(2008/05) May 2008

re: pedegg
its not so much the money, its the character of the seller...
she can tell pp to go away when they ask her the stuff real or not then claim tat hers is the real one all the time

Good Morning!

Diamondust,
I am going for the 11pm session. They told me that the class are abit older like 13 mths but conducted by Angeline. I told them it's ok since i just want to experience and see how my bb reacts. What's your bb's name so that i can keep alookout for you... keke...

Re: Egg
Sometime back i also let him try half boiled. BUT i did not let him eat! I only dip a little around his mouth... no reaction... then my hubby scolded me and so i stopped... keke...

Diana,
My hubby is like tat too! Whaha... but think he is trying to respect my parents so dare not to tell them off... But i just opened my mouth and "shot" them down. As for my pil, i will also "shot" them if anything i dun like. Whahaha... BUT to say the truth, i am the kind of mother that "can la can eat la...", my hubby is the one that says "CANNOT!"

I am going to the parmacy tonight and see if i can get the cream that suggested.

Sugar / Alice,
After you gals bought, there is another BP selling the same stuff, Egg Pedicure for $5/- nia, but none of us ordered as well ... forget it ba, take it as lesson learnt.

Jo,
Ignore the previous photographer, at least the photos taken by Sean Lau for Jorel turned out to be so nice, and indeed Jorel knows how to smile lor, it is HIM who dun know how to capture the angle.

Re: Birthday bash
Since the response is more for Gymboree, we will proceed with it .... i will proceed and arrange the slot with them

Sugar / Alice,
i am reading the thread and realised that my colleague was the first one to raise out on the quality of item, and asking if it is imitation ... Hahaha ... didnt hear her mentioning this in office.

alice, have to start buying pullup pants ler , can interchange with normal diaper, coz now bb likes to stand or crawl, dont like to sit or lay down, moreover, its also abt time to potty train them, hence pullup pants would be a better choice..and the price Gmarket offers now is really good, and if u really buying, remember to buy the small pack one..actually i am thinking of getting somemore, when i back to sg , my room will be flooded with diapers !!haha!!

the Pedegg here selling A$59.95 for 2, from US, so $15 one most probably fake one..

jo, if i were you, i would tell that axxhole 'oh, when my boy sees your face, he so scare, how to smile? 'he sees nice beautiful things sure smile one..'

Ladies ,

sigh...Me and hubby were dame pissed with the remark . And moreover he is a daddy to 3 kids . That why is really hurting to say this remarks.

And it is his job to make them smile in order to get the job done .

potty training,
my boy actually trained when he around 3 months old... but starting from january like tat he don't like already... later i get to know... monster in law is carrying him and poo on newspaper... bloody hell.... don't understand why monster in law always teach all these weird habits... she say the potty not cushioned, his buttock will pain wor...
2237045.jpg

when he still dunno how to toss and struggle is the best time to teach... now babies superb active harder to teach, according to my mom's law.. she used to be a nanny of 2 and take care of my 3 elder brothers and me.

waste my mom's effort putting him on potty every morning after breakfast lor... so angwee... grrrr..... my boy oso now like to carry and walk ard and watch tv... all thanks to monster in law... cos she wan to watch tv oso... and scare my boy crawl ard and must catch him back.. so carrying him and watch is the best way to pacify him... sleep oso the same... cradle and sleep faster... haiz....

Looks like all ur dearling enjoy Kindermusik, cant bring my boi there cos weekend usually too busi and lazy to go out.. and weekdae gt to work...hehehe.. Feel so guilty when I read all of you sent your darlings for classes... and they enjoy it.. ai yo.. when can I become taitai...??? Tonite i'm going to ask my HB... hahahah

Wow... I'm also interested in going for e birthdae bash too.. must let Lucas interact wif other kids liao...

Re : Birthday bash

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial

JJBoy

1. Von
2. felval
3. bb08
4. Alice

HAve a GD dae mummies....

muzicalgal,

how come poo on newspaper? siao leh...thot we only train doggy to poo on newspaper but bb on their potty...

currently is ur MIL taking care of ur boy? can withdrawn him and let ur mum take care...go make noise wif ur hb lah...tell him tat bb nt doggy shld nv train them to poo on newspaper...

Muzicalgal:

YA.. mi tooo feel ur monster In law really crazy to let BB poo on newspaper...where gt ppl do tat to BB?? ai yo... tink they out of their mind ... If i'm you.. i will go crazy lor...

