(2008/05) May 2008

Hi Mummies good morning,

The order will be place today. I had send an email to you. Kindly check on the order.
Here is the compiled list of mummies, do let me know if I missed out on any:

1. Doris
2. Jo
3. Valerie
4. Yanti
5. Ting
6. Erna
7. Ylyn
8. Yanling
9. Jovial
10. Diana
11. Malcheri
12. Rannie

Thanks mummies.. have a nice day..

Diamondust,
My bb dun have English name. His is Chiok Cheng Xuan. Keke... Phew! At least got 1 same age baby. Keke... See you!

Muzicgal, Corynn,
Not sure if you have seen it before but i think Zoe Tay also prepared stock and froze it. According to her, it is more nutrient this way. On that baby show, she really put in alot of indegrients. I see liao also "niu gao shui"...

Muzicgal,Diamondust,^5 my girl also like ang mo food kind haha..yesterday's porridge..she ate then vomitted. I think the porridge is too sticky.But she will normally continue to eat..just that she takes a long time to eat it, unlike her bottled pasta or risotto. Funny girl.

hi mommies.
last nite darren wake up like every 2hours.. 1am, 3am then 5am again.. eveyrtime all wailing loudly... like two days in a row liao.. sigh.. super tired... dunno is it nightmare? teething? or thirsty cos sleep in aircon room.. sigh...

muzicgal ,

i dun not go isetan too only some of them .

hahah but was being poison by Dolly to buy the Maclaren for a damn good price at Taka last evening

Mornin! TGIF!! Ytd nite my hb had nite’s out n the moment he came bk, aldan saw him n started cryin! Gv me a shock. took a while for him to realise tats his daddy. Hahaha…. Only 4 days n cant recognise meh?!

Lukemummy- u mean the konfidence swimsuit is only S$28?? Cheap leh. Oh so u comin bk to sg for gd ah? thn intend to look for job? Or stil be sahm? hee

Jovial- the grass is alwz greener on the other side! Hehe.. of cos wrkg is gd cos can spend own money. Last time be sahm, so depressed to c my bank acc slowly depletin n goten tink n tink b4 I spend.

Felval- yalor, v impt to hv couple time tog to rekindle the bond. If nt so busy w the baby n we’ll tend to take each other for granted. When wil ur hb be back? Missin him alrdy? Heheh

Adnes- my hb’s on reservist for 2 weeks so can only collect the tricycle frm u nxt nxt wk. paiseh paiseh

Muzicgal- I also wldnt wan to go out w mil alone. Whahahha… my hb this 2 weeks nt ard, ask me go his parents’ plc to stay! I was like NOOOOO. Hahhah.. I rather stay at home alone n take care of my boy =PP

Alice- hahahh… shiok to shop n shop rite =D any gd buy at taka fair? Tot of getting sm toys. hehe

Jer / Jo,
i should go and apply as part-time promoter for Mclaren and promote for them .... Hahaha managed to sell out 2 pram yest, and today 1 more ....

Muzicgal,
i went for the Isetan sales ... nothing much, so you can dun bother to go and moreover it is damn crowded.

dolly,
how good is the deal for maclaren? wat's the models on sale? dun make u heartpain leh.. i just bought the volo from a website not long ago.
if i had known tat taka got good bargain.. should have just waited lor..
hmmmm... tui..

Yanling,

Taka BB Fair is having promo for the Mclaren Daytripper model @ $99.00, comes with 3 colours - Grey, Orange and Red.

Yanling,
i got volo too but will be getting daytripper cos it can lean back a bit. Keon head is very uncomfortable when he falls asleep in volo that why i going back to taka to buy daytripper

jer
dun tempt me anymore.. hahaha
if not i will impulse buy again.. oredi got three stollers at home. one given by my sis which is too big/bulky to take out.. one combi miracle turn which is too narrow and hot when put darren inside. tat's why bought the volo. at least good to bring him for short trip. ya the only qualm is tat volo only got one sitting position..

