as well?

awifpygal,
email u le =)

muzicgal,
sayang weijun...dun worry, think the blueblack will go off by then le. rem to monitor him le. so when u officially moving hse? hahahaha. no la. nt kok till haywired la. heehe. mayb he feels like in the mood to clap today? hehehe. when u free ah? i collect the crayon frm u. this morning damien tap me on my arm then turn the other way n look at the flr, i tot wat happened n realised he dropped his toys...tap me to pick up his toys for him...

jo,
hope both u n jorel recover soon. take care and rest plenty --> sure to recover fast =)

dolly,
hahaha. i havent let damien wear it le. feels very warm le...mayb this sat class can let him wear. hehehe. u got take pic of rayden in it mah? show show le. heehe. can imagine the buttock padded esp when they know hw to walk sure v cute!! coz like penguin walk will shake here shake there. hahaha. i like the rat..u dun tempt me ho =P

diana,
wah. looks like alot of ppl dwn with flu/cough/fever nowadays. hope daryl will recover soon too. =)

muzicgal,
nvm. u ren abit more..once u move to ur new place u will be free frm ur mil =) that is...if she is nt staying with u all =P

poky,
hows u feeling nwadays? when is ur edd?

Muzicgal,
Aiyo yes sayang Weijun. Try putting Zambak as Dolly suggested. It works! the blue black shd be gone in 2 weeks so dun worry ah!

Mummies!
I went Taka Fair on Sat, really crowded. Luckily Gong Gong and Por Por came along too, so they helped push stroller and walked ard while me and hubby went into the fair coz very hard to push stroller inside! I got the Safety 1st gate for preventing bb from going into the kitchen...not bad lei!

Gymboree:
I brot my girl for Gymboree yesterday, she enjoyed it alot but I still feel Kindermusik is better. Gymboree does not seem very hygenic, our session was immediately after another group and the teacher did not wipe the toys/equipment before our session (unlike Kindermusik, I saw the teacher cleaning toys)...also, the class seemed a bit messy and unstructured..music-wise, Kindermusik better too, the teachers sing more clearly..anyway this is wat I feel la..so just sharing..

Dolly,
Heheh how, any news on Kindermusik? Is the class in April on?

Muzicgal,
Can try the hard boil egg method too... when my boy had a bump, I try and the bump goes down in a few days... =)

Jo,
hope you and Jorel recover soon...

Dear ladies,
I have a pair of adult Singapore Flyer ticket for sale. Valid for Mar 09 only. I'll like to open it for bidding. Starting bid price S$30/- for the pair of tickets. Retail price at S$29.50 per tiket, a pair would have been S$59/- Pls pm me your bidding price, bid will close by this Thursday 19th March noon.

Hi ladies..

Jer,
Tks for the picture..But hor, there is no support in front hor?

Evie,
I also prefer Kindermusik wor...better and also its cheaper than Gymbroee =)...

How much u bot the gate? I tinking of getting leh..

Muuicgal,
Can use hard boil egg to rou on the forehead lor, put a coin in the egg before u rub ya..suppose to be more effective =).

Hey Felval

I have tat animal tight too... same is Monkey design. But mum and hb refuse to let megan wear. 1 say is warm and 1 say is ugly... arghhhhh!! Dolly have tat picture for Rayden in her blog... U can check that out. Heehee!!

Jo,
you take care ...

Evie_82,
Re : Kindermusik lesson
Sorry for the late reply. The school has called me up yesterday ... finally managed to get Teacher Angeline's slot, starting from 26 April onwards ... but 1 bad news : the only timeslot for the studio is at 10am, is it too early for some of the babies ?

Angela / Felval,
these few days keep raining, thats why i let rayden wore last nite, and it looked damn cute to me. Check out his monkey face buttock.

2255426.jpg

feifei,
I got the Safety First gate at S$69.90. It works by pressure, so no need to drill any holes
If ur kitchen has a door, I tink no need to buy ba as u can just close the door, but trouble is mine is sliding door and no lock, so bb can slide the door open!

Dolly,
Thanks for the info on Kindermusik! 10am is fine for me actually as my bb is awake at that time
But yup think it may be too early for some babies though..shall we ask the rest of the mummies again? Is 10am ok with your bb?

angela,
hahaha. actuali i do feel its warm le...till now havent let him wear! hehehe. damien perspire easily...yest nite on aircon he still perspire till the pillow is wet...but then i cldnt resist to order another 2 more..hehehe. dolly tempt me. =P

dolly,
hahaha. rayden showing his monkey butt. ask u ah, wats the size u let rayden wear? 90 or 95? is it too long for him? me ordering 90 but duno if damien will outgrow it soon...

evie,
tempt u to buy the tight. its quite cheap on bp lo. hehehe.

Feifei,
The stroller design don have front bar in front want.. Its very light and can close easy...

Dolly, Val,
I also brought the the tights... and when my Xavier wore it, my hubby is always tempted to beat his butoocks.. haha... very cute... I let my boy wear when the weather is cold and usually he sleep in 3 hours aircon before i switch to fan.

