(2008/05) May 2008

adnes ,

Oh izzit ....hahah she knows will react when any of her names been called ????

hahah ...like me and MIL calls my boy DARLING .

FIL and hubby calls him Jorel .

dolly & sugar,
thanks for ur info on GUG! it was much more informative than their website! gosh, it IS scary to hear of HFMD there.. luckily u pulled ur bb out just in time, yeah sugar?

angela,
wah, thk we stay very near each other leh! okok, see which day i can 'eat snake' from work next week. hehe. this wk i cant coz going to bangkok for a hol from fri to mon...

von & dolly,
yup, no prob to use my hse.. it shd be big enuf coz my bro just had his bb's man yue party there for 80ppl too. its a semi-d hse.

anywayz, was just suggesting my (mom's) hse as a back up plan in case y'all cldnt find somewhere for the party. but if gymboree is available and reasonable, thk it wld be better there lah, more facilities.

Hmm... wld it look weird if i put my name under gymboree too? machiam never support my own boy's name.. hahahha...

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Chobits
6. jjboy

JJBoy

beebee,diana,just called GUG but seems like Sat class full liao....so fast..they say will call back to confirm if got any freeslots

diana,
sugar said yesterday "btw gug called me just now to inform me that a baby from another class contracted HFMD(horrors!!!!)... so tat reinforced my decision to take him out!!!!"

maybe it was just that bb, and not an outbreak at the class, dont worrie... not too sure abt the details tho... think u gotta chk with sugar.

wun look weird lar..just cast vote and quick quick secure the place if we really wan gymboree..else wait other pple chope...

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy

JJBoy

angela, i also use one of 'AVADO' brand products, the baby sunscreen as it's the only baby sunscreen i could find using natural ingredients so not so harsh on bb's skin..at last, Luke can use the push walker properly! now he 'sianz' with the attachments and the yellow 'antenna' !haha!!

cheri, the doc said can only eat hard boiled egg yolk (no egg white at all till 1yo) not more than 3 times a week and each time 2 or 3 teaspoons, she so cute, wrote a list what should bb eat , maybe she sees Luke so small built, think i didnt feed him properly! Nuts are highly allergic, especially tree nuts like walnuts, must not let bb eat till they are at least 2 yo..
2235559.jpg

choc, i also have a BIG food jar 0.9L till now haven't used it too !! haha !! see so big already 'sianz' to use..then i bought a smaller one, Thermo food jar, much smaller , can only contain 1 serving but also haven't used it yet !coz in the end, me lazy just let him drink milk will do..:p

Jo- oh god, lidat beta dun bring him to gymboree liao if nt becm even more active thn I reali faintz big time

Cheri- aiyoh, sayang matthias. Tink cos it’s half boiled? I only gv aldan fully cooked eggs n so far he’s ok.

Choc- wat thermal jar u bot ah?

oh..finally GUG called and say got 1 more slot at 4pm on Sat! So will see you mummies and babies again!

Lukemommy, I find that the thermos foogo is just the rite size!easy to bring around and can even be sufficient for two meals!

Re: Egg Allergy
Thanks mummies for your concern and advices...

Actually I have never wanted to feed Matthias egg in the first place, not even hard boiled egg. Cos he's very sensitive one. I was thinking of waiting till 1 year old lo. Haiz.. But this morning, my mum made half-boiled egg for everyone including my nephew. So she give Matthias 3 teaspoon from my nephew's share(cos no pepper one). Then hubby and I just sit there and see lo. She's my mum so can't really tell her cos when I told her some babies more sensitive then she said all of us weren't like that. Then bo bian lo, but now he got rashes, good in a way that my mum now won't dare to anyhow give him new food. That time she ever put prawns in his porridge cos my nephew also eating, but that time no reaction. Today is egg, so scary.. Just saw him just now and he kept scratching his head.

Cheri,
oh no ... since Mattias is quite sensitive type, better be more careful in his meals.

