(2008/05) May 2008

morning ladies,
wat an unusal morning today turned out to be. damien woke up at 7am today despite slpping at 1130pm yest nite so didnt expect him to wake up early. brought him for bfast with my hubby before he left for work and i bring him to the park for a walk by myself...woohoo...havent been to the park in the morning for exercising ever since damien arrived. hehhee.

jo,
hmm...frankly if both u n ur hubby dun feel like going for the re-shoot then i think u sldnt la coz i think the atmosphere and mood will nt be gd anymore so somehow i feel u guys wldnt like the shoot lo...so like u say, dun go n spend $$$. hehehe.

ant,
hahaha. nvm, ask ur hubby tahan another few more yrs then change to king size lo. hehehe. u gd la. can measure aldan when he is awake....damien hardly ever wans to lie down or sit dwn when he is awake...his buttock n back are sharp...hahaha. hmmm...ok la. just measure damien, he is 72cm now...his height now is fine, just worried he will be short when he hits puberty as frankly, hubby and me nt tt tall...avg out only 1.66m nia! aahhaah

chobits,
hope u and ur family are better now. take care =)

JJboy,
hahaha. i cant help it but look at biscults too whenever i am @ the supermkt...buy so much, still got 2 types nv let him try b4 =P the gerber stars i have 3 containers at hm and the pigeon milk buns i have 4 packs. hahaha. oh! okok. ya, think JJ being big is in the genes =) nvm la, gals like big guys...got an quan gan mah. hehehe.

jo,
nt bad sia, jorel came in 3rd. way to go! hahaha. hmm...jorel so young knows hw to chat up gal next lane liao ah. u better watch out! hehehe. any website hw to have twins? ahhaha. just kidding. yes, me too wldnt wan to try coz i leave it to God too. any babies, any kids, are blessing to us =)

von,
OUCH!! the rashes on ur boy looks bad!! did the pd gave any med or cream to apply?? i see liao also feel heart pain...

jer,
agree. my friend was allergy to pain killer and he didnt know it till he was hospitalise for mild heartache and aft med, his eyes were sooooo swollen i cldnt recognise him.

muzicgal,
where u got the crayon frm? me been teaching damien how to write his own name using normal pen...of coz i grab his name and write la..hehhee.

angela,
keep on pinching the space between the eyes! hehehe.

jer,
hahahhaa. wat makes ur boy ask u that?

dolly,
mayb rayden likes to be spoon fed...he is telling u "mummy, i grown up le, no more teat pls!" hhehe. j kidding.

alice,
and more black chicken and durian! hahaha.

diana,
wah! the tricycle still got basket in front n back. gd sia...hmmm...okok. i will head to amk then =P

jo,
u buy the tricylce le mah?

annabelle,
hahaha. yes, daddies all the same. mine also says now damien dun nd so dun wan to buy =(

diana,
sticky double eyelids stickers are true!! my friend did that everyday for 2 yrs and voila!!!! hheheheh. a cheap and alt method to double eyelids. hahaha

Jo- hahah! Stil can stop n talk to gal! reali a pity we missed it. haiz… my dad’s car gt sm problem n we had to go help him hence was late when we reached expo =( went there jus in time to c the contest. Saw this boy wearin superman clothin but he came in last thn the MC was sayin superman decided to take a break n let the others win. Hahahha

Von- hw’s ur boy? reali heartpain leh c him lidat. Wat did doc say??

Jjboy- I watched channel 5 ytd too. Reali xin suan to c little zion w all the tubes. He’s so small!!
Hahha… same lah. Even my mil also cannot carry him for too long. If nt nxt day her whole body wil ache! Sm more my boy wil nt keep stil, he wil keep fidgetin so it’s nt easy to carry him.

Dolly- aldan’s appetite ki siao again. Ytd he finished 150ml at 9am thn 10am fussed again so the teacher made another 150ml n he finished it! thn 12nn finished 1 big bowl of porridge! But this mornin only finished 100ml n kept pushin the botl away. Aiyoh, reali duno wat he wan!
Ya, reali tirin if gt to feed milk frm spoon. Takes ages leh. Smtimes I so pissed til I feel like openin aldan’s mouth n pour the milk inside when he kept rejectin.