Hey Muzicgal

Maybe you can add fruit puree to the porridge, then will taste a bit sourish.. like apple, pear, peach etc...

Your MIL reali think she training dog... *FAINTZ* If i am you i sure damn piss de... oredi train him to poo on potty then like that... arghhhhh

Lukemommy,my girl doesn't take too much...so still enough for her
Alice,beebee, diana should be in the same class..see you all again

Mornin mummies!

Felval- def a nice feelin to be w hb alone n enjoy the pte moments. hehehe.. which spa u went to? I carried aldan until whole bodyache, feel like old woman lidat =(

Bb08- u r nt alone. My mum also fed aldan w durians n even french fries but w/o salt lah. She says miust let him try diff kinds of food =_=

Jo- u shd rebuke n say tot u all professionals hw cm duno hw to make my boy smile leh?!

Hi Mummies:

Is it too late to get Haemin playyard?
I was tinkin of putting Lucas inside so tat he can't roam around e house.. he loves to play wif telephone lines.. either he pull out the lines or he eats them.. there was once worse.. he curl up the lines around his neck.. haiz.. luciky we saw.. n save him.. but then his neck was hurt,, gt red marks around his neck.. he super active lor.. we all shack out by him lor...

Hey Jovial

My ger too lor... dunno what so nice of wire... like to play and bite on it... then next is the fan and remote... all fill wz her saliva... got once my fone soak wz her saliva and stop working for 1 whole day... until is dry then ok.

Jo,
initially when u organize the bp for the photoshoot hor, i didnt know we can choose the photographer then after that when i know can choose then i never change cos thinking ma fan cos after looking thru their thread i prefer another photographer pics but after your experience i think i want to change liao.

muzicgal,
why poo on newspaper? like cats leh. weird ah your in laws.

RE: Baby Food
i also let my baby try a lot of food but always i limit to 2-3 mouths and that it and provided is no salt, alcohol content then sometime i kiasi i will go thru the food with water then feed him. My hubby let Keon taste 1 mouth of ice cream when he is dunno 2 or 3 months old lor! As for me, i fed Keon with french fries but i will "clean" the french fries to get rid of the salt and excess oil, cake, cream soup etc Lucky thing is my mil knows that i want to take care of my own kids as much as possible so she dun interfere much in terms of their welfare. Its my mother who keep nagging "why cannot eat this why cannot eat that, last time we also let u eat all that", it comes to a point where i "arggggh, baby organs are not fully develop especially their kidney that why cannot eat, you see you all last time give baby eat whatever that why nowadays got so many diabetes and kidney problem" then my mum just keep quiet cos she is a clinic assistant, she knows better what is the common illness now.

Dolly,
teach you a tip on food jar. Before you put the porridge inside, you put hot water into the jar first for maybe about 5-10 mins. then empty away the water and put the porridge inside. Suppose to help to warm the food longer.

Muzicgal,
wa, how to poo on newspaper.. if i were you, i will sure to tell my mil off.

Jo,
how could the fotographer say that. so bad of him.

Re:potty training
every time my boy sit on the potty, he will shit a bit, then when i thought he finish, clean him and put on his diaper, he shit a bit again.. how to tell whether the bb have finish their biz.

jer,

my mom also say tat...she also say last time also let us eat this and that...

then i told her tat u are nt helping daryl by letting him try this and tat lor...but u harming him coz his organs nt fully develop de...and i add on to say this are all doctor told me de....mauhahaha

muzicgal, if it is me i will hv told MIL off say tat..."aiyo, ah boy nt dog or cat leh how can train him to poo on newspaper" then carry my boy away...muahahah

see...i am a bad DIL as well as daughter wen come to defending my boy....

Do you give your babies bread? May i know what kind of bread can we give eg wholemeal or plain one? can we give those eg Sunshine bread or only those with without preservatives?

Angela:

Ya lor.. dun understand wire nice meh???... my concern is the fan.. he can reach liao.. so scared he put his tiny fingers inside.. he too fast for my mum to react liao.. there once i just watch fews sec on the TV.. he pulled out all my wet tissue liao.. super sim tia lor.. waste my tissue le.. tat y wonder should I put a fence around him.. at least i nod he is safe inside the fence..

