(2008/05) May 2008

Von,

another brand of nappy rash cream which i also used and is good is drapolene nappy rash cream...which is available even in watson

HI mummies

Have just recieved a call from GUG on the confirmation for this sat trial class as 4pm. Any other mummies going as well?

jer,
wah!! keon is so smart and advance, already walking liao damien only still learning to stand n bal w/o support.

alice,
yes. letting damien wear huggies ultra too. coz inititally he got v bad nappy rashes and so happen huggies ultra doesnt add on to the prob so we stick to it..anyway, it says clinically proven to prevent nappy rash mah. hehehe.no worries, told u just now, they told me if i wan more toys panels then need to wait as there is a long queue and the next day i rec it. hahaha. hey, saw rachel's pics posted by jer, she really looks like a big gal now le.

beebee,
urs is trial class? think u will meet alice and rachel coz gug just call to say they finally found a teacher for the trial class. hahaha. dylan and damien will be in another class coz they own class are full le, no more trial slots.

diana,
i feel gymboree is gd =)

beebee,
rem to bring sweater or let ur baby wear long sleeve coz it can get rather cold..oh, and non slip socks too =)

going off for spa with my hubby le. tata~ =)

Val

Yah mine is trial class. wow so good life can go spa.... enjoy!!
Btw why is gymboree good? maybe can let my boy try the next time.

Wow so many postings!

Angela,
Hehehe for me I will place my gal on the potty when she starts to fart alot. There will be a time each day whereby she will fart fart fart, dan my mom will rush and place her on the potty for her to do her business. I oso have the Safety 1st potty. I got it from the last Taka Fair at quite a good price..

The funny thing is, after she poos in the potty, she is super amused with her shit and always laughs at the shit, and wanna touch her poo. Dan when we take it to flush down the toilet bowl, she will cry big time! Does this happen to ur gal too huh

Diana!
I am interested in Gymboree too. Now no more Kindermusik, weekend like very empty..dunno how to entertain my gal..mayb I call later ask if got slots for Sunday.

Felval,
Sooooo good go spa. I too nv go spa for more dan a year le..sob sob

evie,

i tink i will try a class each week then decide which to enrol him depending how his response ba...so this week will be GUG for daryl muahaha...

beebee,

i am in the same trial class as u...see u on sat...hopefully i can still recongise u ba...coz last sunday i was late so did nt really interact much wif u all so nt really sure who is who....muahahaa

adnes- i email u le =)

diana- i went to ask abt gymboree trial, it's $40 leh! tinkin of bringin aldan there too... my coli highly recommended gymboree, says it's gd for our babies' age.

val- wah!!! u shiok lah! i been yearnin to go for a massage. everynite whole body achin like wat.

Wow..Evie..you gal also so clever!My gal can only poo if she walks around the cot...if I place her on her potty the poo will straight away go back in even when she is trying..sigh

ant, u can go for pre natal massage....ya..choc she also highly recommend gymboree to me...muahaha

ylyn, my boy hv to stand then he poo lor...so i wonder how i can ever potty trained him...

diana, same same...no stand and walk no poo...unless it's those watery kind..haha..that one probably tummy ache

yeah. me also interested in bringing darren to gymboree...

kindermusik...
looking at your photos, realised the stuff they did are different from the class i attended leh. didnt' get to play with the balls the other time.

val,
envy.. wanted to go for a spa for so long.. but never get a chance since darren is out.. not even a bit of couple time with hubby.. let alone go spa with him. hahha

hey Evie

Maybe yr girl feel you threw away her GOLD that she creacted.. hahaha!! Megan dun cry la... she counldnt be bother once her mission completed. hahaha!! But she like to play wz the potty which i dun like. Suppose to be her poo poo seat not for playing! *Faintz* Maybe shdnt buy pink... hahaha!!

ant ,

Gymboree ...is good for babies that are not sooo active !! If not they will become more more active ....that what happen to Jorel after the trial class . Gymboree encourage them to climb and crawl throught the course .

Firstly wanna to sign with them but after the trial draw back my decision !

That my thou` lah

That why i decided to sign with Kindermuskic ...at least he can sit throught the class for 45min and I can see that he is enjoying and the teacher manage to catch his attention

Re: potty training
I use the same method as evie.. haha.. when i hear my boy fart or show me the ""keng sai" face, then i rush him to the potty.. haha.. sometimes too late and he will poo in the diaper. Only manage to do it a few times.. haha..

sugar,
haha... sometimes i find crawing on tummy like use more energy leh. but i taught him a few times to use hand and knee, he dono how to do that.. haha...

jo,
haha... then maybe i can go gymboree trial class liao.. coz my boy super not active.

adnes,
email you too... =)

Diana

Ok i see you on sat. Hopefully i can recognise you too.

Ylyn

Yes the price for the trial is now at $26.75 including GST. Call them up to enquire lah.

Jo,

So do you mean its best that the baby knows how to crawl to enjoy the lesson at Gymboree? My boy is the kind who can't sit still, he wants to move and wriggle around constantly.
But his crawling skill is still not very good lei.Only know how to do bottom shuffling (scooting around on his bottom, using a hand behind and a foot in front to propel himself).
So i not too sure if gymboree will suit him a not.