Alice- hehe… u n ur hb nt big leh, hw cm lil rachel turned out to be =D

Angela- I donate my eyelids to u. I gt so many layers! Hahahha..n it’s nt balanced lor. My left more thn my rite! look v funny when I take photos =(

felval- damien noes u nt wrkg so woke up earlier to play w u =) hehe... looks like u on leave also cant slp in for long. aldan woke up like 5X last nite n this mornin at 7am thou he slp at 11pm last nite. i am super shagged! n til nw stil dun wan to nap!!! he's slpin so much lesser thn he shd. v worryin. hai

angela- hahahah!!!

ant,
yes, tell me how shagged....damien woke up 3x last nite...way better than he woke up 6x in a nite...i thot i can slp in on non-working days but who knows damien has other plans for me...i think cld be due to teething coz he got the same pattern as when the bottom 2 teeths came out....and i saw him biting n rubbing his gums on the teether last nite...hahaha, ant, aldan super active baby, not only in daytime but nite time too =P

oh ya, rem someone mentions before babies got teeths cant style the hair? i wonder if this is coincident or wat...last time styled his hair when brought him for the haircut n now, his bottom 2 teeths arent straight...more like an inverted "v"...ppl told me its coz as it milk teeths...hopefuly his adult teeths will turn out straight.

felval- when damien wakes up in the nite, u jus pat him n he wil go bk slp? aldan hvg v interuppted slp past few nites. kept wakin up n i gt to latch him thn he wil go bk slp. duno isit nitemare or wat. i chk his gums, no sign of teethin leh

ant,
depends..somemore latch him he will kpo but sometimes his eyes big big wans to play -_-''' but most cases he will kpo la..heng...

cld be they dreaming also...my friend's boy dreamt of him being squashed by bunny =P

Dolly,
You can try letting rayden drink from a straw...it'll be faster than a spoon... tim also cannot be bottle fed liao.. i tried feeding him milk with a straw and he drinks leh...

felval- same. the only way to make aldan KO is to latch him. duno isit dreamin leh. he wil usu slp on his side thn suddenly jus flipped over n sit up n start to cry!

sugar- so u pour in the milk into a cup n feed tim? tink i shd try tat when aldan rejects the botl since he likes to suck frm straw so much nw

Felval- hahahha…. Bu kui shi brothers. Lolz.. last time cant flip stil ok. Nw once he flip, he wil wake up. Headache!

Sugar,
yeah, this is what i have in mind as well, to suck from straw, but yet to try, dun know if he knows how to do it. Will try tonite .. if not my hand surely very "sng" ... and machiam like testing my patience lor.

dolly...wan to pry open his mouth and pour rite?!!

it happens to me too...test my thin patience..hahaaaaaaa

sometimes my heart wan to explode liao..hahaaa... feel like scolding him..but bao bei..hard to do so

felval,
i bought it at cktang sales yday. very cheap...
5 colours originally $9, now oni $6.50. =)

i got help dolly to buy... u want? maybe later i going down again to grab my household stuff. =)

Juz to update on Huggies Ultra Diaper =)

http://www.gmarket.com.sg/challenge/neo_goods/goods.asp?goodscode=200012295

tested and confirmed is the original ones like those selling in Supermarket =) cos' it comes with free packets of four at the side. I remember NTUC also selling the same with FOC 4 pcs lei. So must be the real deal lah. Somemore than fast lor, after i placed order the next day delivered liao. Oh, must pay by Credit card to enjoy the discount cos' the promo/discount given by Gmarket. If pay direct to seller then no discount. Good deal!

dolly- u can let rayden try suckin frm straw. i do the 'shu shu' sound n aldan wil suck. hahha

choc- same lor. smtimes i get so pek chek n smack his backside cos he so notti, kept cryin n cryin when i left him for a while to go my things or when he kept resistin to drink his milk. thn aft tat, feel so guilty n kept kissin him. haha

alice- gd deal leh =) when wil the discount end? i jus bot 5 packs of diapers to stock up.