Re: BB Food..
I must confessed I feed him wif ice -cream n package drinks.. but just a little little bit la.. he eat cakes too.. hahaha.. :p

BeeBee:

Lucas eat bread too.. hehehe.. any kind of bread.. but nt too oily ones la.. he dun really like.. but he loves to tear them in pieces.. and throw them on the floor.. ai yo.. very messy lor...

hahahaa...horrible choc come to share wat she fed raphael with... ice cream, breads....

coz i find him older liao..and since he always eye me till eye so big..let him try abit.,..

anywyay..his expression always the same old one...
"yucks whats that"

jovial...
personally i feel is not too late to buy the play yard lar..i also just got it last week... and i find it useful..in the case my boy now cruise ard the yard walking lor... but holding the fence lar...

my SIL daughter now 17months also still playing inside the yard... hmmm..individual baby ba...

if scared waste money.,..get 4 panels first lar...

worth it!! thumbs up

jovial- i also find the play yard is a gd buy. at least my boy wil nt crawl all ard the hse n start pullin n chewin things!
i tinkin of buy the shield to pull on the fan. aldan also likes to go near the fan n so scared he put his lil finger in thn wan dan liao

choc- raphael can cruise le ah! aldan stil buey steady leh. likes to stand n chew on the fence rather thn walk ard it

beebee- i gv white n wholebead bread =)

hehe,
i dun intend to let darren eat fries de.. but tat day before the kindermusik trial, we wnet to mcdonald for lunch and the fries dropped on the table from the tray...dear darren quickly grab it and put inside his mouth.. faster than we can react...

partly cos we always ptu the gerber star on the table and let him pick up himself (to train the pincer grip) so he thot watever on the table he can eat.

so far he got eat bread, egg yolk, pao, siew mai, wanton (but skin only lah ) but only let him taste taste..cos everytime he sees us eat, will "hummm hummm" and the hand start grabbing the plate liao.

he also likes to chew on the phone wire.. handphone.. watever he can grab edn up in his mouth..

as for the fan.. he is totally mesmerized with the fan tat we put on the stroller.. cos got light mah.. and when he put the finger in the fan will stop and he loves to play with it.. so sometimes we just let him play tat so at least he can quieten down for a while...

muzicgal, oh my gosh how come ur monster in law do tat? onli doggies poo on newspaper leh... if me i'll scold her straight in her face no respect at all for weijun.

jo, aiyoh how can e photographer say tat so bad of him leh... nevermind u have jorel handsome photos from sean.

Me too give my baby white bread at breakfast coz when she sees us eat, she will be asking. I suppose it's ok to give white bread hor?

Jo,
Just ignore the photographer, he is so insensitive and unprofessional! Dun waste ur time thinking about what he said. He's not worth it!!

Muzicgal,
I've got the same potty as u!

Beebee,
I give my bb plain bread too ... He can finish 1 slice and still screaming for more...

Yanling,
I also let my bb eat fries... but without the salt.

Any idea where to get soft soled shoes?

yanling- the stroller fan w the lights, my boy destroyed 2 alrdy! he pulled n the whole flag came off. thn bot another one n same thing hapen! i surrender n bot the one w the cover instead. the panda fan. nw he cant pull but wil bite the panda's nose n ears =_=

Von

I saw this very nice sofe soled shoes from COMBI,
at the baby kingdom.It looks both good and comfortable.
You might want to check it out!

Btw any mummies going to the istean private sale and taka baby fair tomorrow?

ladies, i have confirm the slot at Gymboree on 16th May at 4pm to 530pm leh....coz i happen to go harbourfront for lunch again so i offered to place desposit to chop the venue lor...

yanling, actually u shld place the food on his bowl or plate better...coz u put on table wait nx time anyting on table he will grab and eat leh...

Would like to join too but can only confirm for sure can make it nearer to the date.

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn

Ant,
Same here... whaha... but i still bring the old fan out cos that one got lightings and can divert his attention abit sometime... whaha...

realise i din put my name dwn for the bash =P

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting

von- there was once this aunty saw my boy starin at the fan lights n commented tat i shdnt do tat cos it wil spoil his eyes. they wil sure start at the fan lights de mah, if no gd thn the manufacturer put the lights there for wat?

Re : Birthday bash 16th May 2009 (4pm to 5.30pm)

Gymboree Harbourfront Branch
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice
17. Jovial
18. ylyn
19. ting
20. Diana

dolly,

btw, gymboree, gif me 15 invitation card...then say if need more can go down to take de...let me noe if u wan to take the cards ok...