Ylyn,
i tried using the Thermos foogo last Sun when we went for the class, no good leh. Only 2hrs plus and not hot liao ... have u try using it before ?

sugar,
so did the GUG mention which session and which room does tat baby got HFMD?
cos i am sending darren to the United sq branch also leh... hmmm... scary...

Dolly,I used it when I went on my trip to HK with Kaylene, made lunch for her then just put remainder porridge in foogo, fed her at around 9pm was still warm,plus weather was quite cold. But it was boiling hot when I put it in.

cheri,

i get wat u mean...but hor me is beri firm on daryl food intake lor...i dun gif face wen come to tat...coz during CNY wen we having lunch wif my mother side relative in a resturant, and while hving shark fin, and daryl make some noise, my mum say "ur son wan to eat shark fin lah, poor ting can only see ur all eat and he cant eat, y not gif him some anyway it is watery easy to eat" then i rebuke her and say "daryl nv say lor and he wont say or noe lor...but it is u saying only nia" so my mum noe i beri firm on food intake and she can only 'complain' to my relative tat Diana is beri strict on daryl food, this cant eat tat cant eat....but of coz she also respect my wish and nv enforce lah...

for me i hv no choice but to tell her off lor...coz i noe if i make allowance for her, 1stly i risk daryl, 2ndly nx time my MIL wan to feed daryl watever i also cant say no lor...

somemore, to me is tat my son so is my say.....and i ever told hb and my BIL before tat i hv my plan on my boy food intake and also if can i will prefer to cook his porridge so i will not allow any one including my mum to take over this 'resposible' of mine...heehee...indirectly hinting them tat i wont allow my MIL to 'help' me cook also....muahahaha

likewise same go to how i wan to raise him..

heehee...tink i am a bad daughter and DIL ;-p

Diana! WAY TO GO... Hip Hip Hooray!!

ant..
i using the zjxxx(my spelling bad...forget how to spell) thermal flask..the jap brand...so far i nv get to use...still a white elephant sitting at my cupboard laughin at me...

I have been following this thread (silently) since I had my boy in May 2008. I would like to get a pair of See Kai Run shoes since they are on sale. I'm hoping to find others to share the order with me to max out the shipping charges. If you are keen, you can refer to this link http://www.seekairun.com/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi?search=action&keywords=Sale

The offer ends on 12 Mar so there's not much time left. Do PM me if you are keen. Thanks!

re:hfmd at gug

ladies, just went for a lesson today... apparently they wash the whole place with dettol as there was a strong smell... which is good(kill all the germs)

only 5 turned up for the lesson(instead of 12)...heehee..so practically had the whole place to ourselves...

Dolly,
haha... then next time ask Keon to kiss you, only his kiss is he will stick out his tongue and lick you!

Jo,
hehe.. never mind we will have chance to take pics again!

felval,
wah so shiok go spa.

Yanling,
yes i think every lesson they do different things, only the first segment is the same whereby they sing and greet the babies and each baby do an action and also baby massage. Angeline knows that some of us were there for 2nd trial so i tink she do a different things.

cheri,
Poor Matthias.. hope he is fine now! Half-boiled eggs is a big no no for baby! Must be fully cook. That what happen to my elder boy, my mil feed him half-boiled eggs too when he is a baby and he also got rashes but when i feed him fully cook egg yolk he is fine.

RE:Baby bash venue
hehe.. me kian the gymboree free trial so my choice is obvious!

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von

JJBoy

1. Von

Jer,
i dun mind if Keon wants to kiss me .... hahah

Halo, your choice for the birthday bash is obvious, but you need indicate your name.

Re : Birthday bash

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer

JJBoy

1. Von

I would like to join in the bash too! Sounds fun. Heheh I vote Gymboree since I wan the trial voucher too

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82

JJBoy

1. Von

I will come! Got eggless cake for Matthias? =p

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri

Hi, I would like to join the birthday bash too

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e

Val,
wah... so good can go spa. How I missed my body being pampered by someone else!
Now have to 'ren' aches all the time.