Yanling,
Haha my gynea is Dr WK Tan fr TMC. But the person who recommended me Dr WH Ong is my sis-in-law whose gynea is Dr Eunice Chua!

Annabelle,
Thanks for the comments

Dolly,
I have transferred u the $ for Sunday's class, will email u the details. Cant wait to see u all on Sunday!

Ant, Felval,
Ya my bb oso wakes up many times these few nites. I oso dunno issit teething or nightmare. She will be crying with her eyes closed, dan must pat pat her or give bolster or pacifier dan will sleep back....sigh...dunno why her sleep so disturbed and dunno how to help..

Hi ladies, i heard tat taka baby fair is here again from 12 to 29 march. i intend to go exchange old pigeon milk bottle for new one at discount rate....hopely they still hv this service lor..

alice,
wa, so good.. i still waiting for my food flask.... now really dono wat to do.. msg her also no reply.. sign... thinking of going to get another one. sob sob...

Evie,
haha.. now i just go to the kidslink clinic near my place lor.. coz united square too far away for me.

felval ,

hahah ...I think he not interested with that baby gal hahaha is the handphone ahahah :p

I`m going to AMK after work to take a look with the tricycle .

diana ,

I think they are having the same promotions . Every year they have the same promotion trade in old bottles any brands to enjoy 50percent discount for their bottles .

I`m going to change my boy milk bottle too hahah he got 8 of the small one hahah ...i still got 4 big bottles ....dunno got to chance to let him use anot ....sigh he still drinking 130ml nia sigh !!!

felval , Ant .

Our boys wake up so frequently think becos they are on comfort latching ...that why !!My son will wake at least once or twice everynite .

But occasionally will wake up more than twice , everynite I will sayang him when he is asleep and whisper to his ear telling him to have nice sweet sleep .

jorel, one ting abt tat amk shop abt the tricycle is tat tink they only hv 1 design and only either in blue or pink (tink got pink if i remember correctly) nia....but for me ok lah....as long as it serve the purpose can leh

i was waiting so long for this promotoion lor...muahaha...got so much bottle to go change wahahah...

anyone any idea if there are any number we can call to check if pigeon still hving the promotion...coz dun wan to bring all bottle there then find out no such promo this yr due to bad economy....muahahhaa

envie_82
but do you find him good? dr ong WH, cos usually i go either early in the morning or saturday... find him talk very fast and like want to end the consultation fast fast so tat he can attend to other pple.

and his timing... ehr.. have to take time off to bring baby to see him lor. so if i reach home and find baby having fever, like last week, i will bring him to tat paediatric centre at TMC cos they have nite clinic, which is more convenient leh.

Baby Fair
Thu 12 Mar to Sun 29 Mar 2009

Calling all mums, get the best deals on all the baby necessities from diapers to strollers to baby clothing and toys for all mums and mums-to-be. What’s more with every *$50 same-day purchase (maximum of 3 combined receipts), made at Babies’ Section, Children’s Department, Level 3 and/or Takashimaya, B2 and stand a chance to be one of the lucky winners in our Baby Fair lucky draw and walk away with the following prize:

1st Prize: S$3,000 worth of Baby products
2nd Prize: S$2,000 worth of Baby products
3rd Prize: S$1,000 worth of Baby products

http://www.takashimaya-sin.com/events.html

baby fair!! woohooo!

but me die hard avent fans leh... tink will not be changing to pigeon bottle... but still can go walk walk... yeah!

Chobits,
Any bottle brand is ok, I changed Avent to Pigeon at the last Taka fair. But I remember can only change for the wide neck normal type, they dun let u change for the BPA free ones.

Jo,
No lei I dun latch my bb anymore since long time ago but dunno why she wakes up so many times at nite..

Yanling,
I find Dr Ong not bad lei, but usually we call and make appointment b4 gg down, so not that crowded..and usually i will make a list of what i wanna ask him..hahah..so he will answer all my questions..

ant,
yup...feed from the cup... some more i use disposable straw as tim takes milk in room temp.... so no need to sterilize...yeah!!!!