Evie,
I see..good deal hor..I hv a bi-fold door but my ger uses her walker to bang on the door then pull it open and dash into the kitchen. After that can turn her head and smile at me *faintz*...hee

Dolly,
the tights so cute leh..

Chobits,
Tks for the infor ya =)..

The tricycle is here. pls kindly let me know the date u wan to collect. as it need to be fixed. wednesday onward. Ting still waiting for u reply on the choice

1. Doris
2. Jo
3. Valerie
4. Yanti
5. Ting
6. Erna
7. Ylyn
8. Yanling
9. Jovial
10. Diana
11. Malcheri
12. Rannie
13. Hui Ling

Thanks mummies.. have a nice day..

Wahhh...alot of babies down with flu ah... Mine also ... Me also on medical leave for 2 days ... Cough n cough.. Then spread to my boy... Now his milk intake super miserable Liao ... Less than 200ml for today.. Slim down half a kilo... Sob sob...

Let's hope all sick babies a speedy recovery... Eat fat fat

swifpygal,
oh dear, did Elysia fall on the floor? Was wondering how come she was so happy then suddenly started crying *sayang Elysia* She really looked like she was enjoying herself yesterday yar? Wide eyed and drinking in all the surroundings and music. She's got lovely eyes leh
BTW thanks for the gerber puff biscuit. haha.

Von,
aiyah, you sit so far away, no chance to interact with you and Cheng Xuan. So did he enjoy the class in the end? Avelyn took quite a while to warm up, at first she was like so miserable, but as the class went along i think she started to enjoy it a bit more.

muzicgal,
hope weijun is alright! like the old people always say, 'if never fall then won't grow up' --> the english translation......
nowadays have to worry about them falling down and knocking head everywhere, so jia luck! My hubby was saying should just helmet all babies, then I realised that there really was a baby helmet that was being sold in the BP previously, but it's super ugly lor.

Re: papaya
after feeding Avelyn papaya twice, I realised that her poo smells just like papaya and have some orangey parts. Gross, now I have to think twice about eating papaya myself.

val,
Keon looks like me ah? haha u make my day! Kiern is a carbon copy of my hubby. Everyone said Kiern is like photocopy from my hubby face.

buttercup,
ya he want to grab the strap on my camera.

dolly,
i tried cooking porridge with scallop stock then i just add fish and sweet potato and he finish the whole bowl, got to admit i ate a few small mouths as well cos taste really sweet and nice! Beside mango tofu and scallop stock, i also tried papaya with fish soup. hehe.. machiam he bfing :p he managed to finish all too. I been cracking my brain for new recipe.

swifpygal,
good right daytripper, light and easy to close and open. easy to close and open is the pros that make me want to buy maclaren stroller cos easy for me to use when i alone take my 2 kids out.

muzicgal,
aiyo i hope weijun alright liao. Ya, must rub zambak then very fast heal.

Jo,
oh dear... take care both Jorel and yourself. Sayang Jorel for me!

feifei,
ya no front support, dun think they can have front support if not their stroller cannot open and close so easy.

dolly,
haha.. monkey butt, see liao i feel like smacking it!

wow.. so many ill ar! jo, choc, hope both of you and boys recover soon! guess weather is really bad and flu virus spreading.. but funny thing is my boy having fever from yesterday afternoon till now.. but no flu symptoms.. haiz.. don't know why also.. even hit 38.8 at some times..

anyway, my mum always says fever cannot take rice.. anyone heard of that before??

got let him take fever medicine that was prescribed by PD for high fever. it's very good but think after the medicine effect goes off, fever high again. sigh..

Chiam lor, few babies are all sick, hope that all will get well soon ! The weather is damn bad ... just reached office and now pouring again, feel like gg home and hide under the blanket and zzzz .

Cheri,
yes, i also never heard abt having fever cannot takee rice ... like tt then no porridge for Matthias, only cereal ...

Angela / Felval,
i cannot resist, just ordered another 2 more animal tights ...

Re : Kindermusik
Tentively the classroom slot booked for us will be on Sunday 10am starting from 26 April onwards, as Teacher Angeline is getting married on 19 April, and will be on 1 week leave. I tried to request for afternoon slot instead, however this can only be confirmed by 1st week of April, as the classroom is supposed to be occupied by another teacher who will be back from maternity leave. In event if she extend the maternity leave, then we are able to get the afternoon slot for the class. Will keep you gals posted again.

Cheri,
Yes i heard before, after i got married. My mil always said fever cannot take rice, i also dunno why. Baby fever is like that once the medicine effect wear off that fever up again. Have to feed every 4 to 6 hours for the first two days or when you are sure the fever is gone for good.

o...fever cant take rice...tat is new to me...but i juz learn from my nanny tat if bb cough dun gif fish lor...

i so xin tong...seeing my boy fever from wed till friday then from sunday he cough and running nose till nw....hope he will recover fast lor...