Von,
I might be going for kindermusik trial this sunday too, calling them up tomorrow to check for availability

lukemummy,
only can eat 3 tsp of egg yolk ah?? I've been giving Avelyn a whole yolk every 3-5 days leh!!! oh no!

Re: potty training
My MIL tried to put Avelyn in the potty, in the end she keeps kicking out her legs and standing up, refuse to sit! How to potty train like that?

diamondust, don't worry, 3 tsp is just an indication , to me, as long as bb doesnt show any allergy or side effects, its ok...some people told me cannot give bb oats before 9 mths but i fed Luke oats when he was 7 mth old and he's fine, so let him eat then..

ylyn, so the Thermo jar can also contain 2 servings, not bad..looks small, though can only have 1 serving..

alice, i bought the huggies pullup pants today and the payment went thru..yippee! the pullup pants really cheaper, here 15 pcs $11, so ex..so i bought 20 small packs one and called my mom to standby at home! 20 small packs for $66.15, very reasonable..if anyone getting too, don't get the jumbo pack coz more ex, for eg, Size L 10 pcs for $3.15 after discount, so 3 packs (30pcs) is $9.45 but if you get the jumbo pack (30pcs) , the price is $3.15+11.71=$14.86, a difference of $5.41...

spa is gd~ hehehe. v relaxing...if u ladies can afford the time, do go for 1 with ur hubby to relax and re-bond la. this is one of the activities we used to do quarterly before arrival of damien lo. so today its kind of like back to the courting and days before preg. hahaha.

beebee,
i find gymboree gd coz its more physical and hands/eyes coordination. also helps to build confidence in the kids as there are "obstacles" that they can navigate thro. i think when we parents encourage them to try new things, in a way it will help to build up their confidence

diana,
u will also be in the same class as Rachel. hehehe.

ant,
me also backache that is why i complain to my hubby and so he decided we shall go for one...hehehe.

Re: poo poo
hahaha. my boy cant sit on the potty la. he will do all sort of things with the potty except to poo in it. and..he likes to step on his own poo poo....-_-'''

evie,
think ur gal nt used to it yet back. slowly intro to her she will get use to it soon. dun give up~ =)

cheri,
how is matthias now? half boiled egg? i thot babies can only eat hard boiled egg???? ur mum only give egg yolk or with egg white?? babies under 12mths cant take egg white le.

cheri,
sorry ah, no offence but sometimes we have to be firm even if its our own mum lo...coz sometimes, old ppl and our thinkings and beliefs are diff...

Re: food jar,
me using the zojiroshi brand..v gd. can last abt 4hrs still warm...

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval

JJBoy

1. Von
2. felval

dun think i've disappeared from this thread...as usual, i can only read and keep up with the posting here. My office do not have internet connection thus i can only surf the net after work... and i need to play and entertain my two babes...

everytime i want to contribute, i realise i am too late as a lot of mummies here have already gave advice...

diana,
i hope i can be as firm as you...but i do not want to upset my mil lor...besides my mil, fil my mum and auntie all pressured me to try new food... they even fed my babies durian, canned fruits and etc...

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08

JJBoy

1. Von
2. felval
3. bb08

ladies ,

I think some mummies here know who I refering to and the bad experience ...sob sob

I need to vent my anger ....I was soo pissed off by one of the photographer which I took earlier before Sean Lau . We called him today telling him that we will not want to go back to him anymore and just want to stick to the usual photo package.

He said he cannot remember us or our baby !!!
And until my hubby told him we are his last client before the new year eve.

YOU KNOW WHAT HE SAID OHHHH ....YOUR BOY THE ONE DUNNO HOW TO SMILE IN FRONT OF THE CAMERA izzit ?