Evia 82 ,

Izzit ...your gal also wake up in the nite ??? Does she wake up to drink milk ????

Looking forwards to see your gal and you
this sunday

Cos for us ant / felval are still BF/latching on our boys !!

Jo,
Yes these nites she wakes up at least 3x..we will try to give her bolster / pacifier / pat pat her 1st. If all fails, then will give her milk, but sometimes she will only drink 30ml at nite, so i dun think she hungry lei! I oso still BF, but 100% by bottle. So cannot be she wanna latch!! I think she forget how to latch le...hahha

Looking forward to see u all too!

me also 100% by bottle...but still fully BM...
will try to intro a feed tonite! coz of cheri! hahahaaaa..cheri say her boy become bigger after intro FM!

Choc ...
it is not 100% to all babies ... rayden is on FM but not 9kg yet ... sad

Diana / Chobit,
for the pigeon bottles trade it, you can use any brand of bottles to do so .... only the normal bottles, strictly no BPA model.

my girl wakes up in the nite too, not that she is hungry but wanted me to carry her and sleep which i had never does this before. if i put her on bed she will cry. so no choice , i have to sit up on bed and carry her till she reali in deep sleep.

btw mummies, if you ladies are interested in the tricycle do let me know i have lobang to get in cheaper.

Adnes ,

I interested ....the tricyle buy from where ??

Choc ,

Ya lah , Jorel only at nite latch on FM for sooo long liao i think the most he is only 8.5kg nia

jo, evie, dolly
thanks.. will go dig out my bottles to change.. haha..

btw,do you ladies use bpa free bottles? just curious and asking...

looks like i am going to stop bf soon.. dono y after recovering, my milk ss all gone.. sob sob..

Chobit,
i do have BPA bottles, but i use it alternate with the normal bottles, to me, not much diff leh.

Adnes,
i also want the tricycle ...

Chobits,
I using BPA free Pigeon bottles coz there was a recent article in Straits Times saying that if u heat those normal bottles to 100degrees, some of the BPA stuff may be released into the milk. So I scared coz I keep using the warmer to heat up my BM mah..but I asked Parentcraft before, they said no need use BPA free bottle, as long as ur bottle is not used till full of scratches and very old..

sorry diana, no intention to make u 'dui' one. cos my dad know a dealer so seeing tat mummies interested so tot can help.

eg. a walker outside selling cheaper 60 over, my dad can get from the dealer 30 only.

jo, dolly let me see can get the brochure and post it for u guys.

Evie- yalor. I reali hope for the day he can slp thru til mornin!

Jo- I tot dun wan to latch him when he wakes up in the nite but looks like cannot. Last time stil can pat him n gv pacifier he wil go bk slp but nw he cried even loudly when I put in the pacifier n only stop when I latch him. haiz!

Sugar- gd idea leh!!! I gonna try tonite! Hehehe

Choc- I saw ur blog. Ur ss is reali superb leh!!!!! Stil can pump out so much.

re: konfidence swimsuit
my hb jus went post ofce to collect n deliver to me. hahaha... looks bit small. hope aldan can fit in. this wkend bring him for a swim if weather permits. woohoo~~

adnes
remember to post the brochur.. i think alot of mommies interested.. including me!
so wat else tat dealer got.. maybe can share share too. hahahaha

Adnes ,

heee heee wow like 50percent discount leh !!! Please do find out more ...thank you thank you !!

Ant ,

Jorel same lah ...at least your boy will take pacifier . Since young he dun take pacifier .

The swimsuit you buy what size ??how come small leh ??

ants...

u mean the v day pump ah...hahahahaaaaa
not the most i can yield leh...
getting lazier n lazier... heheee....

Adnes,
I also intersted in the tricycle hor..tks ya..

hv u all start to give ur bb avacado? I bot 2last wkend, then was abt to give to my ger until I saw soem black spots in the avacado..hmm..Took it abt 3days to be ripe and soft wor, din know it became rotten, any mummies can teach me how to select avacado? Tks =).