Yanling,
aiyo tell u daytripper will be my 7th stroller! I just did a recall then found out that will be my 7th, i still thought it will be my 5th. Partly i am tempted by the cheap price if dun want to use then sell it away since maclaren high in demand.

Yanling ,

ya i got 1 travelsystem graco ....aiyooo big and heavy but heavy duty lah . Everytime go shopping everything can put on it with hubby .
Without hubby me never bring that bulky stroller with me .

Jer ,
hahah ...what colour you want to buy ??

Hubby last nite said should buy orange or red , he is still thinking the next one gal can use it . I was telling him hahah ...how you know it will be a gal . HAHAHA ...i tell him 3 years later then said maybe the pram also cannot be use liao hahaha

Von,
I just started to boil the stock this week. Previously i also don't trust over night food. But after few research and found that using a "GOOD STOCK" to prepare porridge really different. Even in taste also sweeter.

The stock I prepared include:
1)about 10 pieces of good pork rib,
2) 2 sweet corn,
3) 2 carrots,
4) 3 potato

This will be use frozen and use for 3 to 4 days. On top of that, each time cooking, we will add 1 piece of fish, brocolli or spinach and etc.

My girl also don't take frozen BM, cos i taste different for BM due to the enzyme break down.

Diamondust, Dolly,
Haha nice to noe that you babies like mine too, give big smile and wave when u gg off to work! Yep, true, guess like that is much better dan seeing them cry their hearts out every morning la..

Alice, Jer, Dolly,
Wahhh make me wanna go Taka Fair too! Kekekek I shall go tomo afternoon then

Yayee its Friday today!!

dolly, tracie
ha! I just boiled the scallop stock will try it on Keon hopefully he will open his mouth big big when eating porridge.

felval,
i be letting Keon try on scallop le. hmm.. the main objective of introducing some food later is because scared they will be allergy so i think i will just try lo if he really show signs of allergy then i think i wont give scallop. anyway the recommended age for seafood is 1 year old, they are just 1month plus away so i guess it wont be of any big difference ba. Now my main goal is to let Keon willingly open his mouth big big and eat. I read thru the forum seems like many using scallop and baby like it so i give it a try lo. also let Keon tried codfish le, i guess i am the exceptional, i dun like the taste of codfish.

evie,
sweet potatoe and pumpkin i think Keon it until sian liao. i feeed him alternate days on sweet potato, potato, carrot,pumpkin, spinach, chicken, pork and fish, i see also sian dun said the one who eat. haha.. i guess its time to introduce new taste for Keon le so today i boiled the scallop soup.

lukemommy,
same i also want to be working mom at least buy thing wont get nag by hubby and dun need to ask permission. initially when i sahm, everyday i cried, slowly got used to it too.

muzicgal,
i cooked about 3 to 4 days stock to freeze it too. many people got the wrong impression of freeing food, many thought that nutrients will lose in actual fact, you are freezing the nutrients and "locking" the nutrients in. agreed with dolly, dun need to go isetan, nothing there and they mark up the price.

Jo,
haven decide yet, later my mum and sis will go along, i ask them to help me decide. actually i like the black one. why you want to change color ah? haha.. if i wan the black then maybe i can buy the other color then we can exchange between us?

hehe.. i tried new recipe for keon lunch, just now let him tried 1 mouth and he open his mouth willingly to eat le!!! Happy! But hor i not using the scallop stock, will be using that tonight. I cooked steamed tofu cubes with mango sauce, a recipe from "first foods" book. haha.. that day saw the zeng guo chen show whereby he go thailand eat the mango with glutinous rice then my mind go "ting ting ting" can cook that tofu mango recipe and mix with porridge.

dolly,
thanks for the rice, i used to cook lunch today and indeed the texture is better and in fact i read that short grain rice contains more nutrients than our normal rice.