Was sooo pissed by his remark loh ... luckily i did not go back to him again .

bb08,

for me food tat hv no salt contain i more likely able to accept to let daryl taste...but nt food tat are cooked wif salt lor...

like i did let my boy taste bread, cake, durian cake wen he was 4 mth muahaha.....

then got once my dad let him taste coke and ju hua tea when i went to order food =S and i wen return and my hb told me i tell my dad off in a nice way lor...then told my hb off for nt stopping my dad..

anyway, i lot of time wen my parent or in laws say anyting tat i cant outtalk them...i will say...the doctor say cannot or say blah blah blah and tat work on them and they cant rebuke me lor....

for me i noe tat if it is for the good of my boy i will hv no choice but to offend them lor...but i dun care as long as i hv reason lor...

diana,
me same thinking as u....ultimately we are the mummies...anyway, when nthing happens its gd but if anything happens, its the baby and main caregiver who suffer the most...

val,

tat wat i tink tat y i beri firm on food intake lor...

jo,

cool down....u shld hv reply him tat ya lor dun noe y he only dun smile at ur camera lor!!

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn

Wow me missed alot of posts liao.. so long didnt post as have been sick and busy for the last 2 weeks.. terrible cant get close to my girl as i have terrible fever and cough...scared she got the virus.. and finally now recovered... PHEW!!!

Jo,

wow the photographer really not professional man... Ignore him la... i think he got no skills to get the baby smile or jorel dun like him so don't want to smile at him lor.... hahaha...

Jer,
thks for taking the pic... so enjoyable juz by brownsing thru =)

Von,
I use Drapolene lor cos' i like the texture easier to spread ard the butt => Normally will clear up and protect rashes but if the rashes still there then i will use the PD rashes cream liao. Ya i agreed with Diana, every bb is diff der. Rachel cannot take petpet, will have rashes each time i used it... u try to change diaper and monitor ya

beebee,
Me.. Me..! val help me get a slot this sat at 4pm... Hmm, not sure same class as u or not lei. Hopefully it is, if not very lonely =)

Diana,
realli u gg to GUG this sat too! that's nice... rachel and daryl and see each other again =)

Val,
if Damien wears Huggies Ultra then u shld consider buying from GMarket so cheap and somemore got delivery =)
Realli rachel look change ler meh? Good, want her to look more girly hehe

beebee, diana, Ylyn,
hopefully we r in the same trial class this sat =)

Cheri,
Aiyo... horror ah! feed half boiled egg to bb... tell yr mum cannot la. Is our precious bb lei, my mum once fed rachel durian when she is 6 mths also. I screamed and stop her, dun care! she can say grandma story but that is last time lor. Now is now mah =) must be firm next time ya... so our bb won't suffer hehe... Hope Matthias get well soon!

Lukemommy,
haha... me also damn tempted to buy pull up pants lei, cos is getting harder and harder to put on diapers for rachel ler. She will yell cos' she wants to sit up, hiaz!

Jo,
huh he said that??? So mean, hiaz! Think he dun mean it lah, david looks like those kind of guy dunno how to talk one lor =) cool down okie! Jorel is cute... show him the one u took at Sean Lau lah hehe

Gymboree
1. Choc
2. Dolly23
3. Jo
4. Adnes
5. Annabelle
6. Chobits
7. JJBoy
8. Von
9. Jer
10. Evie_82
11. Cheri
12. Dearie_e
13. felval
14. bb08
15. Jocelyn
16. Alice

JJBoy

1. Von
2. felval
3. bb08
4. Alice

Re: BP on PedEgg
Ladies, juz thought of sharing on the this BP. Me, Angela and Sugar kanna cheated on PedEgg Hiaz! not real stuff lei... seller claims she thought is from USA and dunno why packing stated made in china! Worst when i used it on my crack sole it actually made it worst!!! Definitely fake lor.
Anyhoo... is pretty funni cos' all of us fight like mad for $15... is not the amt of $$ is principle lor =)
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2184030.html?1236701137#MB

how to cook sourish food? my boy seems like oni interested in eating sourish food... i cook porridge or brown rice cereal he dun like... i feed him those bottled food, sourish one he will ask for more... yoghurt also ask for more..