Ylyn,
Haha correction. It's not always that she poos in the potty. Sometimes she poos in her diapers without us knowing..haha..when when we change diapers, we get a SURPRISE!

Oh yes, actually can train them not only when they poo. Can also start to train them for peeing. My mom will put her on the potty at some intervals during the day and make the pee " suuuuuu...suuuuu" sound, then she pees into the potty. Like that can save $$ on diapers! Hahaha

Re Pigeon Mag Mug
I tried stage 2 yesterday but bb kept choking lei! Issit she not ready and we should just continue with stage 1?

Hello mummies, the kindermusik class looks so different from the first one we attended. Looks like more fun.

Re: Egg Allergy
My mum gave Matthias 3 teaspoons of half-boiled egg this morning. Then he started coughing, rubbing his face.. A while later, whole face is so red. So hubby n I left for work, thinking he might be ok. Then when I just reached office, maid called me and told me his armpit, neck and legs got rashes too.. Haiz.. So got to rush back home and take him to see PD. My mum said he got vomit. His face was much better when I saw him but still got some dots and redness here and there and his ears are swollen. Anyway, lucky he's still alright. So he cannot take any eggs now. So scary lo.. And I'm so tired now cos I went with him to see doctor and on our way back, he cried in the backseat as though someone mistreat him. Nothing I could do.. Sigh..

ylyn, i tink the suntec one is still on...coz i juz call in the morning and secure a place on sat 4pm trial class lor....u quickly call them up lah...

cheri,

dun tink bb can take half cook food coz normally those half cook food will contained bacteria mah...then for egg, recall that bb after 9 mths can take egg yolk only and after 12 mths then can take egg white due to the allergy level lor... good to noe tat ur boy is fine after seeing PD le...

ant,

i went to gymboree harbourfront to enquire during lunch since i went there for lunch. i quite like their mini playground set up lor...for me, i hope/feel gymboree will do daryl good as till now he still cant crawl mah....

beebee,

i beri easy to recongnise de coz i hv a mole between my eyebrows lor which is alway my trademark mah....heeheeeheee

cheri...
bo bian one lar..got to test water see what they allergic to... hug hug ya...
after medicine he be fine

gymboree...
i tink is fun lor..the activity and the crawling part... i love it the last round we went for trial..
but as usual my boy cry loud loud lar... hahaaa...

hoping to go for another trial for this!! oh ya...birthday bash how? u all dun wan to go gymboree liao ah??
coz that bash include a lesson that day and a trial pass leh...so worth it.. hahaaa

diana..
u must say u hair short short... look very fun loving..then is u
hahahaa

choc,

wahahaa...so nw i noe tat i look fun loving to u...but u r rite in a way lah....i love to go out de and i used to love gng party de....muahahaha

Choc ..
u are damn fast, i just came back from lunch and saw your posting ..

For the bb birthday bash, so mummies ... what are your choice ? As i saw quite a number of mummies are keen to have trial with Gymboree, it is quite worth as the birthday bash goodie bag comes with 1 trial coupon. Do let me know your feel and i shall proceed from there, thanks.

ok lar...we very democratic one..
haha..lets vote ya...try to cast a vote on either one ya..so we can get a feel who want which place.. then we can decide... =)

Gymboree
1. Choc

JJBoy

choc, dun suan me lah....i nv go buy thermal food jar leh..tat one is my mum gif me de...ask me save $$ dun buy then tat one is her company free gift le (if u see clearly, it stated Hitachi Chemical) muahahahaa

dolly, ya, i used to party even after customary i still go party de....muahahaa and i love karaoke also....i still remember i go karaoke during pregnacy and was only on the way hm at 4am plus and my hb call ask y i still nt hm....muahahaha

for party venue, i am ok wif both de....i follow the marjority lah...

aiyo... diana..i didnt suan u hor.. heheee...
u follow majority..wait everyone say follow majority how?! hahaaaaa

choc,
your raphael still dun wan to eat har? my weijun oso leh.. but he in love with the danone yoghurt now...hehehe..first time see him eat and open mouth ask for more.. hehehe...

bee bee / Evie ,

hahah ...ya .i feel Gymboree really can give them the courage to crawl and explore cos the course are colourful .

Cheri ,

I think my boy also abit allergy to egg yolk too .I give him hard boil egg yolk for three days . All three days my boy`s mouth appear with slight rashes . So MIL advise maybe we will intro again when he reaches 1 yr old .

But I think they are still too young to take half boil egg leh . Maybe you want to try to give hard boil yolk.

Chobits ,

hahah ....you join in the Birthday bash lah to join the trial class !!

Ladies ,

But I think all babies are diff in their ways and developments.

But my Jorel ever since then became more daring and progress rapidly ....but of course he is a super active boy compare to other boys like Rayden and Raphael .

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle

JJBoy

Adnes, thanks for e tricycle info have fowarded to hb to let him decide.

Jo,
haha... ya, i am going for the bdae bash too ma.. haha... ya, agree every baby are different. What we parents can do is to explore their talents and then develop them lor..

Me for Gymboree too... Adnes I help u add in your name.

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Chobits

JJBoy