Jer ,

Okie ....Let me know if you want to the grey hahaah ....anyway what time you going .tonite after work will go again !!

How you do the mango sauce huh ?? cos Jorel love mango i feed him once with yogurt !!

Oh ya he manage to grab a bite on durian last nite hahaah he love it .But dun dare to give ...no wonder last trisemster I crave for durian hahah kekek

jo,
going between 4.30pm to 5pm cos waiting for my #1 to finish school first. Mango sauce very easy one, is purees lo, haha.. i just smash some mango thru the sieve then cut some small mango cubes into the purees for texture. after steaming the tofu, i just pour in the mango sauce and mix. As for the porridge i boil it with some mince chicken, after that i just pour in the tofu cubes with mango sauce and serve. My hubby fed keon wif durian a few times le cos he wanted to train him to like durian so that someone can enjoy durian wif him as my #1 and i dun eat durian.

Choc,
Shaine and Raphael have the same taste....ha ha ha....

Shaine also like to eat bread. That's y i do my own homemade bread daily for her. We also get to eat fresh bread without preservative. Actually i myself also like bread...so i told my hubby i prefer Shaine to hv fresh bread as excuse. ha ha..

jane,
no need to be card member also got free home delivery one.

val,
saw ur email regarding the sean lau ps... may i know when is the expiry date for the package?

yanling, i'm still here.. quietly reading.. keke.. i don't feel like working too.. feel sleepy.. anyway, going to knock off soon..

WAH...all buying the new pram!!! hehe..heng me not in singapore... so not so affected when i reading the sale... coz impluse also no use..cant go buy..HAHAAA

muzicgal,
hahaha. think rubbing nose can be weijun's trademark coz i always hear u mention he do this action. hehehe. ehhehe. i always tell my hubby he v heng liao...at least i dun nd to bring my "choi choi"when we go overseas. hahaa.I always thot every baby will have 1 choi choi but damien dun like le...=( give him bolster he throw away...

ant,
huh? only 4days le...then my hubby go for 1 mth jialat liao =( my hubby keep asking damien nt to forget him...i hear liao feels so sad...haiz...if my hubby comes back and damien really dun recognise him even more sad...now everyday show him his daddy's photo...ya...only 1day and missing liao...heng we chat with each other on the phone at least once a day and i try to let damien "talk"to his dad too so he can recognise his voice.

jer,
hahaha. mayb codfish too creamy and buttery taste ba. hopefully keon will open his mouth big big when u feed him, this will really make us so happy =) i kiasi one..tt time i say wan to intro strawberry fruit itself till now also havent intro...i buy the fruits liao then i back out nv let damien taste it..i think i will wait till he is 1yrs old to be safe =P

yanling,
so long as on the day of the ps itself darren is 12mths and under.

Jane,
sorry did not manage to help you buy as red is out of stock and orange left last one which i got it for myself. They said stocks will be coming in but i cant wait for it. sorry abt that.

felval,
hehe.. i think keon taste quite a number of junk food. His kor kor like to share his snacks with him by letting him lick a few mouth and he always do it when i am not looking it!

buttercup,
hee... because i want to make a baby birthday list then i went to archive and saw our pop list and realised that list very long and some mummies are already inactive liao. So trying to consolidate a latest list with all active mummies in this thread.

Oh anymore mummies wanna add their contact into the list? Will wait till this weekend, if no more then monday i will send the list to all mummies who have been added in the list.

yanling,
received =)

jer,
hahaha. kor kor notti. hehehe. looks like next time they can always conspire behind ur back. hehehe. its a gd thing tho, kor kor n didi very close with one another =)

GUG trial lesson this afternoon at 4pm

ladies, we nt gng for the trial today leh coz last nite daryl fever come back...it is like on and off since wed so i thot i better withdrawn him from today lesson so as 1stly dun risk the other babies (coz enclosed area) and 2ndly nt to risk daryl fever from coming back again although nw he is ok leh...